Be Live Las Morlas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Be Live Las Morlas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 65 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 17, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas  

Ave. las Americas, Varadero, Matanzas

"few minutes from the main street"
Posted by: raymond on Jul 22, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Reviews
Be Live Las Morlas Pictures and Information
Be Live Las Morlas Varadero Cuba

#32
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.3

Based on 16 reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Information



Las Morlas is an attractive and modern hotel equipped with the necessary facilities and services for an enjoyable stay in Varadero. Located in a magnificent beach area, Las Morlas is characterized by its comfortable and functional facilities, as well as its excellent quality and variety.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Las Morlas Reviews

Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.3 of 5 16 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  9
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (6)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With Group
11 - 16 of 16

"There is a kids club that is very active"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie from Northern Ontario  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
386 people found this review helpful

Arrival: April 4, 2009
We flew Cubana Airlines with Hola Sun as our tour operator. Other then losing one piece of our luggage...my grand daughters beach toys...everything else was fine. We arrived later in the evening so it was hard to get a good idea of what the resort looked like but in the morning we were very happy with the way everything looked.

Rooms:
Our room was older and smaller but very clean. We were on the 4th floor in the middle of the building so from our balcony we could see all of the pool and a bit of the ocean. It was a bit tight space wise as there was my husband, myself and our grand daughter...they had put 3 twin beds in the room. After a few days the guest relations lady asked if we would like a bigger room...some of the other guests were checking out so one was available. It was a much bigger room and we didnt feel so squished. The air conditioning worked great in both rooms, there was plenty of hot water...and a tub for the little one to play in after a day in the sand...darned stuff gets in everywhere! There are fridges in the room so our water was cold.

Restaurants and Bars:
Breakfast and dinner were served in the main buffet restaurant. Lunch was served by the beach...only a few days when it was too windy were we moved to the buffet. The food was really good. Most of the guests were Italian so it did have an Italian flare...the wine was really good. Every night there was a different meat at the carving station. Pasta was not mushy like some of the resorts so our grand daughter was in heaven! There was an a la carte but we never tried it. There is a bar in the lobby that makes the best espresso.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is beautiful. There are quite a few huts but you still had to go to the beach right after breakfast to get a hut. There is other shade and lots of chairs...the hotel was full so some days it was a bit crowded. The water is more shallow with a sand bar a bit further out. Great for just bobbing. There is a beach bar just inside the fence so it is not too far to go for a cold drink. The pool is a meandering type pool with a shallow section for the little ones and a deeper section for dunking. It is very clean with a little water fall at the shallow end. There is a swim up bar also. The drinks at the pool bar are quite good. the bartenders were for the most part very good and very fast. The grounds are very small as this is a very small hotel...quaint! They always seemed to be fixing something, painting something or cleaning something.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There is a kids club that is very active but my grand daughter was a little intimidated as there was very little English spoken...only Italian. She had a great time at the kids shows at night. They have a show every night where the kids dance and sing. She just followed what everyone else was doing. We watched a few of the adult shows and they were fun too but they are too late for a little one to stay up...maybe next time we go without the little one we will get to see more.

Other Comments:
Your really have to watch your towels, if they get stolen you will be charged $20 to replace it. We had one go missing but two ladies across from us saw the the young boy take it so I went to the head of security and after he talked to the ladies I was given another. This was the first time we didnt take our own...wont do that again! The staff at the hotel are wonderful. Any problems and they will try and solve them as fast as possible. Front desk people are very helpful too. This is a really nice, quiet resort. I would go back in a second. If you like wild times...dont go here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent!"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joan Barnett  on Apr 22, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
634 people found this review helpful

My husband and I, both in our sixties, spent two week at Las Morlas in February. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Our room was always clean, never wanted for anything and everyone was so pleasant. The beach is amazing and such a short walk to get there. Beds on the beach were cleaned on our arrival and placed where we wanted them. Lunch at the beach restaurant was great. Security was always there to watch your belongings. The location is perfect for indoor shopping at the Americas or to go into Varadero. We chose the cub cars for transit, fun and cheap and a great way to get to the market. We took a day trip to Havana, not to be missed and also a night at the Tropicana show which was also great. The pool is not heated but warm enough. Nightly entertainment was a big thing for us and we didn't miss a night. They also have day time activities including beach volleyball, darts, pool games etc. Some of the daytime entertainment was also amazing including the syncro swimming show one afternoon. We also met some wonderful people who we now call "friends" and are still in touch with. All in all a great place and we plan to return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diana Ruelas  on Feb 19, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Feb, 2008
747 people found this review helpful

The hotel is pretty good, a real 3-star, without luxuries but great service. The food is ok and you can rest assured that the 3 starts at the Morlas is well deserved.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hola!"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Italia Giraldi  on Feb 13, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2008
2097 people found this review helpful

We arrived Jan 26th, the young lady at the desk-Indirea was fantastic...happy to see us....helpful all 7days. Food could have been a lot better they don't use spices, being Italian we found it bland. The beach amazing... nothing else like it... the the bar service..both inside and outside bars...out of this world... go all inclussive always the best...LOL we took 325 pictures.... wow!! Rooms could have been better equiped..with better hair dryers...water every other day??? What's up with that!!! In gerneral above average. See you again Feb.23/08 we're going back just after two weeks cause we liked it and taking our kids this time. Bye see ya.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One Big Happy Family"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sheila Price  on Dec 6, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2007
2715 people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Las Morlas from November 2-9, 2007 and had the time of our life!!! We have stayed in Varadero 3 times (the first 2 times at a large resort), and I must say that the smaller more intimate resort was awesome. The staff were amazing and very accommodating and always remembered your name. We celebrated my birthday and EVERYONE at the resort helped celebrate. We were very sorry to leave and will be returning again October/November 2008. Thanks to Miguel, Miriam, and Alian!!!!!

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Incredible Vacation! Cannot wait to go back!"

Be Live Las Morlas
User Rating:  Be Live Las Morlas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Denise Butt  on Dec 2, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2007
2559 people found this review helpful

Small but very clean and comfortable. Awesome staff - I cannot say enough about how they make each guest feel very special. The singing bartender, Ivan won over my heart! Yulianne (not sure about spelling) at the front desk was so helpful and friendly, Gema cleaned our room and was a real sweetheart. Pool bar staff, gardener, entertainment staff (Alian and Miguel to name a couple of favorites), restaurant staff, cleaning staff .... EVERYONE was amazing! Cannot wait to go back next year. Denise

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube