Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Meliá Península Varadero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Varadero

4.8 based on 25 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Melia Las Américas

4.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Paradisus Varadero

4.4 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Iberostar Playa Alameda

4.4 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 27, 2014

Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 25, 2014

Iberostar Laguna Azul

4.2 based on 37 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Meliá Península Varadero  

Punta Hicacos, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"Nice spot!"
Posted by: Marcus  on Dec 14, 2014
see all reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews
Meliá Península Varadero Pictures and Information
Meliá Península Varadero Varadero Cuba

#19
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.5

Based on 28 reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Information


Five star luxury resort in Caribbean-style bungalows. Ideal for kids, couples and honeymooners. Enjoy great food and attentive staff service.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Meliá Península Varadero Reviews

Meliá Península Varadero Review: 4.5 of 5 28 reviews
Excellent
  21
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (5)
Leisure (19)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (17)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (6)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 28

"Nice spot!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marcus  on Dec 14, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
6 people found this review helpful

we stayed here as part of a large party of family and friends, including my 3 year old grandson. We all had a wonderful stay thanks to the mainly friendly and helpful staff. Our rooms were all kept very clea and tidy and the food was great and abundant. I must make some il mention of the brilliant dinning room staff especially Yadaisy and Jenifer, they were wonderful especially with our little boy. Unfortunately the same can't be said for the Gift shop staff (probably not employed by the hotel) I found them to be surly and unhelpful. Otherwise every thing was fine.
Room Tip: The chalets by the pool are good but a little noisy.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy muy recomendable sin duda repetiré!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victor  on Nov 29, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
10 people found this review helpful

El melia peninsula es un hotel verdaderamente espléndido. Después de recorrer Cuba durante varios días pudimos descansar y relajarnos en este hotel. La comida y las bebidas son deliciosas y la playa es preciosa. La piscina de niños es grande, y con muchas actividades de animación. El hotel está frente a la bonita playa donde hay poltronas gratis. La comida es fabulosa, se nota el toque español de la cadena hotelera. Todo el personal está siempre muy atento, sonriente y educado. El bufé del desayuno y la comida es buena pero a veces hay que hacer colas para sentarte. Cabe mencionar también la calidad de su piscina y de su servicio wifi a 4.50 pesos la hora, además de que ya sabemos que en Cuba no es fácil encontrar buena conexión. Cuando sales del hotel te recomiendo el restaurante de la casa de Dupont, puedes reservar mediante la azafata del lugar. El personal es amigable y las de la impieza te lo agradecen realmente si les das algo. Además alquila un coche, porque de esa manera ves la Cuba verdadera.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nous avons passé de très belles vacances!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  M.  on Nov 18, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
13 people found this review helpful

J'ai passé 6 jours meveilleux avec mon fils de 5 ans, nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir au Melia Peninsula Resort, premier! Je pense que les gens ne se réalisent pas que cet île n'est pas très développé, les facilités ne sont pas comme en Canada. Cet ressort est luxe. C'est très bien maintenu. Le manger est très vaste. Les restaurants à la carte très bons. Pour quelques gens leurs propre goût signifie qualité, ce n'est pas vrai. Le personnel est très amical. La plage est magnifique, seul beaucoup de palmiers donc pas beaucoup des endroits au soleil. Beaucoup des lits, aussi au piscine. les chambres sont propre et chaque jours ils nettoient. Sinon qualité prix très bien aussi.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Back again to MPV!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Greta  on Nov 11, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
11 people found this review helpful

We were a bit worried this year because some of the staff, who we were friends with, no longer worked at the resort, but we had a great time. We all had rooms in building 28 so were able to visit back and forth easily, this was an unexpected treat. A big thank-you to the efforts of the main desk staff for this. We could go to several a la carte restaurants and enjoyed them all, the service you receive and the whole dining experience in these restaurants was better than expected. Laguna, La Gondola and El Tocorro all have fabulous food and service.

We also enjoyed the buffet and especially the staff who works there, always helpful and cooperative. We had bad weather for two days, but had come prepared with cards and dominos, so we just settled in at Laguna for the afternoon. The entertainment team was really great.



We hired a driver to take us to Havana for the day. Took us to where we wanted to go and a few places he felt we would like to see, he also made sure we knew that the restaurant the other side of the Yamuri Bridge had the best pina coladas in Cuba, he was right, they were well worth the stop! This is the second time we have just hired a driver for the Havana trip and it is always cheaper than the tours. I have been to 3 different resorts in Cuba and highly recommend Melia Peninsula. The huge variety of entertainment sets it apart. Outside the lobby bar they had bands playing every night. They also had pianists, classical guitar players, magicians and dancers entertaining earlier in the evenings in the lobby bar area.






Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Superb hotel!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fidel  on Oct 28, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
17 people found this review helpful

Estuve aquí en el octubre de este año con mi pareja, el hotel es verdaderamente espléndido. Después de recorrer Cuba desde Santiago hasta la Habana durante una semana pudimos descansar y relajarnos en este lindo hotel. La comida y las bebidas son deliciosas y la playa es preciosa y me quedé asombrado por el cariño, la calidad y la atención que allí me brindan. La habitación que nos dieron en el bloque 13 era muy bonita, amplia, con tv de pantalla plana y una linda vista hacia el jardín y la piscina de los niños. Los jardines son realmente un encanto y en la playa hay muchas tumbonas si uno no quiere estar cerca de la piscina y quiere más tranquilidad, también hay un yacuzzi en el centro de salud donde me pasé un buen rato.

Lo único malo es que la piscina estaba cerrada y nuestra agencia no nos informó.


Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice and Cheap"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mario  on Oct 18, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
26 people found this review helpful

We stayed in building 13 for 1 week starting Oct. 5, 2014. The resort itself and grounds are still nice. Beach is wonderful with lots of palapas. This is our second visit to this resort and we will be going back. We were treated fantastically and all of the staff were very good. We would like to give a special shout out to some people, though, that went the extra mile. First off, Jenifer from restaurant never stops working and making sure your stay is above and beyond. We also want to say that the disco staff is excellent and Pablo has become a good friend. Hello to Pedro who works in pool and beach activities. He knew our names instantly and made a point of visiting with us every day. Thanks to Daylet for all her assistance. The resort is fantastic and the staff make it even better. If we've missed anyone by name our apologies to you, you were all great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous Resort!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tim  on Oct 14, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
26 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel as part of a two centre holiday, facilities were excellent, food very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Beach and sea were lovely with beautiful sand. The animation team work hard, but the evening entertainment was a bit repetitive.

Room Number:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would stay here again."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on Sep 27, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
31 people found this review helpful

Mellia Peninsula in Varadero was a good place to stay, and in the end, we were happy with our stay. The employees all do their best to make you feel important. They are very hard workers and earned my respect. I kept reminding myself that I was not in a 5 star European or American hotel, because a few things are not 5 star hotel quality. Things like room quality, buffet food quality/selection. Rooms are not stocked with drinking water every day and the towels are a little cheap, but at least each person gets one towel. I expected an LCD TV at a hotel such as this, but you still get the old tube TVs with bad picture. But, what makes up for that is the people who work at this place. They are 10 star quality, and that is not something easily found at European or American hotels. This was a very good place to stay, and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy buen hotel y excelente atención."

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Antonio  on Sep 16, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
34 people found this review helpful

Viaje con mi novia, la verdad que es de los mejores hoteles de los que conocí en Cuba. Las instalaciones son algo antiguas, pero muy bien mantenidas y en este momento hay muchas obras en el hotel y la piscina está cerrada, pero a nosotros no nos interesó mucho porque la playa es un encanto. Llegamos al hotel para descansar cuatro noches antes de volver a España, régimen todo incluido. Las habitaciones son excelentes, amplia, limpia y con vista hacia el jardín que es en verdad precioso. El restaurante buffet por lo general está bien por estar en Cuba , con buena comida, variada y platos hechos al momento. Varios bares y restaurantes donde tomar algo y comer algo durante el día. Cuando vuelves de Cuba algo se queda en tu corazón y desde luego también el recuerdo de este hotel. Gracias a todos

Room Block:
1100

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definitely highly recommendable!"

Meliá Península Varadero
User Rating:  Meliá Península Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Sep 13, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
35 people found this review helpful

We have been to Melia Peninsula for the second time in august 2014, we've stayed at this wonderful resort from 17-01 September. If you want a laid-back holiday you have to go to this hotel, we don't have one complaint about this hotel and we don’t understand some posted reviews. The staff was very friendly staff and food was also good, very tasteful and with variety. Rooms were very well-kept, spacious and beautiful, we stayed in block 28 for honeymooners, close to the main pool and two minutes from the beach. The main pool is also very nice and large, kids pool is a bit remote and in full sun. The main pool was closed a couple of days for some technical problem, but we really didn’t care because we much prefer the beach.

The animation team was also very friendly, especially if you remember that they work from dusk till dawn, 6 days a week. At night and during the day there are many nice activities and beautiful shows and of course the beautiful beach and the blue blue sea are on your doorstep. Definitely highly recommendable!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube