Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Magnifique plage"
Posted by: Giuseppe  on Dec 2, 2016
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 76 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 76 reviews
Excellent
  76
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (11)
Leisure (45)
Party (12)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (38)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (14)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (15)
Solo
1 - 10 of 76

"Magnifique plage"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Giuseppe  on Dec 2, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
3 people found this review helpful

Excellent service reçu autant à la réception, aux bars, aux buffets, à la chambre, à l'animation autant le jour que le soir. Les groupes de musique savaient mettre de l'ambiance et les spectacles étaient présentés par de vrais professionnels. Le personnel était courtois et toujours de bonne humeur. La chambre avait un petit problème pour la porte patio qui était très difficile à ouvrir et à fermer mais pour le reste, tout était parfait

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Nov 5, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
22 people found this review helpful

Nous revenons de nos vacances au Sol Cayo Largo. Cela fait la 4 fois dans cet hotel, on s'y sent bien, très convivial, pas trop grand, plage magnifique, personnel sympa et Buffet tres grand choix, chambre très spacieuse et propre, jardin magnifique et très bien entretenu, le +la sympathie de tout le personnel, les restaurants sont très bien aussi , seul bémol le Resto Ranchon un vrai glaçon, on a pas envi de s'y attarder tellement il fait froid, dommage par ce que la cuisine y est tres bonne, un endroit où nous comptons revenir. Les gens veulent toujours que tu sois satisfait, ils font tout ce qu'ils peuvent en leur pouvoir afin de t'aider et te satisfaire. Souriants et Chaleureux. Hotel qui se rénove continuellement, j'y suis allée 4 fois et qui est très propre.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Perfect place for a break."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Oct 11, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Oct, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
42 people found this review helpful

We spent a nice week in this beatiful island, Cayo Largo is a small paradise with fantastic beaches and calm sea, especially Paradise Beach and Sirenas Beach. Hotel Sol Cayo Largo is a solid 4 stars hotel, but need to be refreshed and updated in some place. Staff super friendly and helpful, good animation team, nice mojitos and daiquiries, good restaurants. I loved it and I will came back for sure.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Third time in Sol Cayo Largo"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bernard  on Sep 24, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
52 people found this review helpful

I am a frequent vacationer to Cuba, and I have stayed at other resorts, but for me Sol Cayo Largo holds a very special place in my heart and this is why my family and I keep going back. This resort was one of the firsts to open in Cayo Largo more than 15 years ago. Unlike other resorts, Sol Cayo Largo is very well maintained and investments continue to be made in renovations and/or add-ons, either at the main lobby, in the bungalows, or on the grounds. Every time we go back, there seems to be something new or different. This, to me, is indicative of a hotel that plans to stay around for many years and judging from its high occupancy rates, they seem to be doing the right things. The real reason, however, that Sol Cayo largo is so special to us is their staff, and not just the staff of one particular department, every team, from management, food services, entertainment, sales and customer service, housekeeping, to maintenance, have at heart the satisfaction of their patrons. There is an absolute genuineness and a sincere kindness that comes from deep within them. You just cannot fake this day in and day out. To all the Sol Cayo Largo staff, thank you for making your home our home away from home.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très bien aimé!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rosalie  on Sep 7, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2016 | Leisure | With friend
48 people found this review helpful

L'hôtel est propre, très confortable et tout se trouve à proximité.J'avais aucune attente en allant dans ce tout inclus. Cependant, j'ai été agréablement surprise par l'hôtel, la nourriture (quand même Cuba),le personnel tellement gentil . On peut prendre de longues marches. Faut faire attention aux vagues ! Salutations spéciales à Moreno, Noel, Isabel. Le management qui fait des miracles. C'est certain que je vais y retourner.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best in Cayo Largo"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Aug 30, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
69 people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay there and I was pleasantly surprised by the food, considering how difficult things are in Cayo Largo. I've been to Cuba a few times but first time in a resort. I appreciate more of the food and service knowing the situation in Cuba and the great work require so much effort from the management. For those who complain about food gets boring, I think it is a matter of "half glass full or half glass empty" type of attitude. The management is impressive. They definitely bring European standard to this hotel and still making an effort to improve constantly. As an ordinary customer, I feel my opinion is valued and important. I made a comment on the questionnaire. They acted on it timely. The managers are very professional and hard working. They are at the front line of operation all the time, interacting with customers and even get their hands dirty to help sometimes. Staff were overall friendly. I was concerned about tipping problem mentioned in other posts but personally did not encounter problems where no tips no service type of situation. When there was a tip, service was definitely above and beyond.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best hotel in Cayo largo"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Burhan  on Aug 20, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
71 people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Cayo Largo and I think couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Good choice of good food in the buffet and both restaurants were good as well. Excellent pool and the beach is simply stunning! The entertainment on the beach and round the pool kept people entertained if you fancy it. The staff are very friendly and are always there to help. We stayed in room 2222 which had been fully refurbed and offered great views over the pool and ocean. We also stayed in Havana for a couple of days in a Casa Particular which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All in all I would return to the resort!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Aug 10, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
76 people found this review helpful

It was a wonderful vacation in this nice resort. We had a relaxing two weeks, but if we ever visited Cayo Largo and Cuba again we would look at hotel that did not have a dining room open to the elements and wildlife. Ok so I have read the reviews and sometimes people just like to complain which is ridiculous. This is a great resort for enjoying and relaxing time away from the real world, it is a quieter resort but they still have the daily activities of most resorts, although we never actually witnessed the activities. The room was clean with a nice big balcony. The beach is absolutely beautiful, with plenty of shade huts, to me is one of the best we have seen in the Caribbean, pure white soft sand, clear warm wáter, gently shelving, no rocks or seaweed, maybe the only complaint was that there was no bar service on the beach and you have to walk back to the ranchon to refill your drinks. The food was fine. We also tried the Cuban and International restaurants and were both good, especially the second one with the air conditioning which was an added bonus. Buffet is fine, and snack and lobby are really good, nice people working there and good selection of Cuban drinks. The gardens were beautiful and the outside areas were kept clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy bueno!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Francis  on Jul 19, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2016 | Party | Family and Kids
84 people found this review helpful

Just got back from a week long stay at Sol Cayo Largo along with 4 of our closest friends. Had a great time and minor inconveniences. Easy to find everyone within the resort as pool and beach are close to all rooms. Great for handicapped/ wheelchair bound guests like my mom. All rooms were clean and had nice views whether garden or ocean. Really good food and exceptional service from ALL staff. Cons: Lack of air conditioning in most frequented buffet restaurant, though I booked a handicapped room, I was not informed until the last day that buffet restaurant could have brought food to my mom instead of my getting her prepped 3 times a day, I would have had breakfast delivered to her. Lastly, as in MOST all-Inclusives, hard time obtaining reservations for restaurants- though when you walk by you'll find the restaurant 1/3 empty. TIP: best coffee is at lobby or beach bar, buffet coffee is too weak.
Overall, coming back for sure!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super lage!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Jul 16, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
77 people found this review helpful

Nach einer einwöchigen schlaflosen und superinteressanten Rundreise, das richtige zum entspannen ! Das Hotel verfügt über ein Haupthaus mit Zimmern und Bungalows. Die Bungalows sind nur zu empfehlen! Der Pool ist groß genug, allerdings sollte man die Tage am wunderschönen Sandstrand verbringen. Dieser ist wie im Bilderbuch. Gepflegte Außenanlage, schöner Pool. Entäuschend war, daß das karibische Restaurant inerhalb einer Woche nicht buchbar war ! Die Liegen mit Schirm am Strand, mussten schon früh am morgen reserviert werden. Gutes Unterhaltungsprogramm und gute überall erhältliche Cocktails. Stets freundliches Personal und fleißige Gärtner, welche die Außenanlage in Schuss halten. Alles so weit i.O. und immer daran denken es ist Cayo Largo!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube