Be Live Turquesa Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Be Live Turquesa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Be Live Turquesa  

Carretera las Morlas Km 12 1/2, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba

"just right"
Posted by: clemence on Jul 13, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Turquesa Reviews
Be Live Turquesa Pictures and Information
Be Live Turquesa Varadero Cuba

#24
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 22 reviews

Be Live Turquesa Information


Hotel Oasis Turquesa is located on the seafront of the marvelous Varadero beach, it is an all-inclusive beach hotel, surrounded by a coconut plantation and exuberant tropical vegetation.

Be Live Turquesa official website
http://www.hotelturquesa-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Turquesa Reviews

Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.8 of 5 22 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  5
Average
  4
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (11)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (6)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 22

"Great Vacation spot"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  David Knecht  on Jan 10, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
1036 people found this review helpful

Oasis Turquesa was fantastic(4 Star). It was our first visit to Cuba. Our arrival and check-in went super fast. The resort is nice and small, very clean, the beach fantastic, and the staff and General Manager, Alois, were exceptionally friendly. They have recently renovated all the rooms which are on 2 floors. They were just finishing building an Italian specialty restaurant, which we did not get to try. As well, there is now a new Mini-Club for the kids. The beach was fantastic. They have the most shaded huts on the beach. The sand and water were great and sailing, kyacking, paddle boats were all included. They had all kinds of daily activities and the entertainment at night was pretty good. I have seen a lot worse. The aquatic performance at night in the pool was exceptionally done. The costumes during this 45 minute show were like a Los Vegas show. Now about the food. It's all buffet. The food is prepared fresh and displayed very nicely. Fresh fish all the time and pasta any way you want it, pizza always available and desserts were ok but almost always the same. I would have prefered staying for 10 days instead of only 7 day. Maybe on our next visit. I would recommend staying here if it's a nice quiet vacation you are looking for.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wow! Great!"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  glafond  on Jan 23, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
2254 people found this review helpful

I went to this wonderful resort (Oasis Turquesa) from Jan. 4th to 18th, 2009. My friends and family had read previous reviews and tried to convince me not to go. I'm so happy I decided to check out for myself because I would have missed out on a great resort. The people were bending backwards to please the tourists, the food selection was great whether you were vegetarian, meat lovers, or fish or chicken kind of people. The rooms were clean, well maintained and close to all amenities on the resort. The beach was white, free of debris, and the staff always made sure we had clean chairs to lie on. I'm definitely going back in the Spring and recommend you go too.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Oasis Turquesa"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  B. Ahuaud  on Jan 27, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
1088 people found this review helpful

The food was not great; almost everything was cooked on a grill. Food consisted of pork, chicken breasts, beef, some lamb, and fish. All of these were in 1/4 inch slices, usually overcooked. You had to tell the chef to stop cooking before it turned to shoe leather. They had good pasta, and grilled fried whole shrimp (head, shell and veins) about six times a week. Showers in the rooms had next to no water pressure. Toilets hardly flushed.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Commentaires sur l'hôtel Oasis Turquesa à Cuba"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michel Brochu  on Feb 6, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
496 people found this review helpful

Bonjour, Nous revenons d'un séjour d'une semaine à l'hôtel Turquesa et avons été très satisfaits des services rendus. Les chambres sont propres, la nourriture est très bonne et le personnel est très courtois. Nous y retournerions sans hésiter.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing!"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  kristina  on Feb 23, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
974 people found this review helpful

Whatever bad things you have heard about this resort... forget them! I just got back from Turquesa on Thursday (Feb 19) and LOVED IT! The resort itself is small, but well kept, and there are lots of opportunities to meet people... I went with 3 others and by the time we left we had a crew of 12! Age ranging from 18-32! There is no disco, however there are a lot of clubs close by that are AMAZING! We went to three during our week there including La Comparsita, International, and the Cave. The cave is the closest and the cheapest.. only 5 CUC to get in. Also, the bar by the pool is said to not be 24 hr, but when we got there we asked what time it closed and a few nights we were there til as late as 4am and it was still open! Not to forget that the beach is AMAZING.. but don't try to sneak into Playa da Oro... we almost got arrested haha But all in all it was an amazing trip and I would reccomend this resort to anyone.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Third visit just great"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Janet Jethon  on Mar 31, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
1209 people found this review helpful

Our third visit to the Turquesa was March 09 - 16/09. From the time the bus pulled away from the airport, we felt like we were home - and when we got to the resort - we knew it! The staff was as happy to see us as we were to see them. The Cuban people are truly wonderfully warm, happy people and the Turquesa staff members have become like family to us. Our week long stay went too fast as we enjoyed the beautiful beach, the ocean water, long walks around the well kept resort, and the food - there is something for everyone, with the buffet changing daily to add new surprises. It was great to indulge in their fabulous ice cream again and wonderful to be so well treated and so spoiled by the staff. This is a smaller resort and doesn't offer night clubs so it's perfect for us middle agers and families with children. The nightly entertainment is always fun and during the day there are always things going on to join in on. The Turquesa and its fabulous staff offer a superb place to relax for a week or two. Can't wait for Christmas when we shall to back for our fourth visit!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"great place"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  pam  on Apr 2, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
1152 people found this review helpful

We arrived on March,15, 2009. My friend and I loved the beach, it was always clean and there were always lounge chairs aavailable. The bartenders in all the hotel bars were all so genuinely friendly. We always tipped them with money, fingernail polish, and chalk and crayons for their kids. Our room was very clean but the air conditioner did not always work so good. We tipped our maid every day and we always had lots of towels and bathroom ammenities. I have been to many tropical resorts and I prefer this resort over the Mayan Riviera, Puerto Vallarta, and Dominican Republic. The food was very good, if anyone complained about it I don't think that they could ever be satisfied. The pasta chef was amazing! The snack bar food was great, good pizza and great hamburgers and fries. We took a tour of Havanna and our guide was amazing!! Do not miss Havanna. Do watch out for beggars, though. But the police usually shoo them away. We loved it so much that we are planning to go again for 2 weeks at Christmas. Our room was not the nicest in the hotel and we could have upgraded, but it was large and clean and near the lobby and the pool area and close to the beach...we were in the D section.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great, fantastic place"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bill  on Jul 31, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2009
1061 people found this review helpful

Nov 26, 2008 1 week at Turquesa was fantastic, great staff, great food, great time. Infact we have booked again same time and same hotel / resort - Nov 26 to Dec 12, 2 weeks this time. Can't wait to see the staff and friendly smiles again. Just awesome. Truly great experience

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This is a good resort small very quiet"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Mike from Victoria B.C.  on Jan 7, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
334 people found this review helpful

My wife and I went with Sunwing out of Vancouver < flight was late 1hr but was great (has transat beat 10fold) Arrived at 1230 AM at the turquesa check in was smooth ,got our bags in the room changed and ran to the beach ,looked great in the dark

Rooms::
Our room was 424 large king bed 2nd floor with a small patio some rooms had very large ones but it didnt matter had room for 2 chairs and someplace to dry towles nice clean with a fridge (not / never stocked )we never did get our bottle of water or a door on our safe they just gave us the runarroung everytime we asked and no mattress pad so you could see the floral print under the bottom thin sheet ,overall room 7/10

Restaurants and Bars::
three bars and 1 rest and 2 alacarts ,main rest good lots of food but never changed for the 2 weeks we were there never went hungery staff very nice.
Italian very good must book in the morn,Aisan was also good very friendly staff and good food . Now bars the lobby bar is far the best !!! and the beach bar !! the big bar is very bad dirty and not very helpful at all !!! hated waiting there

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
Beach 100% great,pool very nice there is a really nice guy that cleans the pool everyday hes there from sun up till down ,grounds very nice small but nice clean every morn but lots of dirty people staying there and have no understanding that others are there to.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
not much to do but that was good was there to relax not play vollyball haha We have been to Cuba 3times so have done lots of the tours ,we went deep sea fishing this time got nothing but was a great 5hrs out it was around 340 for 5 hrs we split it 4 ways so was a great deal.

Other Comments::
This is a good resort small very quiet really like the room buildings , Would i stay here again .... sorry but No just didnt do it for me ,noones fault just not my thing ,if this had been where I had stayed the first time or the second I dont think I would have returned to varadero ever again ,but we will be back next year going to a diffrent resort one that we have stayed at before and know its great (bella costa) hope this helps have a great trip!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"First time to Cuba. Will be back"

Be Live Turquesa
User Rating:  Be Live Turquesa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Don  on Jan 22, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
370 people found this review helpful

This was the first vacation that my wife and I have had in over 24 years. We have always wanted to visit Cuba. We were not disappointed.

Your Arrival:
We flew from Ottawa, Canada, leaving on a Wednesday. Arriving at the Varadero Airport, we had no difficulty in entering the country. The airport personnel were very friendly and to my surprise, even had a translator on site. Our hotel bus was waiting for us and clearly identified as such. No baggage hassle, no waiting lines, and no feeling of being "rushed".

Rooms:
Our room was in perfect condition. Throughout our entire stay, we never encountered any infestation of Cuban insects; not in our room nor in any other section of our resort. The two twin-beds were extremely comfortable, the washroom facilities were impeccable, (shower, bath tub, bidet, hair dryer) and all walls were painted in lovely pastel colours. The floor was tiled and always swept. A colour TV and phone were at our disposal. Clean towels each day, soap, shampoo, hygene paper were all standard procedures. Our balcony overlooked a beautiful walkway surrounded by palm trees and groomed lawns. Outside noise was extremely uncommon. No loud screaming, fighting or ugliness. Security people always visible and ready to "assist".

Restaurants and Bars:
The three bars offered a great selection of drinks, all beginning with a rum base. Bartenders, male and female, were polite, amiable, professional and well dressed. The ice for the drinks was made from bottled water and was not a cause for concern.
Food was very good and available 24/7. I was not expecting Canadian style cooking but I was definitely unprepared for the choice and array of dishes offered. Fish, chicken, eggs, ham, salads, soup, cakes, ice cream, Pizza, hamburgers, fries, etc. The eating areas were clean and well managed. Drinking glasses, dishware, eating utensils, all were 100% satisfactory.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Magnificent stretches of sand and sea. The beach was amazing and graded every morning. Clean, soft and granular. Ideal for the feet. Cabana huts for sun shade every three meters. The use of Kayaks and Catamarans was on request. Sand, sand and sand. Beach chairs were always clean and available. Never a line up.
The pool was in excellent condition. I personally did not use the pool as I was always on the beach.
The grounds were manicured to perfection. Any litter was immediately noticed and "it" disappeared very rapidly. No broken glass, no strewn papers, etc.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The guided tour into Havana was an eye-opener. For a historian, a walk into the past. For car lovers, plenty of 1957 Chevys and Fords along with a few Opels. I spotted one Nash. Swimming with the dolphins. A most joyous activity. There were many other oportunities to leave the resort but time was not on our side.

Other Comments:
For the price, this is by far the best deal. We were able to meet other tourists from other resorts and when comparing "notes", we scored a perfect 10.
My wife and I both felt extremely safe and well taken care of in Cuba. As I said in the title, first time to Cuba, will be back. To the same resort. YES!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube