Occidental Montehabana Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Occidental Montehabana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

Kohly

4.1 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 5, 2014

Cubanacan Copacabana

3.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 27, 2014

Bosque

3.2 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2014

Neptuno-Triton

1.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 2, 2014

Occidental Montehabana  

70th Street, between 5thA and 7th Avenues, Miramar, Havana. Cuba

"The worst reception in Cuba"
Posted by: Phillip Warner on May 12, 2012
see all reviews

Occidental Montehabana Reviews
Occidental Montehabana Pictures and Information
Occidental Montehabana Miramar Cuba

#5
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.9

Based on 7 reviews

Occidental Montehabana Information


Aparthotel Montehabana, a modern aparthotel that is located in the residential Miramar neighborhood, very near to the seafront, in an area full of business offices and diplomatic representations, such as Miramar Trade Centre, also very near to the most famous avenue: 5ta. Avenida and surrounded by several shops

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Occidental Montehabana Reviews

Occidental Montehabana Review: 3.9 of 5 7 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  4
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (3)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 7 of 7

"Es un buen hotel (calidad/precio)"

Occidental Montehabana
User Rating:  Occidental Montehabana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Angèle Billette Richard  on Mar 18, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2008
519 people found this review helpful

Estuve en este hotel en Diciembre del 2007. Viajé sola y tengo más de 65 años, pero me sentí segura en este lugar. Es muy limpio y confortable. Un solo problema : la carta de crédito… me dijeron que no tenía validez en el hotel porque no funcionaba y que yo debía ir a la casa de cambio en el lobby y retirar el dinero de mi carta de credito y pagar el hotel en efectivo. Yo me negué y finalmente conseguí hacer funcionar el aparato del hotel… El personal es amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudar. De seguro regresaré al Montehabana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Staying at Hotel Aparthotel Montehabana"

Occidental Montehabana
User Rating:  Occidental Montehabana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  William Wright  on Apr 1, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
1383 people found this review helpful

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel where we rented a furnished apartment. It was very comfortable and nicely furnished and all the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. i had an accident while staying there ( fell down some hotel steps) cutting my head and breaking my wrist.The hotel doctor treated my wounds and sent me to the nearest hospital where they put four stitches in my head, took x-rays of my wrist, which was broken and then reset the bone and put my arm in a cast. All this was done in about one hour. The public relations at the hotel afterwards was fantastic, with someone calling every day to make sure I was O.K. They could not have done more for us. Everything was just superb- a 100% rating in our eyes. Thank you, Montehabana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Montehabana"

Occidental Montehabana
User Rating:  Occidental Montehabana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Andrée Bergeron  on Apr 14, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
477 people found this review helpful

Estuvimos en el Montehabana en Miramar, Cuba. Estamos muy satisfechos del hotel : limpio, acogedor, simpático, tranquilo. Regresaremos.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A Great Bargain"

Occidental Montehabana
User Rating:  Occidental Montehabana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brad  on Jan 14, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
293 people found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed here Oct. 5 for 1 night. We payed $38 and the value was tremendous. Our check-in was very smooth. The hotel is connected to Occidental's all-inclusive, we had use of the pool and could purchase a buffet dinner for 12 pesos and a buffet breakfast for 6 pesos. We used the pool for about 20 minutes and did not get meals, we just needed a place in Havana. There is a small grocery store on site where we bought cola and some snacks. There is also internet and phone for purchase and a Cadeca for exchanging currency. The internet was very slow, I was able to check my email but was unable to send any. There is a lobby bar where you can watch TV, drink and eat. There was a baseball game on between Canada and Cuba so that was interesting. The rooms were standard and had a large bathroom and a balcony. TV was decent and the room was nice and clean. My only complaint about the room is the lack of pillows. I hope management will consider adding more pillows to each room. This room was just as good as our room at an all-inclusive in Varadero. The hotel is in an upper class neighbourhood with countless embassies and several good restaurant choices. We took a coco taxi from Plaza De La Revolucion for 6 pesos. From Old Havana I estimate it would be 10 pesos. We walked the neighbourhood a bit, visited John Lennon Park which is in the area, and ate dinner at El Aljibe. I would stay here again for sure.

Arrival:
Check in was fine. The lady at the front desk spoke mediocre English but explained our meal options and the facilities. We did not really need the front desk for much as we were only there 1 night.

Rooms:
Average sized room, 2 3/4 beds, TV with 5 or 6 English towels, desk area, mini fridge, balcony, large bathroom, decent shower and sink.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet restaurant at the adjacent Occidental Miramar, 6 pesos for breakfast and 12 pesos for dinner, also a small grocery store on site. Good for chips, pop, beer etc. Also a bar in the hotel where food an be bought, TV with baseball playing.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
You have access to the pool at the Occidental Miramar. Grounds seem decent.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Internet service, quite slow and pricey. Miramar neighbourhood is very nice with lots of embassies and good reastaurants to choose from.

Other Comments:
Paid only $38 Canadian for 1 night. 10 Peso coco taxi from Plaza De La Revolucion.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice hotel with good price/quality value"

Occidental Montehabana
User Rating:  Occidental Montehabana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Edgar Van de Kamp  on Feb 11, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
189 people found this review helpful

We have had a nice stay at the hotel. The studio was big and clean and had a nice view. Staff is very helpfull allthough not everybody speaks (good) English.

The Montehabana Hotel and Miramar Hotel work together when it comes to the use of the swimming pool, tennis lanes, etc. It's a shame that we have spend money on taxi's to go to the centre of town, while there are (free of charge) busses driving from the Miramar Hotel to Habana Vieja 3 times a day. This information I would have expected from the Montehabana Hotel.

Room Number:
237

Rooms:
Nice and clean

Restaurants and Bars:
It takes a long time before the order is being taken. Then it takes a long time before the food is served. Grilled food (Hamburgers) is being served but i wonder if they have ever seen a grill (is in more restaurants in Habana, not just the hotel).

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool: Nice and clean pool, great staff, very friendly people!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The worst reception in Cuba"

Occidental Montehabana
User Rating:  Occidental Montehabana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phillip Warner  on May 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Business | With friend
171 people found this review helpful

We arrived two days late, Aero Mexico had cancelled our flight from Cancun, Mexico, unfortunately we were unable to contact the hotel. We had prepaid, but upon arrival we were treated like shit, the hotel had given away our room and blatantly laid the blame on us. After getting nowhere with reception, we asked to speak with the General Manager, what a nasty piece of business, it all just ended up being a shouting match, she obviously has no formal training in hotel management. We consulted with Cuba Travel,they informed us that the hotel was meant to contact them directly so we could find alternative accommodation. The GM lied, told us that she would call straight away, never happened, bold faced liar.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good Hotel"

Occidental Montehabana
User Rating:  Occidental Montehabana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  herbert  on Mar 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
187 people found this review helpful

This hotel can be recommended for single as well as for family travel. Rooms are very clean and furnished modern. The only thing wrong is their restaurant because all they serve are all kinds of hamburgers and very little else. However the staff is very friendly and helpful No major problems except sometimes a longer wait for taxis called by the reception. Not the fault of the hotel of course. have been staying there many times and will be back.

Room Number:
129

Room Block:
none

Arrival:
Fast and friendly check-in

Rooms:
clean and furnished modern

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurant and bar is combined and as far as the food is concerned it needs improvement. To eat well you have to walk to the Occidental Miramar which is connected to the Montehabana by a walkway.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool of the miramar can be used, very clean and nice pool (more than one)

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
all activities are associated with the Occi Miramar such as tennis etc.

Other Comments:
as above

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube