Cubanacan Tuxpan Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Cubanacan Tuxpan reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.7 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 3, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 15 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 2, 2012

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.2 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 5, 2011

Cubanacan Tuxpan  

Ave Las Americas, Km 2, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba

"delicious food"
Posted by: lexi on Jun 3, 2014
see all reviews

Cubanacan Tuxpan Reviews
Cubanacan Tuxpan Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Tuxpan Varadero Cuba

#47
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.0

Based on 4 reviews

Cubanacan Tuxpan Information


A few meters away from Playa Varadero, one of the world’s most beautiful beaches, the Tuxpan Hotel, resembling an ancient pyramid, may initially make you think you are in Mexico. Once you enter the Hotel, however, Cuban rhythms, and a warm welcome, will drive home the point: that this is the right place to enjoy an unforgettable Cuban holiday.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cubanacan Tuxpan Reviews

Cubanacan Tuxpan Review: 4.0 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"delicious food"

Cubanacan Tuxpan
User Rating:  Cubanacan Tuxpan Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  lexi  on Jun 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
10 people found this review helpful

This wonderful hotel that is located in the beautiful city of Matanzas was where I lodged when I visited here on vacation in April. Let me first acknowledge the kindness and niceness of the staff I met here starting from the front desk to the housekeeping maid who tried their best to make sure everything was intact and okay and that the place was comfortable for you to spend your holidays. The food here was great and delicious. I will say I had doubts about this place considering it had bad reviews online but I had to go try it out myself and see what the discouragement was all about and found out it was not as bad as people made it out to be. Yes, it is not a five star or even four stars anything but it was worth the amount you will pay for it. The rooms are spacious, nice and very clean as housekeeping did their job perfectly. Everything in my room worked fine stating from the Television to the air condition and electricity in general. Let me not forget to mention that this hotel offers the best cheese sandwich ever, I had a great time here if you ask me. They definitely need to improve on their services and efficiency but all in all, it was a great place to stay while on holiday in this town. I think the hotel was everything I needed and even more so I will be back here again on my next vacation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not bad, defiantly not good"

Cubanacan Tuxpan
User Rating:  Cubanacan Tuxpan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Che raso  on Jan 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
179 people found this review helpful

The tuxpan looks like a resort that had its day, sadly it looks like that day has passed. I liked that it was smaller, the lobby bar was a great Place for drinks, the disco seemed permenantly closed. Not all the restaraunts were open. It seemed like half the place was shut down. Not many people. The rooms smelled like mold. Buffet was not good. I did however have a great time!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"For six times we had visited and enjoyed this maravellous hotel,and excellent services "

Cubanacan Tuxpan
User Rating:  Cubanacan Tuxpan Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  GUSTAVO  on Dec 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
306 people found this review helpful

I don't know if the 3000 characters will be enough to describe our excellent stay, excellent services, the best amenities, the improved food etc etc.
Each time we go to this Hotel, we feel like we are at home, but better than that, everything included, means, everything that you can expect, or even more.
The food has improved 300%, this was the only complaint that I noticed from former visitors. Now, it's excellent. The rest, including the whole facility, is impossible to ask for more, The friendly and helpful staff, the convenience
of the restaurants, the bars, located near where you are, and the best part is the price, transportation included.If someone ask for more, I won't know where is coming from. For me this is, and will be, my only hotel in Varadero.
Also they offer a Weeding Services, we used it, We confirmed our wedding
and Mrs.Rayci is the best in this field. Just, take advantage of this. Very, very good service, you will not forget. (maybe I will do it again) jojojo.
For these reasons I recommend very hardly this hotel, to the Cubans and all visitors. Thanks to the all Hotel employees that made our stay a one to REMEMBER FOR EVER.

Room Number:
302

Room Block:
EXCELLENT

Arrival:
EXCELLENT

Rooms:
EXCELLENT

Restaurants and Bars:
BETTER IMPOSSIBLE

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
THE BEST IN VARADERO. Clean, big, and very nice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hi and thanks for the hospitality"

Cubanacan Tuxpan
User Rating:  Cubanacan Tuxpan Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  maría eugenia  on Sep 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Sep, 2009
1026 people found this review helpful

Thanks for the great stay, it was marvellous to get to meet such nice people. The truth is that are expectations were much more than met in every sense. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for the quality of warm. We had an accident on a motorcycle and you know what it is like when this happens outside of one's country. Everyone, especially Frank were so good to us treating us like family. they even went to the hospital with us...Everything in the hotel was outstanding, the personal, food, pool, and great entertainment. The beach is simply paradise. Greetings from Chile, we will see you soon in the summer.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube