Sol Cayo Guillermo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Sol Cayo Guillermo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Guillermo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Daiquiri

4.3 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2014

Sol Cayo Guillermo  

Cayo Guillermo, Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila
(Jardines del Rey)

"yet again, another wonderful holiday"
Posted by: brent on Jul 30, 2014
see all reviews

Sol Cayo Guillermo Reviews
Sol Cayo Guillermo Pictures and Information
Sol Cayo Guillermo Cayo Guillermo Cuba

#3
of 4 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo

User rating 4.3

Based on 19 reviews

Sol Cayo Guillermo Information


The Cayo Guillermo All-Inclusive hotel complex is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of Cayo Guillermo.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Cayo Guillermo Reviews

Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 4.3 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  11
Very good
  5
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (7)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (6)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 19

"Cuba is great! "

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Miss Belshaw  on Dec 12, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2005
2050 people found this review helpful

Me and my partner went in Sept 2004 and thought it was the best holiday ever. The staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are clean and tidy and the maid will make wonderful things with your towels! The food is good although we were ready for some home cooked food after the two weeks.

The A'la carte meal we booked was great, and because I had a bad back that night the staff brought our meal to the room. A down point was the bad back I got from paying for a massage in the hotel so I would think twice before having one! The worst part of the whole holiday was getting evacuated for 4 days because of the hurricane where we ended up staying in the TRYP in Cayo Coco- awful food and rooms.

We couldnt wait to get back to our hotel! Top advice though stay in your room from about 6.30-7 though as the mosquitos are just coming out and it is before they start spraying, we didnt one day and got bit like mad! Would definately recommend it are going back to Cuba in 2006.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"paradise"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Valerie Poxton  on Apr 7, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2006
2091 people found this review helpful

Myself and my husband Dennis had 18 brilliant days in April 2005 at Sol Cayo Guillermo, we stayed in room 708 or 712 which was 20 yards from the 24hour bar which was the centre of the action, this was were the entertainment took place. The resident band were excellent as were the dancers, some of the dancers would grace any stage in the uk, we found all the entertainment group great people, we singled out Marielis, Yusley, Ariel & Ivan wonderful to watch on stage.

Our bungalow was situated 50 yards from the cuban bar, only 70 yards from the beutiful carribean sea which lapped onto the beautiful beach. The water sports were very good, snorkling, kayaking, catamaran, and para gliding all gave us an exhilarating experience. The surroundings were the best we have ever been to.

The pool area and the hot tubs were great also a relaxing massage, we managed to go to the a la carte restaurant which provided exquisite food and wine, also the buffet in the main restaurant had to be seen to be believed, on top of this the rooms were very pretty and spotless, i can say without contradiction the holiday is the best we have ever had in a lovely place with lovely staff looking after you. Its a hotel i would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"2ND HONEYMOON"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  vania seevaramen  on Jan 4, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 2007
4544 people found this review helpful

This was our second vist to the sol cayo guillermo, we went for our 2nd honeymoon the hotel staff is fantastic and always make you feel very special as do the reception staff.

The food is excellent, the rooms are clean and the maids are friendly always leaving you flowers and presents, we will be returning in july for the 3rd time and we can't wait it is like comming home.

A tip for you is to take some small gifts for the staff we like to take a cheap cd player, medicine for children and perfume testers and pens. We hope that you enjoy you stay at this fantastic hotel as much as we do.

Susan Moore.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Superb"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  april fleur  on Jun 13, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Jun, 2007
3838 people found this review helpful

We went to the Cayo Guillermo after having our hotel changed last minute and I am sooo glad.

This was our honeymoon and was made very special by all of the staff.

The reception staff and restaurant staff went out of thier way to be helpful.

The whole place is very clean and the rooms are large.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a very special holiday.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best Holiday Ever"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joanna  on Oct 28, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2007
3806 people found this review helpful

The Sol offers excellent value for money in a real friendly Cuban Style. Friendly staff, always happy and helpful. Quiet area , no shops suits us fine ....Already booked for Easter 08. Looking forward to seeing all our freinds. Remember to take little gifts - life's tough in Cuba

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Relaxing and Amazing"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr & Mrs Jones  on Nov 8, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2007
3818 people found this review helpful

Went on hols in Dec 06 to get married in the Cayo's what an amzing and exilarating experience, you have never experienced customer service like it always on hand to help and make your time as enjoyable as possible. The food is great and the entertainment is second to none. Got married on the Beach in the Blazing sunshine well organised (just had to turn up) it feels like there is no expense spared in this tropical bliss they even made us a 3 tier wedding cake what more can you ask. Just thought to add on the end have booked for March 08 already !! Can't Wait to return !!!!!

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wedding Anniversary"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  David Mantle  on Feb 8, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2008
2769 people found this review helpful

For our 25th anniversary we decided to visit Cuba for the first time and choose this hotel. It was a wise choice. The food and service are very good. There are quite a few excursions available , both local and more distant, which enabled us to see this wonderful country. The hotel may not be the most perfect but it does represent very good value for money.The food is first rate and the staff can not do enough for you. The beach is cleaned every morning and is shallow and safe . The waters are some of the clearest I have seen anywhere in the world. We both enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the not to distant future (funds permitting).

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best place on earth?"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra Taylor  on Jul 22, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jul, 2008
1665 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have holidayed at the Sol twice and are booked to go again Jan 09 - can't wait! The staff are so helpful and pleasant, the place is so peaceful and I have never seen such a beautiful coloured ocean. Just the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, just chill out and enjoy the peace. No shops, arcades, night clubs - what bliss! Roll on January 09 so we can see all our old friends again, especially Nelson, Dany, Adianes, Jose etc.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It is breathtaking"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Johanne & Claude from St Hubert  on May 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2009
376 people found this review helpful

Arrival: May 3th to May 10
Check-in was quick we where only 2 that arrived...

Rooms:
Beautiful spacious room (305),2e floor with part wiew of the sea Very quiet

Restaurants and Bars:
The 2 restaurants are very good....the buffet also but not much variety but we always found something to eat....and the most important we where not sick...The service is fantastic!!!!....I have never seen a hotel in Cuba with such fantastic service.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool is great and the beach is wonderful.....Lots of papalas on the beach...so you dont have to get up early and reserve your chairs. The same goes for the pool....

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went to Moron, to an alligator farm and did a boat drive in a laguna...was very pleasant. We did not do any activities at the hotel...

Other Comments:
The grounds are magnificent, a lot of beautiful palm trees...it is breathtaking..We went 9 times to Cuba and this is the most beautiful of all....We cant wait to return.....so do not hesitate to go!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our holiday at the Sol Cayo Guillermo"

Sol Cayo Guillermo
User Rating:  Sol Cayo Guillermo Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs Mellor  on May 2, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2009
1123 people found this review helpful

This Hotel could be better....rooms could be better furnished , beach is fantastic but lacks things like...new sun loungers with mattress's , wind breaks , beach bar , etc...Staff are very friendly !..Food was good , but very repetative!..Bathroom was very badly lit , with lighting only above the wash basin...quite dark in the actual shower , which we thought was quite bad...The seating in the evening watching the entertainment was very uncomfortable and every evening our drinks were more often than not , served in thin plastic cups !..apparantly short of glasses ? We did enjoy our holiday , but as it was our 6th visit to the Carribean..we were quite dissapointed with this years choice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube