Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Fantastic!"
Posted by: Mike  on Jul 22, 2015
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.9

Based on 32 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 4.9 of 5 32 reviews
Excellent
  32
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (18)
Party (5)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (12)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (7)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
1 - 10 of 32

"Fantastic!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on Jul 22, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
8 people found this review helpful

I have been there with my wife and two kids at the beginning of July. This is one of yhe few resorts of Cayo Largo, but the time I spent here proved to be one of the best holidays I ever have. The animation here is incredible, you have live music and entertainment all day long, starting in the morning at the beach, then at the pool area, in the evening at the open-air bar near the reception, after that at the theater and ending in the club.
The staff is great, smiling all the time and willing to do all they can to please you. You have three a la carte restaurants and of course, the main one for buffet. You can also have lunch near the beach, where they prepare different bbqs, or a simple snack near the pool. The drinks are plenty and you cannot miss all rum-based cocktails: they're simply incredible.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good for families and better for couples."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Jul 5, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
28 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Sol Cayo Largo and were marvelled at the superb service by their staff. The hotel is private, secluded and has all the amenities desired. We had read about the algae situation, but being from an island ourselves, we know that it is beyond anyone's control and were grateful for all the labor that went to make the beach more comfortable and pleasant. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one and because of their great service and disposition we are certain to return again. Fully recommended!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The hotel was very relaxing."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Louis  on Jun 6, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
39 people found this review helpful

The staff was wonderful, super friendly and smiling all day long. I can't really understand that people can complain about this resort.
We had a very pleasant stay at Sol Cayo Largo. The hotel was great, the food options were varied and quality, tasty food and plenty of options for everyone Great beach, relaxing pool and nice buffet. We had the room with view of the swimming pool. The rooms were fairly comfortable but the looks a bit old and in needs of some updating, but who cares?? Who is sitting in their room all day long anyway?? It's only good to take a shower and to sleep. I was outside almost all day. It was very clean room, equally large bathroom and bath, but rooms are not well insulated from noise - we can hear the neighbours showering…. Gorgeous view over the pool and beach. A I told the staff is helpful, courteous and friendly. Wish the WiFi was free. We had a super vacation and I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful beach and wonderful staff!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Louis  on Jun 4, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2015 | Party | With friend
37 people found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay at Sol Cayo Largo. The hotel was great, the food options were varied and quality, and the hotel was very relaxing. Great beach, relaxing pool and nice buffet. We had the room with view of the swimming pool. The rooms were fairly comfortable but the looks a bit old and in needs of some updating. It was very clean room, equally large bathroom and bath, but rooms are not well insulated from noise - we can hear the neighbours showering…. Gorgeous view over the pool and beach. The staff is helpful, courteous and friendly.

Room Number:
3811

Room Block:
38

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"C'était notre 1 iere fois à cette hôtel, mais ce ne sera surement pas la dernière!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on May 30, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
51 people found this review helpful

Très belle expérience à cet hôtel, nous avon été comblés. La nourriture est
très bonne et il y avait beaucoup de variété. Le service de l'hôtel était
excellent et le personnel est très agréable, rapide et dévoués. Nous avons
fait la connaissance de plusieurs personnes que nous n'oublirons pas. Mario
y Pedro un gros merci pour les restos, Yancy et Mabel (serveuses), toujours
souriante et très professionnels. Les restos à la carte étaient excellent,
nous avons très bien mangé. Pour ce qui est des chambres, elles étaient
toujours propre. Par contre les salles de bains auraient besoins dêtre
rénovées. Durant notre séjour les travailleurs étaient à repeindre les
bâtiments extérieurs.Ils y a beaucoup de belle végétation et que dire de la
magnifique plage. Un très bel endroit que nous recommandons sans hésitez.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Me encantó todo del lugar"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jean  on May 27, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Business | Family and Kids
59 people found this review helpful

Me encantó todo del lugar, restaurantes, comida, playa, piscina, servicios, la gente que trabaja alli...en todos los espacios del hotel. Fui con mi esposa y todo estuvo maravilloso, me encantó la comida y el servicio fue muy bueno, los chicos de recepción muy amables, el cuarto está siempre limpio, los meseros muy serviciales, de verdad que es un excelente personal. Fuímos hace dos semanas en mayo por tres noches y nos encantó este sitio, tanto sus instalaciones como el trato recibido durante nuestra estancia. Camareros muy simpáticos y atentos, la comida...un festín las 24 horas. muy recomendable.

Un saludo a Raul del bar y Maité!! Prometemos volver!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Rapport qualité prix excellent"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victor  on May 25, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
66 people found this review helpful

Beau site, belle chambre. Le restaurant buffet il y a beaucoup de choix mais pas toujours chaud, les restaurants à la carte sont très corrects. A notre arrivé vers 22:30 il y avait seulement une personne à la réception pour environ 40 personnes qui attendaient..donc procédure à revoir selon l'affluence. Belle plage mais beaucoup de petits coquillages brisés. .un peu dangereux pour se blesser aux pieds.

Le tout inclus est vraiment très intéressant au niveau qualité-prix. Service de qualité, avec un personnel agréable et convivial. Je considère le resort comme un 4 étoiles + mais pas un 5. SSi vous demandez si je retournerais...je dis OUI!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent Séjour du 10 au 17 mai 2015"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Foster  on May 22, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
81 people found this review helpful

Séjour d'une semaine au Sol Cayo Largo, chambre 3721 bien située près de la plage et de la piscine. Même si il y a qqs imperfections il faut rester indulgent nous sommes à Cuba ! Merci à Oslaidis qui nous à chouchouter ! Les repas sont très bien niveau choix et qualité. Le personnel est sympathique. Linda au bar de la plage a été adorable, ainsi et tous les autres. Yuni et son équipe sont très sympathiques et dynamiques.

Nous y trouvons notre compte pour la bouffe, viande froide, salades etc... et les bonnes omelettes le matin. Les toilettes à coté du lobby et ceux à coté de la plage ne sont pas trop propre,devrait faire le nettoyage plus souvent,a part de cela tout était parfait le soleil était mur à mur j'y retournerai certainement dans le futur.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great holiday."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roger  on May 12, 2015  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
106 people found this review helpful

Check in was quick with a nice drink ,not really anything to moan about the rooms just a couple of small things which they fixed very quickly. Excellent grounds,pool,beach. Good service from all staff whether you tipped or not, big thank you to all pool bar staff, the animation team Hannibal and Moreno. There's a good choice of food in buffet restaurant, you won't go hungry. Only complaint I have about this hotel is about the mosquitos, bring your repellent!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A lovely hotel."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Martin  on Apr 29, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | Solo
116 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this place with a party of six. Rooms are basic, but large with a minibar, a tv, a large terrace and a lovely bathroom with a marble finishing touch. Good food. Good cocktails. A lot to choose from. There was a large choice but they could have tasted better, obviously, that’s my personal opinion. Guests are offered two meal a la carte during their stay. I strongly encourage to take advantage of this offer. We decided to have Cuban and international food during our stay, those were very satisfying meals! Kind personnel, they didn't bother us with the cigars like in some hotels. Kind people, especially when you tip them. Definitely worth four stars.I can recommendthetrip.

Room Number:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube