Blau Costa Verde Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin Province Hotel index > Blau Costa Verde reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Playa Pesquero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Gaviota Playa Costa Verde

4.4 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Blau Costa Verde  

Playa Pesquero, HolguŪn, Cuba
(Holguin Maps)

"Good Vacation"
Posted by: Susan  on Apr 24, 2015
see all reviews

Blau Costa Verde Reviews
Blau Costa Verde Pictures and Information
Blau Costa Verde Playa Pesquero Cuba

#2
of 3 Hotels in Playa Pesquero

User rating 4.1

Based on 40 reviews

Blau Costa Verde Information



Located on beautiful Playa Pesquero beach, Blau Costa Verde offers great all-inclusive value.


Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort is located in the HolguŪn province of Cuba, where Christopher Columbus first set foot in the New World. He is believed to have called it "the most beautiful country human eyes had ever seen"

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Blau Costa Verde Reviews

Blau Costa Verde Review: 4.1 of 5 40 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  18
Average
  7
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (19)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
1 - 10 of 40

"Good Vacation"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Apr 24, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
25 people found this review helpful

We are a couple in their late 50s - mid 60s travelling from Halifax via Air Transat from April 11 - 18. We usually enjoy a quiet resort with off shore snorkeling. Our normal destination in Cuba is Villas Jibacoa but we thought that we would give Blau a try with the expectation of more food choices and better amenities in general.

Room Number:
1126

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
Flight with Air Transat was good. We pre-booked seats with extra leg room so were quite comfortable. Meals / snacks were not included so I would suggest getting a sandwich at the airport before flying unless you really like the sandwiches that are available in flight. Non-alcoholic beverages were free. Arrival at the Frank Pais was fine - everything went well although baggage took a while. . Return flight and airport experiences was OK. We left at about 11:30 pm so very hot in the airport. Return flight was full but comfortable and arrival in Halifax went well. Weather was excellent all the while we were there with temperatures in the low to mid 30s (actually more mid than low). Beautiful sunny skies and always a nice breeze. Hate to say this but almost a little hot for us as we are used to travelling in late February early March.

Arrival at the hotel went very smoothly. there were lots of people arriving but we were all dealt with in a timely manner. We had requested building 1 with a ground floor room and that is exactly what we got. Bell boy took our bags to the room, took us in and showed us the air conditioning etc.... Main pool bar is open 24 hrs so we went to have our first beverage in Cuba :) There was a tienda in the lobby that sold the usual along with cigars and rum. Map of the hotel was on the lobby wall and in some of the restaurants and bars although it was quite easy to get around. they had what looked like a very nice gym with modern equipment along with a health centre and massage area. We didn't go in so can't comment further. They also have a kids club.

Rooms:
We did not pay to upgrade to plus and were very satisfied with our room. We were in Building 1 and it was very quiet. Air conditioning worked well, shower had good water pressure and temperature, beds were firm but OK with good pillows. Water was replenished daily; we did not have the beer or cola that was in the fridge so not sure if that was replenished also. Room was a bit tired but have stayed in worse. Kept very clean and maid service was excellent. Towels also nice and white and good quality. Beach towels were in your room on arrival and to be left there on departure. No paper to worry about. Fifteen pesos if you lose the towel. We used our camera / ipad chargers with an adapter and had no problems; you would need a converter for any other appliance. Hair dryer in the bathroom but not the best. Soaps, lotion and shampoo provided but we did not use them. No facecloths so if you use them bring your own. Not a single bug in the room; not even a teeny tiny ant.... but we did not bring or leave food in the room. None of the rooms that I could see had an ocean view but the grounds were nice and well kept.

Restaurants and Bars:
We used the lobby bar and the main pool bar. These were all central to the lobby area and quite convenient. Service was good and drinks were usually very well made. Coffee good and beer on tap and nice and cold. Lots of seating available Snacks available in the lobby bar later in the afternoon and in the pool bar also. There was also a tiny outdoor bar open in the afternoons off of the pool area.
there were two buffet restos; the main one by the lobby open for three meals and the smaller one closer to the beach open for breakfast and lunch. The main buffet had an indoor and outdoor area which was nice and the small one was outdoor. Both were very good and had a good selection. the main buffet had two omelet stations open at breakfast along with an egg station. Only two toasters so always a line up there. they had peanut butter (Jif) lots of jam, fresh fruit, fruit juices etc... Did not eat lunch at either buffet so can't comment. Supper at the buffet offered a meat grilling station, a pasta station, and a fish station. Lots of choices in the buffet proper (stewed meat, chicken in tomato sauces, vegetables, beans etc...). There were also cold vegetables, salad fixings, cold cuts, and a variety of sauces / condiments.
Lunch options were the buffets, ranchon resto by the beach which served to order with a choice of chicken, pork chops, fish, hamburgers, hot dogs all served with French fries (hot and fresh) and there was a salad bar that included fresh fruit and small cakes for desert. It did not serve beer, only wine, coffee and flavored waters. The beach had a grill at lunch with hamburgers and hot dogs and the Italian resto was open at lunch for pizza and pasta
A La Carte: WE went to a BBQ one night which was a fixed menu. Salad, cream soup, and a plate of chicken, chorizo sausage, pork chops, a baked potato topped with a skewer of garlic shrimp. I was glad I saw a plate go out before they brought us ours as we do not eat shrimp so I advised the waitress and she brought our food sans shrimp. Dessert was ice cream.
Next was the Cuban There was a small menu and we thought the food was quite good. The only thing we didn't like was the frozen peas and carrots they also had entertainment during dinner.
We did the Italian resto on our last full day, lots of choice on the menu and we enjoyed the food. their interpretation of a dish can be very different though as I ordered chicken parmesan and what I got was a grilled chicken breast with some melted white cheese (mozzarella?) no parmesan and no tomato sauce but it was very good! The pasta was also good.
Wine at all of these was OK, no more than that. It seems that the resorts are moving to having us buy a premium wine at the a la cartes. At each one we went to we were brought a wine menu and offered wine at extra cost. Mostly Spanish and Chilean and they were offering at anywhere from 23 to 30 pesos - something we would spend $15 - $20 per bottle for here in NB.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools: There were two pools that looked nice. We did not use either one. the main pool had a pool bar and a kiddie area. Lots of chairs around the pool.

Beach: Beach was very nice but way too small for the amount of people Lots of palapas and shade trees but with the expansion of the plus side, the beach is very crowded and shade is at a premium. You could get there around nine and maybe find a shady spot. Again, we also looked at empty chairs under palapas with towels on them for sometimes a full day - People; if you decide to stay at the pool for the day PLEASE remove your towels from chairs! The water was lovely and clear when we were there it was low tide for most of the day so quite a walk in order to get into even knee deep water. The beach is long and shared by two other hotels.

Other Comments:
We love to snorkel and once again were disappointed that no mention is made during your orientation and no signage on the beach with regard to reef etiquette. Cuba had some lovely reefs at one point but with the blatant disregard and / or ignorance on the part of the Cubans and tourists, they are slowly losing one of their main tourist attractions and ruining the ecology of the ocean. Water is shallow in the reef / snorkeling area and people are walking without care as well as feeding the fish - I hated seeing people going into the water with huge water bottles filled with bread crumbs. Lots of fish for sure but do they even know what they are seeing..... quantity over quality has become the standard. I did speak up occasionally when I saw people sitting on their beach chairs preparing their bottles but was looked at like I was from outer space. You can google reef etiquette and you will get lots of information.
Anyway, we did see some lovely fish, very little live coral and not much color but a first for us - an Octopus!!! So nice.
It is certainly not the snorkeling that you get in Jibacoa although that has deteriorated significantly in the last few years. We have also snorkeled at Akumal, Mexico and that is wonderful and there is education for the tourists there but currently there are a huge number of snorkel tours in the area.

Overall we enjoyed this resort and probably would go back again if the price was right. It is a little large with lots of people but good amenities and lots of places for quiet times. It is very family oriented and there were lots of families there with children. so many that I was wondering why they weren't in school as spring break is normally over this time of year.

If you have any questions feel free to PM me.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not what I paid for"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brenda  on Jan 28, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
38 people found this review helpful

Paid for deluxe not what I received!!! First of all my room which was supposed to be closest to the beach was in the 26 block so far away from everything! Rum in my room didn't get it till day 3! The rep didn't even discuss the evening flight info on our briefing had to find that out myself!Galla dinner my beef wellington could of been a Hockey puck! This was my New years Eve meal! I excused myself to the bathroom and never returned to finish the meal disgusted. The Matron remembered me and made aware of this at another a'lacarte I remember you from the gala! It is my choice whether to accept non quality food or not why make a comment! Another alacarte the meat was hot everything else was cold so I sent it back the chef came out to see who sent it back! When everyone around me was only eating the meat and there plates were taken away ! What a waste of food! There is where all our deluxe money is going! Also the VIP bar what a joke the staff were not friendly and the alcohol was not premium! Deluxe NOT! Bitten by bugs here they should spray there is nothing but heavy foliage around every building! The deluxe
pool was not manned for bracelets anyone could use this! I would like to mention Elizabeth what a sweetheart she rearranged our room 2nd day to closer to the beach and pool but I would like to add that everytime she wanted to get me in a better room the 1st day she had to go thru a door and the man behind it kept saying no! The poor girl was just trying to give great customer service! Thanks Elizabeth it is you I will remember as well as our Maid she had one day off and what a difference in my room so glad when she returned hugged her actually. The day we were leaving we went to the pizza Italian we loved during our stay and lo and behold mine was burnt! I said no I don't want this its burnt and the waitress said why? Are you kidding me would you expect burnt pizza at a 4.5 star resort especially on your last day after paying for deluxe for 7 days!So in saying I wasn't impressed overall!

Room Number:
1804

Room Block:
18

Arrival:
They had a screw up with Sunwing from another flight they had taken them to the airport where they sat all day and the plane never arrived so they returned them to the hotel just before we arrived Sooo we never got welcome drink or pomp and circumstance welcome to the hotel it was like total caious when we arrived! Alot of irate people in front of us!

Rooms:
Fair to good!

Restaurants and Bars:
Not impressed with Galla Dinner or Mediteranian cold food had to send it back!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Snorkel Beach only should have been stated on the booking information! Not a swimming beach barely a beach at all!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Nightly entertainment Fair have seen better! Water show the best!

Other Comments:
Bar staff not that friendly even tho you tipped them! Some not very professional!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great place "

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bobby  on Oct 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
57 people found this review helpful

What an amazing hotel. I have decided to visit Cuba with my wife this year and to be honest, I didnít know so much about this hotel when we plan our holiday. I have been in Cuba twice so far and each time it was a holiday worth to remember. So every year I come back in this great country. Even that this time we didnít know much about the place and the hotel, the holiday turned up to be fascinating and it is another great memory of Cuba.
The flight was not so long at least we didnít feel that way because the wonderful Cuba was expecting us. When we arrived at the city we knew that another great holiday is about to start, and when we see the hotel from outside, we were sure about that the luck was on our side again. To be honest the hotel looks great even from outside, especially now after the renovation is done. There is an excellent view of the surrounding environment from the hotel room, fact that I like it very much. The rooms are in very decent condition, all the facilities are working perfectly fine (TV, air-conditioning and so on..).
Another positive thing is that the hygiene standards are also high so you donít have to worry about problems connected to that issue. The pool is fantastic, me and my wife loved it so much and we had so many happy hours spend there. It would be a shame not to mention the employees in the hotel and in the facilities that were so nice and kind all the time. They were there at any time of the day and night, at any day of the week just so they can help you out, of course if there is a need for that.
Mine and my wifeís holiday were great because of this hotel, so I would recommend this to be your hotel if you decide to visit Cuba. Believe me, you won't regret for the time and the money that you and your friends or family will spend here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"disappointed to the core"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  sammie  on Aug 15, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
63 people found this review helpful

I was disappointed to the very core, it came as a shock to me, I am never going back to this hotel again. I love the welcoming spirit at this hotel because they give fresh juice to every arriving guest, it is my first time in this resort, so I it was amazing for me. I met a couple who came for their honeymoon and they were given a special treat and it made me think that my honeymoon will be here. All that was like I was dreaming because the moment I entered the room, everything I was promised and thought I would get was all nightmare for me. From the front desk on my way to the room, the place was so dirty and not kept well. The air condition place was so dirty like it hasnít be renovated for a while, it was such a disappointed. The ceiling in both the room and the bathroom were hanging out, it was an eye sore and I can honestly say that I was note expecting such a low service or feature from such a lovely hotel with nice welcoming tactic. Insects were crawling from everywhere in the hallway, it was really awful. I canít and wonít advise anybody to come here, it is not a place to be. When I asked to change rooms, they said there were no rooms available and my mood went to zero. It was a lovely vacation turned sour and I donít recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"MAJOR construction now affecting the hotel as of late July 2012"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  MARGARET MCLEAN  on Aug 7, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
227 people found this review helpful

Not only are the building the new addition but they are working at the main hotel around the lobby, pool and only 1 bar is open. Buffet affected by dust and noise from passing machinery outside. What a mess !

Room Number:
4

Room Block:
432

Arrival:
late july 2012

Restaurants and Bars:
1 bar open with limited stock.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pool has construction going on with loading working around the pool area- noisy and dusty.

Photos: https://picasaweb.google.com/peggymclean5/BlauConstructionJuly2012?authkey=Gv1sRgCKnUiefzjaqkZw#

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't know if I will be back - not a 4 star hotel more a 3.5"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Melissa  on Feb 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
276 people found this review helpful

Hope you haven't left yet...but I just got back on Feb 26th from Blau Costa Verde and had a been eaten alive by bugs there. They were some in my hotel room but never found any in my bed---the maid was great.

I reacted to the bites so they look larger all around. I attribute it to either sand fleas at the beach or tiny black insects in our room.

Now coming from a tropical country I expect bugs, but I also expect to be educated or advised about them. Had I known I would have avoided the beach in the mornings, sunset, and after rainfall.

Having said that, I would have planned my trip better by bringing bug repellent...which I suspect most people did.

We were at Playa Pasquero last May '11 and liked the fact that their pool was larger, and at that time of the year there was no need to reserve beach chairs early in the mornings. Also we didn't pay an extra $25 for our lobster dinner there (although it was nothing to race about) or for Crystal/Buccanero beer ($1) where in Blau they charged extra for.

Blau was decent enough for a 4 Star. The staff was nice enough.

Room Block:
Block 5

Arrival:
Good service upon arrival

Rooms:
Large enough for two people, but little crowded for 3.

Large bathroom.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good enough variety. Snapper fish all around but not very tasty.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Too many bugs at the beach. Pool too small to accommodate full capacity

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
People seem to enjoy it. We didn't participate.

Other Comments:
If you want to take beer home buy it at the resort because it's $1.80 at duty free VS only $1 at the resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One of the best resorts in Cuba."

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Charles  on Jun 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
390 people found this review helpful

I've stayed at maybe 10 resorts in cuba, this is one of my favorites. In some resorts cubans do not recieve the same service as other guest because of lack fo tipping but not at this hotel, they are treated as well as any other guest. The food is some of the best in cuba and the rooms comfortable. This also has some of the best entertainment in cuba.

Room Number:
1417

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Time at The Blau!!!"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Terri  on Apr 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
440 people found this review helpful

9th time in Glorious Cuba! First time at this resort. From the time we checked in, till the Sad day,we checked out, we experienced,Fun,Laughter,Awesome,Snorkling, Great Food, Great Staff:) A Holiday,we will carry with us,forever. We met so many amazing people, so many Return guests, Wow!! This says a lot about this little resort! We had e-mailed Guest Services, prior to our arrival,and we got so much and more! Nice Clean room, King Bed, quiet location, nice bathroom, we were overlooking the pool and resort! Sat on our Balcony and took pictures of the sun setting, truly amazing... We asked for extra pillows, we put the Foam Wallhangings under the sheets, and we truly slept like Babes! Nice little fridge,stocked,daily with water, beer cola ect..nice AC, Tv worked fine,:) We were greeted with sparkling wine and a Fruit tray,Beach Towels in our room, as well as a "Special Dinner" at the Seafood resteraunt at the beach, as we were celebrating an anniversary, on this trip! We never experienced, any bugs or whatever, the food was truly the best, we have ever experienced in all our trips to Cuba! And trust me,we are not Foodies!lol..Every Alacarte, had great food, Great service, Great Music, Our Fave, was the Italian.. Awesome Canneloni,Great wine, Beef Fungi (Beef with mushrooms) lol was to die for! The Buffet had amazing choices as well. Trust me , you will not starve, at this Resort! I ate more veggies here, than I probably do at home! SO Fresh! I loved the fresh Tomatoes and Cucumbers! Hubby loved the awesome Icecream!The 24 hour Snackbar was a hit, for sure! Hopping,at all hours.. Great Hamburgers, dogs, fries, Grilled cheese.. You cannot go wrong,, The night entertainment was good, a bit slow, at first, if you stick around, it does get better. So, Long story short, GO, you will not be dissapointed, as long as you go with an open heart, and do not expect "the Moon"... Happy Travels!!!

Room Number:
2408

Room Block:
#2

Arrival:
Quick, we arrived, late,due to delays in Toronto. Maybe took 20 minutes, from the time we arrived, till we were shown to our room.

Rooms:
Block 2 Room #2408

Restaurants and Bars:
Awesome!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean Pool Small beach, Great snorkeling!!!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Did not do any, been there, But one day we took the open bus trip into Guardavacela, fun! Nice beach, Flea Market, had fries at one of the many cafes on the beach! Fun! Did not experience any stress at all LOL!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great little resort!!"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Colin  on Mar 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
400 people found this review helpful

This was our third trip to the Blau and we'll certainly be back again. It continues to be an excellent little resort. The staff are very competent and friendly.

Room Number:
5401

Room Block:
5

Arrival:
From plane to bus was quick and easy. Bought a couple of cervesa ($1ea) for the bus ride. The Sunwing rep did a great job of pointing out places of interest during the 90 minute trip. Had a 10 min. pause along the road while the driver changed a fan belt.
The BCV was the first stop and we were checked-in and in our room within 15 minutes.

Rooms:
The room was fine. Everything worked, fridge was stocked and we had a nice ocean view. Beds looked new and were not as firm as in previous trips. Room was cleaned daily by a very pleasant lady. Bring a few extra hangers if you have more than 2 or 3 items to hang. Lots of hot water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was very good. The staff in the buffet and restaurants were friendly and efficient. We tried both a la cartes and while both were good we preferred the Italian. The service was more relaxed and there was more choice.
Burgers, sandwiches, fries etc. at the pool bar were excellent.
Service was good at all of the bars. There were seldom any lineups. I thought the lobby bar had the best drinks while my wife liked the pool bar drinks best.
Good food and service at the beach restaurant.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach, while not as nice as it was 3 yrs ago before hurricane Ike, still has nice fine, white sand and lots of shade. Between 10 and 3 the beach was busy and it took a while to find a lounger.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Evening shows were quite good. Some impressive talent.

Other Comments:
Departure went as smoothly as our arrival. Our flight actually left about an hour early.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Loved it!!!!"

Blau Costa Verde
User Rating:  Blau Costa Verde Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  gordon  on Mar 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
422 people found this review helpful

We arrived at 3;00 am due to a long delay in our flight. We were quickly registered and taken to our room. The room was not luxurious, but was very clean. That morning we went for breakfast at the buffet and were very pleasantly surprised with the variety of very tasty foods. The waffle/omlette station was great. I'm not sure which"other" Blau Costa Verde people commented on, but we found the food at all locations to be vey tasty and varied. All service during our stay was given with a smile. At no time did we experience the negativity mentioned in other reviews. It was fun to take impromptu Spanish lessons while experiencing the charm of the employee's efforts to speak in English. Yes, there are a lot of rocks as you enter the water so, you should bring water shoes. The water was crystal clear, so it wasn't difficult to find a path to a sandy area. We snorkelled and saw a wide variety of fish. On our last day, we even saw a small school of squid. The beach itself was very well maintained. The wonderful gentleman who helped with the lounges couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We have travelled a fair bit, but we have never been treated to the variety and quality of evening shows as we were at "The Blau". Fashion shows, an amazing rock and roll show, an aquatic extravaganza, opera...yes, opera and a local singer who could hold her own with Celine or Jennifer Hudson. An incredible effort from an amazing cast. We went to the resort for R and R so cannot comment on other off-site activities. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Number:
5315

Room Block:
5

Arrival:
Aside from a very late arrival, we were taken very quickly to our room...about 5 minutes from arrival to check-in to room.

Rooms:
The room was basic, but very clean and was kept that way all week. Lots of hot water for showers. Our AC was not working, but was dealt with immediately. Beds were somewhat firm, but not unbearable. Fridge was stocked each day. Good size balcony with awonderful view of the water and the hills in the distance.

Restaurants and Bars:
We usually ate breakfast and dinner at the buffet where there was always an excellent variety of food and drink available. The red and white wines proved to be surprisingly good and the coffee and cappucinos were superb. The 24-hour snack bar served lighter fare....the egg sandwich was not a hit with us. We went to Mar y Sol near the beach for lunch. The menu was limited, but all the choices were tasty. We went to the Italian a la carte restaurat once and found the food and service to be top notch.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was well-maintained. The sand was white, clean and was not hot on the feet. Water was crystal clear. There are rocks to skirt around, so bring water shoes. Lots of lounges and a very reasonable amount of shade....it was WARM! Large free-form pool with swim-up bar. Very clean. Kiddie pool also available. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is always working on maintaining the plant life and general appearance. The only noticeable garbage was the plastic drink cups that people were too lazy to put in the trash bins.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Did not go off-site. Evening entertainment was outstanding. Daytime offered volleyball, tennis, bocce, scuba lessons, archery, catamarans, pedal boats kayaks, windsurfing...and a really active program for the children.

Other Comments:
We would not hesitate to go back to "The Blau". We loved the people and the general atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube