Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo reviews


Find and Compare Deals

Granma Province Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sierra Maestra

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 22, 2014

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo  

Km 12 1/2 Marea del Portillo, Pilon, Gramma, Cuba

"Happy to have gone - not to return"
Posted by: diane on Feb 24, 2015
see all reviews

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Reviews
Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Granma Province Cuba

of 4 Hotels in Granma Province

User rating 3.4

Based on 37 reviews

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Information

Club Amigo Marea del Portillo is a complex that include Farallon del Caribe and Marea del Portillo properties.

The complex is surrounded harmoniously by the combination of the Caribbean Sea with all its attributes, and the mountain; giving it a matchless beauty and offering to its guest a pleasant stay, in a tropical atmosphere that offers security and tranquility, ideal for vacations with the family, Honeymoons, Diving, activities with the nature and more.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


Best Deals

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Reviews

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 3.4 of 5 37 reviews
Very good
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (36)
Party (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (10)
Solo Traveller (10)
With friend (4)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (12)
1 - 10 of 37

"Happy to have gone - not to return"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  diane  on Feb 24, 2015  >  7 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
50 people found this review helpful

Room Number:

Arrival at the airport was a painful process...waiting waiting and more waiting for the luggage. We rented a cab from the airport to the resort and arrived not too far ahead of the bus. The ride was a long 1 1/2 hours and as others have stated the highway resembled more of a cow path at times, and it's a drive that one should definitely take on the bus. Cabbing it was fun though.

The hotel itself has quite a nice physical layout. We were on the second floor and the view from our room was spectacular. Overlooking the ocean and the mountains in the background made for a relaxing time on the balcony. Extremely lovely to wake up & sit on the balcony watching the sun rise - breathtaking actually.
We had a very large room that provided an awesome balcony with two chairs and small table. Plenty of hot water with great water pressure. Clean towels provided daily and never a shortage. Beds were just fine. Fridge worked well and it's always nice to have cold drinks in the room. They only had one 110 v outlet in the bathroom so if you require a c-pap or alarm clock by your bed, bring your converter.

Restaurants and Bars:
The service from staff was nothing short of amazing. They couldn't do enough for us and with a few minor requests, they were fulfilled immediately. Service in the dining rooms was terrific and we couldn't help but have fun with some of the staff - they do love a sense of humour. Now for the negative. The buffet was unbelievable and by by that I mean horrible. If you weren't there at 6:00 pm there wasn't much left by 7:00. Food is not replenished and basically you take what you get that is leftover. Thankfully, there was always soup and a few buns left. The food was not hot at all which made for an even more miserable meal. There was no white wine at all during the week. By the second last day, they ran out of red wine. There was a poor excuse for a rose wine which was better than nothing I guess. We were surprised that there was no pasta except for one evening. It's usually our "go to" meal when the meat is somewhat of a mystery. Butter was only available on one day, the beginning of our week. All in all, they failed miserably in the buffet department. We are definitely not foodies at all, but there is a level of expectation even for a basic buffet. First resort we've ever gone to where you had to line up for the buffet ! Yes, we had to wait a considerable amount of time. Many guests from the Marea were taking all their meals here and I think, there has to be a better system which should only allow a particular amount of guests (from the Marea) per meal via reservation maybe? We did pay the extra for this hotel and Farallon guests were put out. Maybe that's why they ran out of food often. ? We didn't have lunch at the buffet so can't comment on that. Snack bar served up some good snacks ! The chicken burgers were great and looked like it was the favourite of many people. Pizzas were also quite delicious. Oh, again by the second last day, there were no more pizzas available. Our feelings were re-iterated by many a repeat guest so we did feel justified in our complaints.
Bars were busy but service was quick - they offered a good range of drinks. For the beer lovers if you don't like Buccanero, you were out of luck as that's all they served. You could buy Cristal at the store and be happy that there is a fridge in the room. If you go to Cayo Blanco, they serve Cristal there. As far as rum drinks were, some were good and some not. That's just a personal taste though.

We explored the hotel as well as the Marea and found that we enjoyed the beach area of the Farallon much better. Yes, the beach was nicer/better at the Marea but we really enjoyed the "vibe" at the lesser beach. It felt like our own little slice of paradise with lovely privacy to just kick back & listen to the waves and sounds of the area although the water wasn't great for swimming. The walk to the Marea wasn't so bad and it is a nice option to visit back & forth.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The Cayo Blanco beach tour is a must-do. It was alot of fun and the beach was wonderful. Food was plentiful and lots of drinks available. Definitely worth it to go.

Other Comments:
Would we return? No. In fairness though, the drive to the resort was much too long and for that, we have decided to stick to resorts with a shorter travel time. The buffet was our personal worst and we have very low expectations, but really - food shortages? Service & happy staff made up for the negatives we encountered. Of course, all in all we were in Cuba with great sunshine & heat and our goal was met by getting out of this northern weather. Pat and Diane

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"54 times to cuba"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  paul  on Nov 19, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
60 people found this review helpful

this hotel is for people over 50 years old
young people will be dissapointed
many repeat customers
21 times for me- i love the quietude-
lock your suitcases in this hotel- i have had the maid takes things many a time
tell the security men to stop asking my cuban friend to bring them beer
two hotel sections- many like the falloron- which is newer and has a swim up bar
the lower section is older
sunwing airlines needs a scolding!!! aug 27 they turn the plane around and i am 7 hrs delayed they give me a 75.00 voucher- an insult
then my oct 29th trip- the return - 7 hrs delaysbecause an engine would not start
i am awaiting my vouchre amnt??
they charged me 70.00 in aug- to bring an older mnt bike to a poor cuban family
what a joke!!
in march they charged me 120.00 overweight- i explained i only had gifts for three poor families in cuba- they luv to use my credit card
dont trust cubans- they will take and take- and tell you stories
protect yur goods
enjoy the weather
dont worry
wear sunscreen
forget about our pathetic communist greedy ontario government who takes and steals our money every year in ontario- mpac, gas , hydro, gasoline, 6 taxes,
cubans do not know how lucky they are with good
free medical
free education
and 2.00 per monthin a hydro bill
wasaga beach ontario canada

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.


Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Col  on Nov 15, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
76 people found this review helpful

The Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo hotel is one of the best hotels in this particular area. This year I have decided to visit Cuba with my wife and spent some time together after all that long working hours back in Canada. To be honest, we both needed this vacation and Cuba was the perfect destination for something like that. This was my third time to go to Cuba and I'm satisfied once again. We didn’t know much about the hotel at the beginning, but it doesn’t matter the place was really great.
The flight was a bit long because we had to deal with a huge procedure at the passport control. This was the first time something like that to happen. Anyway, after a certain time we arrived at the hotel lobby and not long after we were in our rooms. First of all the hotel looks amazing just by looking at it from outside. The lobby is huge enough just like the rooms. The rooms look perfectly clear which means that the hotel has high hygiene standards. The toilet is also very clean, which was very important for me. All the installed electronics were working perfectly fine all the time. There was hot water all the time and the air conditioning was also great. The additional facilities around the hotel are in great condition and clean all the time, so me and my wife were both happy about that.
When it comes to the food I have only one word to say- amazing. There wasn’t even one single meal that was tasting funny or smelling bad. So the food is something that you shouldn’t avoid at any cost. The personnel is outstanding. They are available all the time of the day or night on any day of the week.
All in all the Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo hotel is a place that I would recommend to every person, no matter if you are travelling alone or with your family or friends. The conditions are really great and the standards are high the only thing that is low is the price.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"basically heaven on earth"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  darlington  on Sep 10, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
80 people found this review helpful

Basically, the hotel is like heaven on earth, the serenity is amazing, very quiet yet good place. The landscape is something else, beautiful cannot begin to quantify it but it is very pretty. The room has a nice balcony where you can sit and watch people from there; it is such a good view. The pool is nice and then the swim up pool is great because they serve tropical drinks. I read plenty of reviews before I went to this place and all of them had nothing but good things to say about the hotel so I had to go see for myself what the fuzz was all about. I even had an expectation of what the place would be like but what I saw was way above what I expected, it was simply an amazing vacation for me and I will come here for my honeymoon as soon I prepare for the trip. The food choices were way better than some hotels I have gone to, although sometimes, they had little choices than normal but the ones they had was great. The entertainment team really tried their best; they made sure everybody was happy. They had or put up shows to entertain their guests and it was fun. Marea del Portillo is a nice place, overall the area is peaceful and relaxing and I couldn’t have asked for a better time in Cuba than what I experienced. Thanks to the management for a great time in their hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quite surprised"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Johana  on Apr 30, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
118 people found this review helpful

Great place to relax and take in fabulous scenic views. Will definitely return.

Room Number:

Room Block:
Marea del Portillo Cabana section

Sunwing is the only company that flies to Manzanillo de Cuba, for this resort. The arrival was in the evening, no delays, and flight is just under 4 hours. Please try to get the elite plus package with Sunwing, as you will get more leg room on the plane, and extra 10kg luggage allowance, which is less stressful, when you are packing. I know, my husband always says, why do you need to pack so much, but I seem to pack everything and anything, and that extra 10kg gives me a backup, in case I ran over the regular baggage allowance, which I think these days is 20 kg.

Customs did took a while to go through, but because we were the only passengers being picked up for the resort, we did not worry about losing our bus, etc.

After Customs, because we had the elite plus, our luggage was already out waiting for us. Got out of the airport, and we were received by the Sunwing representative, who had our hotel check-in card and room information already for us.

I had my husband pick up the hotel information, while I went to the exchange and got some Cuban convertible pesos.

The ride to the airport is a bit long--brochure says 1.5 hours, but it is close to 2 hours. Conditions of the road are terrible, hence, the longer ride.

The reception at the hotel greeted us and gave us one key for the room. That did not matter to us, but I believe some quests traveling as friends had issue with that. I am not sure if they managed to get the second key from them or not.

We were booked for the Cabana VIP package. Cabanas are in the older section of the resort or what repeaters referred to as down the hill section. This resort consists of two sections--up the hill (Farallon), and down the hill (Marea). Farallon seemed a newer than Marea, but they only have hotel styled rooms and no cabanas. Cabanas rooms are in bungalows, I guess, a bit more spacious than regular rooms. If you do get cabanas, ask for oceanview, as you will see it right off your terrace or balcony window. The location of our room was great, as it was very close to the beach and beach bar, but far enough from the main pool and bar, where night entertainments took place at night.

Rooms are quite all and tired looking, but chambermaids did their best to keep them clean. The sheets were clean and towels were clean and plenty. I believe the resort is 30 plus years old, so you need to keep that in mind, that it will not be all modern looking.

Washroom was spacious, but only had a shower. We had plenty of hot water, but others in other cabanas complained that they did not have any hot water at all. The water power was not strong, but we were able to take shower every day. If you be-friend the chambermaid, you can ask for extra towels and toilet paper, which in Cuba seems a high priced commodity. But while we were there, although it lacked some luxury, we were happy and comfortable.

Each room has separate air conditioner, and it seems to be in a fine working condition. We never had problems with it, and we stayed cool the entire stay.

Restaurants and Bars:
There are four restaurants in the two resorts. One buffet and one a la carte at Marea, and one buffet and one a la carte at Farallon. Each section also had a snack bar, where you can get hot dogs, sandwiches and hamburgers during the late afternoons.

This is a three star resort and it is in Cuba, so food, although always prepared well, nothing to write home about. They had varieties, so no one starved. In fact, by the middle of our vacation, my husband, who is a picky eater, did not complain at all and enjoyed what he was offered.

Bars were always plentiful and bartenders always willing to make you anything you asked them to. I even got an idea from a fellow traveler and started to ask them to make a banana smoothie, by setting a side a banana at breakfast or lunch, and they were more than happy to make that for me. Although, if you just want a smoothie without alcohol, let them know. (I made a mistake of not telling them the first time, and although very delicious, I was a bit light headed from the alcohol--but that's just me).

Grounds were always kept clean by the staff. Pools were clean as well. The beach was clean, but make sure you take beach shoes with you, as they have gravels and rocks in the water.

Also, if you are booked at Farallon, your beach is not right out by your door. You need to walk down a path downhill, as Farallon is up the hill. So, most guests who wanted the beach, will come down to Marea to enjoy the beach. Walk down is about 10 minutes and I am a slow walker, but they also do have shuttle golf carts during the day. In the evening, you can hire a cab for one Cuban convertible peso to take you up the hill or down the hill.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
If you book for a VIP package, you get certain excursions included with it. We did not regret the purchase of the VIP package. The excursions include:
1. a sunset cruise, which is beautiful, and a must see;
2. two trips to Cayo Blanco for the day. They take you out to a remote island and they cook you BBQ lunch. On one of the trips you will get a voucher for a half a lobster each per person.
3. a picnic hike around the resort. Surprisingly, this was a very informative and a good tour. You get to see how the locals live and farm in that region. Beautiful scenic views. It is about a 2.5 hour tour, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Alex, the tour guide was very nice and very informative.

Other Comments:
If you are looking for a luxurious resort with all of its flashy amenities, this is not the place for you. The resort is clean but old and nothing has been modernized.

I think it is what you make of your vacation. If you are going to find everything and anything wrong, then you will definitely find that here. But, if you go into this with open mind, and realize this is Cuba, and that you are in a three star resort, you will have fun.

Check out the night entertainments. They were fabulous. We have been to resorts in Dominican Republic, both 4 stars and 4.5 stars, and the entertainment here was MUCH better!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Five star service, wonderful weather"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  eeeefarm  on Apr 14, 2014  >  12 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
103 people found this review helpful

Room Number:

We travelled with Sunwing and arrived half an hour early, however the bus was delayed leaving for the resort because of line ups at the airport Cadeca. Our bus trip was unfortunately taken in the dark. Once at the hotel, we were met with welcome cocktails and music, and check in was quick and efficient. A bell boy escorted me to my room, which had the air conditioning running and a light on to greet me. The fridge was stocked with beer, soft drinks, water, and juice. A bottle of rum and a bottle of wine were also included in my VIP package.

My room was spacious, had ample room in the closet and plenty of hangers for my clothes, and also four drawers available. There was a full length mirror as one of the closet doors, and of course a safe. (included in the VIP package). The beds were comfortable and not as hard as I usually find in Cuba. The bathroom had a walk in shower, no tub. Everything worked well except for the fluorescent light in the bathroom, which was sometimes a bit reluctant to ignite. Hot water for the shower required patience, but showed up eventually after running the tap for several minutes. The balcony was a perfect place to sit, and the view over the bay was wonderful.

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffet restaurant had an outdoor section, which was our choice every time. The indoor area isn't air conditioned, and outside had a cooling breeze. Remember not to sit in a sunny area at supper! But breakfast was very pleasant outside. Service was good, coffee was delivered promptly to the table for breakfast, and at other meals orders for beer or wine or whatever were taken soon after we sat down.

The food was fairly typical for Cuba, and the bread particularly was nice and fresh every day. Real butter was provided, unlike at the five star I visited in February, which had only trans fat margarine.

The a la carte was very nice, did have air conditioning.....which was a bit anemic, but at least running.....and the food was good. We visited both the a la carte at Farallon and at sister resort Marea, which was also good.

The snack bar had coffee available early in the morning, and it was a treat to sit and enjoy the view while sipping a cappuccino before breakfast. Several lunches were served at the snack bar, buffet style, instead of at the buffet. It was a pleasant change, and the food provided was good and fresh. I noticed no problems with flies.

The beach is dark sand, which is not so esthetically pleasing as white, and also gets hot underfoot. We didn't spend much time at the beach, except to visit for sailing. The palapas are located in front of Marea, and there seemed to be good availability of shade and chairs.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We did the Cayo Blanco excursion on the three days it was available. We enjoyed snorkelling and sailing from the island, and the white sand was pleasing to the eye when we rested or had lunch. Food was good, with several choices on the grill. I'm vegetarian, so squash, potatoes, and a rice dish kept me satified.

The one thing that really needs to be addressed on the island is the appalling state of the washrooms. It is a good plan to make sure you won't be needing them for anything urgent, and you can always resort to using the ocean as a "swim up bar".

Other Comments:
I need to mention the front desk staff. They were always very pleasant and helpful. Changing money was done professionally, and a receipt was provided.

I would recommend the Farallon as an excellent choice in this area. If a person had mobility issues, the Marea might be a better fit, in which case the cabanas with VIP option would be the way to go. I found walking back and forth between the resorts an easy ten minute trip, and if you prefer a cab or buggy, they are available for 1 CUC. We did use a cab for our a la carte dinner at Marea, otherwise the walk was preferable for us. Farallon has several levels and stairs are necessarily involved, e.g. the buffet is on the second floor.

Quibbles: I had some difficulty with the key card to my room. It generally took a few attempts to get it to work. OTOH, it didn't bother me enough to get it reprogrammed. The hot water, as mentioned, took a while to come and was rarely very hot, although adequate for a shower.


Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"reception can be sneaky"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  paul gordon  on Jul 24, 2013  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
155 people found this review helpful

I have stayed here 8 times and invited a baseball friend to toom with me
over the last year and never had a problem.
july 3rd- the reception tricked me and gave my friend a separate room key and there was problems- the Cubans locales do not have access to free booze and if they have their own room- they will over drink- and that is what happened
the front reception was sneaky- and did not tell me on wed july 3rd that they gave my Cuban friend a separate room key- and therefore he got drunk- and I was imbarressed- they should listen to my wishes- since I spend over 5,000 per year coming to this resort-
other than that- it has safe cycling- and is good value for the funds
no one likes to be tricked- Canadians are not stupid people.
one of my Cuban friends has stayed with me over the past year each trip in my room and the booze was controlled- and I never had a problem until the last trip
horseback riding good
breakfast is good
rooms are clean
wasaga beach Ontario

Other Comments:
thanks goodness for debbies comments
tripadvisor is a joke
with there 3 month policy- for someone like me who goes to cuba once per month

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"8 times and coming back"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  paul gordon  on Apr 16, 2013  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
183 people found this review helpful

good service
good value
good beach
good fresh food with a smile
two section hotels to choose from
they have 1 dollar pesos at front desk
2 computers
new scooters and bicycles
taxies out front to go to pillon
ping pong-pool-tennis-voliball
POSSIBLE improvements
toronto airport sucks- no wonder it is voted the worst airport in north american- they tell us- luggage belt number 13- we wait 30 min- and it came out on belt number 9- then they locked us in when we got off the plane- 200 people were locked inside- i had to go back to the plane- to tell the man to open the doors????- then - i tell the immigration woman this- so she has my luggage checked- and found nothing wrong- then i paid for the valet parking and- i had the ruddist woman serve me- and i caught a cold - and had to wait 40 min for the truck to be pulled up- why did the woman on the pickup truck give us the phone number to call- so they could warm up our cars- poor poor service toronto airport!!!!!!!!
hotel improvements
1) we need canadian bacon!!!
2) shampoo in the room
3) entertainment more than 1 time per week at lower hotel
4) keep pesos avail at the front desk
over all very good value
and i will be returning
friendly and good service

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"best time ever"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Maggie  on Mar 9, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
198 people found this review helpful

I have been to this hotel probably over 45 times. I love Marea del Portillo, the location, the people, the scenery, the friends I have there. I have brought so many of my friends and family members to this area, it is wonderful. I can relax and have fun, go places and do exactly what I want to do, from having a massage, exercising in the pool, walking from one hotel to the other and participating in bingo or other games for a prize of a bottle of great tasting RUM!!! Last year alone I was there 3 times and 1 time in Cayo Coco, Cuba. Now that I am retired, I can come and go anytime I choose and take some different friends with me each time. I enjoy everything about this area, the horses, the iguanas and the fishing excursions are the best. Going to Cayo Blanco is always a treat, have the lobster lunch, the best ever, the swimming in the water at the island is always the best. Going out in the water with the paddle boat, it's new and it gives you some exercise and a tan, being in the water. You work up an appetite and then after lunch, rest up and get a tan in the hot sun!!! Go there to experience the Cuban culture, meet the people who look after your needs, entertain you and feed you, they are great and always welcoming. You won't have only one vacation there, you will go back, i promise you that for sure.

Room Number:
Cabana 8

Room Block:
2nd block

Was greeted with a drink, didn't drink at the time, but was pleased to be offered. Great staff welcomed us. Baggage brought to our rooms by staff. Know everyone there, so there was lots of hugs and kisses on arrival. Fast front desk service, got rooms we asked for ahead of time, not a problem.

Cabanas, no problem

Restaurants and Bars:
Great service, got what we asked for, no problem, the food was cooked, sometimes not hot enough, but edible.

We led the water exercises while the staff was not feeling well enough, no problem for us. The pool was warm enough to into every day. The grounds were well manicured, the gardeners were there every day, keeping the flowers and shrubs well cut and looking great.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Always took part in all activities every day, played games, in and out of the water, down on the beach, or playing and winning bingo.

Other Comments:
Love this resort, everything about it!!!! Went back again and again, will be back soon again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Once you go you will go back"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Barb  on Oct 30, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
224 people found this review helpful

The Staff at the Resort are wonderful. They make you feel at home and the reason you will go back. I had a wonderful time with the lovely Pool and scenery. The staff were alway there to look after everything you needed with a smile and nothing was too much. I could go back alone and not feel alone.
The Entertainment was always exciting and the Dancers were very professional. We enjoyed the Band and the dancing that we did. The island trip Cayo Blanco was worth the trip and their food there was delicious. Of the 5 of us that went 4 will definitely be back. At Maria del Portello the kayak sailing was fun and an adventure. Our guide was very informative on the sail. Security is also on the ball and I felt very safe there. Someone said 2 weeks and I said yes and I could stay another. The Cabana deal if you go VIP is worth it with the things you receive, check it out.
I hope all is safe there due to the Hurricane and God Bless

Room Number:

Room Block:

Oct 9/12

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube