Be Live Las Morlas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Be Live Las Morlas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 65 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 17, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas  

Ave. las Americas, Varadero, Matanzas

"few minutes from the main street"
Posted by: raymond on Jul 22, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Reviews
Be Live Las Morlas Pictures and Information
Be Live Las Morlas Varadero Cuba

#32
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.3

Based on 16 reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Information



Las Morlas is an attractive and modern hotel equipped with the necessary facilities and services for an enjoyable stay in Varadero. Located in a magnificent beach area, Las Morlas is characterized by its comfortable and functional facilities, as well as its excellent quality and variety.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Las Morlas Reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.3 of 5 16 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  9
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (6)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 16

"few minutes from the main street"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  raymond  on Jul 22, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
18 people found this review helpful

The location was great because it is just a few minutes’ walk from the main streets of Varadero and also a stroll to the beach if you want. The rooms are large and clean and they are cleaned every day, my room had a balcony that overlooked the pool, it was beautiful. The Beds are comfortable and the sheets and linen were all clean. The staff seem to be very helpful when you need it the most especially in trying to advise you on where and where not to visit. The staff was really welcoming and friendly and really sweet. It is a small but charming hotel where you will always find people having fun especially the youngsters. The beach is very beautiful, it is beyond beautiful and you need to see it yourself to understand. I love the beach grill which is usually open for lunch where you will get the best hamburgers of your life, I look forward to it every day. The buffet is very good and has a lot of varieties and don’t get me started on the a la carte restaurants, they all served their purposes. The hotel has I think 3 bars which were very functional considering it was summer, your glass will never run dry. The pool has a swim up bar as well and the entertainment here was exceptional as they put up shows every night for the guests. Getting a cab to and from this hotel is easy and walking to anywhere is also as easy.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hermosos dias"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Valeria  on Oct 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Oct, 2012 | Party | With friend
168 people found this review helpful

Pasamos unos hermosos dias, los empleados del Hotel increíble, todos y cada uno de ellos nos atendieron como reinas !
Siempre con una sonrisa y procurando una solucion a cualquier inquietud. Estas tres argentinas hemos disfrutado de la mejor semana.
Si podria decir algo, un poquito mas de variedad en las comidas, hasta creo que me vine con menos peso de tanto comer ensalada !! jajaja

Room Number:
104

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hermosa experiencia "

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  veronica  on Sep 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Sep, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
184 people found this review helpful

Pasamos unos días hermosos .
La gente ha sido taaan amable con nosotras. Nos halagaban , nos sabian el nombre. Fuimos muy bien atendidas. Nos quedamos 7 dias pero hubieramos querido otros 10 mas:recomendable 100%

Room Number:
103

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great experience"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  carlijn de geus  on Mar 13, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
266 people found this review helpful

We had a great time at this hotel. It's situated right on the beach which of course is absolutely amazing.

Room Number:
213

Arrival:
The arrival went smoothly. We were not supposed to check in till 4pm but we were already there at 1pm. They let us check in anyway and the room was ready.

Rooms:
The rooms was okay. Pretty standard. Nice and clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
All the restaurant and bar areas were great. Very friendly staff. Very nice cocktails, especially the pina colada.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is amazing. Staff clean the beach every morning. I didn't actually use the pool at all but it certainly looked nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There's entertainment every evening outside. Some of it great, some not that amazing. I guess it depends on what you're into.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Comfortable"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eleanor  on Jan 26, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
265 people found this review helpful

The hotel was small but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the smaller atmosphere and felt very much at home. The beach, pool and restaraunt was all within a 5 minute walk. The food was good, only 1 restaraunt but could always find something good. No coffee pot in the room and we were only supplied with 1 bottle of water when we arrived was our only complaint.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A good small hotel with some special qualities"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pete  on Oct 8, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
277 people found this review helpful

First time in this hotel due to the location and many recommendations. Did not fullfil all expectations but it can be said that due to the size and the nice empoliees it deserves its special postion in the line of hotels in varadero. Located a bit outside but not out of nowhere. Short acces to down town, shopping areas and bus stations etc. ok quality price relation. mostly italian guests and animation team but this is not disturbing.

Arrival:
all ok, no problems, helpfull

Rooms:
a bit under average, unluckily in the middle of the building so no big view on pool or other areas. a bit small also bathroom and wash part smaller than other hotels in the same price catergory (for ex be live turquesa)

Restaurants and Bars:
main dinning room/ buffet ok . only one other separte restaurant , many bars with nice staff and delicous mojito:-)

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
As the entire hotel, all is a bit smaller than in other hotels but due to this also more quiet. great beach as in most hotels in varadero,

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
italian dominated animation team, with good night entertainment. one evening with great external water ballet doing a special perfomance at the hotel,

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Todo un placer unido a la amabilidad del personal"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Montse  on Jul 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
345 people found this review helpful

Es la primera vez que hemos estado en un TI y nuestra experiencia en este hotel
ha sido excelente. Atendidos en todo momento, amabilidad de todo el personal, buen ambiente y muy limpio. El hotel es lo suficientemente grande para ofrecer todo tipo de servicio y no demasiado grande para perder el trato familiar. Tiene un pequeño y bonito restaurante aparte, con muy buen servido en mesa y sin coste adicional, por si quieres variar del bufet, que por cierto es de muy amplio surtido y de buena calidad, también con comida hecha al momento como el grill o la pasta. Está en primera linea de mar y a la vez discreto a la vista por su escasa altura y vegetación. Su situación en Varadero es buena.Poca afluencia de españoles en la actualidad,los clientes suelen ser canadienses, italianos y alemanes, fuimos los únicos españoles- creo - pero nos sentimos como en casa.
HOTEL TOTALMENTE RECOMENDABLE.

Room Number:
327

Arrival:
1 JULIO 2011

Rooms:
AMPLIA Y LIMPIA

Restaurants and Bars:
PERSONAL AMABLE ACOMPAÑADO DE UN BUEN SERVICIO, CÓCTELES DE TODO TIPO.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
PLAYA CARIBEÑA, AGUA TURQUESA, PECES E INCLUSO PUEDEN AVISTARSE DELFINES CERCA
DE LA PLAYA. PISCINA Y ENTORNO MUY LIMPIOS.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Erholsamer Aufenthalt"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter NIETLISPACH  on May 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
357 people found this review helpful

Nach dem Besuch von Havanna, Cienfuegos und Trinidad war das Be Live Las Morlas eine willkommene Gelegenheit, uns etwas auszuruhen.

Arrival:
2.5.2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We loved Oasis Las Morlas"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Gigi  on Mar 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1145 people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great time, we where pleasantly suprised when we walked in the lobby, staff is very friendly and helpfull, very clean,lots of entertainment, food was better then expected and lots of choices, we would definetly go back. The only thing different in pamphlet you only get one big bottle of water when you get there in your room but can get refills at the bar anytime. 30 second walk to the beach, weather was always between 20 and 28 perfect for us. the beach was wonderfull.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pool is very nice and clean"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lynn  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2009
389 people found this review helpful

The hotel itself is quite lovely and is a nice size (not too big). You can move back and forth from the beach to the hotel in less than 5 minutes which is great if you forget something while at the beach and have to go back to the hotel. Rooms had everything that you need….balcony, air conditioning, bath/shower combo, in- room safe that works with your room card, good sized closet, television. The beds are actually 2 double beds that are made up separately and then pushed together… You don’t need to bring toilet paper as they have plenty….You get a beach towel that you must return before you leave or be charged for it on checkout. Room maids are very nice and do an adequate job. Our room had a nice view of the pool and we were on the 3rd floor. No complaints about the room at all.

Pool is very nice and clean….lots of lawn chairs and umbrellas. The beach and oceanview is outstanding……velvety soft sand, clean, lots of palapas to sit under. There is often a man who will drag a lounge chair over where you want it and wipes it down with a cloth. Walked the beach several days and it is a great walk.

Resort is very close to Varadero …..10-15 minute walk . we got on the double decker bus and rode into town .Stopped at all of the hotels in the hotel district (and some were quite a distance from Varadero) to pick up passengers before we headed into Varadero. Nice little town…

Food was adequate….nothing outstanding and pretty similar stuff every night. Breakfast was their best showing in terms of food. ( They need to know that bacon needs to be a lot better cooked!) There is one buffet restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner. Be aware of the hours of operation as they are quite strict about them and if you miss a meal there is no where else on the complex to get a snack. The beach bar outside restaurant is open only for lunch. I did not see it open after dinner. There is one a la carte restaurant but they serve only one choice so it is not a la carte really….was not impressed with that meal unfortunately. (so 2 buffet restaurants and one a la carte by reservation only.).). I did not go south to eat all of the time so it was certainly enough to keep you going but if you are looking for great dining it is not here. We went into town for dinner a couple of times which was also nice(Lobster was good and cheap

Bar service was good….They now know what a white wine spritzer is and once they were told the ingredients they were happy to make if again for me! I went with my husband and we are in the mid 50”s age range so were not into “rocking on “ like we have done in our younger yearsJ We saw 1 show done by the hotel animation crew and it was good. There are some excellent dancers in the team and they also did a great swim show in the pool . Other shows were not so great. Other than that is was pretty quiet most nights by 11:00 so not a heavy amount of partying going on. After all the sun and fresh air I think most people were early to bedders….

There were a few Canadians at the hotel that we met and had fun with. Most of the guests were Italian and I did feel that they were the main priority of the management, in terms of customer service and social activities. Customer service is not bad but don’t expect the staff to chat with you or do anything other than the bare minimum in terms of making you feel welcome…..(unless you are Italian!)I had read this in previous reviews and I love other cultures so dismissed some of the comments I had read but after a few days of feeling a little overlooked, by the end of the week, I made a decision that I would not return to this resort, (even though the location (waterfront with great beach and resort itself was quite lovely)…..It is too bad that the management does not see the value in providing good customer relationships with other than their Italian guests…..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube