Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Hôtel très bien placé mais besoin de rafraîchissement!"
Posted by: Mark  on Jun 15, 2017
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 94 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 94 reviews
Excellent
  94
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (15)
Leisure (57)
Party (13)
Wedding (3)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (43)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (16)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (26)
Solo
1 - 10 of 94

"Hôtel très bien placé mais besoin de rafraîchissement!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Jun 15, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Visited on: Jun, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
4 people found this review helpful


Personnel très accueillant. Chambre (suite) propre et bien équipée. Ménage effectué tous les jours ainsi que le réassort du frigo.
Plage magnifique où l'on ne se bat pas pour avoir un transat. Cadre agréable. Le personnel est très accueillant, très aimable et on se sent comme chez nous. Bravo à l'équipe de l'animation!
Au niveau de la nourriture, très bien pour Cuba. Tout le personnel dans le Sol Cayo Largo est très bien. Rien à redire.

Rooms:
Les chambres en rez de jardin, côté piscine sont très bien.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un très beau voyage!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle  on May 28, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
12 people found this review helpful

Pour la 2e années consécutives, nous sommes aller à cet hôtel du 21 au 28 avril 2017. Bloc 21 2e étages. Les chambres ne sont pas belles très vieilles à être rénovées! Essayez de prendre des chambres dans les blocs 20 c'est central entre le buffet et la mer! La végétation superbe!! Encore une fois, nous n'avons pas été déçu. De très belles vacances nous avons passées. Le staff est accueillant et souriant. Au buffet la nourriture était toujours bonne du déjeuner, dîner et surtout au souper. La nourriture très bonne, il y avait beaucoup de choix! La nourriture vient froide assez vite ! Il faut se servir rapidement! Par contre, le service aux viandes est efficace et excellent très chaud ! Les Resto à la carte excellent aussi le vin très bon, essayez le champagne! Nous avons remarqués qu'il y a eu des rénovations et de l'entretient des bâtiments depuis l'année dernière. La plage est toujours aussi magnifique. Nous avions toujours un palapas, l'animation sur la plage est quotidienne et les animateurs font du bon travail. Côté piscine l'animation est bonne, même excellente, bravo à l'équipe vous faites du bon boulot. Bref un endroit que je recommande ou je retournerais....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sol Cayo Largo a great resort."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on May 28, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Wedding | Family and Kids
9 people found this review helpful

Spent a week in May, first time to this resort. The hotel is located at a perfect beach spot to spend time just sun bathing, go snorkling or go for a short walk at the ocean. Resort is very clean.The restaurants are really good for such a large number of rooms and the staff is mostly very friendly. The pool area is nice with the bar in the middle, although also the bar at the beach is a good spot, at night drinks are even better at the lobby bar really good quality for all inclusive. The rooms are not at a modern level anymore, but clean and well equipped with everything you need. We got fresh towels every day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Friendly staff"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fabrice  on May 18, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
18 people found this review helpful

Just spent one week here following a hectic three days in Havana. We arrived late afternoon quick and easy through the airport about 5 mins. Check-in at the SOL was efficient and fast we were on block 13 facing the ocean with a good view of the bay. Great friendly helpful staff, food was plentiful and varied on the buffet but it was a welcome change to get your two free night options in the A la Cart and the Cuban restaurants.

Room was clean and tidy but a little tired, Door had dropped and was awkward to open and shut easily and quietly. Internet access is patchy and best in the main reception area. the beach was beautiful and clean, food was good and lots of choices for all meal times. Most of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The pool was clean, but yes like other folks have said the pool liner is lifting and bubbling- so be careful when using the pool stairs as it can be (in places) a trip/fall hazard. There were always enough loungers at both the beach and poolside, so no real need to go and reserve a spot early.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Une semaine parfait!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julian  on May 7, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: May, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
20 people found this review helpful

Nous avons passé une superbe semaine au Sol Cayo Largo du 22 au 29 avril. La température était parfaite. Nous avons été très souvent à Varadero y aussi à Cayo Coco, c'était la première fois a cayo largo. Pour nous à date c'est le meilleur hôtel où nous avons séjourné à Cuba. Le personnel est hyper sympathique et très attentif et serviable partout que ce soit à la réception, les bars , les restaurants , la piscine , la plage et l'animation. La végétation sur le site est magnifique . La plage est parfaite avec son sable fin et que dire de la mer, crystaline! Il y avait des chaises et des palapas en quantité suffisante jusqu'à 11 heures le matin . Nous passions nos après-midi à la piscine et là aussi nous ne manquions ni de chaises longues ni de palapas. Nous avons été surpris par la qualité de la nourriture (pour Cuba). Les crêpes au buffet du soir étaient succulentes. C'est un hôtel qui a 17 ans et ça parait un peu mais c'est propre et très confortable. Nous avons très bien dormi, matelas confortable et site tranquille silencieux la nuit. C'est un petit site et tout est proche ce que nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié. Nous allons y retourner c'est certain.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marcus  on May 3, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
24 people found this review helpful


We went to the Sol Cayo Largo April 5 - 17th it was recommended by couple who go every year. Had a great holiday. What a great place , the beach is the best . The food was amazing.
Rooms were spacious and kept clean, but need some updating but you don't go on vacation to sit in your room. The AC worked great and we slept well. Love it here. The staff at the Sol Cayo Largo are amazing people, from the front desk to the gardener they are such nice people. Pedro, Noel, Alesky, were our main servers but all the servers are so nice. Met many nice people here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Je recommande"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert  on Apr 23, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
20 people found this review helpful

Nous avons passer 7 jours dans ce très beau et propre complexe et nous avons rien a dire sur tout les services. bon restaurant aucune réservation a faire très bon et belle varieter au buffet ,belle accueil, personnel très courtois, la réception est charmante et parle le francais une excellent cafétéria, la nourriture est très bonne mais pas assez chaude, les chambres sont très propres et modernes, il y a douche et bain à part, la plage comme toute plage Cubaine très belle. En conclusion je recommande cet hôtel après plusieurs voyages déjà fait à Cuba. Merci a toutes votre équipes et bientôt.

Room Block:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrific!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marcus  on Apr 18, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
21 people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Sol Cayo Largo. The staff were amazing and made our stay very enjoyable. We were there for 2 weeks and the variety of food was great. I had heard that the food was bland. Not the story for the Blau , if possible some might had been over seasoned a bit to much salt for my liking. There was a abundance of sauces and condiments. There was food from many countries so as to satisfy all. Dishes were well listed. The hotel was clean and well cared for. There was always something to do and the entertainment was constantly changing. We were concerned with the electricity for charging cameras and phones but once we got the right adaptor and realized we could plug into the bathroom shaver outlet once it was put on 120 rather than 220. We were told we could plug directly into the shaver outlet but were afraid to try. Don't bring anything that has a ground plug it won't work.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très satisfait de la prestation!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert  on Apr 13, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Leisure | With friend
23 people found this review helpful



Hotel est conforme a beaucoup de commentaires positifs pour sa qualite globale,sa situation et ses equipements. Très bel hôtel : chambre spacieuse, très propre, calme. Plage parfaite et super coucher de soleil.
Le personnel est sympa particulierement les femmes qui se donnent du mal pour assurer un bon service. Ce qui est vraiment a revoir c'est la salle du restaurant principal qui est lugubre et tres bruyante.
La nourriture est correcte mais en dessous des Hotels de cette marque dans d'autres pays comme la Republique Dominicaine. Cuba s'ouvre au tourisme depuis c'est vrai moins longtemps et avec des contraintes economiques plus compliquees.Les cocktails sont aussi dilues et moins bons que dans les iles voisines.Les spectacles sont de tres bonnes qualite. Éviter le restaurant mexicaine rien de bien sensationnel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautyful vacations"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert  on Mar 30, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Mar, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
29 people found this review helpful

I'm so pleased that we chose this hotel as our base in Cayo Largo. It's one of those resorts where you can do as much or as little as you like and it's a perfect base from which to explore this intriguing island. Facilities in the rooms are more than adequate and we had a splendid ocean view, ground floor room which meant that we were a stones throw from the beach which was lovely. The staff are extremely helpful , polite and keen to ensure that you enjoy your stay and the entertainment is very " Cuban " focused which is charming. Having read many reviews before booking , we can really understand why so many people choose to come back here time and time again ( our Canadian neighbours in the resort were on their fifteenth visit ! ) The food is quite good and varied and the resort is scrupulously clean. Don't miss the beach party at lunchtime on a Thursday as it's a wonderful opportunity to sample a Cuba Libre and join in the dancing . We loved it all and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to sample Cuba and all it has to offer.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube