Be Live Las Morlas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Be Live Las Morlas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 65 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 17, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas  

Ave. las Americas, Varadero, Matanzas

"Pretty Good"
Posted by: Erica on Oct 19, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Reviews
Be Live Las Morlas Pictures and Information
Be Live Las Morlas Varadero Cuba

#30
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.3

Based on 17 reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Information



Las Morlas is an attractive and modern hotel equipped with the necessary facilities and services for an enjoyable stay in Varadero. Located in a magnificent beach area, Las Morlas is characterized by its comfortable and functional facilities, as well as its excellent quality and variety.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Las Morlas Reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.3 of 5 17 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  10
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (7)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 17

"We loved Oasis Las Morlas"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Gigi  on Mar 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1149 people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great time, we where pleasantly suprised when we walked in the lobby, staff is very friendly and helpfull, very clean,lots of entertainment, food was better then expected and lots of choices, we would definetly go back. The only thing different in pamphlet you only get one big bottle of water when you get there in your room but can get refills at the bar anytime. 30 second walk to the beach, weather was always between 20 and 28 perfect for us. the beach was wonderfull.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Incredible Vacation! Cannot wait to go back!"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Denise Butt  on Dec 2, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2007
2561 people found this review helpful

Small but very clean and comfortable. Awesome staff - I cannot say enough about how they make each guest feel very special. The singing bartender, Ivan won over my heart! Yulianne (not sure about spelling) at the front desk was so helpful and friendly, Gema cleaned our room and was a real sweetheart. Pool bar staff, gardener, entertainment staff (Alian and Miguel to name a couple of favorites), restaurant staff, cleaning staff .... EVERYONE was amazing! Cannot wait to go back next year. Denise

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One Big Happy Family"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sheila Price  on Dec 6, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2007
2718 people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Las Morlas from November 2-9, 2007 and had the time of our life!!! We have stayed in Varadero 3 times (the first 2 times at a large resort), and I must say that the smaller more intimate resort was awesome. The staff were amazing and very accommodating and always remembered your name. We celebrated my birthday and EVERYONE at the resort helped celebrate. We were very sorry to leave and will be returning again October/November 2008. Thanks to Miguel, Miriam, and Alian!!!!!

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hola!"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Italia Giraldi  on Feb 13, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2008
2100 people found this review helpful

We arrived Jan 26th, the young lady at the desk-Indirea was fantastic...happy to see us....helpful all 7days. Food could have been a lot better they don't use spices, being Italian we found it bland. The beach amazing... nothing else like it... the the bar service..both inside and outside bars...out of this world... go all inclussive always the best...LOL we took 325 pictures.... wow!! Rooms could have been better equiped..with better hair dryers...water every other day??? What's up with that!!! In gerneral above average. See you again Feb.23/08 we're going back just after two weeks cause we liked it and taking our kids this time. Bye see ya.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diana Ruelas  on Feb 19, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Feb, 2008
748 people found this review helpful

The hotel is pretty good, a real 3-star, without luxuries but great service. The food is ok and you can rest assured that the 3 starts at the Morlas is well deserved.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent!"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joan Barnett  on Apr 22, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
636 people found this review helpful

My husband and I, both in our sixties, spent two week at Las Morlas in February. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Our room was always clean, never wanted for anything and everyone was so pleasant. The beach is amazing and such a short walk to get there. Beds on the beach were cleaned on our arrival and placed where we wanted them. Lunch at the beach restaurant was great. Security was always there to watch your belongings. The location is perfect for indoor shopping at the Americas or to go into Varadero. We chose the cub cars for transit, fun and cheap and a great way to get to the market. We took a day trip to Havana, not to be missed and also a night at the Tropicana show which was also great. The pool is not heated but warm enough. Nightly entertainment was a big thing for us and we didn't miss a night. They also have day time activities including beach volleyball, darts, pool games etc. Some of the daytime entertainment was also amazing including the syncro swimming show one afternoon. We also met some wonderful people who we now call "friends" and are still in touch with. All in all a great place and we plan to return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"There is a kids club that is very active"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie from Northern Ontario  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
389 people found this review helpful

Arrival: April 4, 2009
We flew Cubana Airlines with Hola Sun as our tour operator. Other then losing one piece of our luggage...my grand daughters beach toys...everything else was fine. We arrived later in the evening so it was hard to get a good idea of what the resort looked like but in the morning we were very happy with the way everything looked.

Rooms:
Our room was older and smaller but very clean. We were on the 4th floor in the middle of the building so from our balcony we could see all of the pool and a bit of the ocean. It was a bit tight space wise as there was my husband, myself and our grand daughter...they had put 3 twin beds in the room. After a few days the guest relations lady asked if we would like a bigger room...some of the other guests were checking out so one was available. It was a much bigger room and we didnt feel so squished. The air conditioning worked great in both rooms, there was plenty of hot water...and a tub for the little one to play in after a day in the sand...darned stuff gets in everywhere! There are fridges in the room so our water was cold.

Restaurants and Bars:
Breakfast and dinner were served in the main buffet restaurant. Lunch was served by the beach...only a few days when it was too windy were we moved to the buffet. The food was really good. Most of the guests were Italian so it did have an Italian flare...the wine was really good. Every night there was a different meat at the carving station. Pasta was not mushy like some of the resorts so our grand daughter was in heaven! There was an a la carte but we never tried it. There is a bar in the lobby that makes the best espresso.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is beautiful. There are quite a few huts but you still had to go to the beach right after breakfast to get a hut. There is other shade and lots of chairs...the hotel was full so some days it was a bit crowded. The water is more shallow with a sand bar a bit further out. Great for just bobbing. There is a beach bar just inside the fence so it is not too far to go for a cold drink. The pool is a meandering type pool with a shallow section for the little ones and a deeper section for dunking. It is very clean with a little water fall at the shallow end. There is a swim up bar also. The drinks at the pool bar are quite good. the bartenders were for the most part very good and very fast. The grounds are very small as this is a very small hotel...quaint! They always seemed to be fixing something, painting something or cleaning something.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There is a kids club that is very active but my grand daughter was a little intimidated as there was very little English spoken...only Italian. She had a great time at the kids shows at night. They have a show every night where the kids dance and sing. She just followed what everyone else was doing. We watched a few of the adult shows and they were fun too but they are too late for a little one to stay up...maybe next time we go without the little one we will get to see more.

Other Comments:
Your really have to watch your towels, if they get stolen you will be charged $20 to replace it. We had one go missing but two ladies across from us saw the the young boy take it so I went to the head of security and after he talked to the ladies I was given another. This was the first time we didnt take our own...wont do that again! The staff at the hotel are wonderful. Any problems and they will try and solve them as fast as possible. Front desk people are very helpful too. This is a really nice, quiet resort. I would go back in a second. If you like wild times...dont go here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pool is very nice and clean"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lynn  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2009
392 people found this review helpful

The hotel itself is quite lovely and is a nice size (not too big). You can move back and forth from the beach to the hotel in less than 5 minutes which is great if you forget something while at the beach and have to go back to the hotel. Rooms had everything that you need….balcony, air conditioning, bath/shower combo, in- room safe that works with your room card, good sized closet, television. The beds are actually 2 double beds that are made up separately and then pushed together… You don’t need to bring toilet paper as they have plenty….You get a beach towel that you must return before you leave or be charged for it on checkout. Room maids are very nice and do an adequate job. Our room had a nice view of the pool and we were on the 3rd floor. No complaints about the room at all.

Pool is very nice and clean….lots of lawn chairs and umbrellas. The beach and oceanview is outstanding……velvety soft sand, clean, lots of palapas to sit under. There is often a man who will drag a lounge chair over where you want it and wipes it down with a cloth. Walked the beach several days and it is a great walk.

Resort is very close to Varadero …..10-15 minute walk . we got on the double decker bus and rode into town .Stopped at all of the hotels in the hotel district (and some were quite a distance from Varadero) to pick up passengers before we headed into Varadero. Nice little town…

Food was adequate….nothing outstanding and pretty similar stuff every night. Breakfast was their best showing in terms of food. ( They need to know that bacon needs to be a lot better cooked!) There is one buffet restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner. Be aware of the hours of operation as they are quite strict about them and if you miss a meal there is no where else on the complex to get a snack. The beach bar outside restaurant is open only for lunch. I did not see it open after dinner. There is one a la carte restaurant but they serve only one choice so it is not a la carte really….was not impressed with that meal unfortunately. (so 2 buffet restaurants and one a la carte by reservation only.).). I did not go south to eat all of the time so it was certainly enough to keep you going but if you are looking for great dining it is not here. We went into town for dinner a couple of times which was also nice(Lobster was good and cheap

Bar service was good….They now know what a white wine spritzer is and once they were told the ingredients they were happy to make if again for me! I went with my husband and we are in the mid 50”s age range so were not into “rocking on “ like we have done in our younger yearsJ We saw 1 show done by the hotel animation crew and it was good. There are some excellent dancers in the team and they also did a great swim show in the pool . Other shows were not so great. Other than that is was pretty quiet most nights by 11:00 so not a heavy amount of partying going on. After all the sun and fresh air I think most people were early to bedders….

There were a few Canadians at the hotel that we met and had fun with. Most of the guests were Italian and I did feel that they were the main priority of the management, in terms of customer service and social activities. Customer service is not bad but don’t expect the staff to chat with you or do anything other than the bare minimum in terms of making you feel welcome…..(unless you are Italian!)I had read this in previous reviews and I love other cultures so dismissed some of the comments I had read but after a few days of feeling a little overlooked, by the end of the week, I made a decision that I would not return to this resort, (even though the location (waterfront with great beach and resort itself was quite lovely)…..It is too bad that the management does not see the value in providing good customer relationships with other than their Italian guests…..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Erholsamer Aufenthalt"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter NIETLISPACH  on May 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
363 people found this review helpful

Nach dem Besuch von Havanna, Cienfuegos und Trinidad war das Be Live Las Morlas eine willkommene Gelegenheit, uns etwas auszuruhen.

Arrival:
2.5.2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Todo un placer unido a la amabilidad del personal"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Montse  on Jul 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
348 people found this review helpful

Es la primera vez que hemos estado en un TI y nuestra experiencia en este hotel
ha sido excelente. Atendidos en todo momento, amabilidad de todo el personal, buen ambiente y muy limpio. El hotel es lo suficientemente grande para ofrecer todo tipo de servicio y no demasiado grande para perder el trato familiar. Tiene un pequeño y bonito restaurante aparte, con muy buen servido en mesa y sin coste adicional, por si quieres variar del bufet, que por cierto es de muy amplio surtido y de buena calidad, también con comida hecha al momento como el grill o la pasta. Está en primera linea de mar y a la vez discreto a la vista por su escasa altura y vegetación. Su situación en Varadero es buena.Poca afluencia de españoles en la actualidad,los clientes suelen ser canadienses, italianos y alemanes, fuimos los únicos españoles- creo - pero nos sentimos como en casa.
HOTEL TOTALMENTE RECOMENDABLE.

Room Number:
327

Arrival:
1 JULIO 2011

Rooms:
AMPLIA Y LIMPIA

Restaurants and Bars:
PERSONAL AMABLE ACOMPAÑADO DE UN BUEN SERVICIO, CÓCTELES DE TODO TIPO.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
PLAYA CARIBEÑA, AGUA TURQUESA, PECES E INCLUSO PUEDEN AVISTARSE DELFINES CERCA
DE LA PLAYA. PISCINA Y ENTORNO MUY LIMPIOS.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube