Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Meliá Península Varadero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Varadero

4.8 based on 25 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Iberostar Playa Alameda

4.5 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 22, 2012

Melia Las Américas

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Paradisus Varadero

4.4 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Iberostar Laguna Azul

4.2 based on 37 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Meliá Península Varadero  

Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"Nice and Cheap"
Posted by: Mario  on Oct 18, 2014
see all reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews
Meliá Península Varadero Pictures and Information
Meliá Península Varadero Varadero Cuba

#22
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.3

Based on 23 reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Information


Five star luxury resort in Caribbean-style bungalows. Ideal for kids, couples and honeymooners. Enjoy great food and attentive staff service.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Review: 4.3 of 5 23 reviews
Excellent
  16
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (17)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (12)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (6)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 23

"Nice and Cheap"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mario  on Oct 18, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
3 people found this review helpful

We stayed in building 13 for 1 week starting Oct. 5, 2014. The resort itself and grounds are still nice. Beach is wonderful with lots of palapas. This is our second visit to this resort and we will be going back. We were treated fantastically and all of the staff were very good. We would like to give a special shout out to some people, though, that went the extra mile. First off, Jenifer from restaurant never stops working and making sure your stay is above and beyond. We also want to say that the disco staff is excellent and Pablo has become a good friend. Hello to Pedro who works in pool and beach activities. He knew our names instantly and made a point of visiting with us every day. Thanks to Daylet for all her assistance. The resort is fantastic and the staff make it even better. If we've missed anyone by name our apologies to you, you were all great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous Resort!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tim  on Oct 14, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
5 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel as part of a two centre holiday, facilities were excellent, food very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Beach and sea were lovely with beautiful sand. The animation team work hard, but the evening entertainment was a bit repetitive.

Room Number:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would stay here again."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on Sep 27, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
15 people found this review helpful

Mellia Peninsula in Varadero was a good place to stay, and in the end, we were happy with our stay. The employees all do their best to make you feel important. They are very hard workers and earned my respect. I kept reminding myself that I was not in a 5 star European or American hotel, because a few things are not 5 star hotel quality. Things like room quality, buffet food quality/selection. Rooms are not stocked with drinking water every day and the towels are a little cheap, but at least each person gets one towel. I expected an LCD TV at a hotel such as this, but you still get the old tube TVs with bad picture. But, what makes up for that is the people who work at this place. They are 10 star quality, and that is not something easily found at European or American hotels. This was a very good place to stay, and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy buen hotel y excelente atención."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Antonio  on Sep 16, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
19 people found this review helpful

Viaje con mi novia, la verdad que es de los mejores hoteles de los que conocí en Cuba. Las instalaciones son algo antiguas, pero muy bien mantenidas y en este momento hay muchas obras en el hotel y la piscina está cerrada, pero a nosotros no nos interesó mucho porque la playa es un encanto. Llegamos al hotel para descansar cuatro noches antes de volver a España, régimen todo incluido. Las habitaciones son excelentes, amplia, limpia y con vista hacia el jardín que es en verdad precioso. El restaurante buffet por lo general está bien por estar en Cuba , con buena comida, variada y platos hechos al momento. Varios bares y restaurantes donde tomar algo y comer algo durante el día. Cuando vuelves de Cuba algo se queda en tu corazón y desde luego también el recuerdo de este hotel. Gracias a todos

Room Block:
1100

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definitely highly recommendable!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Sep 13, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
19 people found this review helpful

We have been to Melia Peninsula for the second time in august 2014, we've stayed at this wonderful resort from 17-01 September. If you want a laid-back holiday you have to go to this hotel, we don't have one complaint about this hotel and we don’t understand some posted reviews. The staff was very friendly staff and food was also good, very tasteful and with variety. Rooms were very well-kept, spacious and beautiful, we stayed in block 28 for honeymooners, close to the main pool and two minutes from the beach. The main pool is also very nice and large, kids pool is a bit remote and in full sun. The main pool was closed a couple of days for some technical problem, but we really didn’t care because we much prefer the beach.

The animation team was also very friendly, especially if you remember that they work from dusk till dawn, 6 days a week. At night and during the day there are many nice activities and beautiful shows and of course the beautiful beach and the blue blue sea are on your doorstep. Definitely highly recommendable!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel simpático."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Sep 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
23 people found this review helpful

Desde el entrada la primera impresión es muy bonita y en verdad el hotel es un pequeño oasis, con muchas plantas y flores, el personal es muy profesional y inmediatamente se encarga de todas nuestras solicitudes y te agradecen realmente si les das algo de propina. Muy buena relación precio/calidad pero no esperes lujos. La animación nocturna excelente, y son muy buenos los show para niños que se presentan casi todo los días. ¡La habitación era enorme y muy limpia, la comida era variada y siempre hay algo para todos los gustos y sobre todo hay un snacks bar abierto las 24 horas! Los cócteles eran muy sabrosos especialmente en el bar del lobby principal y la playa era también fantástica y hay suficiente espacio para todos. No se puede hacer nada más que recomendar este hotel!



Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très agréable!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Francesca  on Sep 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
25 people found this review helpful

En arrivant, première impression, wow le hall est magnifique et tout l'hotel est très beau également. En vacances du 14 au 21 août, avons passé un séjour en famille (2 adultes + 2 enfants 12-5 ans) très agréable.En août, c'est tres chaud!!! Toute la semaime gros soleil et chaleur intense. Probablement 35C et plus avec facteur humidex. Un peu veillot mais charmant. Jardins somptueux, tres bien entretenus. Personnel aux petits soins, restauration variée, services dignes de certains grands restaurants Européens, plage idyllique. Il y a beaucoup de cubaines. Ils peuvent être très bruyants. Petit bémol pour les chambres un peu veillottes, douche fatiguée mais literie en très bon état. a plage est magnifique. Le personnel est à l'image de ce beau pays rayonnant et sympathique et cuba est un pays merveilleux ou il faut aller absolument. Électricité 220. J'ai utilisé un transformateur pour charger mon cell régulièrement. Il y a une plug 110 mais ça n'a pas fonctionné pour moi. La Safe fonctionne et est gratuite. Tv satellite dans la chambre, tVA du Québec et plein d'autres en toutes sortes de langue.Wifi dans le hall: 4.50 $cuc pour une heure. Ça fonctionne bien. Mais attention de bien vous déconnecter sinon ça continue de rouler et vous perdrez vos minutes.

Tout est mis en place pour que les vacanciers se sentent bien dans cet hôtel du matin jusqu'au milieu de la nuit. Les enfants sont pris en charge par le mini club.

Si vous souhaitez participer aux animations vous êtes les bienvenu mais personne ne vous forcera la main. Merci particulièrement à l'équipe d'animation de Puma, Yamila, Indira et les autres. Soleil a profusion.

Le Melia Peninsula est un excellent choix pour Varadero!!!

Room Number:
1312

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice place."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Donald  on Aug 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
24 people found this review helpful

Back from a week stay in Varadero, Cuba at the Melia Peninsula Hotel. The beach was really beautiful. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The food was good with lots of variety and different choices every day. Our boys loved, of course, the hamburgers and hot dogs available throughout the day. I enjoyed the cafe espresso's and cafe americano. My wife and my daughter enjoyed the mojitos, rum and beer. We all loved staying in a 2 bedroom family room, ideal for a family. The evening entertainment was very good. We especially enjoyed the live music. The service and attention we received from the staff was really top notch. I would love to come back soon, this is a great place I highly recommend it. The accommodations were very good and the staff was so friendly, we would definitely go back! The service and attention we received from the staff was really top notch. I would love to come back soon, this is a great place I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent holiday."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tom  on Aug 17, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
22 people found this review helpful

We stayed here in July 2014, me and my girlfriend have never being abroad and we decided to go to Cuba. I discovered at Melia Peninsula a group of people that make us spent an unforgettable days, very nice, friendly and funny... the evenings at the mojito are wonderful... to enjoy alone, with friends or with your family.
We stayed here in July 2014. The hotel is quite large but there were so many people that it seemed smaller. All restaurants are good, there is lots of variety; the beach is simply spectacular, night and day. The staff in general, the entertainment staff especially, are incredible, super friendly and nice. There are tourists from all over the world here and it is the ideal place to meet people, and enjoy the landscape and the Cuban flavor.
Deleb at the front desk was super as was the others girls.The staff in the dinning room was excellent, entertainment could not be any better, we were there a week and did not see the same show twice. This was our first visit to Varadero, we will be back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"¡Todos muy buenos!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Aug 10, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
31 people found this review helpful

La ubicación del hotel es magnífica, es un hotel bastante grande con muchas plantas y unos bonitos jardines y nos gustó mucho la instalación. Tuvimos una habitación en el bloque 26, sin vista al mar pero muy cerca de la playa y de la piscina principal, la playa es realmente una maravilla, arena blanca y agua trasparente, como es de esperan en el Caribe... El personal en todo el hotel es amigable y servicial, limpiaban bien la habitación y el equipo de animaciones era muy entusiasta, es genial de verdad! Nunca antes había visto un equipo tan profesional y dedicado. ¡Shows de baile por la noches excelentes y por supuesto también shows con la participación del público! La comida es súper, 4 restaurantes a la carta, un gran restaurante de buffet, un poco caluroso, y un snack-bar que queda abierto las 24 horas y sirve comida rápida.

Room Number:
2612

Room Block:
26

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube