Gaviota Playa Pesquero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin Province Hotel index > Gaviota Playa Pesquero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Gaviota Playa Pesquero  

Playa Pesquero, Rafael Freyre, Holguin, Cuba
(Holguin Maps)

"Excellant Expeirance"
Posted by: Andy on Mar 25, 2016
see all reviews

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Reviews
Gaviota Playa Pesquero Pictures and Information
Gaviota Playa Pesquero Playa Pesquero Cuba

#1
of 3 Hotels in Playa Pesquero

User rating 4.5

Based on 59 reviews

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Information


All-inclusive eco-village next to Bahia de Naranjo National, with crystal clear blue waters and white sand of Pesquero beach.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Reviews

Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.5 of 5 59 reviews
Excellent
  38
Very good
  18
Average
  1
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (16)
Party (2)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (7)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 59

"Fantastic Resort"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Kim Maher  on Jun 27, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2005
2210 people found this review helpful

A fantastic complex, a touch of paradise, have resently returned from a week at this hotel/complex it is a small village of its own, the staff are all very friendly and helpfull, rooms very clean, the only thing that let the holiday down was the volume of mosquitos due to this being the rainy season

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"PLAYA PESQUERO HOTEL WAS TERRIFIC, TERRIFIC, TERRIFIC!!!!!"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Michele Gmitrowski  on Sep 10, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2005
1956 people found this review helpful

Playa Pesquero Hotel was the first hotel, in Cuba we've ever stayed at. We had never visited Cuba, but have travelled to other countries around the world. I must say how impressed we were not only with the accommodations, beach, pool, food etc., but especially with your friendly professional staff. We have spoken about it to any and everyone we know, and hope we are able to come back there in the future. Our Sincere Wishes to All, Mrs. and Mrs. T. Gmitrowski

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Playa Pesquero review"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  jamel  on Sep 27, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) AFGHANISTAN
Visited on: Sep, 2005
1941 people found this review helpful

Playa Pesquero Hotel is very nice

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Returning to Holguin for Third vacation"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Howard Gibson  on Oct 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
1881 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been to this hotel twice before and had fantastic times both trips.We are returning in March 2006 and are bringing my wife's sisters with us this time.They have never travelled to Cuba bfore and my wife and I thought that Playa Pesquero would be an absolutely wonderful place to start for them.This Hotel has a fantastic staff,a beautiful location and plenty to do or lots of places to just lie and soak up the sunshine.Can't wait to return in March.For those that enjoy sun,sand,great food and drink,and extremely friendly service this hotel is a must.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"17 Days at Playa Pesquero"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Bruce Skinner  on Nov 15, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2005
1879 people found this review helpful

From Bruce and Sue

After spending 17 days at the resort I have to admit it was one of the best holidays I have ever had. Everything about the place is perfection in the first degree. Food is next to none, spoilt for choice is the least you can say. After breakfast of smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, bucks fizz and toast what more do you want. I have to take my hat off to the staff as they are the most freindliest people I have ever met in the caribbean. If you have not tried Cuba GO you will enjoy it. I am back in Febuary 2006 and can't wait. Best Regards.

Bruce And Sue

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"experience"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lin  on Nov 28, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2005
1972 people found this review helpful

Went to Playa Pesquero recently.....I found the hotel to be of a friendly nature...specially if you wore designer labels...care with jejen, take your own insecticide and you might be ok.

The food is of 3* standard....don't expect an english breakfast, but they will fry your eggs, which are nice!

The Buffet is of the same offerings every night, but they do vary the meat selection which is very good sometimes. Restaurants....didn't make La Gondola due to hangover...but, The Romantica is very good, take a torch to read the menu.... The Grill is also good. The seafood restaurant is also good, had excellent lobster there, and is also good for the lunches. The Asiatic, if you like your dinner drawn out over 3 hours then you'll like this, but i didn't go a bundle on the lamb curry, but others rated it on the whole. The Trattoria, brill pizza and hub loved the playa pesquero burger, the pasta was good too.

Can't say I had a problem with food poisoning, also i think too much drinking can give many people problems (As I discovered). The pool is ace (specially at 5 in the morning) the staff always laugh and say Hola...

The beach...very nice long sweep of white sand, nice for romantic walks...after two weeks...becomes a boring routine. The Beer Garden was my fave. On the whole....Playa Pesquero is a very beautiful well maintained hotel. The staff are great and you will for sure meet great people, but, you will be bored by the 10th day. Oh and forget putting do not disturb on your door.

Welcome To Hell!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Playa Pesquero is the best of the best"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Chasles& pat  on Dec 28, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2005
1747 people found this review helpful

My Wife and I had a wonderfull New Years Eve 2004. One of the best holidays we had. So we are goning back on the 5 Jan 2006 with friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Booked again"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jill Dwyer  on Jan 17, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2006
1763 people found this review helpful

I would just to say, what an excellent time we had at Playa Pesquero last year June 2005. We had such a great time we have booked again for June 2006. it was so relaxing, food fantastic and the staff great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous but getting tatty!"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Linda  on Jun 5, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2006
1673 people found this review helpful

First time in Cuba, people wonderful, hotel great, beach fabulous but as said hotel needs refurbishing. No cushions in Theatre (makes for a numb bum)also no cushions on beach beds.....again numb everything if you're there all day!

Also need more cover round pool area saw a lot of people get burnt due to lack of cover!!! Apart from that food great, restaurants good, coffee bar brilliant......would go again.... and we don't go back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"a wonderfull week"

Gaviota Playa Pesquero
User Rating:  Gaviota Playa Pesquero Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  ValĂ©rie  on Aug 28, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2006
2284 people found this review helpful

Hello to all, I was there from August 13 for a week, my husband the 2 kids (16&17) loved it, they had a wonderfull time and so did we. The staff is absolutly wonderfull to !all of us and very patient. I have a request for my daughter. How can we get the titles of the dancing songs from the disco. They have danced with kids from Manchester, Montreal and Quebec. They loved it and they liked to listen to it on there MP3.Us the parents, danced also with them, we enjoyed watching them having a grate time. Thank you for every thing

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube