Iberostar Varadero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Iberostar Varadero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Melia Las Américas

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Paradisus Varadero

4.4 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Iberostar Playa Alameda

4.4 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 27, 2014

Meliá Península Varadero

4.3 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 19, 2017

Iberostar Laguna Azul

4.2 based on 40 reviews
Last reviewed May 21, 2015

Melia Varadero

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 28, 2016

Iberostar Varadero  

Carretera Las Morlas km 16, Sector Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Cuba

"i had so much fun"
Posted by: stan on Jul 10, 2014
see all reviews

Iberostar Varadero Reviews
Iberostar Varadero Pictures and Information
Iberostar Varadero Varadero Cuba

#22
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.8

Based on 25 reviews

Iberostar Varadero Information


Opened in late 2004, the three storey buildings are scattered through beautiful landscaped gardens in a peaceful location some 20 minutes from the centre of Varadero. Three magnificent swimming pools plus a children's pool, with a spectacular stretch of beach towards the end of the peninsula.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Varadero Reviews

Iberostar Varadero Review: 4.8 of 5 25 reviews
Excellent
  23
Very good
  0
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (6)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With Group
21 - 25 of 25

"Vraiment génial"

Iberostar Varadero
User Rating:  Iberostar Varadero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Linda  on Aug 4, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2009
1261 people found this review helpful

Nous sommes allés au Iberostar Varadero du 18 au 25 juillet 2009. Ce fut un voyage de rêve! La température était magnifique, entre 36 et 40 C. L'eau de la mer était aussi chaude que dans un bain. C'était vraiment génial !! Le Iberostar Varadero ne nous a vraiment pas déçu. Hôtel magnifique, personnel courtois, chaleureux, souriant et ils font tout pour nous rendre la vie agréable. L'animation à la piscine, à la plage, et les spectacles du soir étaient vraiment super! Les chambres sont belles, propres, et on ne manque de rien. La nourriture est délicieuse et il y en a pour tous les goùts. Nous avons eu droit à de la Langouste, des shushis, du filet mignon, du porc, du poulet, des légumes et des fruits à profusion, et les desserts étaient tellement bons. Les nombreux bars vous serviront de délicieux cocktails, "Sex on the Beach", Pina Colada, Banana Mama, etc. Au repas, vin à volonté. Mais ce que j'ai adoré par-dessus tout c'est que nous n'avons vu personne se déplacer ou exagérer avec la boisson. Je recommande le Iberostar Varadero à tous pour la qualité de cet hôtel et la gentillesse de son personnel. Vous ne le regretterez pas.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"BRING ALBERO BACK !"

Iberostar Varadero
User Rating:  Iberostar Varadero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Diane Marsh  on Jan 2, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1749 people found this review helpful

A wedding party of us stayed in this hotel in April of 1997, It was fabulous, fantastic, the best holiday ever. Alberto was one of the best members of staff here who looked after us all very well.Where is he? Food fab, rooms excellent infact everything about the hotel was faultless. we will be back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"it was a great week"

Iberostar Varadero
User Rating:  Iberostar Varadero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Feb 28, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Wedding | Family and Kids
1223 people found this review helpful

the main review point has to be the unmatchable friendliness, courtesy and general all around excellent staff. during our travels we have never been made as welcome as our stay with you. keep up the good work.

Room Number:
1044

Arrival:
was very quick and made you feel very welcome

Rooms:
cleanliness and the animals made out of our towels was super

Restaurants and Bars:
Food variety was very good and the serving staff was excellent. A special thank you to our morning hostess, Mabel. Her smiling face was a welcoming sight every day. Great work Mabel!!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very well maintained. The excellent condition of the beach each morning was amazing.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The nightly shows were a big hit with all our group, especially my six year old grandson. Again, nothing but superb.
Trip into Havana and Varadero was very enlightening. Varadero residents were very friendly and did their utmost to make our time there a pleasant experience.
Our travel guide, Carlos, took us into Havana and showed some very interesting items. Good work Carlos!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had the best time of our lives and we cant wait to go back!"

Iberostar Varadero
User Rating:  Iberostar Varadero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sofia  on Feb 18, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
1132 people found this review helpful

Ottawa, Ontario

October 31 to November 7, 2009

It was our first time down south and we're so glad our travel agent recommended Iberostar Varadero Resort. The resort is clearly 5 star quality. We would recommend this resort to anyone. The resort is beautiful. The food is fabulous. The staff is super friendly.

Your Arrival:
Our room was ready upon arrival. They quickly took our luggage, checked us in and brought us to our room. We told them that we were on our honeymoon once we got there and later on that day, they left a bottle of champagne with a big plate of exotic fruits and an invitation to a special dinner to their Cuban restaurant.

Rooms:
Our room was nice and clean. It was a lot more spacious than we expected. We had a nice balcony with a garden view. We were on the third (and last floor) of our building so on the corner of our balcony, we could see the ocean.

All buildings had no more than 3 floors and all rooms had a view (ocean or garden) with a really nice balcony.

The layout was great - king size bed, TV and a quaint sitting area. The bathroom was huge with a awesome shower and a seperate bath tub.

The room was always clean. The fridge was filled daily. Our maid was really friendly.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurants - The food was fabulous whether you ate at the buffet restaurant or at one of the à la carte restaurant. The service was impeccable. I was afraid to try the different foods since I'm allergic to seafood but the staff was really accommodating. I have no complaints.

Bars - Everywhere you looked, they was a bar. They never ran out of rum and they made sure to fill up your glasses!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was beautiful. My husband and I enjoyed the long walks. The water was so clear and warm. It was great.

The pool was fun. We usually hung out by the pool at the end of the day. It was nice to relax and have a few drinks with some of the staff members.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are daily activities so you are never bored. You will find something to do at any time of the day. The staff is amazing!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"viva Cuba 2009"

Iberostar Varadero
User Rating:  Iberostar Varadero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  tatiana tsiroulnikova  on May 31, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: May, 2009
2122 people found this review helpful

I just came back from varodero Cuba few days ago I had a wounderful time . Embero star has excellent service beutiful view friendly stuff I'm coming back for sure !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube