Sol Elite Palmeras Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Sol Elite Palmeras reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 66 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras  

Ctra de las Morlas, Matanzas, Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"had an amazing time"
Posted by: daphnie on Jul 22, 2014
see all reviews

Sol Elite Palmeras Reviews
Sol Elite Palmeras Pictures and Information
Sol Elite Palmeras Varadero Cuba

#40
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.3

Based on 11 reviews

Sol Elite Palmeras Information


Standing out among Varadero hotels, the Sol Palmeras has a privileged location on the best strip of the white sandy beach. Its beautiful gardens and thousands of palms make it the ideal setting, both for family tourism and honeymoon getaways.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Elite Palmeras Reviews

Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 4.3 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (3)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 11

"Amazing Hotel"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Michal  on Jan 12, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) SLOVAKIA (Slovak Republic)
Visited on: Jan, 1998
981 people found this review helpful

Was fantastic to spend my holiday in this hotel. Especially respect to all stuff, amazing service and professional work from employers of this hotel. I have been there twice, and I will be back again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Best Resort EVER!"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Melvin  on Sep 10, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2005
2172 people found this review helpful

The food was okay, my top restaurants for this resort are: La Panchita and Ochin. The 24 hour open bar is GREAT! The staff was nice! I took 5 drinks to the hotel room and no one complained! HeHe! The snacks at night are poor. However, the drinks are great! The view was great from the fourth floor facing the ocean. It was by far the safest place I have been to. I walked in the beach late night collecting shells and it was the best experience ever. Just wish that they had cheaper internet fees. Overall, Sol Palmeras is a GREAT resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sol Palmeras Hotel"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Daniela  on Apr 8, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Apr, 2008
2479 people found this review helpful

These year I have being in this hotel and I was delighted, it is an excellent hotel, good staff, very good treat, I recommend it to families and a group of friends that are alone.
I hope to come back again

Daniela Reyes

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Alone but with a lot of people"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  monica  on May 28, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: May, 2008
2134 people found this review helpful

I have never being abroad and I decided to come alone to Cuba. I discovered at Sol Palmeras a group of people that make me spent an unforgettable days, very nice and funny... the evenings at the mojito are wonderfuls... to enjoy alone, with friends or with your family... I will come back soon, thanks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great staff"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Camila Sanhueza  on Dec 17, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Dec, 2008
1037 people found this review helpful

I stayed here in July 2008. The hotel is quite large but there were so many people that it seemed smaller. The restaurants are good, there is lots of variety; the beach is spectacular, night and day. Among the negative aspects is the reception, but the staff in general, the entertainment staff especially, are incredible, super friendly and nice. There are tourists from all over the world here and it is the ideal place to meet people, and enjoy the landscape and the Cuban flavour… I stayed here in July 2008. The hotel is quite large but there were so many people that it seemed smaller. The restaurants are good, there is lots of variety; the beach is spectacular, night and day. Among the negative aspects is the reception, but the staff in general, the entertainment staff especially, are incredible, super friendly and nice. There are tourists from all over the world here and it is the ideal place to meet people, and enjoy the landscape and the Cuban flavour…

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lack of friendliness"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Martin  on May 5, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: May, 2009
1370 people found this review helpful

I went to this great place in September 2006. The hotel was marvellous, I work in the hotel and tourism industry and I have to admit this is a beautiful hotel. The only negative aspect is the guest services, the hosts and the restaurant and cafeteria staff lack good service and overall friendliness is sorely missing. Apart from this aspect, it is a dream destination.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Place"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. patricia sonia perez  on Nov 14, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Nov, 2009
1055 people found this review helpful

The hotel and the beach were amazing! I went in the summer with my husband and my two teenagers, and our friends family. We really had a great time, the service and attention we received from the staff was really top notch. I would love to come back soon, this is a great place I highly recommend it Patricia.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent time at Sol Palmeras!!!"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Richard Dube  on Mar 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
580 people found this review helpful

We just came back from a week long stay in Varadero, Cuba at the Sol Palmeras Hotel. The beach was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was very good with lots of variety and choices. Our boys loved the hamburgers and hot dogs available throughout the day. I enjoyed the espresso's and cafe americano. My wife and daughter enjoyed the mojitos, rum and beer. We all loved staying in a 2 bedroom bungalow, ideal for a family. The evening entertainment was very good. We especially enjoyed the live music. The accomodations were very good and the staff was so friendly, we would definitely go back!

Room Number:
230

Room Block:
Bungalow

Arrival:
Very helpful. Gave as a ride to our bungalow in their extended golf cart.

Rooms:
We loved our bungalow. It's still in really good shape after 20 years.

Restaurants and Bars:
We enjoyed all we went to, but didn't get to all of them.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Again all really great with a wide variety of activities included in the package. Lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas to get some shade.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We enjoyed the snorkeling, paddle boat, kayak, katamaran, sailing, ping pong, pellet gun shooting, darts. I enjoyed the yoga/stretching and aerobics.

Other Comments:
Highly recommend it for those who enjoy friendly service and don't expect a 20 year old hotel to look brand new.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely sensational start to my holiday"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Fiona McLellan  on Jul 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
530 people found this review helpful

I'd come back here for sure. Fantastic resort, staff members so friendly. There's several restaurants and bars, fav is the beach bar. The all inclusive package is just awesome, but a bit dangerous if you are watching your weight!!! I would thoroughly recommend anyone stay here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Disappointment"

Sol Elite Palmeras
User Rating:  Sol Elite Palmeras Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  asko santala  on Dec 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
440 people found this review helpful

I booked and payed the visit with creditcard in the morning, received a email to my account, so we went to Varadero, to Your hotel, Sol Elite Palmeiras.
There we were told that this is not possible, they had closed all the internetsites which according the sales. They moved us to a "Crocodile Farm", totally unpersonal, industrialisized hotel...
I had in mind to contact MasterCard and tell them my experiense...
BR
Asko Santala

Room Number:
1736

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube