Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Sol Cayo Largo un bon hotel."
Posted by: Peter on Apr 26, 2016
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 64 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 64 reviews
Excellent
  64
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (10)
Leisure (36)
Party (11)
Wedding (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (29)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (13)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
1 - 10 of 64

"Sol Cayo Largo un bon hotel."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Apr 26, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
4 people found this review helpful

Superbe service, nourriture variée et excellente. L'accueil au mousseux par Angel Fidel et les petits de Gustavo au lobby bar furent très appréciés et sans compter Joanne la femme de chambre.
Une plage propre et bien aménagée et une animation tous les soirs. Sol Cayo Largo est petit établissement très propre, le personnel est exceptionnel et la propreté des chambres l'est aussi. Le buffet Tainos est petit mais très bien, pas beaucoup de choix par contre tout ce qui était servi était excellent. J'y ai séjourné deux semaines et j'ai mangé tous les jours a ma faim....J'ai entendu beaucoup de commentaires sur la nourriture dans lea autres hotels mais la ce n'était pas le cas....Par contre, si vous aimez les énormes buffets, choisissez plutôt le Méxique. La plage est très belles, l'animation tant sur la plage que le soir est merveilleuse.Je voulais visiter Cuba, je l'ai fait et dans d'excellente conditions.J'y retournerais surement.

Room Number:
1822

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice spot!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Apr 21, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
4 people found this review helpful

This is the 5th time we have visited the Sol Cayo Largo resort and I was always able to give a good review. This was a very last minute trip. We arrived not to find the room we had requested but Mr. Yean personally offered to show us two other romos, but we stopped at the first for it was perfect!! Throughout the entire week whenever we chanced to meet in the lobby or on the grounds, he always took the time to greet us and ask if all was satisfactory. Our room was immaculate and made up by the time we arrived from the beach, we had no problem with extra towels once the maid made note of it. We preferred the villa close to the pools they are great for families with young children who may need to rest a little in the afternoon. The food and service at the buffet and restaurants was quite good and plentiful. The A la Carte restaurantes need to be reserved in advance, it would have been nice to know ahead of time as we never did get a chance to revisit the the excellent Las Trinas the international one. The food every where, at snack bar especially, was great and always reflected the theme. The staff reflect the polished resort feel with a warm friendly vibe! It is a large resort that faces an outstanding beach, you are never far from the beach or the pool. We spent a lovely week swimming, taking long walks and relaxing on the white sandy beach of Cayo Largo. The water was inviting, warm and clear. All in all we were very satisfied and plan to come again. We were surprised though how few people left tips. Our waiters provided exceptional service. We would go back - next time longer than a week!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bon 4 étoiles à un prix d'ami"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary  on Mar 28, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2016 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
9 people found this review helpful

Belle hôtel petit problème avec l'eau mais bon rien pour gâcher le voyage personnelle génial gens vraiment sympatrique Pupo, Isabel, Celia et tous les autres ainsi que tout le personnelle souriant et prêt a répondre aux besoin des gens rien de négatif pour nous et retournerai sans problème. J'avais une chambre avec vue sur la mer. J'ai adoré parce que de l'autre côté (vue sur mer mais côté piscine) il y avait beaucoup de bruit le soir. Toutefois, ce qui est le plus spécial, c'est la qualité du service ! Dans tout l'hôtel, le personnel est attentionné et aimable. Merci les cubains !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Great stay at this resort!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Felipe  on Mar 12, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
17 people found this review helpful


We went there from feb 29 to mar 7.2016 and the weather was really nice, hot and the wind breeze was perfect.

We had our room on 2nd floor facing the ocean, room was very clean and done very quickly before noon but maybe they need to be a bit updated. The food at the buffet is very good ans tasty, no complaint, actually better than the others restaurants for choice of food. The site is very clean and well maintained. My only real complaint about the hotel is about the stains on the bedding and the towels, they need to replace these items sooner rather than later and that would make such a difference to the whole place. The beach is very beautiful and cleaned every morning. I had a wonderful stay with my husband and will return for sure next year. So all in all we had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My favourite inCuba!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Adrian  on Feb 29, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
30 people found this review helpful

With no doubt is the besto resort I have visited in Cuba, no too much luxury but you will find the best beaches and sea of all caribbean islands. Staff friendly and warm, good drinks, spacious room (need to be upgrade), good choice of food, excellent animation team.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would definitely recommend it."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mattias  on Feb 24, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
30 people found this review helpful

We have stayed twice in this hotel, At the arrival we were greeted with champagne which is at the lobby bar and you can help yourself whenever you want! Very friendly staff. Very clean hotel. Food is pretty good compared to the other resorts I have stayed at in Cuba. great beach and pool. it's amazing, food, pool, rooms, beach, entertainment, but most of all it's the friendly staff they are constantly checking everything to make people's holidays as enjoyable as posible. Lunch is served next to the beach area and it is very good with fresh meat and fish prepared to order, but if you feel hungry you can always go for chips,hot dog, hamburger at pool bar. Bars were very good but the one in main lobby is very crowded. you will get your drinks from Karaoke bar much faster.

The few minor negative points are: WIFI is limited to the lobby and thay charge for that, I guess this is a Cuba problem since wifi isnt very popular yet, the late night snack bar runs out of the popular items around midnight, but all in all, the cons are very minor and it is a great resort to stay at. We went to a la carte restaurant and to be honest I did prefer diner buffet.



Have a good trip!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bel hôtel avec une belle ambiance."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Leon  on Feb 16, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2016 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
30 people found this review helpful

Toujours des belles plages à Cayo Largo, pour un Melia il est très bien mais pas un des nouveaux hôtels il fait penser au Melia a Punta Cana. Les chambres sont OK, la plage est extra et le service aux chambres correct mais sans plus.Très bon service en général et les restaurants à la carte sont bien. Le buffet reste à désirer... comme partout ailleurs à Cuba. Le buffet est assez bon sans être sophistiqué. Il manque de la nourriture entre les services car le choix laisse beaucoup à désirer. Les meilleur drink sont dans le lobby bar. Animation et staff d’animation très sympa.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Edgar  on Feb 6, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Netherlands Antilles
Visited on: Feb, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
42 people found this review helpful

Sol Cayo Largo is een mooi, schoon en gezellig hotel. Vriendelijk personeel, schone kamers, goed eten, vooral de keuzerestaurants zijn een aanrader. Ook in de middag lekker voor een snack. Elke avond muziek en een leuke show. Kortom, je hoeft je niet te vervelen. Strand was heerlijk. Helaas het bekende handdoekje leggen is daar wel van toepassing. Wij hebben hier een geweldige vakantie gehad en zouden het iedereen aanraden. De 2 daagse trip naar Trinidad is een aanrader. Havanna moet je gezien hebben. Kortom: een geweldig en schitterend land.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Gorgeus"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frank  on Jan 27, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2016 | Business | With friend
34 people found this review helpful

Cayo Largo es un sitio fantástico y la pasamos muy bien en este lindo resort, el trato del personal es muy amable y servicial, pudimos conocer de cerca el espíritu del pueblo cubano. Variada la comida en todos los restaurantes y muy buenos los cocktails en el bar de lobby.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Belle semaine! "

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phill  on Jan 19, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2016 | Party | Family and Kids
30 people found this review helpful

Belle semaine a cet hotel, les chambres sont bien, la nouriture est bien ( surtout le poisson et les pâtes) mais il ne faut pas oublier que c'est Cuba, donc moins de choix. L'animation est super que ce soit a la plage avec Isabel et Palermo ou les barman du lobby (Mario et Julio) qui nous on fait des show de feux sur le bar mais surtout au bar avec le band qui est là au 2 jours, c'est un incontournable, ils sont vraiment excellent, il arrivent a faire danser tout le monde. Pour les couche tard, il y a une disco ( pas full, mais bon). Nous avons adoré notre semaine. Surtout au prix d'octobre, ca vallais la peine. Il y a beaucoup de couples, ce n'est pas super pour des celibataires. Le Wifi dans le lobby a 2 pessos pour 1 h avec cell intelligent ou une tablette est rapide ce qui est un plus a Cuba!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube