Be Live Turquesa Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Be Live Turquesa reviews


Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Be Live Turquesa  

Carretera las Morlas Km 12 1/2, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba

"Good Time in Cuba"
Posted by: Shirley and Ron  on Feb 13, 2015
see all reviews

Be Live Turquesa Reviews
Be Live Turquesa Pictures and Information
Be Live Turquesa Varadero Cuba

of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.7

Based on 25 reviews

Be Live Turquesa Information

Hotel Oasis Turquesa is located on the seafront of the marvelous Varadero beach, it is an all-inclusive beach hotel, surrounded by a coconut plantation and exuberant tropical vegetation.

Be Live Turquesa official website

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


Best Deals

Be Live Turquesa Reviews

Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.7 of 5 25 reviews
Very good
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (14)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (2)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
With friend
1 - 10 of 25

"Good Time in Cuba"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shirley and Ron  on Feb 13, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
55 people found this review helpful

When we stayed at this resort one of the excursions offered was out to the sugar cane field and then on to the rum factory. Toured through it and it was informative. Then we were given 2 bottles of rum that was included with this trip. Next we took an open air train ride through the countryside and the bus met us at the train station.It was very reasonably priced and gave you another side of Cuba to explore.
The staff at the resort were just great and went out of their way to make your time there enjoyable. I had been there 3 times and the staff greeted you like family.
One of the trips we had was to rent a taxi for the day and we went into Havana. Our driver recommended this place for lunch and wer never would have found it on our own. It was just great. In Havana there is so much to see and going to a famous bar of Ernest Hemmingway was another venture.The buildings and architecture is amazing. Taking a rickshaw ride was quite bumpy but new to us.There is a large market in Havana.
In Veradero there are also the markets to shop at as well as the school that we go to on each trip to Veradero.Taking a bus is another reasoable way of seeing the sights.
There is so much to see and do while in Cuba. People there are just a delight.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.


Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Amy  on Feb 11, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
50 people found this review helpful

Where do I even begin. Just spent a week here. Our toilet broke every day. Air conditioner didn't work. Safe in the room was broken. There were cockroaches everywhere and our room was filthy. The pool has no bar or music, and there is nothing to do besides tan. The staff don't speak English and are not helpful at all. The toaster was broken and coffee tastes like dish water. Stray cats were bothering us while we were trying to eat. You only get one water bottle per trip and then have to fill it with tap water or buy water. They told us the wrong time for our bus so it almost left without us and the driver yelled at us. There is very little grass, lots of weeds, grounds are poorly maintained. The restaurants were fully booked for the entire week when we arrived, so we had to eat at the buffet for every meal. I didn't know what half of the food even was, and what I did eat was disgusting. They don't have any fresh juices, just juice cocktails, loaded with sugar. Hated it here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Expected less, got more"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Chris  on Oct 19, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Group
88 people found this review helpful

Before going in this hotel I read a lot of good and bad reviews, so I wasn't sure what to expect. People were either really happy with their stay, or they just hated it. In my opinion, it depends on the period when you go there.

When I arrived there, the staff were really nice to me, they told me everything there is to know about the hotel, the food, drinks, what is opened and how to get to any place I want to visit. They even recommended some restaurants, I ate there and I was really happy with my choice.

The rooms were a disaster. Even though they were pretty big, they were dark and really dirty. I think there were bed bugs. Disgusting. We immediately asked for a better room, and maybe because the hotel was not full, but they gave us a different, slightly better room. The second one was still pretty dark, but at least it was clean and bed bugs free.

When it comes to the food, I personally didn't like it. The thing that bothered me the most is not the taste, I think that it could have been better prepared, but my friend found a hair on their plate, in their food. That was really, really bad. Luckily, that happened the second day we were there, so we decided to go and eat in the local restaurants. The food there was a lot better and it was a lot cleaner and hair free.

There was an open bar and it was working all the time. When it comes to other activities, there are a lot of things that can be done at this hotel and almost everything is free of charge so that is a plus.

All in all, I expected less from this hotel, but I got more. My friends thought that it was not worth the money, but I think that it could have been a lot worse. I don't think that I will visit this hotel again, but if you want to be at a place where the staff is super nice, but a place where you can't eat, you can stay at this hotel. All in all, it is a c+.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"just right"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  clemence  on Jul 13, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
97 people found this review helpful

I saw reviews of how horrible this place was other negative things about the hotel but I can honestly say it’s not true because I just returned from this place and having stayed for close to a week, I am pretty certain is the one of the best relaxation spots to go relax for your vacation. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here and they may not be perfect just like many other resorts I have gone to in Cuba, but it is sure not what most people painted it out to be. The staff right from when I arrived, throughout my stay and until I left tried to make me as comfortable as they could. It didn’t take them time to process my details for check in and the staff at the reception was very welcoming and warm and that was where I started to enjoy my holiday from. I was shown to my room by the bellboy and the size of the room was adequate, clean and looked comfortable and because I stayed in it for 6 days, I can say it was great and I had no problems with any amenities or cleanliness, Nothing was broken but there were just a few signs of wear that wouldn’t affect your stay but the management is advised to repair it before it becomes obvious. Palms surround the resort so beautifully and the foods were all wonderful so I think in summary, the place is pretty cool and is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.


Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  JACQUELINE  on Sep 15, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
163 people found this review helpful

First time ever to Cuba and had the most wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel was amazing and the staff kind and friend and made me feel most welcome. The food was excellent and of course the beach, truly beautiful. I did not want to leave. I cant wait to go back and of course my hotel of choice, Turquesa.

Thank you to all the staff for my wonderful Cuban experience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.


Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  sibaja  on Aug 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Costa Rica
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
215 people found this review helpful

Entorno fisico hermoso, personal agradable.

Room Number:

Room Block:

La recepcion es fria e indiferente.

limpieza e higiene aceptable

Restaurants and Bars:
El servicio de restaurante es pésimo. Los trabajadores hacen un gran esfuerzo por dar de si lo mejor.

playa maravillosa

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
grupo de danza excelente.

Other Comments:
deben mejorar inmediatamente el servicio de alimentacion. Es su punto debil.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.


Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jade  on Apr 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
233 people found this review helpful

I felt I was ignored by staff, and everything offered in the brochure was not at the resort. The bar on the beach was only opened once the entire seven days I was there. The food was beyond horrible. I know the food is generally bland but I ate outside the resort, and it was fine. If you like spam, and water down tomato sauce, you will love the food. I lived off bread the entire week. There is no swim up bar, no hot tub, and nothing for kids to do. No one was every there for massages, even though it was posted all over the resort. If exchanging money, do so at the airport. The hotel rips you off. And every time there is a line for money exchange, the person will finish with the person he/she serving and put a note in the window, on break. The horses are abused, I refuse to pay to ride them. You will see the condition they live in. They are skinny and constantly getting whipped. If you want to have a good time, bring lots of money, because the only fun you will have is on the tours. There are bed bugs in some of the hotel rooms. All-inclusive is far from what this resort is. Do not go, if this is what a four star is, spend the extra hundred and go to Havana and go five star.


Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet- smells like fish everyday
Italian restaurant- had bugs in the food
Cuban restaurant- just as gross as the buffet

Beach doesn't have enough seats
Life guards just lay in the back sleeping
The beach bar is never open
Pool has too much chlorine
Bed Bugs in the hotel rooms

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Just the abused horses, everything else no one was there for.

Other Comments:
Don't waste your money or time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best to be had"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Hank  on Dec 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
302 people found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Turquesa in as many years.
Found everything splendid and we'll keep coming back.
Great Place, great staff & great price.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Holiday value for the money"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Derek  on Sep 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
292 people found this review helpful

We recently were invited to join family on a holiday, so we took our first holiday to Cuba and stayed at the Oasis (Be Live) Turquesa.

As it was our first trip to Cuba, we, like others, went with open minds but were soon pleasantly surprised.

We found all the staff, from the front desk, towel hut girls, restaurant staff and cooks, ground maintenance, bartenders (Jose in particular), and Raphael on the beach, most accommodating to us all. They all made us feel like we were part of their families

Upon arrival, we had an incident (not with the hotel), at the airport, and the front desk staff worked their phones for nearly and hour and a half to finally help us resolve the problem. Thank Goodness!!! And thanks again for the help

We found the front counter very helpful. The rooms were not quit ready when we arrived, but once they were, all the luggage was taken to our rooms. The money exchange girls were accommodating, bar staff were all excellent, ground crews kept the place clean and like others, my wife and daughter also received their morning flowers from the older gentleman (Will have to get his name). The beach staff always helpful, and activities personal (Raphael) was a riot. Always trying to get people involved. He would always take a minute or two, sit and chat and answer any questions we had.

Clean and simple. I did however; find it strange to have a frosted door to the bathroom … so much for privacy…Stay away from the windows when having a shower, bring extra toilet paper, they are not fast in replenishing what you have, but all in all, nothing major to complain about.

Restaurants and Bars:
The staff always pleasant. Always there to greet us at the door. With the amount of people that were there, sometimes the service could be slow, but not enough to complain about. We found there was a decent variety of food to pick from. Elvis (the cook) always made sure things were correct and if not, made it again. Good selection of deserts, salads etc.
The Japanese restaurant was satisfactory. The others that were there with us, enjoyed it immensely, but as I am not a fan of sushi … for me … it was ok.
The Italian restaurant was very good. Food was fresh and prepared well. Dave, the manager, always made it a point to stop and say hello to us, when he seen us.

I did however, meet a couple from Mississauga, but did nothing but complain about the cuisine. I did not understand what the issue was. What did they expect??? We all enjoyed our food, fresh and good variety.

The bars were always busy. But we never seemed to wait to long before somebody would walk buy and ask if we wanted anything. We did have a barkeep befriend us (Jose), and he made sure we were always taken care off. A good variety to pick from… Great Cappuccino and espresso served here.

We spent the majority of the day at the beach. We enjoyed it immensely. Beaches were cleaned every morning, no problems getting an umbrella, drinks always available at the beach, although limited, the staff was courteous, and the view was spectacular. What else could you want?

I did not have an opportunity to get in the pool, as we were in the ocean most of the day. It looked well maintained, and seating looked to be available every time I walked by.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy lindo"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nelson  on Sep 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Costa Rica
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
270 people found this review helpful

Me parecio un hotel muy bello y su gente muy amable la pasamos muy bien la playa espectacular el mar cristalino que hasta los pies se pueden ver con todo y peces DE VERDAD ES PRECIOSO

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube