Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Prachtig!"
Posted by: Stefan Pott on Mar 14, 2017
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 84 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 84 reviews
Excellent
  84
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (13)
Leisure (51)
Party (12)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (39)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (15)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (21)
Solo
1 - 10 of 84

"Prachtig!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stefan Pott  on Mar 14, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Netherlands Antilles
Visited on: Mar, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
10 people found this review helpful



Erg lekker verblijf, goed georganiseerd. Correcte bediening en veel mogelijkheden om allerlei dingen te doen. Eten is goed en op veel plekken te krijgen. Altijd wel ergens een buffet geopend. Wel een all inclusive publiek... das niet altijd positief.Het ontvangst is heel hartelijk, de kamers zijn erg groot en aan beide kanten met mooi of leuk uitzicht. Entertainment is rustig, niet opdringerig. In veel resorts geweest en Sol Cayo LArgo verdient eigenlijk wel een ster meer. Prachtig strand .Je kunt er heerlijk snorkelen en gratis zeilen. met kerst was er een volledig programma met veel animatie. Soms vonden we de muziek wat aan de harde kant. Eten is prima en lekker, behalve het vlees, taai, maar dat is op heel Cuba zo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très agréable! "

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julian  on Feb 26, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Feb, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
25 people found this review helpful

Je rentre de mon séjour au Sol Cayo Largo et je n'ai qu'un mot à dire "Un endroit formidable"! Séjour du 16 au 23 février dans cet hôtel. Hôtel splendide, calme.Nous étions situer au bloc 9 pour la chambre et cela a été super tranquille et situé au milieu de tout. Chambre très agréable, super propre et ménage toujours bien fait et ce tôt le matin. Merci a lanimateur Hanibal et Moreno pour tout et on espere tous le revoir pour autant de plaisir que de rire. Les restaurants sont de qualités correct le buffet propose des choses variés pour tous les goûts. Mention spéciale au restaurant de la plage. Par contre nous n avons pas aimé le restaurant Las Trinas. Personnel sympathique. Il y avait toujours des transats disponibles sur les deux plages. Une très bonne adresse. Plage merveilleuses, eau cristalline, personnel chaleureux , souriant et poli!Un hôtel à recommander absolument, je renviendrais cet été.

Room Number:
0921

Room Block:
9

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Luna de miel perfecta"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Feb 16, 2017  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
23 people found this review helpful


Bueno para empezar me saco el sombrero por la gente que trabaja en ese lugar. Fuimos de luna de miel con la idea de descansar del estrés que significa planificar una boda, y si, lo hicimos a concho. Nuestra habitación impecable cerca del mar (y del bar) el desayuno excelente, amortigua toda una mañana de ron y cerveza, almuerzos bastante variados, y la cena era lo mejor, conversábamos y reíamos con Angel mientras nos dejaba un par de cervezas en la mesa y con su alegría me decía "Dios me lo bendiga amigo". Por la importancia del viaje, por la gente que lo hizo posible, por la belleza de cada paisaje, nuestra luna de miel será inolvidable. Solo nos queda dar las gracias a todos.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy bueno."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Jan 16, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
32 people found this review helpful

Es sin duda un exelente hotel, es la 3ra vez que vamos a Cayo Largo y creo que este es el mejor hotel de los 3 que visitamos. Es simple pero no le falta nada, nos alojamos la 1ra semana de diciembre 2016 por 7 dias. La comidas era de muy buena calidad, las bebidas exclenetes. Los animadores gente muy maja y atenta, limpieza buena y la comida aun siendo un bufet que siempre se repite ha estado muy bien , de hecho por ser repitentes la primera noche nos dieron langosta y cava para la cena. La limpieza es una de sus características y la honradez a toda prueba. De noche se realizan espectáculos donde participan los huéspedes, tiene para elegir en la noche. El hotel cuenta con piscinas, una para grandes y otra para niños, pero teniendo una playa como la que tiene el hotel que es simplemente sensacional.Lo recomiendo sin duda alguna.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"SUPER"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jaime  on Dec 23, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2016 | Business | With friend
30 people found this review helpful

Estadia de primera, fueron unas vacaciones muy bonita y agradecemos todo el personal que allí trabaja por el gra esfuerzo que hacen para satisfacer a los muchos huespedes que los visitan. Buena la comida en especial nos encantó el Esnack de la piscina muy buena oferta de comida, con pizza y pasta y muchas cervezas. La playa del hotel es espectacular!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Awesome and very interesting vacation"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victor  on Dec 21, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Netherlands Antilles
Visited on: Dec, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
36 people found this review helpful

I was there 7 with my partner and we had an incredible time!! Everyday there was some games and quizes (with reward of RUM) :D. The animation team is making everything to make your stay better and better, while you are getting drunk at the bar, special thanks to Isabel, Hannibal and Sonny! Room was really ok and you never knew what beautiful housekeeper's "towel art" you would come home to. The service and staff was fantastic, I love Cuban people. Another perk is the Snack Bar close to the pool, good food and a lot of beers. We had a la carte diners every evening with our reservation confirmed every afternoon. All were really great. It was a fantastic week and we will go back again for sure!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Magnifique plage"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Giuseppe  on Dec 2, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
55 people found this review helpful

Excellent service reçu autant à la réception, aux bars, aux buffets, à la chambre, à l'animation autant le jour que le soir. Les groupes de musique savaient mettre de l'ambiance et les spectacles étaient présentés par de vrais professionnels. Le personnel était courtois et toujours de bonne humeur. La chambre avait un petit problème pour la porte patio qui était très difficile à ouvrir et à fermer mais pour le reste, tout était parfait

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A Good Cuban Hotel"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vince  on Nov 22, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
50 people found this review helpful

I just spent four nights at this Sol last week on the ocean view room. It's an all inclusive hotel and it is nice and the food is way better than other hotels i have been in Varadero and Cuba in general. It is totally worth to pay extra for ocean view room option, you get special treatment, many activities for free and a free late check out. That there was always a spot on the very lovely white soft sand beach didn't hurt either.

The food in the al a carte restaurants were great. Yes the spice is not what you might expect for an al a carte but Cuba's come a long way.


Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Relaxing Holiday!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tim  on Nov 9, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
47 people found this review helpful

Me and my family visited Sol Cayo Largo for a week mid October. This was our first trip to Cuba and it surpassed expectations. One of our main concerns before going to Cuba was the food. We had heard and read a lot of bad reviews (for other hotels) but I can honestly say it was absolutely fine at this hotel and as a very fussy eater... I didn't go hungry! Before my trip many people had given cuba a not so stellar wrap in the food department, however i must say everything from start to finish was fantastic!!! The food was AMAZING! The staff was so awesome and hospitable. Everything was impeccable!! The accommodations were very comfortable and the view was spectacular. The staff at the hotel were helpful, courteous and always made it a point ask us if we needed anything. My husband and I had a great time at this resort!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Nov 5, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
73 people found this review helpful

Nous revenons de nos vacances au Sol Cayo Largo. Cela fait la 4 fois dans cet hotel, on s'y sent bien, très convivial, pas trop grand, plage magnifique, personnel sympa et Buffet tres grand choix, chambre très spacieuse et propre, jardin magnifique et très bien entretenu, le +la sympathie de tout le personnel, les restaurants sont très bien aussi , seul bémol le Resto Ranchon un vrai glaçon, on a pas envi de s'y attarder tellement il fait froid, dommage par ce que la cuisine y est tres bonne, un endroit où nous comptons revenir. Les gens veulent toujours que tu sois satisfait, ils font tout ce qu'ils peuvent en leur pouvoir afin de t'aider et te satisfaire. Souriants et Chaleureux. Hotel qui se rénove continuellement, j'y suis allée 4 fois et qui est très propre.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube