Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Granma Province Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sierra Maestra

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 22, 2014

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo  

Km 12 1/2 Marea del Portillo, Pilon, Gramma, Cuba

"average age is 60"
Posted by: paul  on Dec 14, 2016
see all reviews

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Reviews
Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Granma Province Cuba

#1
of 4 Hotels in Granma Province

User rating 3.3

Based on 44 reviews

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Information


Club Amigo Marea del Portillo is a complex that include Farallon del Caribe and Marea del Portillo properties.

The complex is surrounded harmoniously by the combination of the Caribbean Sea with all its attributes, and the mountain; giving it a matchless beauty and offering to its guest a pleasant stay, in a tropical atmosphere that offers security and tranquility, ideal for vacations with the family, Honeymoons, Diving, activities with the nature and more.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Reviews

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 3.3 of 5 44 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  20
Average
  13
Poor
  6
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (44)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (10)
Solo Traveller (14)
With friend (5)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
1 - 10 of 44

"Every year the quality of food and everthing gets worse"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  Glenn777  on Jan 2, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
229 people found this review helpful

This 3* rated hotel should really be rated a 2*. I have been going to this hotel since around 1990 and this will be my last trip.

Your Arrival:
The arrival was fine, checking in was fine, you actually receive your room key at the airport which makes it easy when you arrive at the hotel after the 2 hour bus ride.

Rooms:
The rooms are ok, with AC and some rooms have fridges. The TV is about a 12" which you would expect with a 2* hotel. There is a TV remote with about 5 English stations. The patio door does not lock so you need a stick to stop the sliding door to stop robberies which appear to be from locals. You may have soap and you may not. You might get shampoo and you might not. The maids to a great job.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food is just plain poor quality. Some days you get butter, some days you don't. Some days you get tomato soup for your pasta and sometimes there is no sauce at all. It would be rare to get anything in the sauce. I have never seen a breast of chicken & this year I don't recall seeing a leg of chicken. Last year we loved the a la carte and this year it was so bad we left and went to the buffet. This year at times there was no vodka, I asked why and was told because the tourists drank it - none left for today - try tomorrow. There are no fancy drinks at the bar for example just rum & coke. One evening there was no rum. I asked for a coffee/cappuccino one evening and they said no it was closed - no reason given so never asked again. One morning my friend asked for a cappuccino at 8:30 AM (which is normally available at the bar) and they said no milk. The man standing beside my friend had a coffee with milk in it. After a 2nd & 3rd request for a cappuccino from the bartender a manager then brought out the milk? Why do you have to ask or complain or whatever to get a drink? This is annoying.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool is just a rectangular pool with no swim bar. The sand on the beach has a lot of coral - you would not be able to play beach volleyball without shoes because of the coral.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The main activity is bingo with some other small games. The entertainment can only be rated at 2* vs other 3* hotels we have been to. If there is a bicycle it would have a flat tire or no pedals or it would be broken. The scooters are poor quality and you are lucky if you do not have a break down while you are out on them. My friends who rented them got stranded on 3 different days due to the scooter's engine just stopped running.

Other Comments:
In general the Cuban people are very nice with 3 exceptions. -Elire who loans out the kayaks, (where his co-workers don't even like his attitude and manners with the tourists) -Vincent who was the customer relations person who I wouldn't trust, -and the thieves who rob safes from time to time. (as posted on the www) The scuba dive shop people are excellent however they are unable to get dive equipment that is safe to dive with. It is not safe to dive with the current equipment they have for BCD's & regulators. Sometimes the dive boat has gas and sometimes there is no gas thus no dive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Old and Boring"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lori  on Feb 5, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2016 | Leisure | With Group
191 people found this review helpful

The rooms are 100 ft from the ocean yes, but were built for soldiers coming in from sea back during the Revolution, just awful. so small and hard hard bed, I am sure it was from the soldiers days.Portable TV (old style) didnt work, one cuban station only. The balcony had room for one chair and was crammed next to your neighbor, and again just not adequate. Glass pull door to balcony stuck so badly had to open with both hands. So the rooms by ocean were AWFUL. I did hear that the cabana rooms were much nicer so probably your best bet. the dining room reminded me of a Retirement Home, no view, no airflow and curtains all along one wall (hence the Seniors residence feel) Food was VERY repetetive and very boring, once we discovered the Fallon Dining Room we made the hike and ate there, I would say Fallon rated 3 stars for sure on the food. Marea beach is dark brown sand, constant waves which chrn up sand. You had to go out in a Catamaran to see the turquoise water. the pool is small and unimaginative. The rsort staff were friendly though but I will try a four star next time I go to cuba as this was my first time and granted it was cheap,, but facilities just sucked..........

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"that hotel sucks..."

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  maxime  on Aug 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
336 people found this review helpful

we has seen on this website that the hotel was so big and there was bar and pool everywhere...WRONG!!!no we arrives there and there was a little hotel with only one small pool...and only one bar in the hotel and one on the beach...all that because the big hotel was close...there was security gard everywhere...but they was there to stole stuff in room.one of our friends lost 80 $ in his room and another lost his camera in his room, there was security guards looking in our rooms to steal some stuff, a security guards has tried to rape a girls that was with us and two other security guards ask to 2 girls in our groups for a blowjob... seriously...i will never return there and in our groups we were 16 and no one of us will never...i repeat...NEVER come again in this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Happy to have gone - not to return"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  diane  on Feb 24, 2015  >  7 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
281 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
220

Arrival:
Arrival at the airport was a painful process...waiting waiting and more waiting for the luggage. We rented a cab from the airport to the resort and arrived not too far ahead of the bus. The ride was a long 1 1/2 hours and as others have stated the highway resembled more of a cow path at times, and it's a drive that one should definitely take on the bus. Cabbing it was fun though.

Rooms:
The hotel itself has quite a nice physical layout. We were on the second floor and the view from our room was spectacular. Overlooking the ocean and the mountains in the background made for a relaxing time on the balcony. Extremely lovely to wake up & sit on the balcony watching the sun rise - breathtaking actually.
We had a very large room that provided an awesome balcony with two chairs and small table. Plenty of hot water with great water pressure. Clean towels provided daily and never a shortage. Beds were just fine. Fridge worked well and it's always nice to have cold drinks in the room. They only had one 110 v outlet in the bathroom so if you require a c-pap or alarm clock by your bed, bring your converter.

Restaurants and Bars:
The service from staff was nothing short of amazing. They couldn't do enough for us and with a few minor requests, they were fulfilled immediately. Service in the dining rooms was terrific and we couldn't help but have fun with some of the staff - they do love a sense of humour. Now for the negative. The buffet was unbelievable and by by that I mean horrible. If you weren't there at 6:00 pm there wasn't much left by 7:00. Food is not replenished and basically you take what you get that is leftover. Thankfully, there was always soup and a few buns left. The food was not hot at all which made for an even more miserable meal. There was no white wine at all during the week. By the second last day, they ran out of red wine. There was a poor excuse for a rose wine which was better than nothing I guess. We were surprised that there was no pasta except for one evening. It's usually our "go to" meal when the meat is somewhat of a mystery. Butter was only available on one day, the beginning of our week. All in all, they failed miserably in the buffet department. We are definitely not foodies at all, but there is a level of expectation even for a basic buffet. First resort we've ever gone to where you had to line up for the buffet ! Yes, we had to wait a considerable amount of time. Many guests from the Marea were taking all their meals here and I think, there has to be a better system which should only allow a particular amount of guests (from the Marea) per meal via reservation maybe? We did pay the extra for this hotel and Farallon guests were put out. Maybe that's why they ran out of food often. ? We didn't have lunch at the buffet so can't comment on that. Snack bar served up some good snacks ! The chicken burgers were great and looked like it was the favourite of many people. Pizzas were also quite delicious. Oh, again by the second last day, there were no more pizzas available. Our feelings were re-iterated by many a repeat guest so we did feel justified in our complaints.
Bars were busy but service was quick - they offered a good range of drinks. For the beer lovers if you don't like Buccanero, you were out of luck as that's all they served. You could buy Cristal at the store and be happy that there is a fridge in the room. If you go to Cayo Blanco, they serve Cristal there. As far as rum drinks were, some were good and some not. That's just a personal taste though.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We explored the hotel as well as the Marea and found that we enjoyed the beach area of the Farallon much better. Yes, the beach was nicer/better at the Marea but we really enjoyed the "vibe" at the lesser beach. It felt like our own little slice of paradise with lovely privacy to just kick back & listen to the waves and sounds of the area although the water wasn't great for swimming. The walk to the Marea wasn't so bad and it is a nice option to visit back & forth.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The Cayo Blanco beach tour is a must-do. It was alot of fun and the beach was wonderful. Food was plentiful and lots of drinks available. Definitely worth it to go.

Other Comments:
Would we return? No. In fairness though, the drive to the resort was much too long and for that, we have decided to stick to resorts with a shorter travel time. The buffet was our personal worst and we have very low expectations, but really - food shortages? Service & happy staff made up for the negatives we encountered. Of course, all in all we were in Cuba with great sunshine & heat and our goal was met by getting out of this northern weather. Pat and Diane

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Club Amigo - Marea del Portillo 04-12 Oct 2011"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Edward  on Oct 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
299 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
Cabana 21

Rooms:
Older part of the resort? Clean ground floor room, with holes through the wall around the door frame. Bathroom faucet assembly turned with the tap when turning on. Enough hot water after letting it run a bit, but no exhaust fan or vent other than a small window fitted with angled wooden slats. Very steamy situation after a shower.
Our room faced the water, about 40-50 yards.

Restaurants and Bars:
Typical buffet. Small resort, less people, less variety in meals. I understand Cuba, and do not usually expect much from a thrid-world communist country, but the food did get rather repetitive after about day 4. Usually one dish each of fish, pork, chicken, beef from which to choose. Very clean resort. Only one other small restaurant, Italian. Not great, but OK.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is brown sand, not very fine. Eaten alive by no see ums and mosquitos, usually sitting in the evening at the bar or walking the beach. Lots of scratching now.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Scuba diving & lessons. Snorkling, three-village tour, sunset "cruise" in a small boat. Tour to Santiago (CUC95). You pay for all above. Free bicycles to use at resort. Tour to Santiago takes 4 hrs to get there (120 miles). Punishing, uncomfortable, almost painful ride along the coast road which is the worst I have ever seen anywhere. A lot of hurricane road damage, VERY rough ride. Guide and driver supplied.

Other Comments:
You get what you pay for. I understand that accommodation may have been better (different building) had we paid extra for the "VIP" pkg.
This resort is small, no big crowds, easy to get to know other tourists, quiet. There is a much larger hotel a couple of km away, up on a hillside, that was closed while we were there. Didnt visit.
This was our 5th trip to Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sunwing blatantly misrepresented accommodations"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  f  on Mar 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
323 people found this review helpful

There is no mention anywhere of the Punta Piedra Section. If you are assigned to “room number” Punta Piedra, it means that the “all inclusive” amenities are 3 miles (5 KM) to the west with no access except on foot or by hiring a taxi. Taxis are not there: wait ‘til one is called. There may or may not be one available. Chances are, you’ve missed dinner!

The Beauty Salon, Restaurants, Buffet, 3 Meals daily plus snacks, Daily activities, Nightly entertainment, Scuba Show by the pool, Non-motorized water sports, Beach Suitable for Swimming, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Sun Shelters, Bar on Beach, Currency Exchange, 24 Hour Front Desk, Doorman, Boat Dock, Shops and Services, Tour Desk, Car Rental, Clothing Store, Gift Shop, Smoke Shop, Beach Volleyball, Pool Table, Board Games, Dance Lessons, Hiking/Biking Trails, Horseback Riding, Volleyball, Mini Golf, Tennis, Spanish Lessons… All 3 miles away.


The attitude was “So sad, too bad.” If you get stuck at the Punta Piedra, and want lunch, call a taxi from the main hotel. There may one there, which may arrive within 25 minutes. If not get a taxi from Pilon, up to an hour wait. This is so you can pay for a ride to your all-inclusive meal. Too much heat, want to get your sun-block, return for a nap or more money: get another taxi. Go back to the main hotel to change money, but before 4:30! Wait until at least 600 for dinner. That’s when the line up starts. You may not get in until 730.
Calling it a day? Go through the same taxi routine again.

The Marea del Portillo (the main hotel) may have been acceptable, but there was no warning about the possibility of being stuck in an 8-room satellite site 3 miles past nowhere!

Room Number:
5

Room Block:
Punta Piedra

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Though the sand is dark grey, the beach is good."

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  i_owl  on Jan 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | Solo
227 people found this review helpful

The hotel is okay and the service is pleasant. But the problem is very young prosititutes are allowed to be brought in as guests for some older customers. They kiss openly and behave seductively in public even before the children.
I will still go to Cuba for a vacation but definitly not this resort.

Rooms:
The room looks fairly clean but with some cockraches.

Restaurants and Bars:
The breakfast, lunch and dinner has fixed schedule, not 24hr.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Though the sand is dark grey, the beach is good.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are many out_of_resort activities from time to time and you need to pay.

Other Comments:
Overall, you can go there if you do not mind the prostitutes.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Most relaxing beautiful resort in Cuba"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Katrina  on Apr 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
368 people found this review helpful

I have been traveling to Marea Del Portillo for 15 years. I have met many warm hospitable Cubans and even some tourists that I will cherrish their friendship for ever.
For the money this is a very safe, clean and friendly resort. I now live in Alberta and have to fly to Toronto and then to Cuba. It is a long tiring journey but well worth it when I arrive.
For anyone who takes the V.I.P. package which includes a day trip to Cayo Blanco and for some reason you can not go to Cayo Blanco you can request to have your fabulous lobster dinner in the dining room. You must give the staff a day or 2 notice so they can arrange for the lobster to be brought into the resort for you.
Take plenty of Benydryl tablets if you have allergic reaction to mosquito's at home. It will help reduce the itchiness from the no-see-um's. Also pack some Imodium as you will probably eat more fresh fruit and salad then you are used to at home.
Another word of advice, go to your family doctor and ask for DUKORAL . It is an oral vaccine that will prevent travellers .
Last but not least, remember that the one thing that can ruin your vacation is dehydration. If you find you have the runs and aren't all that hungry, you could be suffering from dehydration. All the bars and restaurants have bottled mineral water which if you consume a liter per day minimum should balance your system and get you back to normal. You can also purchase the same bottles of mineral water from the gift shops to have in your room fridge for only 70 cents.
Do not hesitate to stray off the resort, it is 100 per cent safe.

Room Number:
14

Room Block:
Ocean view Cabana

Arrival:
The landing of the plane was smooth as silk. You deplane right on the Tarmac and walk into the airport customs and security. Very friendly people. Once you go through that phase then you need to patiently have to wait for your luggage. As a smoker I find that part difficult as I only want to get outside for a smoke,lol. Once you get your luggage there will be Elana from Sunwing close the the refreshment stand with an envelope with your name on the outside and your hotel reservation card and your wrist band inside. Just as you exit the terminal on your right there is a place to exchange your Canadian money into Cuban CUC. You will need a few CUC to buy a beer or soft drink for the bus trip to the resort. The large buses are air conditioned and quite comfortable.

Rooms:
The rooms and Caban's are clean and quite nice. All have safes in them so you can store your passport and other valuables. Your maid will reset the safe for you and then you chose your own code.

Restaurants and Bars:
The dining room at both Marea and Farillon are clean and the varity of food is good. Remember you are in a 3rd world country and don't expect more than they have available to them. You can get a fresh omlette or eggs fried the way you want them every morning at the grill on the outside of the dining room. I had a glass of red wine every night with dinner this trip but that is usually subject to availability. The alacarte restaurant is Italian food and is quite tasty. You need to reserve your table after 2pm at the pool bar area at Marea.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is black coral sand and can get quite hot on the bare feet so bring sandals or flip flops. Watch for the flags on the beach to see how high or low the under tow is. The beach is raked every morning very early, so if you are looking for shells you need to be up early. There have been some really heavy storms in the area in recent months and that is why there are some rocks along the beach.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
You can stay on the resort and just relax, drink and soak up the sun or take some of the tours they have arranged. It all depends on how active you want to be. The evening shows are quite entertaining.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Attempted Rape! Do not make the mistake of going here"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Zaid  on Jul 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
339 people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Marea del Portillo resort for one week starting July 21st. We met so many awesome people there and had a great time.
One night, one of the girls we met went to the washroom. She was pulled by her elbow into a dark corner by security and was told to stay with them. When she asked to leave and tried to pull her arm away, they pulled her back into the corner and started to touch her inappropriately, despite her numerous demands for them to stop and to let her go.
The security staff was backed up by management and the receptionist refused to call the police for over an hour before I tried to bride her with 5 pesos to call the police.
The police said they could not do anything because it was all just the girl's word versus the security guard's and therefore the rapist security guard was back on his shift walking the grounds outside the room that the girl stayed in. He was not fired and he was not in any real trouble.
We found out the hard way that in Cuba, a tourist should have bruises, scrapes, scratches and vaginal damage for anyone to be charged with rape or attempted rape.
Upon leaving, airport security asked about the situation. They acted as if they were going to help, and asked to see the picture we had of the rapist security guard. When we showed them the picture, they deleted it from our camera to get rid of evidence.
We now have to contact the Canadian Embassy and other officials to try to bring justice for a girl that has been changed forever.
Security is all over the resort, and that's definitely NOT a good thing. They didn't serve, protect or do anything to help anyone.
There were numerous complaints of security stealing from hotel rooms, asking for beers or food too many times, and even peeping into hotel rooms to watch as vacationers changed or were being intimate in their rooms.
I even tested their security by yelling out several times "Seccoro!" which is Spanish for "help me" at the top of my lungs at a far dark area in the resort and none of them showed up. However, they were definitely there to watch us dancing together in the disco at night.

The city, the beach, the pool and the activites were all too beautiful to describe in words... however the security and rest of the staff were completely rude and ignorant and just got ruder and more ignorant if you complained.

I do not recommend going to this city unless you DO NOT want to party or have a loud time on your vacation and I especially do not recommend going there if you are not fluent in Spanish. If you are a senior or a family with young children and don't mind bad food (even by Cuba's standards) then this resort can provide you a simple and inexpensive vacation - just make sure you lock all your belongings in your suitcase every time you leave the room.

Arrival:
Beatiful weather and cute, tiny airport... Horrible 2 hour bumpy bus ride to the resort.

Rooms:
An insect infestation of 4 different types of bugs resulted in us having to change rooms. The second room was much better, however the security guards do peep into the rooms, so we recommend only being intimate in the dark for short periods and changing in the washroom.

Restaurants and Bars:
Bars closed whenever the bartenders felt like it, so we suggest buying water and other drinks from the gift shop for the nights that the bars decide to close at 11:30 PM.
Restaurants were ok, but the food and the service was not. There were numerous occasions of having rude service and the food was constantly recycled from the day before. The food in this resort was horrible compared to the food in another resort in Varradero that I had on my last trip to Cuba.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach had brown sand (which we didn't mind) and the water was so warm we couldn't believe it! The water temperature was just too perfect to imagine.
Pool temperature was perfect as well. The pool was closed early at night and they did throw bleach and other harmful chemicals in there - which was a shame due to the perfect pool temperature for night-time swimming.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities were fantastic! Horseback riding was inexpensive and beautiful. The cruise had an open bar and music and was also very inexpensive. There were also other activities we didn't partake in that looked fun such as snorkeling, lobster lunch on a nearby white sand beach, jeep mountain tour, etc.

Other Comments:
Find an English speaking lawyer in Cuba before going to Manzanillo to party. It's just not a party city and the service is bad enough if you aren't drunk and belligerent, so if you do start to get loud the service will go from bad to worse. If you complain the service will drop off the scale to an unacceptable level.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"reception can be sneaky"

Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo
User Rating:  Cubanacan Club Amigo Marea del Portillo Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  paul gordon  on Jul 24, 2013  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
278 people found this review helpful

I have stayed here 8 times and invited a baseball friend to toom with me
over the last year and never had a problem.
july 3rd- the reception tricked me and gave my friend a separate room key and there was problems- the Cubans locales do not have access to free booze and if they have their own room- they will over drink- and that is what happened
the front reception was sneaky- and did not tell me on wed july 3rd that they gave my Cuban friend a separate room key- and therefore he got drunk- and I was imbarressed- they should listen to my wishes- since I spend over 5,000 per year coming to this resort-
other than that- it has safe cycling- and is good value for the funds
no one likes to be tricked- Canadians are not stupid people.
one of my Cuban friends has stayed with me over the past year each trip in my room and the booze was controlled- and I never had a problem until the last trip
horseback riding good
breakfast is good
rooms are clean
wasaga beach Ontario
canada

Other Comments:
thanks goodness for debbies comments
tripadvisor is a joke
with there 3 month policy- for someone like me who goes to cuba once per month

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube