Villa Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Villa Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 35 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 30, 2015

Villa Cuba  

Ave. Las Américas, Rpto. La Torre, Km 3, Varadero
(Varadero Maps)

"Honeymoon disaster"
Posted by: adrienne on Feb 11, 2015
see all reviews

Villa Cuba Reviews
Villa Cuba Pictures and Information
Villa Cuba Varadero Cuba

#8
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.9

Based on 44 reviews

Villa Cuba Information


A favourite place for families, this all inclusive hotel offers a wide range of entertainment and activities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Cuba Reviews

Villa Cuba Review: 3.9 of 5 44 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  14
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  5
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (16)
Party (2)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
11 - 20 of 44

" important"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cindy  on Jan 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
240 people found this review helpful

Llegamos el dia 24 d dic 2011 el personal del hotel fue muy amable pero las conditions y Los services del hotel fueron pesimos, para la cena cobraron un exedente de 14 cuc x persona y a las 9 de la Noche no habia ni la mitad de lo q debia haber, en Los bares no habia Ron, cerveza, mojitos cuando nosotros pagamos todo incluido, en toads las tiendas del hotel las vendedoras sobrecargan Los precios A Los extranjeros en general de 4 estellas no tiene nada.

Room Number:
3323

Arrival:
24 d diciembre 2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bella experiencia"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ximena diaz  on Dec 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
240 people found this review helpful

Feliz de haber estado en este precioso hotel el personal te hacen sentir realmente como de la los muchacho que trabajan dando los servicio acuaticos son exelentes personas y las personas que se encargan de la seguridad realmente te hacen sentir segura limpio,la comida buenisima,te lo recomiendo si quieres viajar a cuba quedate en este hotel yoo no me habia vajado del avion y ya estaba pensando en cuando y que fecha del mes de marzo volvere ha este hotel

Room Number:
3062

Arrival:
exelente atencion muy amables todos y siempre sonriendo

Rooms:
limpias gracias berta por tu disenos

Restaurants and Bars:
maravillosos y la gente que trabaja ahi maravillosa

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
aguas siempre limpia

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wouldn't hesitate to return here"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  brian  on Nov 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Business | With friend
185 people found this review helpful

We arrived later in the evening so the buffets were closed but as we were checking in the very friendly front desk staff informed us food was available by the pool bar.We were shown to our rooms which amazed me.It was large and very brightly decorated.It had a balcony with a great view of the ocean.

Room Number:
2626

Arrival:
From the minute we arrived,we were treated like special guests.Our check in was prompt and were shown to our rooms

Rooms:
As I mentioned earlier the room was amazing,during the 7 days I stayed here I never had any problems running out of hot water any time of day or night.Always had clean towels.The shower did leak onto the floor but just used my towel to wipe it up.Always had a clean bathroom floor that way...lol...

Restaurants and Bars:
I never had a problem finding something good to eat.There was such a variety and plenty of it.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
I have to rate the pool,beach and gounds a perfect 10

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There is plenty to do in Varadero.My friend and I were just happy to rent a couple scooters and do some touring

Other Comments:
After reading some of the reviews before we left I started to wonder if it was a good idea to stay here.But after staying here for a week,rest assured you will not be disappointed.For those of you who slammed this place to pieces,I suggest you go elsewhere,you are way too picky.For an 800 hundred dollar trip I was totally surprised at the wonderful choice I made by staying here.Happy travels people...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fourth time at Villa Cuba."

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alain  on Jun 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010 | Business | Solo
219 people found this review helpful

I go at this hotel over 4 times. The price is good, room is simple but clean, restaurant it's basic, no great animation, but good pool and beautiful beach, at 7 minutes of Varadero(walk). If you compare with Punta Cana hotel or Riviera Maya, it's probably between 2 or 3 stars no more.

Room Number:
1601

Arrival:
Each time is correct for reception, with many people in bus you can wait 10 minutes or 20 minutes you will go at room. The first problem usualy is elevator, often is broken or very slow. It's not good hotel for people with low mobility, many stairs, each service at different levels,... some service are not available without by stairs.

Rooms:
Room is correct, little humidity, air conditionning is not cold... large room, but bed id 3/4 is not double bed, for me is ok but familly is not correct. The bathroom is large, shower in bath, hot water is not stable... you will have hot water but he change rapidly. The electricity outlet vary, sometime is only 220 volts, sometime is 110 volts and 220 volts with A outlet and F outlet, sometime you have the good outlet but no electricity!
Balcony usualy is small, some balcony is larger ( over the buffet restaurant).

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurant buffet is basic buffet, no great choice,... with air conditionning.
The italian restant restaurant change for Asian restaurant since 2 years, that's correct, no more.
On the beach, the restaurant change, because the last he detroy by fire. Is better now for lunch, but now not open for supper.
Mariposa is the better choice for a la carte restaurant but the reservation is not easy to make!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is very beautiful, many long chairs and palapas, one bar with domestic alcool on beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente relación precio-calidad"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anónimo  on May 31, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
178 people found this review helpful

Bueno, lo dicho: Buen precio respecto a los servicios ofrecidos.
El lugar es inmejorable, las instalaciones buenas respecto al promedio cubano.
Hay distintas ofertas de restaurantes aunque el menú no es muy variado.
Una contra que no se si se repite en otros hoteles:
Las bebidas alcoh­ólicas como ser whiskyes ron vodka etc no son de marca y son de calidad mediocre
Sigue la costumbre de la hotelería cubana que siempre funciona mejor si uno deja las propinas por anticipado, desde los primeros momentos.
El promedio de la experiencia es excelente y las críticas que tengo son similares a las de otros turistas que fueron a hoteles mucho más caros.
Ah! Tienen buenos shows, discotecas etc pero por suerte uno siempre puede escaparse a la playa que es considerada "zona de silencio"

Room Number:
2408

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice rooms, a bit worse catering"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ondrej Chaloupecky  on May 12, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) CZECH REPUBLIC
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
186 people found this review helpful

Room and hotel equipment generally meets 4* hotel expectations, not far from Varadero city, nice and clean beach (from main building some 300metres). A bit unhappy regarding food (one day delicious garden party with load of meat, sides and deserts but other days relatively poor lunches and dinners).

Room Number:
212

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful beach and very friendly service minded staff"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ann Charlotte Christensen  on Mar 4, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
205 people found this review helpful

Don´t expect European standard! The walls might not be painted recently but the rooms are big and clean.
We stayed for 2 weeks at this relaxed hotel with a very warm atmosphere created by the most serviceminded friendly staff.
The beach is fantastic and if you want to do some exercise the activity staff will make this possible.
The food was good and we didn´t have any stomach problems at all.
I would like to go back very soon!!

Room Number:
2525

Arrival:
9.-23./3-2011
Very helpful receptionists

Rooms:
Not newly renovated but big and clean including the bathroom. Nice balcony.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good food and service

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very clean and nice. Nice garden.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities every day - on the beach in the morning, in the pool area in the afternoon and shows in the evenings.

Other Comments:
Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our assessment of this Hotel"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carl  on Jan 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
203 people found this review helpful

We just returned from Cuba and we stayed at this hotel for one week. The wife and I have been going south for 22 years and have never stayed at the same hotel more than once accept for one. This Hotel is not in the best shape and does need some repairs. The staff was curtious and there were some problems, but for the price we paid for the trip we got our moneies worth. We got three good meals a day ( although the food was not as hot as we have liked it). The room was done everyday, accept for the day we had 3 inches of rain and they could not get to the rooms till later in the day and even then they would have done it, but we told the maid it was okay till the next day. The entertainment was good (again for the Price). The beach is always good there and the gounds were clean and they were planting new plants everyday. The condo units look like they have been all painted and in verygood shape. If you go there on a last minute deal for the price we paid (under $500.00 each) you are not going to get much better than this. And there were no empty rooms and we met people who were there for there forth time and loved it.

Room Number:
2675

Room Block:
10

Arrival:
Jan. 16/2011 at 3am.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We love Cuba"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Osterode Axel  on Jan 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
930 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in January of 2008. In April of 2010 we will stay for the fourth time at this hotel. We already can't wait to be once again in our beloved hotel. The hotel is close to the white sand beach. It will however need some repairs pretty soon. The staff is very nice. Cheers, Axel and Regina

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nothing but the beach"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marko  on Jan 11, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
236 people found this review helpful

It is supposed to be a 4 start hotel, but for sure one of the stars is a part of the Cuban flag, has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel. The week that we stayed at the resort the weather wasn't great and we couldn't enjoy the beach (which is only good part about the actual resort), so we stayed at the bar most of the time. To be honest there is nothing and I mean nothing to do at this place, so if you don't have a great company with you, don't even think of this place. So where do I start; the games room, with games which are dangerous for you and your kids. The elevators, where 2 out of 4 were broken the whole time, my friends managed to get stuck in the other two twice, and on the last night one of them went down with 5 people inside – I didn't see any ambulances, but even if everybody is ok, this is not away to spend your vacation in the rollercoaster ride down the elevator shaft. The common area washrooms were dirty, no towels, soap or toilet paper, and some of them were so stinky - you could not even enter them.

Rooms:
Rooms, first of all we couldn't get a room, then we spent hours switching rooms looking for something appealing. The one that we settled in was in the main building and actually had warm enough water to take a shower ( after waiting for 5 - 10 mins, letting the cold water run down). But our friends were not so lucky and the only warm water they had was in the actual ocean.
The room was not sound isolated, so if somebody was making noise outside (and lots of people did (all the time)), you will hear the noise very well, from 8 AM till 3 AM.

Restaurants and Bars:
Unfortunately I had worst food than these one, but it gives no credit to this place. The entire menu was %99 the same every day, so if you like same, tasteless food over and over again than you will be fine. The food is OK, but far from being enjoyable. I went to other resorts where after first round in a buffet you will go again wondering what should I take since you not too sure what you like the most, in this place it was the opposite, you would go back, cause you didn't like anything and wonder which food was okay enough so you could actually eat it and get enough energy to function till the next meal...

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The activities and entertainment, hmmm, I'm not sure if bingo is a considerable activity, all other stuff is not even worth mentioning. Considering the fact that the weather was bad I would expect more, or at least something, but whatever they did was very poor and not professional.

Other Comments:
With all due respect the entire thing scores no more that 2 stars, comparing to any other place I've been to and I've seen few dozen hotels around the world.

If you get a deal for a week under 500 bucks, flight and taxes included, you will get your money worth, otherwise don't even think about it!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube