Villa Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Villa Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Villa Cuba  

Ave. Las Américas, Rpto. La Torre, Km 3, Varadero
(Varadero Maps)

"don't miss the fresh coconut water"
Posted by: adams on Jul 14, 2014
see all reviews

Villa Cuba Reviews
Villa Cuba Pictures and Information
Villa Cuba Varadero Cuba

#8
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.9

Based on 43 reviews

Villa Cuba Information


A favourite place for families, this all inclusive hotel offers a wide range of entertainment and activities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Cuba Reviews

Villa Cuba Review: 3.9 of 5 43 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  14
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (15)
Party (2)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
11 - 20 of 43

"Bella experiencia"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ximena diaz  on Dec 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
231 people found this review helpful

Feliz de haber estado en este precioso hotel el personal te hacen sentir realmente como de la los muchacho que trabajan dando los servicio acuaticos son exelentes personas y las personas que se encargan de la seguridad realmente te hacen sentir segura limpio,la comida buenisima,te lo recomiendo si quieres viajar a cuba quedate en este hotel yoo no me habia vajado del avion y ya estaba pensando en cuando y que fecha del mes de marzo volvere ha este hotel

Room Number:
3062

Arrival:
exelente atencion muy amables todos y siempre sonriendo

Rooms:
limpias gracias berta por tu disenos

Restaurants and Bars:
maravillosos y la gente que trabaja ahi maravillosa

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
aguas siempre limpia

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wouldn't hesitate to return here"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  brian  on Nov 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Business | With friend
177 people found this review helpful

We arrived later in the evening so the buffets were closed but as we were checking in the very friendly front desk staff informed us food was available by the pool bar.We were shown to our rooms which amazed me.It was large and very brightly decorated.It had a balcony with a great view of the ocean.

Room Number:
2626

Arrival:
From the minute we arrived,we were treated like special guests.Our check in was prompt and were shown to our rooms

Rooms:
As I mentioned earlier the room was amazing,during the 7 days I stayed here I never had any problems running out of hot water any time of day or night.Always had clean towels.The shower did leak onto the floor but just used my towel to wipe it up.Always had a clean bathroom floor that way...lol...

Restaurants and Bars:
I never had a problem finding something good to eat.There was such a variety and plenty of it.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
I have to rate the pool,beach and gounds a perfect 10

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There is plenty to do in Varadero.My friend and I were just happy to rent a couple scooters and do some touring

Other Comments:
After reading some of the reviews before we left I started to wonder if it was a good idea to stay here.But after staying here for a week,rest assured you will not be disappointed.For those of you who slammed this place to pieces,I suggest you go elsewhere,you are way too picky.For an 800 hundred dollar trip I was totally surprised at the wonderful choice I made by staying here.Happy travels people...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fourth time at Villa Cuba."

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alain  on Jun 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010 | Business | Solo
212 people found this review helpful

I go at this hotel over 4 times. The price is good, room is simple but clean, restaurant it's basic, no great animation, but good pool and beautiful beach, at 7 minutes of Varadero(walk). If you compare with Punta Cana hotel or Riviera Maya, it's probably between 2 or 3 stars no more.

Room Number:
1601

Arrival:
Each time is correct for reception, with many people in bus you can wait 10 minutes or 20 minutes you will go at room. The first problem usualy is elevator, often is broken or very slow. It's not good hotel for people with low mobility, many stairs, each service at different levels,... some service are not available without by stairs.

Rooms:
Room is correct, little humidity, air conditionning is not cold... large room, but bed id 3/4 is not double bed, for me is ok but familly is not correct. The bathroom is large, shower in bath, hot water is not stable... you will have hot water but he change rapidly. The electricity outlet vary, sometime is only 220 volts, sometime is 110 volts and 220 volts with A outlet and F outlet, sometime you have the good outlet but no electricity!
Balcony usualy is small, some balcony is larger ( over the buffet restaurant).

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurant buffet is basic buffet, no great choice,... with air conditionning.
The italian restant restaurant change for Asian restaurant since 2 years, that's correct, no more.
On the beach, the restaurant change, because the last he detroy by fire. Is better now for lunch, but now not open for supper.
Mariposa is the better choice for a la carte restaurant but the reservation is not easy to make!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is very beautiful, many long chairs and palapas, one bar with domestic alcool on beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente relación precio-calidad"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anónimo  on May 31, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
171 people found this review helpful

Bueno, lo dicho: Buen precio respecto a los servicios ofrecidos.
El lugar es inmejorable, las instalaciones buenas respecto al promedio cubano.
Hay distintas ofertas de restaurantes aunque el menú no es muy variado.
Una contra que no se si se repite en otros hoteles:
Las bebidas alcoh­ólicas como ser whiskyes ron vodka etc no son de marca y son de calidad mediocre
Sigue la costumbre de la hotelería cubana que siempre funciona mejor si uno deja las propinas por anticipado, desde los primeros momentos.
El promedio de la experiencia es excelente y las críticas que tengo son similares a las de otros turistas que fueron a hoteles mucho más caros.
Ah! Tienen buenos shows, discotecas etc pero por suerte uno siempre puede escaparse a la playa que es considerada "zona de silencio"

Room Number:
2408

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice rooms, a bit worse catering"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ondrej Chaloupecky  on May 12, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) CZECH REPUBLIC
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
179 people found this review helpful

Room and hotel equipment generally meets 4* hotel expectations, not far from Varadero city, nice and clean beach (from main building some 300metres). A bit unhappy regarding food (one day delicious garden party with load of meat, sides and deserts but other days relatively poor lunches and dinners).

Room Number:
212

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful beach and very friendly service minded staff"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ann Charlotte Christensen  on Mar 4, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
199 people found this review helpful

Don´t expect European standard! The walls might not be painted recently but the rooms are big and clean.
We stayed for 2 weeks at this relaxed hotel with a very warm atmosphere created by the most serviceminded friendly staff.
The beach is fantastic and if you want to do some exercise the activity staff will make this possible.
The food was good and we didn´t have any stomach problems at all.
I would like to go back very soon!!

Room Number:
2525

Arrival:
9.-23./3-2011
Very helpful receptionists

Rooms:
Not newly renovated but big and clean including the bathroom. Nice balcony.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good food and service

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very clean and nice. Nice garden.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities every day - on the beach in the morning, in the pool area in the afternoon and shows in the evenings.

Other Comments:
Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our assessment of this Hotel"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carl  on Jan 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
197 people found this review helpful

We just returned from Cuba and we stayed at this hotel for one week. The wife and I have been going south for 22 years and have never stayed at the same hotel more than once accept for one. This Hotel is not in the best shape and does need some repairs. The staff was curtious and there were some problems, but for the price we paid for the trip we got our moneies worth. We got three good meals a day ( although the food was not as hot as we have liked it). The room was done everyday, accept for the day we had 3 inches of rain and they could not get to the rooms till later in the day and even then they would have done it, but we told the maid it was okay till the next day. The entertainment was good (again for the Price). The beach is always good there and the gounds were clean and they were planting new plants everyday. The condo units look like they have been all painted and in verygood shape. If you go there on a last minute deal for the price we paid (under $500.00 each) you are not going to get much better than this. And there were no empty rooms and we met people who were there for there forth time and loved it.

Room Number:
2675

Room Block:
10

Arrival:
Jan. 16/2011 at 3am.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We love Cuba"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Osterode Axel  on Jan 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
923 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in January of 2008. In April of 2010 we will stay for the fourth time at this hotel. We already can't wait to be once again in our beloved hotel. The hotel is close to the white sand beach. It will however need some repairs pretty soon. The staff is very nice. Cheers, Axel and Regina

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nothing but the beach"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marko  on Jan 11, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
231 people found this review helpful

It is supposed to be a 4 start hotel, but for sure one of the stars is a part of the Cuban flag, has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel. The week that we stayed at the resort the weather wasn't great and we couldn't enjoy the beach (which is only good part about the actual resort), so we stayed at the bar most of the time. To be honest there is nothing and I mean nothing to do at this place, so if you don't have a great company with you, don't even think of this place. So where do I start; the games room, with games which are dangerous for you and your kids. The elevators, where 2 out of 4 were broken the whole time, my friends managed to get stuck in the other two twice, and on the last night one of them went down with 5 people inside – I didn't see any ambulances, but even if everybody is ok, this is not away to spend your vacation in the rollercoaster ride down the elevator shaft. The common area washrooms were dirty, no towels, soap or toilet paper, and some of them were so stinky - you could not even enter them.

Rooms:
Rooms, first of all we couldn't get a room, then we spent hours switching rooms looking for something appealing. The one that we settled in was in the main building and actually had warm enough water to take a shower ( after waiting for 5 - 10 mins, letting the cold water run down). But our friends were not so lucky and the only warm water they had was in the actual ocean.
The room was not sound isolated, so if somebody was making noise outside (and lots of people did (all the time)), you will hear the noise very well, from 8 AM till 3 AM.

Restaurants and Bars:
Unfortunately I had worst food than these one, but it gives no credit to this place. The entire menu was %99 the same every day, so if you like same, tasteless food over and over again than you will be fine. The food is OK, but far from being enjoyable. I went to other resorts where after first round in a buffet you will go again wondering what should I take since you not too sure what you like the most, in this place it was the opposite, you would go back, cause you didn't like anything and wonder which food was okay enough so you could actually eat it and get enough energy to function till the next meal...

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The activities and entertainment, hmmm, I'm not sure if bingo is a considerable activity, all other stuff is not even worth mentioning. Considering the fact that the weather was bad I would expect more, or at least something, but whatever they did was very poor and not professional.

Other Comments:
With all due respect the entire thing scores no more that 2 stars, comparing to any other place I've been to and I've seen few dozen hotels around the world.

If you get a deal for a week under 500 bucks, flight and taxes included, you will get your money worth, otherwise don't even think about it!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Keep in mind this family vacation cost us 15,000.00 plus"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Adell and Gord  on Jan 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
238 people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked and paid in full this Christmas gift to our children and grandchildren from Dec. 19,2009-Dec. 26, 2009 all inclusive 4 bedroom Villa at Villa Cuba. Paid in full June 30, 2009. We received a confirmation number for the villa stating when we arrived on Dec. 19, we had this. Keep in mind this family vacation cost us 15,000.00 plus. We had to board the limo at 2:30 am Sat. morning for our fight to leave Toronto at 7:15 am we also arranged for the family to and from the Person airport. 10 people total,6 adults,children and spouses, 1 18 year old, 1 14 year old, and 1 5 year old grandchildren. Tired, we arrived at the Villa Cuba resort to only find out there is NO villa for us, this is the ONLY reason we booked here for the Villa which my husband and I knew they had because we and another couple were there 4 years before in a 2 bedroom.Now 10 people each 2 pc. of luggage and carry-ons standing in the lobby with nowhere to go. I asked the staff to check here is the confirmation number, they would not, I argued that we paid for a 4 bedroom villa and it was confirmed by them months ago, they didn't care. I was told their responsility was to give us 4 rooms when clearly on my confirmation invoice which I showed them STATED complete 4 bedroom villa. We asked for the manager, they refused to let us speak to him/her, we were approached by the Hola Sun rep. only for them to side with the hotel.Now my first and wanting to be just perfect family vacation turned into a nightmare, I was tired of talking, my family was upset, hungry, and tired this went on for 4 hours in the lobby from our arrival at 11:30am till 4:20pm. Finally they said we can show you a villa but it only has 3 bedrooms right now because another couple is in the 4th room, and we have 1 other bedroom in the villa accross the way with 1 bedroom also occupied by other people. Take it or leave it. Come Monday the couple in the 3 bedroom villa will be leaving and the other family member can move in with you. Now this is a family vacation,living with other people, your family split up etc. etc. So 1 of my children and 1 of my grandsons spent 2 nights away from us with strangers.I am apolled at the customer service and I will not ever be returning to this resort again, no compensation for inconvienence they just did not care. So I will not be stopping here as I write to you, I will be writing to the head office of Hola Sun they were fast at demanding the money up front which they got, I will be writing the Travel boards all I can find, I will be writing the leader of the country to let him know how Canadians have been treated and I will be in touch with my travel agent so she is aware and sends no one else there. If you have any other suggestions please let me know they have not heard the end of this.This caused hard feelings where tempers and long waits got the better of us among my family upon arrival, mixed emotions and my family never wanting to return to Villa Cuba again.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
Booked a day trip with the Hola Sun rep. Leighe (I think is spelt)another $727.32 over an above to go to Havana for the day tour. I paid for it on Monday for a Wednesday tour all was fine till I returned to her desk on Tuesday to see about another tour, I approached her desked and the first thing she said to me was your tour is tommorrow you leave at 8:00am, I looked at her and replied that is not why I am here. She didn't know why I was their and after that rude comment I was not booking anything else with her. She was part of the problem on Saturday and I guess she felt I was a trouble maker why? I wanted what we paid for nothing more then what they confirmed months ago.

Other Comments::
I have been a few place, never before have I been insulted,or have I been disrespected the way I was at this Villa Cuba Resort customer service counter.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube