Playa Caleta Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Playa Caleta reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Playa Caleta  

Avenida Kawama y Final, Varadero, Matanzas, CUBA

"Great Hotel and staff"
Posted by: Al on Dec 17, 2014
see all reviews

Playa Caleta Reviews
Playa Caleta Pictures and Information
Playa Caleta Varadero Cuba

#31
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.6

Based on 18 reviews

Playa Caleta Information


Playa Caleta was renewed in its totality in 2005, in the neighborhoods you will be able to discover exotic corners of the most genuine Cuban flavor and it
is surrounded by exuberates tropical gardens of palms, coconut palms and grapes creek, also it counts on a spectacular swimming pool to relax.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Playa Caleta Reviews

Playa Caleta Review: 3.6 of 5 18 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  10
Average
  2
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (14)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (1)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
1 - 10 of 18

"A very disappointing experience, save your money and go somewhere else"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  bogi  on Mar 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
492 people found this review helpful

After reading all reviews we thought why not give it a shot as there is always dissatisfied people. boy were does bad reviews dead on.

#1 Not a 4 star hotel at all (maybe 2 if they are lucky)
#2 Not a family hotel at all (KIDS club that is advertised is a few books + a giant 4 in line game)
#3 FOOD is the worst I have ever had in Cuba and this is my 8th time
#4 24hr grill/cafeteria worked 1 out of 7 days of our trip
#5 Drinks were horrible - mixed alcoholic ones were a disaster and the non-alcoholic ones were just from concentrate and were like pure sugar with some coloration and a hint of the taste of real fruit.
#6 Bars were opened and closed at odd times (Except for the lobby bar)
#7 Beach even though is nice it is very odd as well- no shallow water with a combination of the sand dune that is a few meters before the point of entry into the water make it virtually impossible to keep an eye on the kids or anyone else (in case of the lifeguard that is sitting all the way back trying to sell you cigars instead of doing his job)
#8 Entertainment was horrible - the best thing was the band that played cuban music but they were just showed aside and played as a introduction
#9 Good luck in case of bad weather if you are high up as the elevators loose power and the only way up is emergency stairs outside. yes outside where the bad weather is. And I mean 75+ km winds and rain
...
...
...
I can go on and on the point is save your money and go somewhere else.. even Kawama looks like its a better hotel then this one. Barlovento, Aguas Azulis,... pick one - all better then Playa Caleta.

Will not return or recommend this to anyone. SAVE YOUR CASH!

Room Number:
505

Arrival:
Horrible . Arrived at 01:00am wiht a group of about 20 ppl in the bus. Got into the room at around 03:00am. Thah's how slow the checkin was!

Rooms:
Average. nice view if ocean side.

Restaurants and Bars:
Horrible. Bad food, bad drinks, half of them were not open most of the time, especially at the same time including the 24hr advertised snack cafeteria.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Not bad. Only decent thing about this place.

Other Comments:
DO NOT GO HERE!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"You Get What You Pay For. First time to Cuba (5 times Dominican). Save up for Punta Cana"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Georgia  on Mar 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
561 people found this review helpful

Room Block:
2nd Floor

Arrival:
Fast check in - only 6 or 7 couples. Most desk staff friendly. No map of resort areas at front desk or in the rooms.

Rooms:
Clean and comfortable except the air conditiong didn't work very well. Don't leave the patio doors open - big bugs!!

Restaurants and Bars:
The worst part was the food. People say 'this is Cuba so be prepared to eat Cuban food'. I'm OK with that. However, this food was barely edible. If the majority of your clientel are Canadians make an effort to have something Canadian (fries maybe) Only the grill food was hot and just looking at some of the dishes would turn you off. Had one good evening meal after that it was bread and meat. Tipping dishes everywhere, even for orange juice & eggs. I don't mind tipping for good service but I've already paid for an all inclusive that included FOOD so I resent tipping for the basics of breakfast. The coffee dispenser only worked one day. After that the coffee was served in thermos like pitchers put out early & never replenished, so if you didn't get there early you got cold coffee that even if hot was not good. Pool snack bar is a joke. Under cooked (ham) burgers and subs.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is not great. Sand is very coarse consisting of tiny broken shells. Drops off quickly so no walking at the water's edge and you cannot walk along the beach as you sink quickly into the sand up to your ankles. Pool area nice. Most of the staff friendly. The grounds are very nice and well kept.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Our vacation was for rest and relaxation. Did not participate in activities but could tell they were limited.

Other Comments:
This is a 7 story building and the elevators make funny noises and the electricity goes off often. The weather was just OK. Hot in the sun, cool in the shade. Very windy 5 days out of 7. When calm then you are smelling garbage burning until a breeze comes up. There is nowhere to go to get away from people smoking, even the guard at the beach. Drinks are weak, no drink menu posted so you have no idea what to ask for. Coffee/espresso served at main bar so staff is busy making coffee instead of drinks which didn't matter much as I didn't drink much. Male bartenders at the pool try to ignore females unless you flash a tip or something that sounds like that!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hate Playa Caleta"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  LEELA  on Apr 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
453 people found this review helpful

Well where do I start...

I have been to Varadero Cuba about 7 times over the years, and I always had a great time but again I always stayed at 5 star resorts..

I booked Playa Caleta with my daughter and her best friend who is both 19 years old. I have never stayed any 3 and half stars hotels in Cuba before, so I taught how bad can it be...

Well if you booking resorts in Cuba, spend the extra few hundred dollars and book 5stars it's the only way to go in Cuba.. Any other places like Mexico or Dom Rep you can get away with booking 4 stars..

Well we got there people at the front desk very rude, the lobby horrible the washroom horrible the beach was very bad, It was like going into a hole, we hated every moment of it..The rooms not nice at all and it was dark and gloomy looking, the elevator made horrible sounds and very old....

We found our Sunwing Rep and we talk to her and told her we hated this hotel and we can't stay here or 1 week, we told her she has to find us something else.. It took her a few hours and found a another resort, it cost us a bit more money but much better than Playa Caleta..

The resort was called Las Morlas, it was a 4 star resort, but very nice people and great service.. We spend the week at that resort and loved it, the beach was awesome and food was ok, but you don't go to Cuba for the the food, it was a great resort,close to all the disco's if you want to party a bit.

Please if you're considering going to Cuba for a vacation, please spend the extra $200 - $300 and book 5 star resorts in Cuba you will have a great time, food, drinks entertainment, over all a way better vacation..

We was there the last week in March of 2012.. Varadero was very busy,but thank to Janet our Sunwing Rep she got us a very nice resort for the rest of our vacation, it was a bit harder to find us a place because there was 3 of us sharing 1 room and lots of resorts don't do tripple accupancy.

I hope this helps you out with your travel to Cuba which is very beautiful Island with lots of nice people...

I LOVE CUBA

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends

Room Number:
712

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not impressed,dirty,will not return to same hotel"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Wolfgang  on Apr 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
448 people found this review helpful

Was looking forward to a nice 1 week holiday,(we ended up making the best of it,for what little the resort had to offer)
1st off,flight was long enuff so apon arrival stepping into resort(caleta)we got told resort was fully booked and could not get into our room(2hrs later up to our room)got changed an looked for food(inclusive) they jus put the food away. Walkin the grounds wanting to eat,(looking) pool quiet,dirty,swim up bar(closed all week)music around the pool"very little".Activities round the pool(none)saw one water aerobics class. We found food(hot dogs&hamburgers) "plain", no nothing on bugers(not impressed).

Arrival:
April 15th am until April 23 pm(1week)

Rooms:
I wood say average rooms,beds clean,faucets loose in bathroom and shower,wet floor along wall(leak somewhere)?

Restaurants and Bars:
Food plain and simple,eggs scrambled with no flavor,patatoes warmed up with no seasoning,chicken didn't look like it,hot dogs plain ,hamburgers plain. And no food all night long like should be. (all inclusive)?
The bar ran out of beer three nights out of the week we were there. People not impressed.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beaches cleaned in the morning,pool deck dirty,empty cups all over no one cleaning deck til the end of the day when they close the pool,cups end up In the pool making the pool look dirty.
Grounds were kept clean all branches an garbage were cleaned up regularly.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
No activities all week long,only one class water exercises in the pool
30min long maybe?

Other Comments:
Like I said we made the best of it: with all the freinds we made,the extra beer we had to purchase and greattttttt sunshine!!!
One more note: all the staff were very friendly and helpful as best as they could understand your language!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Economy vacation"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Doris Bauermann  on Feb 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1036 people found this review helpful

We have spent 14 days at the Playa Caleta in Jan 09 and rate this as a good economy vacation, having visited 6 areas in Cuba over the past years.The service was excellent, the room with top floor ocean view was clean,very comfortable with a great balcony view.The food ,as usual in Cuba, was bland and despite good ingredients lacked taste, spice and presentation, but offered sufficient choice to adequately enjoy the meals with friendly waiter staff.The coffee ,usually so good in Cuba was a disappointment however. The two restaurant machines were always broken in the morning and mixed the wrong concoction. Best to get your coffee at the 24 hour bar. We did not enjoy the beach stairs, which were uncomfortable, half of them broken and useless. By early morning these were taken and reserved, some clients reserving as many as 10 usable chairs by 8 am for friends and family.Same problem at the pool, where at least the chairs were webbed and more comfortable if you could manage to procure one. The grounds were well kept.The northern shore is exposed to high surf and not always good for swimming or non- motorized watersports.The free shuttle service to town was appreciated, reliable and on schedule.Suggestions if you go: bring washcloths, an air matress and mugs for drinks. The small 4 oz. plastic cups for beer and pop are too small and not eco-friendly.Bring kids clothing, sheets,toys and cosmetics for the staff, although now a generous tip seems to be more appreciated as Cubans get better chances to buy things. Although the beach stretches on for miles, it is difficult to walk it. The coarse shell pieces are rough on shoes and feet. It was not the white sugary sandy beach we had expected. We took a side trip to Havana for the day- definitely worth it to see the architecture which is gradually being restored, but still needs so much more work!!! As always, we enjoyed the friendliness of the people at the hotel and recommend staying there for R and R during the cold Canadian winter months.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Would not go back to Playa Caleta "

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Pat  on Mar 29, 2010  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
306 people found this review helpful

We were there for a one week stay from March 7th 2010 to March 14th 2010.
This was my sixth visit to Cuba and second to Varadero; as usual we booked a'Last Minute' Selloff (one week before we left) so we got an excellent rate. We booked with Signature Tours and were afforded the same package offered by Sunwing (see Sunwing Club bookings). We got to Pierson Airport at the mandated time, and everything went like clock work. We were traveling in a group of six, two of whom were young children so we got to board the aircraft first.
I would ask that travelers observe the request to arrive three hours before departure as our flight was held up for an additional twenty minutes as we waited for five people who were held up in ‘Security’….they were lucky the pilot waited for them.

Your Arrival:
It was an early flight out of Toronto which we specifically chose so that we arrived in Cuba by mid-morning. As usual there were no problems getting our baggage, doing our money exchange at the airport or getting to the hotel; the shuttle was as usual efficient and our Cuban tour rep. as usual, very friendly and funny. Upon arrival at the hotel we were not surprised that they did not have our booking, this is normally the case when you book ‘last minute’; this was not a problem as the front desk just needed a few minutes to get us our rooms; while we enjoyed our ‘welcome cocktail’ the staff quickly got us two rooms next to each other as requested, we were in rooms 734 and 736

Rooms:
The rooms were clean, one was equipped with a king size bed, the other two three quarter beds (larger than a twin but smaller than a double); we were able to get an additional cot put into our room for our eight year old grand-daughter; the a/c worked and there was lots of hot water; the only time we ever had a problem is one evening when we tried showering at around nine, guessing it was because most people were getting ready to go out at that time, we just avoided that time slot for showering; we also got a ‘complementary’ bottle of rum in our room, and the exchange of beach towels was done by house keeping daily as part of our package.
The one caution I will add is.... in selecting rooms, try to request one on the ocean side of the building, ours were on the opposite side, and because there is a local oil refinery in the area, very early in the morning (between two and five), even with the air conditioning on, you will be awakened by a nauseating scent from the oil field...it is gone by breakfast time. After complaining about the scent the second day, the front desk was willing to relocate us to the other side of the building (Ocean view) but because we couldn’t get two rooms together, we decided to stick it out… we then learned that whatever it is they do at the oil field to generate that scent…isn’t done everyday, some days we were fine.

Restaurants and Bars:
Now this is where the hotel failed my ‘return test’. The main buffet was a little unsettling, apart from the quality of the food being the lowest I have had in Cuba, this eating area had opened windows which allowed birds to come swooping by while you ate, some of them even nested in the section dividers and would fly by from time to time or could be seen sitting on some tables eating the crumbs after the patrons had left.... this whole thing seemed very unhealthy to me as the staff would simply brush off the table then re-set it for the next guests. While the two ah la carts we patroned both had a very nice ambiance, the quality of the food was quite poor; there was also a shortage of wine (we were told wine is in short supply all over Cuba right now...that's thier story anyway)as a result, the only place we could get wine with our dinners was at the À la carte …. Or if you dined out of the hotel which some guests elected to do.

Bars: All of the bars had a good supply of alcohol; both foreign and local....except for wine; I simply substituted liqueurs when I couldn’t get wine.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The week we were there, the beaches at that end of Varadero left something to be desired; out front of the hotel the water’s edge was quite a hike away from where the Palapas (shade) is located; as matter of fact, the beach itself formed a small dune so that the waters edge was not visible from the shade making it difficult to keep an eye on children (the life guard also sat on a regular bach chair in the shade, so we knew he couldn't see if anyone was in trouble either).
The ocean was also not suitable for swimming most of the week because of the rough waters and swift undertow, we were only able to go into the ocean twice that week; and being very windy on the beach most of the week made it less than desirable to sit in the ‘sand storm’. The beach area in front of the hotel was also not very well maintained, garbage from the day before (disposable drink cups, plates and straws) could be seen all over the beach; again the garbage pile up could have been due in part to the wind, and also, it was quite a hike back from the waters edge to the 'few' garbage receptacles I guess. The pools (kids and adult)The week we were there the ‘Animation Team (who lead the activities) were almost no existent. There was very little music around the pool, and nothing at all on the beach. I compare this to other hotels I have stayed at in Cuba where they set the atmosphere every day by having Cuban music playing for most of the day, and always have something scheduled to keep the guests engaged and entertained. At about ten o’clock at night, there was some entertainment, but by then, most people had either gone to bed or off the resort in search of a good time.

were not heated, but the gardens were very green, lush and beautiful.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The week we were there the ‘Animation Team (who leads the activities) were almost no existent. There was very little music around the pool, and nothing at all on the beach. I compare this to other hotels I have stayed at in Cuba where they set the atmosphere every day by having Cuban music playing for most of the day, and by mid morning activities abound, they always had something scheduled to keep the guests engaged and entertained. At the Playa....after lunch 'the team did do some 'very lame' games around the pool, but had to go around begging participants to get involved.
Their Kids Club consisted of a few toys kept in a shed which the children could use; fortunately our eight year old grandchild found a family with three children in her age group....they chummed around all week. At around ten o’clock at night, there was some outdoor entertainment, but by then, most people had either gone to bed or off the resort in search of a good time.

Other Comments:
Fortunately this resort is located just minutes away from the small 'touristy' commercial part of town, there are many restaurants, bars and small markets. For five CUC’s (visitor pesos based on the US dollar) you can buy a day pass on a double decker tour bus that runs the whole length of the tourist area; you are free to leave the bus, then grab another later on.
Like I said, this was my sixth visit to Cuba, I chose this hotel because it was at the ‘Last minute price’ and I thought it was a good deal….it was not, we could have done better. I will also, never go to the North Coast of Cuba this early in the year again, it is just too cool; previously the earliest we have been down was April, and the latest November both times the weather was in the thirties, on this last visit, most days we were in the lower to mid twenties…..and windy.





Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"it was great"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  cameron jones  on Oct 24, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2007
2219 people found this review helpful

Hello I went to this hotel in December of 06 it was great it is very real.
Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful Beach, Nice Staff, Better than neighbor Resorts "

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Michael  on Aug 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
345 people found this review helpful

To give context, this is my first trip to cuba and first stay at an all inclusive. I purchased a package through SunWing.

To start, here are a list of things you should bring that will enhance your stay ( I will give detail later) :

- Cookies
- Power Converter and Adapter (they have 220v euro plugs)
- Cup (like a travel mug or similar)
- A large towel
- Extra toiletries
- Snorkel and Mask
- Photocopy of your passport (Critial)
- Canadian $$, not USD
- Travel Clock

- Cookies

There are several hours between meals, and if you just miss the breakfast there will be no food until lunch at noon. After dinner, there are only toasted ham sandwiches. You can fill in the gaps with cookies and chips from home.

- Power Converter

Some resorts come equipped with american style plugs, but this one does not. You will need a plug adapter and a power converter. A must for charging your camera battery.

- Cup

Drinks are free and unlimited, but the cups are very small and the service is slow (all bars were understaffed). If you bring your own cup they will fill it with anything you would like! This greatly increases the enjoyment of this resort as the bars are not first come first serve, they are "Loudest are served first". Trust me, bring a big cup.

- A Large Towel

One per person. With SunWing you get 1 beach towel per person, but sometimes they forget to bring fresh ones, and if you lose their towel that costs 25 CUC. Bring your own towel and use it when your provided one is wet and waiting to be replaced. If you buy new towels for this trip, wash them first to get rid of the little fuzzies that will stick to your wet skin.

- Extra Toiletries

Like all Cuban resorts, they accept these as tips, as their local supplies are limited in range and qantity.

- Snorkle and Mask

The resort supplies a free snorkle and mask, but it is a bit stained and dirty, better to bring your own.

- Photocopy of your passport

When you check-in they take your passport for the night for processing. If you are unconfortable with this, they will take a photocopy. (if you have one)

- Canadian $$, not USD

USD gets an extra charge of 10% when converted. Canadian can be converted right at the resort into CUC. Keep in mind that the gift shop at the hotel charges an extra 20% (at least) compared to the duty free at the Varadero airport on the way out. (After you pass through security, not the stores in the area where you pick up your tickets). To give an example Havana Club Rum is $11 for the large bottle at the hotel, where it is $6 at the airport.

- Travel Clock

Any little plastic clock from a dollar store will do, there are no clocks in the rooms. <

Arrival:
Arrival was Simple. The airport had a SunWing advisor that directed us to our bus, and the bus offered a tour guide that provided information and trivia about the surrounding area. Checking in was slow as there was only 1 clerk, and we were put off when asked to leave our passports at the front desk.

Rooms:
The room was great. Very clean with good A/C. We were upgraded to an ocean view room at no charge. The view was amazing. Plugs are euro 220v. Bathroom includes a hair dryer. There is no clock so bring a travel one. Room service came everyday at 11am, they are the nicest people you will ever meet.

Restaurants and Bars:
Breakfast Buffet = AMAZING
Lunch Buffet = Average, with good ice cream, very slow drink service at times.
Dinner Buffet = Same as lunch, (service and food selection)


À la carte:

Italian : Good food,good service, amazing cheese.
International : Bad food, Slow Service, no cheese.... Only got 1 drink, they never came to ask about dessert.

Snack Bar : hamburgers and hot dogs by the pool, Good food, bad-slow service. The lady operating it seemed to be always upset, and would often be missing.

Bars: understaffed. Takes 15min+ to get a drink. The loudest get served first. Mini cups. On the tour bus in they told us we should try the national "Mojito" drink, no bar at Playa Caleta makes this drink. If you get a good side with a bartender, he will make you a very rum filled rum and coke. Bring a large cup from home to avoid long waits at the bar.


Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is better than you could dream. Clean, with some small shells, clear blue water. There are many boats free for use, compared to the neighbor hotels that have none.

Pro-Tip: The beach area left of the boats have no areas of seaweed, where to the right there are some spots here and there. This area is less populated and a great place to swim.

The pool is nice, but does not offer much shade. You must jam yourself near the pool bar if you want to avoid a sunburn, (or avoid making one much worse). There is a volleyball net and basketball net, but you must give your passport if you want to borrow the balls. Better to bring an inflatable ball from home for the kids.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are shows and activites every night. The Friday before we left there was a very good beach part with all sorts of games, the prizes always being rum. Dance lessons and related things were offered, but I did not participate (not my cup of tea).

Other Comments:
PROS:
Beach
Pool Bar
Friendly Staff (Very Friendly)

CONS:
Bars Understaffed
Small Cups
If the wind stops, there is a smell in the hallways
Flavorless boiled chicken in the buffet every lunch and dinner.
Related to the town, you are not allowed to bring a purse or bag into the stores.

Overall:
I would go here again, Playa Caleta had good food (compared to what I have heard about Cuban food), It has free boats for use, and an amazing staff. Compared with the resorts next to us that had no boats whatsoever. If you bring the items I reccomend, you will have an amazing time. Also, book the catamaran trip, swimming with dolphins was amazing.

After this trip, I love Cuba.


Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I recommend it"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Michael Pölzing  on Nov 21, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Nov, 2007
758 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this hotel from October 17 to November 7, 2007. The entire property has a very nice look. It has very comfortable rooms which are regularly and lovingly cleaned. The staff is very friendly and always makes an effort to communicate, in spite of language barriers. Though the quality of the food didn’t meet my expectations, I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Playa Caleta"

Playa Caleta
User Rating:  Playa Caleta Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mikael  on Jul 12, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Jul, 2008
1752 people found this review helpful

The Hotel was nice, beach was nice and the activities were also great. It was just boring that the Rifleshooting and Archery wasn't open.
BTW i saw a beautiful girl in the Hotel, i greatly regret that i didn't speak to her. I was there in the days between July 24 - July 1. I just want to meet her again.
Mikael 16

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube