Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Best hotel in Cayo largo"
Posted by: Burhan on Aug 20, 2016
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 70 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 70 reviews
Excellent
  70
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (11)
Leisure (39)
Party (12)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (33)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (13)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (15)
Solo
1 - 10 of 70

"Best hotel in Cayo largo"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Burhan  on Aug 20, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
5 people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Cayo Largo and I think couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Good choice of good food in the buffet and both restaurants were good as well. Excellent pool and the beach is simply stunning! The entertainment on the beach and round the pool kept people entertained if you fancy it. The staff are very friendly and are always there to help. We stayed in room 2222 which had been fully refurbed and offered great views over the pool and ocean. We also stayed in Havana for a couple of days in a Casa Particular which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All in all I would return to the resort!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Aug 10, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
7 people found this review helpful

It was a wonderful vacation in this nice resort. We had a relaxing two weeks, but if we ever visited Cayo Largo and Cuba again we would look at hotel that did not have a dining room open to the elements and wildlife. Ok so I have read the reviews and sometimes people just like to complain which is ridiculous. This is a great resort for enjoying and relaxing time away from the real world, it is a quieter resort but they still have the daily activities of most resorts, although we never actually witnessed the activities. The room was clean with a nice big balcony. The beach is absolutely beautiful, with plenty of shade huts, to me is one of the best we have seen in the Caribbean, pure white soft sand, clear warm wáter, gently shelving, no rocks or seaweed, maybe the only complaint was that there was no bar service on the beach and you have to walk back to the ranchon to refill your drinks. The food was fine. We also tried the Cuban and International restaurants and were both good, especially the second one with the air conditioning which was an added bonus. Buffet is fine, and snack and lobby are really good, nice people working there and good selection of Cuban drinks. The gardens were beautiful and the outside areas were kept clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy bueno!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Francis  on Jul 19, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2016 | Party | Family and Kids
16 people found this review helpful

Just got back from a week long stay at Sol Cayo Largo along with 4 of our closest friends. Had a great time and minor inconveniences. Easy to find everyone within the resort as pool and beach are close to all rooms. Great for handicapped/ wheelchair bound guests like my mom. All rooms were clean and had nice views whether garden or ocean. Really good food and exceptional service from ALL staff. Cons: Lack of air conditioning in most frequented buffet restaurant, though I booked a handicapped room, I was not informed until the last day that buffet restaurant could have brought food to my mom instead of my getting her prepped 3 times a day, I would have had breakfast delivered to her. Lastly, as in MOST all-Inclusives, hard time obtaining reservations for restaurants- though when you walk by you'll find the restaurant 1/3 empty. TIP: best coffee is at lobby or beach bar, buffet coffee is too weak.
Overall, coming back for sure!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super lage!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Jul 16, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
17 people found this review helpful

Nach einer einwöchigen schlaflosen und superinteressanten Rundreise, das richtige zum entspannen ! Das Hotel verfügt über ein Haupthaus mit Zimmern und Bungalows. Die Bungalows sind nur zu empfehlen! Der Pool ist groß genug, allerdings sollte man die Tage am wunderschönen Sandstrand verbringen. Dieser ist wie im Bilderbuch. Gepflegte Außenanlage, schöner Pool. Entäuschend war, daß das karibische Restaurant inerhalb einer Woche nicht buchbar war ! Die Liegen mit Schirm am Strand, mussten schon früh am morgen reserviert werden. Gutes Unterhaltungsprogramm und gute überall erhältliche Cocktails. Stets freundliches Personal und fleißige Gärtner, welche die Außenanlage in Schuss halten. Alles so weit i.O. und immer daran denken es ist Cayo Largo!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A nice place to relax and swim!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fedy  on May 30, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2016 | Business | Family and Kids
29 people found this review helpful

Located in the island of Cayo Largo it is close to paradise beach. The rooms, food and entertainment were all superb. As in all Cuban hotels the staff were super, both friendly and efficient. Definitely recommended and I would certainly make a return visit.

Room Number:
1824

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Honeymoon!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on May 23, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2016 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
46 people found this review helpful

It was our second time in Cuba and in this hotel, and it certainly made an impression! We were al Sol Cayo Largo for 2 week all inclusive on Honeymoon and it was fantastic. When we checked in, the staff were friendly and courteous, we even got upgraded to the suite however it was room only which we weren't to bothered about as there was more activity at the main pool! The food was lovely, especially the grill at the ranchon bar! The pool was clean and well maintained, and always full of friendly people, the pool boys were more than helpful.
The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were given to us daily, out maid was fantastic! She certainly did more than what she should have done.
The beach was fantastic, sea crystal clear and the food at the beach bar was wonderful. We had an amazing time and would recommend to anyone and I would certainly go back!

Room Block:
34

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sol Cayo Largo un bon hotel."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Apr 26, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
47 people found this review helpful

Superbe service, nourriture variée et excellente. L'accueil au mousseux par Angel Fidel et les petits de Gustavo au lobby bar furent très appréciés et sans compter Joanne la femme de chambre.
Une plage propre et bien aménagée et une animation tous les soirs. Sol Cayo Largo est petit établissement très propre, le personnel est exceptionnel et la propreté des chambres l'est aussi. Le buffet Tainos est petit mais très bien, pas beaucoup de choix par contre tout ce qui était servi était excellent. J'y ai séjourné deux semaines et j'ai mangé tous les jours a ma faim....J'ai entendu beaucoup de commentaires sur la nourriture dans lea autres hotels mais la ce n'était pas le cas....Par contre, si vous aimez les énormes buffets, choisissez plutôt le Méxique. La plage est très belles, l'animation tant sur la plage que le soir est merveilleuse.Je voulais visiter Cuba, je l'ai fait et dans d'excellente conditions.J'y retournerais surement.

Room Number:
1822

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice spot!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Apr 21, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
49 people found this review helpful

This is the 5th time we have visited the Sol Cayo Largo resort and I was always able to give a good review. This was a very last minute trip. We arrived not to find the room we had requested but Mr. Yean personally offered to show us two other romos, but we stopped at the first for it was perfect!! Throughout the entire week whenever we chanced to meet in the lobby or on the grounds, he always took the time to greet us and ask if all was satisfactory. Our room was immaculate and made up by the time we arrived from the beach, we had no problem with extra towels once the maid made note of it. We preferred the villa close to the pools they are great for families with young children who may need to rest a little in the afternoon. The food and service at the buffet and restaurants was quite good and plentiful. The A la Carte restaurantes need to be reserved in advance, it would have been nice to know ahead of time as we never did get a chance to revisit the the excellent Las Trinas the international one. The food every where, at snack bar especially, was great and always reflected the theme. The staff reflect the polished resort feel with a warm friendly vibe! It is a large resort that faces an outstanding beach, you are never far from the beach or the pool. We spent a lovely week swimming, taking long walks and relaxing on the white sandy beach of Cayo Largo. The water was inviting, warm and clear. All in all we were very satisfied and plan to come again. We were surprised though how few people left tips. Our waiters provided exceptional service. We would go back - next time longer than a week!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bon 4 étoiles à un prix d'ami"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary  on Mar 28, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2016 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
50 people found this review helpful

Belle hôtel petit problème avec l'eau mais bon rien pour gâcher le voyage personnelle génial gens vraiment sympatrique Pupo, Isabel, Celia et tous les autres ainsi que tout le personnelle souriant et prêt a répondre aux besoin des gens rien de négatif pour nous et retournerai sans problème. J'avais une chambre avec vue sur la mer. J'ai adoré parce que de l'autre côté (vue sur mer mais côté piscine) il y avait beaucoup de bruit le soir. Toutefois, ce qui est le plus spécial, c'est la qualité du service ! Dans tout l'hôtel, le personnel est attentionné et aimable. Merci les cubains !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Great stay at this resort!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Felipe  on Mar 12, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
55 people found this review helpful


We went there from feb 29 to mar 7.2016 and the weather was really nice, hot and the wind breeze was perfect.

We had our room on 2nd floor facing the ocean, room was very clean and done very quickly before noon but maybe they need to be a bit updated. The food at the buffet is very good ans tasty, no complaint, actually better than the others restaurants for choice of food. The site is very clean and well maintained. My only real complaint about the hotel is about the stains on the bedding and the towels, they need to replace these items sooner rather than later and that would make such a difference to the whole place. The beach is very beautiful and cleaned every morning. I had a wonderful stay with my husband and will return for sure next year. So all in all we had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube