BelleVue Palma Real Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > BelleVue Palma Real reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 66 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015

BelleVue Palma Real  

Ave. 2da y Calle 64, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Happy with Customer Service"
Posted by: Dee-Anna  on Nov 16, 2015
see all reviews

BelleVue Palma Real Reviews
BelleVue Palma Real Pictures and Information
BelleVue Palma Real Varadero Cuba

#6
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.3

Based on 46 reviews

BelleVue Palma Real Information


At the heart of the popular Varadero Beach destination, at about 300 meters from the beach. Excellent pool and all inclusive hotel facilities, all competitively priced.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

BelleVue Palma Real Reviews

BelleVue Palma Real Review: 4.3 of 5 46 reviews
Excellent
  23
Very good
  16
Average
  4
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (17)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (5)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 46

"Home away from Home"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Georgia Salminen  on Dec 7, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1997
979 people found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Palma Real for the last 2 years. We are looking forward to our next 2 weeks in Feb. 2010. The staff throughout the resort are friendly and hospitiple. They make you feel as if you were at home and sometimes better than home. The resort is nicely laid out. The rooms are kept very clean. The staff here do a wonderful job at making your vacation memorable. I would recommend this resort to persons of all ages. I can't wait until we go back to see all the friends we have met over the years.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful and quality hotel"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Enrique Lopez lopez  on Jan 12, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jan, 1998
973 people found this review helpful

In the first place i want to say that this beautiful hotel really surprised me. I am Spanish but my wife is Cuba and we frequently come to Cuba. I was here on July 1 for only 2 day and I like it so much that on the 28th of the same month I came backed and stayed for 5 days. It has everything. Great food and service that makes you feel at home. The Chinese restaurant is superb and the pools (bar included) is the best. I hope to go back soon. Greetings from Spain.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"may 2005"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  alex gurgan  on Aug 9, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2005
3599 people found this review helpful

hotel, first class. food, first class. drinks, first class. (mojitos, margueritas, pina coladas, and all the rums!) staff, way above first class!! look for Barbara and Leydi in the bar! the food in the Palma Real is not to be missed. Hot and cold, sweet and savoury, fruit, vegetables, fish of all varieties, many and varied roasts of the day, ice creams and gateaux, Hot and Cold buffet, other restaurants besides the main dining room, eat and drink all day! my favourite memory of Palma Real? superb freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast every morning. when I win the lottery I am going to have one of those orange squeezers installed at home!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"great trip"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  joy mccutcheon  on Sep 16, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2005
3808 people found this review helpful

The staff were fablous....The beach was a short walk....and totally safe. The only problem was the food was alittle bland. Next trip I take my own spice. and I will go back. great holiday!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"NOT DISAPPOINTED"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Phyllis Leggett  on Dec 6, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2005
3735 people found this review helpful

This was my first trip to Cuba. I read all the books before I left....I was very excited to be going, and CUBA did NOT disappoint in any manner! We even had a five minute power failure!! The food was plentiful and well desplayed. Maybe not what I would eat at home, but then I should have stayed at home if that was what I wanted...yes?

Everything was clean, everyone was friendly, helpful, charming. I would go again in a heart-beat! I hope to make my next visit extended?

As we all know, Cuba is a very poor country, but they live their lives in happiness, always smiling, always up-lifting, a fantastic people, a great country, a wonderful resort.

Filicia (Phyllis)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awssoommmeeee"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  erica  on Jan 15, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2006
3781 people found this review helpful

I went with my friends... am 18 it was so much fun everyone is nice to you. The rooms are very nice no bugs or anything. I recommend getting the massage, mopedding, horse back riding on the beach, and partying at the club's... the clubs to go too are havana club, international those were the best ones but there way more. At night the lobby is also fun there's intertainment. The beach is beautiful, and the food is good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely fantastic"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ashley Williams  on May 15, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2006
4096 people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Cuba and I can vouch for it being absolutely amazing. The restaurants were great quality and always well cared for. We are already sorting out another booking to the Palma Real, as we made so many friends their, including Barbara at the main bar, and Louis in the restaurant. Service was unparalleled. Anything you could need doing would be done as soon as someone could get to you. The wide selection of food and drinks available was brilliant. The beach bar served nice burgers and sandwiches at lunch for those that didnt want to take the 2 minute walk back up the lane to the hotel.

Overall fantastic.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cuba rules"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Craig and Ria  on Nov 6, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2006
3952 people found this review helpful

The people of cuba are unbelievably friendly, we fell in love with the place - i would move to cuba tomorrow ! A day trip to havana is a must.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"THe Best in Cuba"

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Peter Greuner  on May 17, 2007  >  2 contribution(s) Grenada
Visited on: May, 2007
5997 people found this review helpful

Staff, food and service was fantastic, I will be returning Next Year. Made a lot of new Friends. Thanks David and Gerine Collingwood.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"DONT GO TO THAT HOTEL."

BelleVue Palma Real
User Rating:  BelleVue Palma Real Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  teresa  on Dec 1, 2007  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2007
233 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Christmas 2007
we stade at the palma real over christmas & new year 2007 do not go to that hotel in 2007 the rep told us it was to be puld dowe in 2005 . it is alive with things that BITE YOU all of the time no one customer was happy in that hotel DONT GO TO THAT HOTEL

Rooms dirty

Restaurants and Bars
food bad

Beach/Pools/Grounds
ok

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
not

trishkelly@hotmail.com

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube