Sol Elite Palmeras Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Sol Elite Palmeras reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 65 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 17, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras  

Ctra de las Morlas, Matanzas, Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"had an amazing time"
Posted by: daphnie on Jul 22, 2014
see all reviews

Sol Elite Palmeras Reviews
Sol Elite Palmeras Pictures and Information
Sol Elite Palmeras Varadero Cuba

#39
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.3

Based on 11 reviews

Sol Elite Palmeras Information


Standing out among Varadero hotels, the Sol Palmeras has a privileged location on the best strip of the white sandy beach. Its beautiful gardens and thousands of palms make it the ideal setting, both for family tourism and honeymoon getaways.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Elite Palmeras Reviews

Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 4.3 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (3)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 11

"had an amazing time"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  daphnie  on Jul 22, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
14 people found this review helpful

I have been to Cuba more than 5 times in the last years but I have never been to Varadero and I have sure never been to Sol Palmeras, I only hear about their quality services and this time, I decided to visit with my daughter not just Varadero but this hotel as well. Everything was just great right from the check in to the check out, it was all fun for me. It has such a wonderful landscape because of the beautiful garden and pristine beach, you will love it here. The building is clean with a big lobby where guests just usually hang out and have drinks. We had a bungalow which had everything in it including mini fridge, living room, TV and a soft and comfortable bed to lie down. The bungalow was great, it felt more like home. If you do not want to book or make reservations in the a la carte restaurants, you can just use the big restaurant in the main building, food there is excellent as the hotel is, I never for one day had a bad food moment and for that I say kudos to the chef behind it all. I love the steakhouse, very delicious steaks they have over there. The staff made the whole stay comfortable and appealing as they were friendly and communicative. It was a pleasure visiting and having my holiday at this resort, thanks to the hotel management for such a wonderful place. I will be back soon enough.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Disappointment"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  asko santala  on Dec 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
203 people found this review helpful

I booked and payed the visit with creditcard in the morning, received a email to my account, so we went to Varadero, to Your hotel, Sol Elite Palmeiras.
There we were told that this is not possible, they had closed all the internetsites which according the sales. They moved us to a "Crocodile Farm", totally unpersonal, industrialisized hotel...
I had in mind to contact MasterCard and tell them my experiense...
BR
Asko Santala

Room Number:
1736

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely sensational start to my holiday"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fiona McLellan  on Jul 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
288 people found this review helpful

I'd come back here for sure. Fantastic resort, staff members so friendly. There's several restaurants and bars, fav is the beach bar. The all inclusive package is just awesome, but a bit dangerous if you are watching your weight!!! I would thoroughly recommend anyone stay here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent time at Sol Palmeras!!!"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard Dube  on Mar 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
337 people found this review helpful

We just came back from a week long stay in Varadero, Cuba at the Sol Palmeras Hotel. The beach was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was very good with lots of variety and choices. Our boys loved the hamburgers and hot dogs available throughout the day. I enjoyed the espresso's and cafe americano. My wife and daughter enjoyed the mojitos, rum and beer. We all loved staying in a 2 bedroom bungalow, ideal for a family. The evening entertainment was very good. We especially enjoyed the live music. The accomodations were very good and the staff was so friendly, we would definitely go back!

Room Number:
230

Room Block:
Bungalow

Arrival:
Very helpful. Gave as a ride to our bungalow in their extended golf cart.

Rooms:
We loved our bungalow. It's still in really good shape after 20 years.

Restaurants and Bars:
We enjoyed all we went to, but didn't get to all of them.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Again all really great with a wide variety of activities included in the package. Lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas to get some shade.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We enjoyed the snorkeling, paddle boat, kayak, katamaran, sailing, ping pong, pellet gun shooting, darts. I enjoyed the yoga/stretching and aerobics.

Other Comments:
Highly recommend it for those who enjoy friendly service and don't expect a 20 year old hotel to look brand new.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing Hotel"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Michal  on Jan 12, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) SLOVAKIA (Slovak Republic)
Visited on: Jan, 1998
740 people found this review helpful

Was fantastic to spend my holiday in this hotel. Especially respect to all stuff, amazing service and professional work from employers of this hotel. I have been there twice, and I will be back again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Place"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. patricia sonia perez  on Nov 14, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Nov, 2009
812 people found this review helpful

The hotel and the beach were amazing! I went in the summer with my husband and my two teenagers, and our friends family. We really had a great time, the service and attention we received from the staff was really top notch. I would love to come back soon, this is a great place I highly recommend it Patricia.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lack of friendliness"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Martin  on May 5, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: May, 2009
1128 people found this review helpful

I went to this great place in September 2006. The hotel was marvellous, I work in the hotel and tourism industry and I have to admit this is a beautiful hotel. The only negative aspect is the guest services, the hosts and the restaurant and cafeteria staff lack good service and overall friendliness is sorely missing. Apart from this aspect, it is a dream destination.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great staff"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Camila Sanhueza  on Dec 17, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Dec, 2008
794 people found this review helpful

I stayed here in July 2008. The hotel is quite large but there were so many people that it seemed smaller. The restaurants are good, there is lots of variety; the beach is spectacular, night and day. Among the negative aspects is the reception, but the staff in general, the entertainment staff especially, are incredible, super friendly and nice. There are tourists from all over the world here and it is the ideal place to meet people, and enjoy the landscape and the Cuban flavourů I stayed here in July 2008. The hotel is quite large but there were so many people that it seemed smaller. The restaurants are good, there is lots of variety; the beach is spectacular, night and day. Among the negative aspects is the reception, but the staff in general, the entertainment staff especially, are incredible, super friendly and nice. There are tourists from all over the world here and it is the ideal place to meet people, and enjoy the landscape and the Cuban flavourů

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Alone but with a lot of people"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  monica  on May 28, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: May, 2008
1881 people found this review helpful

I have never being abroad and I decided to come alone to Cuba. I discovered at Sol Palmeras a group of people that make me spent an unforgettable days, very nice and funny... the evenings at the mojito are wonderfuls... to enjoy alone, with friends or with your family... I will come back soon, thanks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sol Palmeras Hotel"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Daniela  on Apr 8, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Apr, 2008
2234 people found this review helpful

These year I have being in this hotel and I was delighted, it is an excellent hotel, good staff, very good treat, I recommend it to families and a group of friends that are alone.
I hope to come back again

Daniela Reyes

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube