Be Live Turquesa Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Be Live Turquesa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Be Live Turquesa  

Carretera las Morlas Km 12 1/2, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba

"Expected less, got more"
Posted by: Chris  on Oct 19, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Turquesa Reviews
Be Live Turquesa Pictures and Information
Be Live Turquesa Varadero Cuba

#24
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 23 reviews

Be Live Turquesa Information


Hotel Oasis Turquesa is located on the seafront of the marvelous Varadero beach, it is an all-inclusive beach hotel, surrounded by a coconut plantation and exuberant tropical vegetation.

Be Live Turquesa official website
http://www.hotelturquesa-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Turquesa Reviews

Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.8 of 5 23 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  5
Average
  5
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (12)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (6)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 23

"Expected less, got more"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Chris  on Oct 19, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Group
3 people found this review helpful

Before going in this hotel I read a lot of good and bad reviews, so I wasn't sure what to expect. People were either really happy with their stay, or they just hated it. In my opinion, it depends on the period when you go there.

When I arrived there, the staff were really nice to me, they told me everything there is to know about the hotel, the food, drinks, what is opened and how to get to any place I want to visit. They even recommended some restaurants, I ate there and I was really happy with my choice.

The rooms were a disaster. Even though they were pretty big, they were dark and really dirty. I think there were bed bugs. Disgusting. We immediately asked for a better room, and maybe because the hotel was not full, but they gave us a different, slightly better room. The second one was still pretty dark, but at least it was clean and bed bugs free.

When it comes to the food, I personally didn't like it. The thing that bothered me the most is not the taste, I think that it could have been better prepared, but my friend found a hair on their plate, in their food. That was really, really bad. Luckily, that happened the second day we were there, so we decided to go and eat in the local restaurants. The food there was a lot better and it was a lot cleaner and hair free.

There was an open bar and it was working all the time. When it comes to other activities, there are a lot of things that can be done at this hotel and almost everything is free of charge so that is a plus.

All in all, I expected less from this hotel, but I got more. My friends thought that it was not worth the money, but I think that it could have been a lot worse. I don't think that I will visit this hotel again, but if you want to be at a place where the staff is super nice, but a place where you can't eat, you can stay at this hotel. All in all, it is a c+.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"just right"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  clemence  on Jul 13, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
22 people found this review helpful

I saw reviews of how horrible this place was other negative things about the hotel but I can honestly say it’s not true because I just returned from this place and having stayed for close to a week, I am pretty certain is the one of the best relaxation spots to go relax for your vacation. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here and they may not be perfect just like many other resorts I have gone to in Cuba, but it is sure not what most people painted it out to be. The staff right from when I arrived, throughout my stay and until I left tried to make me as comfortable as they could. It didn’t take them time to process my details for check in and the staff at the reception was very welcoming and warm and that was where I started to enjoy my holiday from. I was shown to my room by the bellboy and the size of the room was adequate, clean and looked comfortable and because I stayed in it for 6 days, I can say it was great and I had no problems with any amenities or cleanliness, Nothing was broken but there were just a few signs of wear that wouldn’t affect your stay but the management is advised to repair it before it becomes obvious. Palms surround the resort so beautifully and the foods were all wonderful so I think in summary, the place is pretty cool and is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  JACQUELINE  on Sep 15, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
84 people found this review helpful

First time ever to Cuba and had the most wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel was amazing and the staff kind and friend and made me feel most welcome. The food was excellent and of course the beach, truly beautiful. I did not want to leave. I cant wait to go back and of course my hotel of choice, Turquesa.

Thank you to all the staff for my wonderful Cuban experience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Regular"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  sibaja  on Aug 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Costa Rica
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
141 people found this review helpful

Entorno fisico hermoso, personal agradable.

Room Number:
432

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
La recepcion es fria e indiferente.

Rooms:
limpieza e higiene aceptable

Restaurants and Bars:
El servicio de restaurante es pésimo. Los trabajadores hacen un gran esfuerzo por dar de si lo mejor.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
playa maravillosa

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
grupo de danza excelente.

Other Comments:
deben mejorar inmediatamente el servicio de alimentacion. Es su punto debil.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Poor"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jade  on Apr 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
157 people found this review helpful

I felt I was ignored by staff, and everything offered in the brochure was not at the resort. The bar on the beach was only opened once the entire seven days I was there. The food was beyond horrible. I know the food is generally bland but I ate outside the resort, and it was fine. If you like spam, and water down tomato sauce, you will love the food. I lived off bread the entire week. There is no swim up bar, no hot tub, and nothing for kids to do. No one was every there for massages, even though it was posted all over the resort. If exchanging money, do so at the airport. The hotel rips you off. And every time there is a line for money exchange, the person will finish with the person he/she serving and put a note in the window, on break. The horses are abused, I refuse to pay to ride them. You will see the condition they live in. They are skinny and constantly getting whipped. If you want to have a good time, bring lots of money, because the only fun you will have is on the tours. There are bed bugs in some of the hotel rooms. All-inclusive is far from what this resort is. Do not go, if this is what a four star is, spend the extra hundred and go to Havana and go five star.

Arrival:
Mar.27-April.3

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet- smells like fish everyday
Italian restaurant- had bugs in the food
Cuban restaurant- just as gross as the buffet

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach doesn't have enough seats
Life guards just lay in the back sleeping
The beach bar is never open
Pool has too much chlorine
Bed Bugs in the hotel rooms

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Just the abused horses, everything else no one was there for.

Other Comments:
Don't waste your money or time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best to be had"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Hank  on Dec 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
225 people found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Turquesa in as many years.
Found everything splendid and we'll keep coming back.
Great Place, great staff & great price.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Holiday value for the money"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Derek  on Sep 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
217 people found this review helpful

We recently were invited to join family on a holiday, so we took our first holiday to Cuba and stayed at the Oasis (Be Live) Turquesa.

As it was our first trip to Cuba, we, like others, went with open minds but were soon pleasantly surprised.

We found all the staff, from the front desk, towel hut girls, restaurant staff and cooks, ground maintenance, bartenders (Jose in particular), and Raphael on the beach, most accommodating to us all. They all made us feel like we were part of their families

Arrival:
Upon arrival, we had an incident (not with the hotel), at the airport, and the front desk staff worked their phones for nearly and hour and a half to finally help us resolve the problem. Thank Goodness!!! And thanks again for the help

We found the front counter very helpful. The rooms were not quit ready when we arrived, but once they were, all the luggage was taken to our rooms. The money exchange girls were accommodating, bar staff were all excellent, ground crews kept the place clean and like others, my wife and daughter also received their morning flowers from the older gentleman (Will have to get his name). The beach staff always helpful, and activities personal (Raphael) was a riot. Always trying to get people involved. He would always take a minute or two, sit and chat and answer any questions we had.

Rooms:
Clean and simple. I did however; find it strange to have a frosted door to the bathroom … so much for privacy…Stay away from the windows when having a shower, bring extra toilet paper, they are not fast in replenishing what you have, but all in all, nothing major to complain about.

Restaurants and Bars:
The staff always pleasant. Always there to greet us at the door. With the amount of people that were there, sometimes the service could be slow, but not enough to complain about. We found there was a decent variety of food to pick from. Elvis (the cook) always made sure things were correct and if not, made it again. Good selection of deserts, salads etc.
The Japanese restaurant was satisfactory. The others that were there with us, enjoyed it immensely, but as I am not a fan of sushi … for me … it was ok.
The Italian restaurant was very good. Food was fresh and prepared well. Dave, the manager, always made it a point to stop and say hello to us, when he seen us.

I did however, meet a couple from Mississauga, but did nothing but complain about the cuisine. I did not understand what the issue was. What did they expect??? We all enjoyed our food, fresh and good variety.

The bars were always busy. But we never seemed to wait to long before somebody would walk buy and ask if we wanted anything. We did have a barkeep befriend us (Jose), and he made sure we were always taken care off. A good variety to pick from… Great Cappuccino and espresso served here.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We spent the majority of the day at the beach. We enjoyed it immensely. Beaches were cleaned every morning, no problems getting an umbrella, drinks always available at the beach, although limited, the staff was courteous, and the view was spectacular. What else could you want?

I did not have an opportunity to get in the pool, as we were in the ocean most of the day. It looked well maintained, and seating looked to be available every time I walked by.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy lindo"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nelson  on Sep 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Costa Rica
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
201 people found this review helpful

Me parecio un hotel muy bello y su gente muy amable la pasamos muy bien la playa espectacular el mar cristalino que hasta los pies se pueden ver con todo y peces DE VERDAD ES PRECIOSO

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff."

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Müller Nadja  on Jun 28, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
377 people found this review helpful

Nice and clean hotel. The room was big and clean. Staff is very friendly but sometimes the cleaning staff was really loud out of our room early in the morning.
Food is not so good.
The beach is fantastic.

Room Number:
582

Arrival:
Good staff at the reception.

Rooms:
Big and clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
The bars were good. But the food in the buffet restaurant was not so good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was fantastic.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
None

Other Comments:
One

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Honest review"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. marvin hyatt  on Dec 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010
538 people found this review helpful

We stayed Nov.21 - 28,2010 To begin with fellow Canadians this is not a 4 star hotel to Canadian standards at best its a 3 star. Good Points Staff: The best that i've come across in Cuba always a freindly smile and a flower for the ladies. Gounds: Well kept and neat with no garbage in sight. Beach: Has to one of the best in Cuba by far always a chair available to laze in the sun water warm and inviting Accomadations: Basic neat and clean forget a bath, water supply is at most good for a shower. Food: This is the only negative part of any trip, food is basic but you will never starve, food is repeatative but they do try their hardest,the cooks are great always have a smile. TIpping: Always try and tip a little a few dollars here and there wont hurt if you can't afford just give a big smile and say " thank you" Entertainment: Simple and basic but its nice to see at night they do try their hardest to please you. Trips: The best seems to be the catameran and swimming with dolphins, the jeep tour will bounce you back to canada after about 3 mins. (need springs) Money: check the offical exhange rate and trade in you money at the bank on the resort and not at the counter. All in all thats about it folks, We have been going to cuba since 1981 and always have enjoyed ourselves as we perfer peach and quiet and i can't wait to book again at Be Live Turquesa well done staff and management.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube