Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Meliá Península Varadero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Varadero

4.8 based on 25 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Iberostar Playa Alameda

4.5 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 22, 2012

Melia Las Américas

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Paradisus Varadero

4.4 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2014

Iberostar Laguna Azul

4.2 based on 37 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Meliá Península Varadero  

Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"Nous avons passé de très belles vacances!"
Posted by: M. on Nov 18, 2014
see all reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews
Meliá Península Varadero Pictures and Information
Meliá Península Varadero Varadero Cuba

#21
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.4

Based on 26 reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Information


Five star luxury resort in Caribbean-style bungalows. Ideal for kids, couples and honeymooners. Enjoy great food and attentive staff service.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Review: 4.4 of 5 26 reviews
Excellent
  19
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (5)
Leisure (17)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (6)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 26

"Nous avons passé de très belles vacances!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  M.  on Nov 18, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
4 people found this review helpful

J'ai passé 6 jours meveilleux avec mon fils de 5 ans, nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir au Melia Peninsula Resort, premier! Je pense que les gens ne se réalisent pas que cet île n'est pas très développé, les facilités ne sont pas comme en Canada. Cet ressort est luxe. C'est très bien maintenu. Le manger est très vaste. Les restaurants à la carte très bons. Pour quelques gens leurs propre goût signifie qualité, ce n'est pas vrai. Le personnel est très amical. La plage est magnifique, seul beaucoup de palmiers donc pas beaucoup des endroits au soleil. Beaucoup des lits, aussi au piscine. les chambres sont propre et chaque jours ils nettoient. Sinon qualité prix très bien aussi.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Back again to MPV!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Greta  on Nov 11, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
5 people found this review helpful

We were a bit worried this year because some of the staff, who we were friends with, no longer worked at the resort, but we had a great time. We all had rooms in building 28 so were able to visit back and forth easily, this was an unexpected treat. A big thank-you to the efforts of the main desk staff for this. We could go to several a la carte restaurants and enjoyed them all, the service you receive and the whole dining experience in these restaurants was better than expected. Laguna, La Gondola and El Tocorro all have fabulous food and service.

We also enjoyed the buffet and especially the staff who works there, always helpful and cooperative. We had bad weather for two days, but had come prepared with cards and dominos, so we just settled in at Laguna for the afternoon. The entertainment team was really great.



We hired a driver to take us to Havana for the day. Took us to where we wanted to go and a few places he felt we would like to see, he also made sure we knew that the restaurant the other side of the Yamuri Bridge had the best pina coladas in Cuba, he was right, they were well worth the stop! This is the second time we have just hired a driver for the Havana trip and it is always cheaper than the tours. I have been to 3 different resorts in Cuba and highly recommend Melia Peninsula. The huge variety of entertainment sets it apart. Outside the lobby bar they had bands playing every night. They also had pianists, classical guitar players, magicians and dancers entertaining earlier in the evenings in the lobby bar area.






Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Superb hotel!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fidel  on Oct 28, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
9 people found this review helpful

Estuve aquí en el octubre de este año con mi pareja, el hotel es verdaderamente espléndido. Después de recorrer Cuba desde Santiago hasta la Habana durante una semana pudimos descansar y relajarnos en este lindo hotel. La comida y las bebidas son deliciosas y la playa es preciosa y me quedé asombrado por el cariño, la calidad y la atención que allí me brindan. La habitación que nos dieron en el bloque 13 era muy bonita, amplia, con tv de pantalla plana y una linda vista hacia el jardín y la piscina de los niños. Los jardines son realmente un encanto y en la playa hay muchas tumbonas si uno no quiere estar cerca de la piscina y quiere más tranquilidad, también hay un yacuzzi en el centro de salud donde me pasé un buen rato.

Lo único malo es que la piscina estaba cerrada y nuestra agencia no nos informó.


Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice and Cheap"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mario  on Oct 18, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
22 people found this review helpful

We stayed in building 13 for 1 week starting Oct. 5, 2014. The resort itself and grounds are still nice. Beach is wonderful with lots of palapas. This is our second visit to this resort and we will be going back. We were treated fantastically and all of the staff were very good. We would like to give a special shout out to some people, though, that went the extra mile. First off, Jenifer from restaurant never stops working and making sure your stay is above and beyond. We also want to say that the disco staff is excellent and Pablo has become a good friend. Hello to Pedro who works in pool and beach activities. He knew our names instantly and made a point of visiting with us every day. Thanks to Daylet for all her assistance. The resort is fantastic and the staff make it even better. If we've missed anyone by name our apologies to you, you were all great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous Resort!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tim  on Oct 14, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
17 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel as part of a two centre holiday, facilities were excellent, food very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Beach and sea were lovely with beautiful sand. The animation team work hard, but the evening entertainment was a bit repetitive.

Room Number:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would stay here again."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on Sep 27, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
23 people found this review helpful

Mellia Peninsula in Varadero was a good place to stay, and in the end, we were happy with our stay. The employees all do their best to make you feel important. They are very hard workers and earned my respect. I kept reminding myself that I was not in a 5 star European or American hotel, because a few things are not 5 star hotel quality. Things like room quality, buffet food quality/selection. Rooms are not stocked with drinking water every day and the towels are a little cheap, but at least each person gets one towel. I expected an LCD TV at a hotel such as this, but you still get the old tube TVs with bad picture. But, what makes up for that is the people who work at this place. They are 10 star quality, and that is not something easily found at European or American hotels. This was a very good place to stay, and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy buen hotel y excelente atención."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Antonio  on Sep 16, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
29 people found this review helpful

Viaje con mi novia, la verdad que es de los mejores hoteles de los que conocí en Cuba. Las instalaciones son algo antiguas, pero muy bien mantenidas y en este momento hay muchas obras en el hotel y la piscina está cerrada, pero a nosotros no nos interesó mucho porque la playa es un encanto. Llegamos al hotel para descansar cuatro noches antes de volver a España, régimen todo incluido. Las habitaciones son excelentes, amplia, limpia y con vista hacia el jardín que es en verdad precioso. El restaurante buffet por lo general está bien por estar en Cuba , con buena comida, variada y platos hechos al momento. Varios bares y restaurantes donde tomar algo y comer algo durante el día. Cuando vuelves de Cuba algo se queda en tu corazón y desde luego también el recuerdo de este hotel. Gracias a todos

Room Block:
1100

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definitely highly recommendable!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Sep 13, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
29 people found this review helpful

We have been to Melia Peninsula for the second time in august 2014, we've stayed at this wonderful resort from 17-01 September. If you want a laid-back holiday you have to go to this hotel, we don't have one complaint about this hotel and we don’t understand some posted reviews. The staff was very friendly staff and food was also good, very tasteful and with variety. Rooms were very well-kept, spacious and beautiful, we stayed in block 28 for honeymooners, close to the main pool and two minutes from the beach. The main pool is also very nice and large, kids pool is a bit remote and in full sun. The main pool was closed a couple of days for some technical problem, but we really didn’t care because we much prefer the beach.

The animation team was also very friendly, especially if you remember that they work from dusk till dawn, 6 days a week. At night and during the day there are many nice activities and beautiful shows and of course the beautiful beach and the blue blue sea are on your doorstep. Definitely highly recommendable!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel simpático."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Sep 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
31 people found this review helpful

Desde el entrada la primera impresión es muy bonita y en verdad el hotel es un pequeño oasis, con muchas plantas y flores, el personal es muy profesional y inmediatamente se encarga de todas nuestras solicitudes y te agradecen realmente si les das algo de propina. Muy buena relación precio/calidad pero no esperes lujos. La animación nocturna excelente, y son muy buenos los show para niños que se presentan casi todo los días. ¡La habitación era enorme y muy limpia, la comida era variada y siempre hay algo para todos los gustos y sobre todo hay un snacks bar abierto las 24 horas! Los cócteles eran muy sabrosos especialmente en el bar del lobby principal y la playa era también fantástica y hay suficiente espacio para todos. No se puede hacer nada más que recomendar este hotel!



Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très agréable!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Francesca  on Sep 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
32 people found this review helpful

En arrivant, première impression, wow le hall est magnifique et tout l'hotel est très beau également. En vacances du 14 au 21 août, avons passé un séjour en famille (2 adultes + 2 enfants 12-5 ans) très agréable.En août, c'est tres chaud!!! Toute la semaime gros soleil et chaleur intense. Probablement 35C et plus avec facteur humidex. Un peu veillot mais charmant. Jardins somptueux, tres bien entretenus. Personnel aux petits soins, restauration variée, services dignes de certains grands restaurants Européens, plage idyllique. Il y a beaucoup de cubaines. Ils peuvent être très bruyants. Petit bémol pour les chambres un peu veillottes, douche fatiguée mais literie en très bon état. a plage est magnifique. Le personnel est à l'image de ce beau pays rayonnant et sympathique et cuba est un pays merveilleux ou il faut aller absolument. Électricité 220. J'ai utilisé un transformateur pour charger mon cell régulièrement. Il y a une plug 110 mais ça n'a pas fonctionné pour moi. La Safe fonctionne et est gratuite. Tv satellite dans la chambre, tVA du Québec et plein d'autres en toutes sortes de langue.Wifi dans le hall: 4.50 $cuc pour une heure. Ça fonctionne bien. Mais attention de bien vous déconnecter sinon ça continue de rouler et vous perdrez vos minutes.

Tout est mis en place pour que les vacanciers se sentent bien dans cet hôtel du matin jusqu'au milieu de la nuit. Les enfants sont pris en charge par le mini club.

Si vous souhaitez participer aux animations vous êtes les bienvenu mais personne ne vous forcera la main. Merci particulièrement à l'équipe d'animation de Puma, Yamila, Indira et les autres. Soleil a profusion.

Le Melia Peninsula est un excellent choix pour Varadero!!!

Room Number:
1312

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube