Breezes Bella Costa Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Breezes Bella Costa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Breezes Bella Costa  

Ave Las Americas, Km 3Ĺ, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba

"Best hotel ever!!!"
Posted by: Victoria on Oct 20, 2014
see all reviews

Breezes Bella Costa Reviews
Breezes Bella Costa Pictures and Information
Breezes Bella Costa Varadero Cuba

#15
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.0

Based on 30 reviews

Breezes Bella Costa Information


Breezes Bella Costa is located on a natural cliff in the famous beach of Varadero, the establishment is surrounded by an intimate atmosphere which together with its exclusive nature, the green one of its gardens makes of the Hotel an ideal place.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Bella Costa Reviews

Breezes Bella Costa Review: 4.0 of 5 30 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  15
Average
  5
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (20)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (8)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
1 - 10 of 30

"Best hotel ever!!!"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victoria  on Oct 20, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
1 person found this review helpful

Breezes Bella Costa Hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I am amazed by everything they have to offer in this hotel and there is not a single downside. The location is amazing, it is close to everything and the taxi, like everywhere else in Cuba, it is really cheap. Don't hesitate to stay in this hotel, it is my first choice.

When me and my husband arrived, the staff was more than helpful, they even offered us some gifts and welcome cocktails. They helped us with everything that we needed. The security at this hotel is at the highest levels.

The rooms are pretty big and they are extremely clean. I've been in hotels in Cuba that are just awful when it comes to cleanness and this hotel is not one of them. My room had an ocean view and I have to say that it was breathtaking. The bathrooms were also more than clean, everything was working well.

The food is great, it is well prepared, it is tasty and there is more than enough food for every guest. There are also some restaurants, and dining there is included in the all inclusive.

The location of the hotel is right on the beach and when it comes to the beaches, they are the best thing I have ever seen. They are long sandy beaches, the water is crystal clean, turquoise and you will not want to get out of the water. There are also pools in the hotel, they are nice and clean, but compared to the beach, you won't have the time to see the pools.

The only really small minus is that the WiFi is slow, but you are going there for a vacation, you won't need the internet connection. The speed is still good enough if you want to check your email.

The entertainment is at the highest levels, so no matter if you are going there to have a relaxing vacation or to party all night, you will get more than you paid for.

I personally strongly recommend this hotel, it is the best hotel I have ever been into and I will for sure continue to come back here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"awesome location"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  mesch  on Jul 12, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
14 people found this review helpful

The location first is awesome because it is located in the beautiful coasts of the wonderful city of Varadero. It is an all inclusive resort that is both families friendly and also adequate for singles and groups. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful yet vast gardens and a beautiful stretch of Varadero beach where is spent most of my time during my visit to this hotel. If you are golfer, this is the ideal place for you because the hotel is located in close proximity with the Varadero Golf club, that wasnít my thing so I didnít pay much attention to it. The rooms are of good size, they are adequate and clean, the bathrooms are on the big size and I loved that idea, it was clean and had the necessary amenities for your comfort. Let me take the time out to say a big shout out to the Pasta chef if I got his name right who is Sandro or something like that because he made me have the best pasta I will ever have in the Caribbean countries I have been to over the years. The beach is very beautiful, crystal clear waters and nice sand but the pool in the hotel is small and I usually just stay out of it because itís always crowded. The staff was nice and the foods are awesome, there were enough activities to keep one from being bored. I will come back here soon because of the quality of service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Disappointing"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Celine  on Apr 15, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | With Group
45 people found this review helpful

Very nice beach and quality spectacles. But very disappointed with rooms. Guy at the front desk promised us a quiet room, but it was one of the most noisy, just above the 24 hour bar! (100 section). Many rooms don't have balconies, can you believe it? Stay far from rooms 131, 231, 331, etc. as they are close to the elevator. Don't change money at the front desk: they rip you off. My 10th stay in Cuba. You can get better for your money.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel Appearance"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pat  on Jul 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
201 people found this review helpful

I read the reviews after I came back. I noticed lots of people are saying that the poor quality accommodation is because it is Cuba, but I feel that the owners of the hotel are to be blamed for the poor condition the building and maintenance, it seems that no one inspects the building. I experience flooding in the room, caused by leaky roof, and the problem with the birds. Most of the staff were great. I am still trying to locate who owns this hotel so I can write to let them know how I feel about the delapidated building; and how much it needs to be updated.

Room Number:
426

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had a great time!!!!"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Holly  on Apr 6, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
217 people found this review helpful

Arrived an hour earlier than expectd (they hadn't changed time back as of yet) The frontdesk made sure our luggage was put in storage and we were free to roam the property. We headed straight to the beach and awesome it was, Don went back to the storage area to get his bathing suit (if i had know, i would of worn my under my clothes) and into the ocean he went. The weather was hot and sunny (just what we were hoping for) The frontdesk was kind enough to call the chambermaid to see how long a wait we had, it turned out to be 20 minutes so we hung in the lobby till we got our keys. The porter than made arragemnets to get our luggage and met us at the room....Fabulous it was, ocean view with a patio off the patio doors....the room was a little outdated but clean, clean, clean. We unpacked and i grabbed my suit and off to the beach we went.

Room Number:
386

Room Block:
c

Arrival:
March 23 2012

Rooms:
A little outdated but clean, clean, clean. We had a commode and a bidae (not sure if that's spelt right.

Restaurants and Bars:
Jimmy Buffet's was awesome, the service, the food (oh so much) and the desserts....you have to remember what looks like a potatoe, and smells like a potatoe may not be a potatoe...lol...We never got a chance to try any of the other resturants due to dress code...I brought some fancy stuff but Don just brought shorts and t shirts, never once thinking they would have a slacks and shirt dress code for the resturants. I didn't mind at all, i was so impressed with Jimmy Buffet's and was too lazy to make reservations anyway.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Awesome, awesome, awesome, i found the towel guys a little rude in having you wait to get towels and then again when you turned them in to get your towel cards back, they would jsut carry on like you weren't even there and as polite Canandians, none of us said a word. The one comment that was made was "they could never work at Tim Horton's" which brought a smile to some of us, but the pool itself was cool and refreshing, i found there wasn't enough chaise lounges that would be shaded and learned the hard way that you have to be down early to get one in the shade...the trick being when you go for breakfast, grab a towel and place it where you want to spend time at the pool, regardless on when you get there the chaise will not be touched, again thanks to Canadian politness.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
They had dance classes, workouts, bbq's and shows every night, if you wanted to participate they offered may things to do, sailing on the beach, paddle boats, kayaks. In the front lobby they diplayed all the off the resort excursions. We did the fishing trip, alot expensive but if your a fisher person than it's a must. We also hired a driver to take us to Havana, we don't like to do group ventures and we could explore the capital at our own pace. We hired a local cab driver Joel, who spoke very good english, we had a blast and got to see Havan inside and out, it turned out to be a 13 hour day trip, we were exhausted. Thank God the next day we had book massages through the hotel, at 25 peso's it was dearly needed. Luis did a fine job, loosened up most of the mucsle groups and it just plan felt good. oh i have to mention we also rented the scooter's, for 30 peso's each we got them for 24 hours and that was a blast, we scooted all over Varadero, went to the cave, the marina the village, fun fun fun it was...surely a must.

Other Comments:
This was our first time to Cuba and toally enjoyed it, it's a little daunting to know your in a comunist country, most of the people we spoke to about politics wouldn't discuss it, others have a huge hope that Raul will be a change

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Okay, but not great"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Mar 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
275 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
326

Room Block:
Main Hotel

Arrival:
Found our bus at airport and met our guide. Airport was chaotic. Uneventful trip to hotel. Check in was very good. We were early, but our room was ready.

Rooms:
The room was very clean and the maid had it spotless everday. However, it was in great need of updating. The paint was chipped, the ceiling was a grayish dirty colour.

Restaurants and Bars:
At Jimmy's Buffet, the staff is very inattentive and slow. The food was variable. Breakfast was always good. Disappointed in the lack of variety of fruit. Went to Martino's, the Italian ala carte. Good service, but food it was not authentic Italian. The steak was like a thick slice of roast beef.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was lovely and pool was nice. Needs a new liner though.

Other Comments:
I would try to book a room in the villas. The hotel is old and in great need of repair. Hotel is damp and the carpeting in the hallways is totally disgusting. Stained and dirty. Bring face cloths--they don't provide any.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful clean and friendly"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra  on Feb 26, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
240 people found this review helpful

This was my second trip to Varadero and it was delightful!

Staff: Very pesonable and great to deal with.
Rooms: 420 was very clean, needing some renovations, but nothing drastic.
Food: Always something you will like, if I had expected everthing to taste Canadian, I would have spent my vacation in Canada! Japanese restaurant was very nice. Never had time for the Italian though.
Beach was amazing, shows were great, grounds very well kept, pools were very nice jacuzzi was 'cool'.

Would not hesitate to book again!

Room Number:
420

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely Fantastic"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ron  on Feb 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
355 people found this review helpful

Rooms spotless and staff terrific. Food very, very good, no complaints at all. We are definitely returning next year. Fantastic time.

Room Number:
523

Arrival:
18 Jan. 2012

Rooms:
Spotless with great view.

Restaurants and Bars:
Freat choices with excellent food at all restaurants.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean and perfect setting.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots of choices and opportunities.

Other Comments:
Fantastic trip, best in over 20 years in cuba

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Best Holiday ever, and we will be going back there again."

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Debra  on May 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
340 people found this review helpful

The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were gorgeous. the food was good. The beach takes your breath away.

Room Number:
765

Room Block:
villa

Arrival:
The bus ride there was funny the guide told jokes and had fun entertaining everyone.

Rooms:
breath taking. we were in the villa side of the hotel and our room was two stories. Very clean the whole time that we were there. The maid was very friendly and left many notes welcoming us. when we left notes for her about more water, less pop she did what we asked

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurants - only made it into the Cuban one and jimmy's buffet- we missed out on our Italian night because of drinking and having fun at the pool bar.
Jimmy's Buffet- when you go in the look for Sandro's station he makes the best Chicken/turkey/pork in the evenings. and the waiters that we had all the time were Felix and Daylet. Once they knew what you drank it was there on your table when you went up for your food. And my wine glass was never empty. They put on the best B-Day party for our daughter who turned 16 while we were there.
We only drank at the lobby bar twice the rst of the time it was the pool bar. they were fast and friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was breath taken security and life guards patrolled the beach- the vendors only asked you once if you wanted anything and then they left you alone if you said no. Their items are absolutely beautiful and the best price.

The pool was nice and our grand daughter loved being in it. but the liner needed to be held down more on the stairs.

From the very first day when I told a grounds keeper that the gardens were beautiful I received a beautiful flower every morning from him.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots of activities on the resort. night shows that were very entertaining. I highly recommend swimming with the dolphins. That was great fun and I was able to ride on them. and if you want to see some of the country and some of the culture then go on the day jeep safari. I danced with the tribe in the celebration of Woman. I went snorkeling ( I highly recommend that you learn in the pool before you go). And then we went into the cave and swam in the water there which was very cold. Beautiful country>

Other Comments:
I highly recommend that you try out the bella costa for your stay- Nolitours's private beach was so beautiful and for a family with young children we didn't have to worry about nude bathing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent."

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Simone  on May 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
347 people found this review helpful

Overall it was a good stay i would definently go back.
- Food was good., alot of varities to pick( italian, japenese and cuban food)
-Alot entertainment in the night( Dancing)
- Havana trip was awesome.
- the downfall of my trip is that they stole my camera in accidental hotel in havana..WATCH YOU BELONGING CAREFULLY!
- Bella costaawesome trip...would def go back.

Room Number:
483

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube