Villa Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Villa Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Villa Cuba  

Ave. Las Américas, Rpto. La Torre, Km 3, Varadero
(Varadero Maps)

"don't miss the fresh coconut water"
Posted by: adams on Jul 14, 2014
see all reviews

Villa Cuba Reviews
Villa Cuba Pictures and Information
Villa Cuba Varadero Cuba

#8
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.9

Based on 43 reviews

Villa Cuba Information


A favourite place for families, this all inclusive hotel offers a wide range of entertainment and activities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Cuba Reviews

Villa Cuba Review: 3.9 of 5 43 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  14
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (15)
Party (2)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
1 - 10 of 43

"Villa Cuba...a special place in my heart!"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Charmaine Frado  on Nov 16, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2005
2733 people found this review helpful

Hotel Villa Cuba has a special place in my heart because it's the very first place I ever stayed in Cuba exactly 15 years ago. Now it's a special place because I was married there on the 27th of April! It was FANTASTIC! They were amazing!

Villa Cuba has changed dramatically over the years and all for the good! The hotel, the bars, buffet and restaurants! Wow!

Over the years I've watched the building of the hotel, the uprades of the villas and increase in staff. I've also watched guests return repeatedly because they get the same welcoming no matter if they've visited Villa Cuba once or twenty times!

The staff are terrific! I somehow managed to get into an argument with one of the staff and it was all she could do to work to resolving our conflict! The management team to the gardeners have all become friends and even if we weren't getting married, they would have been just as interested in us.

Because of the wedding, we were upgraded to an ocean-view, jacuzzi suite and the view was spectacular! Having the suite really came in handy for entertaining all 22 of our guests during our stay!

We have eaten at all the restaurants on-site except La Fonatana (Italian) because I am of italian descent and hate the way Cubans cook pasta, generally speaking. The others offer good food and service that is a nice break from the buffet. Speaking of which, the buffet gets better all the time: it offers a lot of vegetables, fresh grilled fish, (actually, a number of freshly grilled things), rice, potatoes and pasta bar. For lunch though, I would say that the grilled chicken with Moros y Cristianos and salad, at the beach bar "El Sitio", can't be beat! If you ask the bartender for a shot of lime juice and sprinkle it on your meal, this is the closest you can ever get to a 'real' Cuban meal at any hotel in Cuba!

The beach is like none other - need I say more? The sand feels like silk between your toes and the water? It's unmistakably the colour of Windex every single day!

I have never been in the pool as I prefer to be a beach bum, but friends says it's great because it's not as strongly chlorinated as ours in Canada.

Villa Cuba calls us back time and again for one other simple reason: when I go on vacation I want to KNOW that there are a number of "animacion" options available to me, but I don't want to be hassled to get involved if all I really want to do is lay under my favourite palm tree and have a nap. Villa Cuba staff are great at determining the entertainment needs of each and every guest and respecting your choices. I really respect this!

The only criticism I have is the hairdryers...I will bring my own on my next Cuban adventure!

I look forward to seeing the completion of the latest renovations that are taking place! Gran Caribe ALWAYS does something great with its properties!

See you there soon...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not a place for young people!"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  sange  on Feb 24, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2006
3360 people found this review helpful

Me and my friend stayed at Villa Cuba in may 2005. We are two 21 year old girls. We will not go back to villa cuba unless we are 60 years old and retired! Need i say more. If you are young do not stay at this resort. Staff was helpful and friednly. The food was horrible. The breakfast was the only meal that i looked forward to. I also liked the ice cream. Our hotel room was grose. The resort was too quiet and boring. No young people. Also you had to walk a bit to get to the beach. I recommend that if you go to Veradero Cuba...you stay at Barcelo Solymar!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Villa Cuba is the Best!!!!!!!!!!!"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Samantha  on May 30, 2006  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2006
2403 people found this review helpful

I have been to Cuba 3 times, I have stayed at Villa Cuba twice and once at Sol Sirena Coral. I loved how the people at Villa Cuba treated me and I loved the Villas they were the best. I will always keep coming back to Villa Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Maravillosa Estancia"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Antonio de Jesús Llovet Alvarez  on Jul 5, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Jul, 2006
1075 people found this review helpful

He ido a Varadero en seis ocasiones, y en estas tres últimas y seguramente las que vengan, me seguiré hospedando en el Villa Cuba. Desde el maletero, la recepción, los restaurantes y shows, todos son muy amables y siempre tratan de ayudarte.

De hecho, ahí fue mi luna de miel, imagínense cuanto me agrada.

Solo les pido que exijan a quien repara uno de los elevadores, que ya hagan los cambios necesarios para reparlo definitivamente.

¿Tienen descuentos para cliente frecuente? quiero ir este mes otra vez.

GRACIAS

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Unforgettable"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  laurita  on Jul 23, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Jul, 2006
3219 people found this review helpful

I get lodge in the summer of 2006 and the treatment is very good also the food.

The hotel is modern enough with relation to the rest of the hotels and the equipment(team) of incomparable animation

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Thanks"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  MIRNA BRAVO  on Oct 18, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Oct, 2006
3398 people found this review helpful

I was 3 weeks ago in the hotel and I was very happy with the services, the pleasant and amiable p.e Oscar the bell boy is a very amiable and pleasant gentleman, Vilma and Yude from the kitchen, Raidel.

Israel of the swimming pool area is very professional and amiable.

Believe me which we are very please and without doubt I will come back in January, first God Kindly Lic. Brave Mirna Office manager Trips palace iron.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tore Kleffelgaard  on Dec 28, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Dec, 2006
2853 people found this review helpful

I stayed two days in december an they were unforgettable, really the hotel is super the instalations, the staff, the rooms, the pool, etc.

I recommend it, don't doubt to go to Villa Cuba you wouldn't regret.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A wonderful hotel!"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  sally jane scott  on Feb 28, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2007
3669 people found this review helpful

I Have been to Cuba three times, and I have stayed at Villa Cuba twice. I spent two weeks there in late January.

The staff is wonderful, especially Wilcer, Eddie (from the beach and the stage at night), Lidia from the dining room, and the staff at the beach bar were all fabulous!

I look forward to seeing them again next year.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Thanks to Villa Clara Hotel"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sigbjørn Skolmli  on Mar 3, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Mar, 2007
4099 people found this review helpful

I went with three friends from february 9 to 14, 2007. I can really say that the atentions at the hotel are excellent in every area; bars, clean, massages, beach, receptcion, etc.

Greetings to Mildred and David from the restaurant, they were lovely with this four chileans that visited Cuba. We think that Cuba is a wonderful country. "

This review has been submited originally in spanish. Our editorial team have translated it to english, to offer better service to our clients."

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Villa Cuba is the grate"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  murray clark  on Mar 9, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2007
4157 people found this review helpful

It's my sixth time. Everybody is wonderful. Eddie, Sergio, Nestor...the beach is very nice and the hotel is very clean...and I'm going back in may ...with my daugther it's her first time ....

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube