Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Me encantó todo del lugar"
Posted by: Jean on May 27, 2015
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.9

Based on 27 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 4.9 of 5 27 reviews
Excellent
  27
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (14)
Party (4)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (9)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (6)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
1 - 10 of 27

"Me encantó todo del lugar"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jean  on May 27, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Business | Family and Kids
2 people found this review helpful

Me encantó todo del lugar, restaurantes, comida, playa, piscina, servicios, la gente que trabaja alli...en todos los espacios del hotel. Fui con mi esposa y todo estuvo maravilloso, me encantó la comida y el servicio fue muy bueno, los chicos de recepción muy amables, el cuarto está siempre limpio, los meseros muy serviciales, de verdad que es un excelente personal. Fuímos hace dos semanas en mayo por tres noches y nos encantó este sitio, tanto sus instalaciones como el trato recibido durante nuestra estancia. Camareros muy simpáticos y atentos, la comida...un festín las 24 horas. muy recomendable.

Un saludo a Raul del bar y Maité!! Prometemos volver!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Rapport qualité prix excellent"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victor  on May 25, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
12 people found this review helpful

Beau site, belle chambre. Le restaurant buffet il y a beaucoup de choix mais pas toujours chaud, les restaurants à la carte sont très corrects. A notre arrivé vers 22:30 il y avait seulement une personne à la réception pour environ 40 personnes qui attendaient..donc procédure à revoir selon l'affluence. Belle plage mais beaucoup de petits coquillages brisés. .un peu dangereux pour se blesser aux pieds.

Le tout inclus est vraiment très intéressant au niveau qualité-prix. Service de qualité, avec un personnel agréable et convivial. Je considère le resort comme un 4 étoiles + mais pas un 5. SSi vous demandez si je retournerais...je dis OUI!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent Séjour du 10 au 17 mai 2015"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Foster  on May 22, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
26 people found this review helpful

Séjour d'une semaine au Sol Cayo Largo, chambre 3721 bien située près de la plage et de la piscine. Même si il y a qqs imperfections il faut rester indulgent nous sommes à Cuba ! Merci à Oslaidis qui nous à chouchouter ! Les repas sont très bien niveau choix et qualité. Le personnel est sympathique. Linda au bar de la plage a été adorable, ainsi et tous les autres. Yuni et son équipe sont très sympathiques et dynamiques.

Nous y trouvons notre compte pour la bouffe, viande froide, salades etc... et les bonnes omelettes le matin. Les toilettes à coté du lobby et ceux à coté de la plage ne sont pas trop propre,devrait faire le nettoyage plus souvent,a part de cela tout était parfait le soleil était mur à mur j'y retournerai certainement dans le futur.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great holiday."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roger  on May 12, 2015  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
51 people found this review helpful

Check in was quick with a nice drink ,not really anything to moan about the rooms just a couple of small things which they fixed very quickly. Excellent grounds,pool,beach. Good service from all staff whether you tipped or not, big thank you to all pool bar staff, the animation team Hannibal and Moreno. There's a good choice of food in buffet restaurant, you won't go hungry. Only complaint I have about this hotel is about the mosquitos, bring your repellent!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A lovely hotel."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Martin  on Apr 29, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | Solo
66 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this place with a party of six. Rooms are basic, but large with a minibar, a tv, a large terrace and a lovely bathroom with a marble finishing touch. Good food. Good cocktails. A lot to choose from. There was a large choice but they could have tasted better, obviously, that’s my personal opinion. Guests are offered two meal a la carte during their stay. I strongly encourage to take advantage of this offer. We decided to have Cuban and international food during our stay, those were very satisfying meals! Kind personnel, they didn't bother us with the cigars like in some hotels. Kind people, especially when you tip them. Definitely worth four stars.I can recommendthetrip.

Room Number:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sol Cayo Largo Si!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Burhan  on Apr 25, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
65 people found this review helpful

Let me say that I saw a lot of places (also in Cuba), for sure you'll have to look at Cuba with special goggles. Don't expect too much in Cuba. The food is ordinary. Sol Cayo Largo is a nice hotel for Cuban standards. The facilities and the food are ok. The surrounding hotel grounds were tidy and well maintained. The personnel was very friendly towards all visitors, we were always served by people with a smile on their faces! The Mojitos and the lobby bar were great. It takes time to explore the island. If you want some culture and environment, I can recommend a trip to Havana with a guide.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tres coquet."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roger  on Apr 17, 2015  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
74 people found this review helpful

Globalement, cet hôtel est très bien. Personnel au top. Le buffet est très bien, beaucoup de choix et de bonne qualité !
L'environnement est très joli, la plage est superbe, la piscine est très sympa. Les animateurs sont toujours très aimables et il y a des animations tout au long de la journée.
Pour terminer, les cocktails sont très bien préparés et sont excellents ! Merciencore et onreviendral'anneeprochaine !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"La verdad hermoso el hotel!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Arturo  on Apr 10, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
75 people found this review helpful

El hotel Sol Cayo Largo es un hotel completo y muy cómodo y las playas vírgenes son increíbles, de las más hermosas que he visto en mi vida. La Animacion durante el día y la noche también muy buena! Sin lugares a duda el hotel cumple con todas las expectativas para pasar unas lindas vacaciones, pero no es para quienes pretenden lujo y grandes comodidades. Lo único no tan positivo fue la variedad de la comida, que era un poco repetitiva. Aun así lo recomiendo, es la mejor elección!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel très agreable."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle  on Mar 28, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
77 people found this review helpful

Hôtel calme, une piscine impeccable une belle plage transats propre
Restaurant buffet bien garni et cuisine variée et délicieuse. Les chambres sont très propres, il y a beaucoup de rangement et la décoration est chaleureuse. La plage est magnifique, on peut y marcher longtemps. La nourriture est excellente, il y a beaucoup de choix. J'ai bien aimé le bar du lobby, pour y prendre mon café à l'extérieur le matin et les apéros le soir en compagnie de ma famille, c'était très agréable. En terminant je voudrais remercier tout le personnel qui était très sympathique et dévoué. Ce fut des belles vacances!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pure relaxation!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roger  on Mar 23, 2015  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
81 people found this review helpful

We felt very comfortable in this hotel, room were wonderful and the food was varied and excellent. Unfortunately, the tides of the sea so strong, so that one could use only a narrow section. Very nice area not crowded kids and friendly staff. Cozy rooms. Lots of food choice & tasty.4Restaunt. Anytime again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube