Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Meliá Península Varadero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Varadero

4.8 based on 25 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Iberostar Playa Alameda

4.5 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 22, 2012

Melia Las Américas

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Paradisus Varadero

4.4 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Iberostar Laguna Azul

4.2 based on 37 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Meliá Península Varadero  

Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"Muy buen hotel y excelente atención."
Posted by: Antonio  on Sep 16, 2014
see all reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews
Meliá Península Varadero Pictures and Information
Meliá Península Varadero Varadero Cuba

#25
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.2

Based on 20 reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Information


Five star luxury resort in Caribbean-style bungalows. Ideal for kids, couples and honeymooners. Enjoy great food and attentive staff service.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Review: 4.2 of 5 20 reviews
Excellent
  13
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (14)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 20

"Muy buen hotel y excelente atención."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Antonio  on Sep 16, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
2 people found this review helpful

Viaje con mi novia, la verdad que es de los mejores hoteles de los que conocí en Cuba. Las instalaciones son algo antiguas, pero muy bien mantenidas y en este momento hay muchas obras en el hotel y la piscina está cerrada, pero a nosotros no nos interesó mucho porque la playa es un encanto. Llegamos al hotel para descansar cuatro noches antes de volver a España, régimen todo incluido. Las habitaciones son excelentes, amplia, limpia y con vista hacia el jardín que es en verdad precioso. El restaurante buffet por lo general está bien por estar en Cuba , con buena comida, variada y platos hechos al momento. Varios bares y restaurantes donde tomar algo y comer algo durante el día. Cuando vuelves de Cuba algo se queda en tu corazón y desde luego también el recuerdo de este hotel. Gracias a todos

Room Block:
1100

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definitely highly recommendable!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Sep 13, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
4 people found this review helpful

We have been to Melia Peninsula for the second time in august 2014, we've stayed at this wonderful resort from 17-01 September. If you want a laid-back holiday you have to go to this hotel, we don't have one complaint about this hotel and we don’t understand some posted reviews. The staff was very friendly staff and food was also good, very tasteful and with variety. Rooms were very well-kept, spacious and beautiful, we stayed in block 28 for honeymooners, close to the main pool and two minutes from the beach. The main pool is also very nice and large, kids pool is a bit remote and in full sun. The main pool was closed a couple of days for some technical problem, but we really didn’t care because we much prefer the beach.

The animation team was also very friendly, especially if you remember that they work from dusk till dawn, 6 days a week. At night and during the day there are many nice activities and beautiful shows and of course the beautiful beach and the blue blue sea are on your doorstep. Definitely highly recommendable!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel simpático."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Sep 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
9 people found this review helpful

Desde el entrada la primera impresión es muy bonita y en verdad el hotel es un pequeño oasis, con muchas plantas y flores, el personal es muy profesional y inmediatamente se encarga de todas nuestras solicitudes y te agradecen realmente si les das algo de propina. Muy buena relación precio/calidad pero no esperes lujos. La animación nocturna excelente, y son muy buenos los show para niños que se presentan casi todo los días. ¡La habitación era enorme y muy limpia, la comida era variada y siempre hay algo para todos los gustos y sobre todo hay un snacks bar abierto las 24 horas! Los cócteles eran muy sabrosos especialmente en el bar del lobby principal y la playa era también fantástica y hay suficiente espacio para todos. No se puede hacer nada más que recomendar este hotel!



Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très agréable!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Francesca  on Sep 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
10 people found this review helpful

En arrivant, première impression, wow le hall est magnifique et tout l'hotel est très beau également. En vacances du 14 au 21 août, avons passé un séjour en famille (2 adultes + 2 enfants 12-5 ans) très agréable.En août, c'est tres chaud!!! Toute la semaime gros soleil et chaleur intense. Probablement 35C et plus avec facteur humidex. Un peu veillot mais charmant. Jardins somptueux, tres bien entretenus. Personnel aux petits soins, restauration variée, services dignes de certains grands restaurants Européens, plage idyllique. Il y a beaucoup de cubaines. Ils peuvent être très bruyants. Petit bémol pour les chambres un peu veillottes, douche fatiguée mais literie en très bon état. a plage est magnifique. Le personnel est à l'image de ce beau pays rayonnant et sympathique et cuba est un pays merveilleux ou il faut aller absolument. Électricité 220. J'ai utilisé un transformateur pour charger mon cell régulièrement. Il y a une plug 110 mais ça n'a pas fonctionné pour moi. La Safe fonctionne et est gratuite. Tv satellite dans la chambre, tVA du Québec et plein d'autres en toutes sortes de langue.Wifi dans le hall: 4.50 $cuc pour une heure. Ça fonctionne bien. Mais attention de bien vous déconnecter sinon ça continue de rouler et vous perdrez vos minutes.

Tout est mis en place pour que les vacanciers se sentent bien dans cet hôtel du matin jusqu'au milieu de la nuit. Les enfants sont pris en charge par le mini club.

Si vous souhaitez participer aux animations vous êtes les bienvenu mais personne ne vous forcera la main. Merci particulièrement à l'équipe d'animation de Puma, Yamila, Indira et les autres. Soleil a profusion.

Le Melia Peninsula est un excellent choix pour Varadero!!!

Room Number:
1312

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice place."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Donald  on Aug 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
13 people found this review helpful

Back from a week stay in Varadero, Cuba at the Melia Peninsula Hotel. The beach was really beautiful. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The food was good with lots of variety and different choices every day. Our boys loved, of course, the hamburgers and hot dogs available throughout the day. I enjoyed the cafe espresso's and cafe americano. My wife and my daughter enjoyed the mojitos, rum and beer. We all loved staying in a 2 bedroom family room, ideal for a family. The evening entertainment was very good. We especially enjoyed the live music. The service and attention we received from the staff was really top notch. I would love to come back soon, this is a great place I highly recommend it. The accommodations were very good and the staff was so friendly, we would definitely go back! The service and attention we received from the staff was really top notch. I would love to come back soon, this is a great place I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent holiday."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tom  on Aug 17, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
11 people found this review helpful

We stayed here in July 2014, me and my girlfriend have never being abroad and we decided to go to Cuba. I discovered at Melia Peninsula a group of people that make us spent an unforgettable days, very nice, friendly and funny... the evenings at the mojito are wonderful... to enjoy alone, with friends or with your family.
We stayed here in July 2014. The hotel is quite large but there were so many people that it seemed smaller. All restaurants are good, there is lots of variety; the beach is simply spectacular, night and day. The staff in general, the entertainment staff especially, are incredible, super friendly and nice. There are tourists from all over the world here and it is the ideal place to meet people, and enjoy the landscape and the Cuban flavor.
Deleb at the front desk was super as was the others girls.The staff in the dinning room was excellent, entertainment could not be any better, we were there a week and did not see the same show twice. This was our first visit to Varadero, we will be back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"¡Todos muy buenos!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Aug 10, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
21 people found this review helpful

La ubicación del hotel es magnífica, es un hotel bastante grande con muchas plantas y unos bonitos jardines y nos gustó mucho la instalación. Tuvimos una habitación en el bloque 26, sin vista al mar pero muy cerca de la playa y de la piscina principal, la playa es realmente una maravilla, arena blanca y agua trasparente, como es de esperan en el Caribe... El personal en todo el hotel es amigable y servicial, limpiaban bien la habitación y el equipo de animaciones era muy entusiasta, es genial de verdad! Nunca antes había visto un equipo tan profesional y dedicado. ¡Shows de baile por la noches excelentes y por supuesto también shows con la participación del público! La comida es súper, 4 restaurantes a la carta, un gran restaurante de buffet, un poco caluroso, y un snack-bar que queda abierto las 24 horas y sirve comida rápida.

Room Number:
2612

Room Block:
26

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Buen servicio, instalaciones muy confortables!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ochoa  on Aug 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
26 people found this review helpful


El servicio amigable de la gente de la limpieza a los mozos y recepcionistas, todo el mundo es alegre y servicial. Mi pareja y yo junto a nuestra niña escogimos este hotel por la segunda vez y volvería a repetir sin duda. Acabamos de volver de este complejo y en mi opinión todo estaba bien organizado. Todo está muy cuidado, los jardines preciosos, el complejo tiene un diseño muy bonito y acogedor, es bastante grande pero fácilmente comunicado a través de los carritos de golf, limpio, el servicio es muy bueno, la comida bastante variada y de calidad, pero podría mejor un poco y eliminar las colas para servirse que en ocasiones on largas, cenamos en el restaurante japonés y estaba muy bueno y vale muchísimo la pena. La playa es bonita con suficiente lugares en la sombra y las piscinas son perfectas, en especial la de los niños. Lo que cambiaría sería que hubiera más meseros y personas de servicio, ya que prácticamente te tienes que parar a servirte tu las bebidas, snacks, etc, lo cual no es muy bueno, pero fuera este detalle todo estuvo muy bien.

Room Number:
1307

Room Block:
13

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a good time"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frank  on Jul 27, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
28 people found this review helpful

I have been travelling around Cuba quite a lot, especially in the cayos and Guardalavaca, this time I decided with my family to spend a week in July (15-22) at the Melia Peninsula in Varadero, mostly due to the excellent price I found with Transat. Maybe it is not a real five stars according western standards, but still the place is very nice with gorgeous gardens and an incredible beach, main pool is ok but not too big and a bit dated, child pool is excellent and newly renovated.

Restaurants in general are ok, with many different option, French, Italian, Cuban and Asiatic. Staff helpful and friendly almost everywhere and service was quick and good. Buffet is a little repetitive as in many other place in Cuba, but the food tasted good.

Lot of sunchairs at the beach and pools so you don’t need to rush to reserve them. The beach is beautiful and water during our week was calm and transparent.

Room Number:
1107

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good vacation!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Burhan  on Jul 22, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
28 people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Cuba and travelling as a family we could not have picked a better hotel. Our room was on the 2nd floor, we found it very quiet and a clean comfortable room. Front desk staff was professional and helpful, check in was fast and bellboy service quick. The a la carte restaurants were excellent our favorites were the Oriental and French, although we did try all of them. There was a good variety of choices for buffet breakfast and lunch - more than enough for a picky eater like me anyway. Although repetitive as all buffets are, the taste of the food was good. I was in a different country and I was not looking for gourmet meals.The beach is beautiful and well maintained and cleans, in spite of some guests not using the garbage cans to dispose of their litter and you will have no problem finding a palapa and beach chair. The beach bar is small but was adequately manned and we did not wait long for our drinks. At the end we had a good time.

Room Number:
2712

Room Block:
27

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube