Breezes Bella Costa Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Breezes Bella Costa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Breezes Bella Costa  

Ave Las Americas, Km 3½, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba

"Its going to be our first time in varadero. second time in Cuba "
Posted by: LUCIA MARIA  on Jan 29, 2016
see all reviews

Breezes Bella Costa Reviews
Breezes Bella Costa Pictures and Information
Breezes Bella Costa Varadero Cuba

#16
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.0

Based on 31 reviews

Breezes Bella Costa Information


Breezes Bella Costa is located on a natural cliff in the famous beach of Varadero, the establishment is surrounded by an intimate atmosphere which together with its exclusive nature, the green one of its gardens makes of the Hotel an ideal place.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Bella Costa Reviews

Breezes Bella Costa Review: 4.0 of 5 31 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  16
Average
  5
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (21)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (8)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
31 - 32 of 31

"The buffet had a wide variety of selections"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 4.50 of 5

Posted by:  Barb from Ontario  on Jan 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
180 people found this review helpful

Arrival: January 1-8, 2009
We flew through Sunwing. Flight was delayed one half hour. Very good service on flight. We had champagne, wine with the meal, a movie (not very good). We were 2 adults and 2 adult children (22 and 25) We were celebrating my son turning 25 and me turning 50. They brought my son and I each champagne and a birthday card to our room. We booked the Cuban restaurant to celebrate and they brought a cake to our table with Happy Birthday and our names on it. The staff were quite attentive and eager to please.

Rooms:
I booked directly through Sunwing and requested the Villas and not a hotel room as I learned from reviews that the hotel rooms were dated and needed repair. They were right. However, when we checked into our hotel we were told that Sunwing does not have access to the Villas, only certain tour companies. All Sunwing guests are put in the hotel. This was very disappointing as I was told on three different occasions by a Sunwing rep that I would get a villa room. They did not inform me that they would not be able to honour my request. So all those booking through Sunwing, you will not by able to stay in the villas. The staff at the desk were very helpful though and apologetic, even though it was not their fault. We did get connecting rooms as requested.

Restaurants and Bars:
There are three restaurants, the Italian and Japanese were very good, and the Cuban was so-so. The buffet had a wide variety of selections. You will not go hungry, there is something for everyone. The breakfast buffet was excellent, we had omelettes made to order every day. The lunch buffet at the beach was also excellent. Pizza was very good and they also had fries and ice cream. I do not drink, but hubby and our two adult children enjoyed all bars.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was unbelievable. Very blue, clean water. It wasn't very wavy the week we were there, which I think is unusual. Plenty of palapas for everyone as well as beach chairs. Beach chairs were cloth and very comfortable. I noticed the hotel a few doors down had the hard plastic. I can't imagine laying on that every day. Water seemed cooler than Mexico or Dominican, but it could be the time of year. It was refreshing though, as it was in the 80'sF and sunny all week. We did not use the pool. We were told it was quite cold. There was plenty of children playing in it though. Later in the afternoon most of the activities were around the pool.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We prefer a more International crowd"

Breezes Bella Costa
User Rating:  Breezes Bella Costa Review: 3.50 of 5

Posted by:  Nancy from Ontario  on Jan 1, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
176 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jan 12 - 19
Travelled Sun Wing out of London, ON. No problems except poor flight times this year...only get 6 full days.

Rooms:
Room was clean but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. Room 337.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Mirador Outdoor Eatery is one of the main reasons for choosing this resort again this winter. It is located right out on the beach, tile floor, covered ceiling, offers breakfast, smorg lunch and individual pizzas from 12 to 5 every day. The main beach bar is located here and the restaurant staff is very friendly and efficient. Since we are travelling with a toddler we can use the buggy here, be in the shade when we eat, and basically can stay on the beach for the entire day without so many trips to the room. We found the food in the main dining area and Mirador to be just fine, always something you might like.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The hotel itself is getting dated...an "aging Princess" so to speak. We were first here in 1994 before the "all inclusive" trend. But, the grounds are well maintained and things are generally satisfactory.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We are beach people so do not participate in the pool activities. However, I do know that Yacmel,is well liked and offers a fun pool side program. Be aware that the night entertainment is right in front of hotel rooms and is loud until 11 and then people hang around until much later. So, check out the location of your room before you have the luggage sent up if this might be a bother to you.

Other Comments:
Again this year there were problems with the elevator. Only 1 of 3 functioning...had to access the staff elevator many times. This resort is not for people with mobility problems...many steps up to the main buffet dining room and elevator problems.

Changing from the Iberostar to the Breezes chain has meant that 90% of the clientelle is from Canada. We prefer a more International crowd...so just an FYI in case you are interested as to who you will be sharing your vacation with. The Bella Costa is good value for the money because of its beach location and the outdoor Mirador. It has suited our purposes fine the last 2 years with a child in tow, but personally I would not want to be on a couple holiday with my husband of 35 years...a younger crowd/family oriented/noisy/etc.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube