Gaviota Playa Pesquero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin Province Hotel index > Gaviota Playa Pesquero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Gaviota Playa Pesquero  

Playa Pesquero, Rafael Freyre, Holguin, Cuba
(Holguin Maps)

"Excellant Expeirance"
Posted by: Andy on Mar 25, 2016
see all reviews

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Reviews
Gaviota Playa Pesquero Pictures and Information
Gaviota Playa Pesquero Playa Pesquero Cuba

#1
of 3 Hotels in Playa Pesquero

User rating 4.5

Based on 59 reviews

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Information


All-inclusive eco-village next to Bahia de Naranjo National, with crystal clear blue waters and white sand of Pesquero beach.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Reviews

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.5 of 5 59 reviews
Excellent
  38
Very good
  18
Average
  1
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (16)
Party (2)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (7)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 59

"I had such a bad time at Palaya Pesquero"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  A.  on Sep 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
307 people found this review helpful

Overal I haven't had good time in Palaya Pesquero hotel.
That was my first time and I never go back again.

Arrival:
I arrived at 10:45pm. Just because of short staff,it took me about 25 minute to check in.
The person whome sepouse to thake me to my room left me at the driveway and
gone. I was looking for my room for 1 1/2 hour in meddele of night.

Rooms:
My bed hasn't been changed for 2 days. I request to chenge the sheets.
Also I havent had water in my room for 2 days.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurant wasn't good. Ther wasn't any breackfast veriety. It was all eggs
Everyday. For 5 days I had only bread and butter.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was reqular nothing special.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Very poor.

Other Comments:
As I saide that was my first time at Pesquero.I had such a bad experince.
In many places they haven't have enough employees. Staff I find them un friendly.However I never go back again and I don't sugest to anybody.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrible"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  trudy  on Jun 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ESTONIA
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
644 people found this review helpful

We have been to playa pesquero four times before but would not go back, the hotel gone down hill the cleaniness is not good, the food in the restrant is bad unless you like eggs, there were birds eating the food plus everytime my husband and i eat in there we ended up with bad tummys, he lived on fruit it said it was a 24 hrs all inclusive but you had to pay for some of the restrants plus when they washed the floors they took the water out of the fish ponds which cant be hyegine, they never put signs up to say floor was wet, it was not up to stantards.

Room Number:
5810

Arrival:
30th may 2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"experience"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lin  on Nov 28, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2005
1972 people found this review helpful

Went to Playa Pesquero recently.....I found the hotel to be of a friendly nature...specially if you wore designer labels...care with jejen, take your own insecticide and you might be ok.

The food is of 3* standard....don't expect an english breakfast, but they will fry your eggs, which are nice!

The Buffet is of the same offerings every night, but they do vary the meat selection which is very good sometimes. Restaurants....didn't make La Gondola due to hangover...but, The Romantica is very good, take a torch to read the menu.... The Grill is also good. The seafood restaurant is also good, had excellent lobster there, and is also good for the lunches. The Asiatic, if you like your dinner drawn out over 3 hours then you'll like this, but i didn't go a bundle on the lamb curry, but others rated it on the whole. The Trattoria, brill pizza and hub loved the playa pesquero burger, the pasta was good too.

Can't say I had a problem with food poisoning, also i think too much drinking can give many people problems (As I discovered). The pool is ace (specially at 5 in the morning) the staff always laugh and say Hola...

The beach...very nice long sweep of white sand, nice for romantic walks...after two weeks...becomes a boring routine. The Beer Garden was my fave. On the whole....Playa Pesquero is a very beautiful well maintained hotel. The staff are great and you will for sure meet great people, but, you will be bored by the 10th day. Oh and forget putting do not disturb on your door.

Welcome To Hell!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Good, Bad and Ugly..."

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Theresa Kiefer  on Jul 1, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
881 people found this review helpful

We visited Playa Pesquero June 21-28, 2011 for the first time. We had been to Guardalavaca before, but not to this area near Holguin. We picked the resort from among several that Sunwing had on sale based largely on the fact that it was a 5 star and it is HOT in June. After our tour of 6 Cuban destinations last June, we wanted to be sure we could count on air conditioning in our room at night ;) and since we knew the snorkeling to be good in the area, we assumed the diving would be good as well. We were wrong on both counts. This was our 15th trip to Cuba together since 2001, and my 18th since 1988. We have stayed in private homes, boutique city hotels, resorts from 2 to 5 stars and our expectations are reasonable. When we read negative reviews about Cuba we sometimes want to tell people who expect Florida to just stay home, so it saddens me to have to write one. Don’t get me wrong; Playa Pesquero has a lot to offer, but enjoying it all just isn’t as easy as it could be.

Room Number:
1407

Room Block:
14

Arrival:
The Good: The food here was pretty much the best we have encountered at all-inclusive resorts anywhere in Cuba. We were lucky enough to be able to book a different a la carte restaurant every night, including the Bistro, where for $10 CUC you can have a steak cooked properly, a rarity in Cuba to be sure! We also enjoyed the beach lobster extravaganza, where for $18 CUC you can sit under the mangrove trees strung with fairy lights and eat lobster trimmed with shrimp and bacon; talk about gilding the lily. We also enjoyed the food at the Italian, Romantico, Seafood and Caribbean restaurants. Beware though, when you reserve these places the concierge only warns you that men must wear long pants to the Italian and Romantico restaurants, but we were hassled at the Caribbean because my partner had on long shorts. The only disappointment with the restaurants was that except for the Romantico, there is absolutely NO air-conditioning anywhere you are likely to eat at this resort, and during a heat wave it is not pleasant to linger over the postprandial cappuccino with sweat dripping down your back. The food was marvelous though, and the wine was actually pretty decent.
The buffet for breakfast was also good and you could get fish and calamari at the beach/seafood restaurant for lunch. The pizzas at the beach snack bar were not the usual crappy offering; you could pick your own ingredients and they used tomato paste, not watery ketchup. No cappuccino could be found outside the lobby during the day however, and no Mojitos outside of the Mojito bar, which was only open from 10am to 5pm. Which takes us to …

Rooms:
The Bad: There was nowhere to sit in the evenings to enjoy music (which there wasn’t much of) or each other’s company that wasn’t completely sweltering. Including our room. We have dive computers that pretty accurately measure temperature, and our room averaged 2 degrees Celsius cooler than outside of it. Which meant that it was usually around 25-28 C in the room, although once it got to 32 C inside. We called maintenance every day for the first 3 days and they kept telling us that it was working. The fan did work, but it only moved the warm air around. Thankfully, the heat wave broke a little after 3 days and we were able to rest a bit at night, but during the day the only retreat from the heat was in the water.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Ugly: Getting to the water was a challenge though. We were in building 14, which is at the edge of the property in the corner closest to both the beach and the Playa Costa Verde resort. You couldn’t get directly to the beach from there however because of the wire fence running along the property. This place is simply huge; the workers all proudly told us it is the largest in Cuba and can accommodate more than 2,000 guests. There are little carts that are meant to drive around picking you up and dropping you off and you can call the front desk for them. Unfortunately, if you have heavy bags of snorkeling gear, you can’t even contemplate the 20 minute walk to the beach carrying your burden in the heat (the humidity most days was over 40 C), so you actually need to rely on them to get you to the beach. The wait for a cart was usually 20 minutes or so, but often at mid-day it was closer to an hour. Several times after waiting 45 minutes for a cart, we just walked and I have the heat rash on my legs to show for it. Once in the evening we waited over an hour for a cart though and were late for our dinner reservation as a result. You couldn’t book the carts in advance and even bribery was not reliable as a way to ensure they would show up. One driver also continually harassed me for my scuba diving knife every time he saw us. I have arthritis, and my partner and I were in a minor car accident 10 days before our trip. Neither one of us could manage long walks and in the dark, at night, the paths were confusing and there was no way you could find some of the a la carte restaurants without benefit of the carts, so we were pretty much dependent on them and this was a real pain. We found out later that a couple of them broke one day, but the real frustration was that the staff wouldn’t tell you the truth about how long your wait would be, so you couldn’t plan your time and activities.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
On the subject of activities, we hauled our full kits of scuba gear to this resort in anticipation of diving 4 or 5 days. There is no dive centre for this resort, so you need to transfer by bus in the morning to the Blau hotel, at the other end of the beach. We have been diving at 8 other Cuban destinations since 2005 and I have logged nearly 100 dives in Cuba. Hands down, the worst diving experience I have ever had in Cuba was last week at the Blue World Diving centre in the Blau Costa Verde resort. Firstly, it was a bit of a cattle boat; we had between 15 - 21 divers on the boat any given trip, and there often weren’t enough places for everyone to sit on the boat. The dive staff were indifferent to the point of not bothering to learn our names or telling us theirs. The briefings were sometimes non-existent and there was no effort expended to find out if divers had any special needs. I have arthritis in my knee and fusing in my spine, and although I am fine once in the water, they didn't listen to me when I asked for help getting my tank to the boat and the procedure is much more awkward than anywhere else I have been diving. You are meant to ready your gear and don it, including your steel tank, at the shop, walk about half a city block over a rickety wooden boardwalk to a slippery ladder that you descend into the water, then wade some distance to the boat and ascend another ladder to board the boat, with all the weight strapped to your back. The first day, my partner attempted this and he wrenched his back so badly he couldn’t dive at all for the rest of the trip and was in agony for days. I insisted someone get me to the slippery ladder, and then asked the Sunwing rep the next day to call and make sure they understood that I couldn’t dive without this help. They agreed to take my tank, but then put me at the far end of the boat and put my gear together for me at the other end so that I didn't discover that they had short filled my tank one day (1,700 psi) until I was about to enter the water. I still had to pay for the dive. They also fed the fish smaller fish, bread, crackers and bananas (a poor practice ecologically), congratulated an asshat diver who took a small barrel sponge from the reef to use as an enhancement for his manhood by shaking his hand at the display, and discouraged me from collecting discarded beer cans and other debris while diving and returning it to the boat. Despite the fact that I tipped generously and brought gifts, they continued to be resentful that I needed any help with the lifting and treated me with condescension by refusing to buddy me with anybody and putting me in the beginner diver group. If you are young and fit, you may be fine with this outfit, but I will never dive with them again.

Other Comments:
Conclusion: There were other minor irritations, like the fact that there was a coffee maker in the room, but only a packet of coffee on the first day and no information anywhere about how to get more if you wanted it. Staff at the front desk were not always helpful providing information about the resort and the Sunwing rep just didn’t bother to tell us about the 4pm Wednesday pig roasts, or much of anything unless we directly asked. There were other good things too. The pool was lovely despite the Reggaeton and bad American pop music they blasted all day, and the massage guy, George, was pretty good – giving more of a therapeutic massage than just a straight relaxation based treatment. The snorkelling at the north/west end of the beach was great as well, the reef was in good condition overall, and we never had a problem getting a lounge chair or a bit of shade under a palapa on the beach. Overall, our trip wasn’t terrible, but we won’t go back. We would prefer a smaller, more manageable place where you can get to know the staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"4 Star Hotel"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  GM  on May 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
630 people found this review helpful

This was my first time to Cuba, I had heard good and bad things about it as a vacation spot. We booked our travel with Air Canada Vacation. The whole trip went fine. Flights we good, bus to resort was fine and check in easy. We were traveling with a 5 year old. The Kids Club was one of the reason I picked this resort and was very disappointed with the service.

Room Number:
1511

Room Block:
1500

Arrival:
Arrived in HOG at 7:20, waited a few minutes for baggage and loading the bus. Bus ride to resort is approx 1 hr. 4 Stars

Rooms:
Rooms are functional. We had a problem with our air conditioning the first 2 nights. When we mentioned it to Guest Services, mtce were at the door within 5 minutes to fix it.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was one of my main concerns with Cuba. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of food. Not a large selection of vegetables or fruit. Plenty of fish/sea food, chicken, pork and beef. Would rate 4 stars

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool at this resort is amazing. Very large. Good spots for younger children to play. Beach was clean and about a 5 min walk from out room. I would rate the pool as a 5 Star.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Kid Club was poor, would only rate as a 1 Star. There was no communication about activities and hard to find anyone who could provide the information.

Other Comments:
We did the Swimming with Dolphin excursion, I would highly recommend this to anyone. It was $108 (CCP) per adult and $54 (CCP) for child. You have a sea lion show first, open bar for the adults, 20 minute swim with the dolphins and then a dolphin show. You can also purchase extra activities with the dolphins while there. A dolphin ride, were 2 dolphins swim you around under your arms or a dolphin push, 2 dolphins lift you out of the water by the bottom of your feet. A very cool experience. My 5 year was too small to do either and disappointed he could not do them, but the trainers gave him a swim on the belly of a dolphin while he held onto the fins. I would say this is a MUST DO if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"When do we go back?"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  H  on Feb 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
318 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
08

Room Block:
25

Arrival:
Arrived late in the evening, just remember this is Cuba and you are now working with Cuban minutes, relax

Rooms:
Clean and comfortable, the staff does a good job keeping everything neat and tidy

Restaurants and Bars:
The al acarte restaurants were very good, Cabenero, La Gondola,Yareyal, Caletones, breakfast buffets were adequate, Beer Garden and Trattoria excellent for lunch. Plenty of opportunity for refreshments, Lobby,Swim Up and the Beer Garden. Staff always willing to provide a surprise concoction.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is on the smaller size. It is a bit rocky at the shoreline, but absolutely beautiful 10 feet in. The pool is hugh. It appears to be very clean also. The grounds crew are constantly working around keeping everything clean and fresh looking.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Not a lot of night life, but what there was, quite enjoyable. The Sun Wing tours were also quite good, "catamarans saefari" very good. Pay for the tours with cash if you can, they charge you an american exchange rate 25% if you use credit cards

Other Comments:
Tips are not required for good service. Tips and gifts are well received by the staff. Also if you can take medicine, school supplies, etc, it is very helpful for the locals. Take a cab into a local village and the driver will help you make contact with those that can use or distribute the gifts.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Too Much Fun"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ken & Bev  on Feb 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
322 people found this review helpful

This was our sixth time at Playa Pesquero. The reason for for that is simple, we love it there. We have made many friends both on-and-off the resort, so we spend a fair amount of time looking up, and spending time catching up since our last visit.

The people are always very friendly, warm, and helpfull.

We have made friends with one of the horse & buggy drivers, which takes us down the road to visit some local friends. He becomes our translator - otherwise, communicatoin would be tough after the initial Hola!

Room Number:
1021

Room Block:
1000

Arrival:
We have been there enought times to know that everyone rushes like they're still in southern Ontario to get checked in. We simply take a seat in one of the nice large sofas, request a cold cevasa, and wait for the line to leave, and then we check in. It's like guests think they will be get a better room location - but rooms are assigned long before you get there.

One needs to learn the term "In a Cuban Minute". Things happen at a slower pace, and is that not why we're there?? Just relax and enjoy the sights and sounds, and when the line settles, then we check in.

Rooms:
This time, we cannot say that the service in the room was up to their standards. We had our bedspresd taken to the "laundry" two days before checkout, and never got it back. There was coffee in the room each day, but no milk after mid-week. Otherwise, the room and bed was clean and fresh every day.

Restaurants and Bars:
To be brief - the best Mojito and Pena Colada maker in the resot is Antonio Michel at the Mojoto Bar. Once again, relax, because he takes a while to make one, but it is clearly worth the wait. Michel is seimply the best!!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We don;t spend much time at the beech, but we always take a few walks down to the beech bar to have a visit with Alfred at the beed bar.

Other Comments:
We can't wait until our next visit!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Miss the friendly smiles"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  kenneth  on Nov 12, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
763 people found this review helpful

Back again at Pesquero for the nth time, September and October, pristine beach and looking out at the different blues towards the horizon. This is always "My Place". I visit every year since the opening but still suprised and pleased with the warmth of the welcome for returning clients.(There is a gala dinner at the beach resto every week , and champagne cocktail party where a lucky longtime client is invited to plant a tree!!!)
No hotel is perfect but the Public Relations staff are available at all hours to smooth away the frustrations.
The hotel is especially well organised for small children, (and weddings).
In the evening the principal bar at the reception has many different musical groups during the week from classic to popular.
I love swimming off the beach in transparent water, I spent my week diving for sand dollars,(sea urchins).
One can pedalo, sail with the beach staff,etc.
Food is always great, a gala dinner at the buffet evry week, sometimes with whole roast pork,or smoked salmon, imported cheeses etc, and desserts.A salad bar with individual service for salad lovers!!!!
A la Carte restos are good , my favourite is the Romantico and the Sea Food on the beach!!!!
Always meet old friends, this time Brian and Margaret from Worcester, England.
If you don't like the summer heat, Oct and Sept are perfect!!!!!
Kenneth, (Quebec).


Room Number:
10

Room Block:
59

Arrival:
October 1

Rooms:
excellent

Restaurants and Bars:
very good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
excellent, (beach line a bit rocky but can choose a path)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Could not have asked for a better honeymoon destination!"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sue  on Sep 12, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
756 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
25

Room Block:
63

Arrival:
We booked our trip with Nolitours, flew in with Canjet. Flight was on time and went well. One hour bus ride to the hotel with a tour guide explaining what we needed to know about our stay in Cuba (bus trip drops off at several different hotels, Playa Pesquero was the third stop...and from first impressions the nicest).

Rooms:
We were upgraded to a superior room for our honeymoon. The fridge had a bottle of champagne & two champagne flutes chilling plus bottled water, cola & beer. The room was spacious & the king-size bed divine. Good firm mattress. Small safe in the closet was put to good use as well. The room was kept clean & Maritza (our chambermaid) was friendly & nice. We enjoyed returning to our room to find towel swans or hearts and a bouquet of roses one day. We were also treated to breakfast in bed on morning with our choice of breakfast food.

Restaurants and Bars:
Enjoyed excellent service and good food. Got to know some of the people working there. Very friendly staff. Ludmila (Carabeno & Yareyal) is a sweetheart, Robert (also Carabeno & Yareyal) very attentive, as was Hugo (Latino buffet, supper). Solema (Latino buffet, breakfast) makes wonderful eggs over easy and brightens your morning with a big smile. Léo is my bartender of choice. Always made sure we had our drinks & even got us to try new ones (you must try a Crazy Canadian...great drink!). I was a bit disappointed with the Seafood resto on the beach but it was likely the fatique of being awake for too long from wedding day directly onto the plane & getting to Cuba. I heard from other guests that some restos were not good as well but we enjoyed them a lot other than the one experience at the seafood resto.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
My first time snorkelling was at Playa Pesquero. It was so amazing to see fish I had only seen in aquariums in their own habitat. And we did it right from the beach. I was thrilled. The pool is quite impressive. Very clean & very large. We spent most of our time near the swim-up bar and near the animacion station. My husband played water polo often & the games are fun. We won a bottle of rum to bring home. The animacion crew are nice people. We spent a lot of time with Mike. Their jobs look like fun, swimming & playing games & doing shows at night. But they work 16 hour days quite often for very little pay & no job security.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went on the Catamaran/Snorkelling/Dolphin swim excursion. Beautiful catamaran ride to the snorkelling site. Open bar & snacks on board. The first mate on the boat chummed the water & had hundreds of fish around us. Truly breathtaking. We each held an urchin in our hands and the smaller fish came in droves to eat. Back in the catamaran and a short ride to the dolphin marina where we got to swim with them. Beautiful experience. Had lunch at the marina then a nice long ride back to the bus and a short ride back to the hotel. An all day excursion (8:30am to 4pm) and well worth every cent (cost was 120CUC).

Other Comments:
We will definitely go back. It was a wonderful trip & we enjoyed meeting so many people there. We will be keeping in touch with several & letting them know when we are going to be there again!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Second time....not disappointed!"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Apr 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
521 people found this review helpful

This being My 2nd trip to P.Pes. in 4 yrs. Always hoped to return there and did just that...with family meeting us there from all over Canada. We were situated on blocks 15-18..with a family in each building. Lovely rooms and some have been completely redone-beautifully!...some still in progress. Food was great!..Terra Antiqua was great....pool was awesome and refreshing...grounds were immaculately kept....NO BUGS WHATSOEVER...never had to apply repellent once!(they did FOG one evening)...Staff were great...(although CIRO in the buffet could use a smile or two)...Cappucino bar fantastic..and wait staff friendly!Towel guy at the pool was very pleasant and happy...Entertainment great and varied...something for everyone!..Snacks were very good as well as ice cream and beer garden appetizers.Can't say enough good about this place...very pleased with the cleanliness...and constant show of it. Maids were friendly and sweet...appreciated small gifts tremendously.
THINGS we Didn't have control over..the weather...which THANK god was an amazing sunny and 30+c everyday and a comfortable mid 20's at night...thank you mother nature.....
THE BEACH..has gone through some transformation since last time I was there..due to hurricanes...alot of coral was exposed..but still very swimmable...many trees were gone from buffetting the beach area...but we so enjoyed the snorkelling!.. This place is great..and wouldn't hesitate to return..PS. the GIBARA excursion is incredible....best one we were ever on..Marcel was guide...fab job!

Room Number:
06

Room Block:
16

Arrival:
Late evening..only 6 to check in...speedy and taken to our rooms...

Rooms:
clean and cool.....fridge stocked with beer...water and soda....very comfy beds!

Restaurants and Bars:
Clean and efficient...great selection...!!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
hugs pool...spotless grounds....beach nice...but weather torn...I'm sure things will only improve with time and mother nature

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
whatever you desire...scooter rentals cheap and new scooters..
Many excursiobs to choose from...recommend..Gibara..

Other Comments:
Will retuen I am sure...wonderful Cuban people indeed...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube