Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Relaxing Hotel."
Posted by: Louis  on Jun 25, 2017
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 96 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 96 reviews
Excellent
  96
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (15)
Leisure (59)
Party (13)
Wedding (3)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (45)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (16)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (26)
Solo
1 - 10 of 96

"Relaxing Hotel."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Louis  on Jun 25, 2017  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
35 people found this review helpful

The staff al Sol Cayo Largo is really wonderful, super friendly and smiling all day long. I can't really understand that people can complain about this resort.We had a very pleasant stay at Sol Cayo Largo. The hotel was great, the food options were varied and quality, tasty food and plenty of options for everyone Great beach, relaxing pool and nice buffet. We had the room with view of the swimming pool. The rooms were fairly comfortable but the looks a bit old and in needs of some updating, but who cares?? Who is sitting in their room all day long anyway?? It's only good to take a shower and to sleep. I was outside almost all day. It was very clean room, equally large bathroom and bath, but rooms are not well insulated from noise - we can hear the neighbours showering…. Gorgeous view over the pool and beach. A I told the staff is helpful, courteous and friendly. Wish the WiFi was free. We had a super vacation and I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Nous étions a notre 6 ième visite à l'hôtel"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle  on Jun 25, 2017  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
39 people found this review helpful

Nous sommes allés au Sol Cayo Largo du 11 au 18 avril 2017. Ce n'est pas un immense complexe et c'est très bien ainsi. Les chambres sont près de tout, buffet, plage et piscine ne sont pas très loin l'un de l'autre. La plage est très large, ce qui laisse de la place pour tout le monde. Il ventait pas mal tous les jours, mais nous pouvions nous baigner quand même dans la mer. Il y a beaucoup d'animation tout le long de la journée, mais on trouve le moyen d'être tranquille. Les chambres (nous étions dans un bungalow au 2è étage) sont très propres et bien entretenues. La douche fonctionnait à merveille et l'eau était toujours chaude. Les lits sont quand même confortables, pour Cuba, nous avons été surpris de ce niveau de confort. Nous avons pu faire cela quelques fois durant le séjour; tout le monde fait cela au gré de ses dépenses. La nourriture est quand même bonne, cela ne goûte plus tant l'huile de palme. Le buffet principal est un peu redondant, mais il y a quand même du choix. Les 2 restaurants à la carte sont très bons. Le interbational Las Trinas est davantage pour le show qu'offre les cuisiniers en faisant chauffer les aliments sur la plaque chaude devant nous. L'autres restaurant, le Criollo, offre une belle cuisine cubaine mais aussi des filets mignons qui ont été énormément appréciés par tous. Ce restaurant est le meilleur des 2. Enfin, la piscine est belle et bien entretenue; elle n'est pas trop grande ni trop petite pour le nombre de vacanciers présents.

En bref, c'est un excellent complexe si vous n'aimez pas trop les grosses foules et que vous voulez vous reposer!

Nous avons adoré cet endroit et le recommandons certainement!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hôtel très bien placé mais besoin de rafraîchissement!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Jun 15, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Visited on: Jun, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
32 people found this review helpful


Personnel très accueillant. Chambre (suite) propre et bien équipée. Ménage effectué tous les jours ainsi que le réassort du frigo.
Plage magnifique où l'on ne se bat pas pour avoir un transat. Cadre agréable. Le personnel est très accueillant, très aimable et on se sent comme chez nous. Bravo à l'équipe de l'animation!
Au niveau de la nourriture, très bien pour Cuba. Tout le personnel dans le Sol Cayo Largo est très bien. Rien à redire.

Rooms:
Les chambres en rez de jardin, côté piscine sont très bien.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un très beau voyage!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle  on May 28, 2017  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
42 people found this review helpful

Pour la 2e années consécutives, nous sommes aller à cet hôtel du 21 au 28 avril 2017. Bloc 21 2e étages. Les chambres ne sont pas belles très vieilles à être rénovées! Essayez de prendre des chambres dans les blocs 20 c'est central entre le buffet et la mer! La végétation superbe!! Encore une fois, nous n'avons pas été déçu. De très belles vacances nous avons passées. Le staff est accueillant et souriant. Au buffet la nourriture était toujours bonne du déjeuner, dîner et surtout au souper. La nourriture très bonne, il y avait beaucoup de choix! La nourriture vient froide assez vite ! Il faut se servir rapidement! Par contre, le service aux viandes est efficace et excellent très chaud ! Les Resto à la carte excellent aussi le vin très bon, essayez le champagne! Nous avons remarqués qu'il y a eu des rénovations et de l'entretient des bâtiments depuis l'année dernière. La plage est toujours aussi magnifique. Nous avions toujours un palapas, l'animation sur la plage est quotidienne et les animateurs font du bon travail. Côté piscine l'animation est bonne, même excellente, bravo à l'équipe vous faites du bon boulot. Bref un endroit que je recommande ou je retournerais....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sol Cayo Largo a great resort."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on May 28, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Wedding | Family and Kids
37 people found this review helpful

Spent a week in May, first time to this resort. The hotel is located at a perfect beach spot to spend time just sun bathing, go snorkling or go for a short walk at the ocean. Resort is very clean.The restaurants are really good for such a large number of rooms and the staff is mostly very friendly. The pool area is nice with the bar in the middle, although also the bar at the beach is a good spot, at night drinks are even better at the lobby bar really good quality for all inclusive. The rooms are not at a modern level anymore, but clean and well equipped with everything you need. We got fresh towels every day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Friendly staff"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Fabrice  on May 18, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
47 people found this review helpful

Just spent one week here following a hectic three days in Havana. We arrived late afternoon quick and easy through the airport about 5 mins. Check-in at the SOL was efficient and fast we were on block 13 facing the ocean with a good view of the bay. Great friendly helpful staff, food was plentiful and varied on the buffet but it was a welcome change to get your two free night options in the A la Cart and the Cuban restaurants.

Room was clean and tidy but a little tired, Door had dropped and was awkward to open and shut easily and quietly. Internet access is patchy and best in the main reception area. the beach was beautiful and clean, food was good and lots of choices for all meal times. Most of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The pool was clean, but yes like other folks have said the pool liner is lifting and bubbling- so be careful when using the pool stairs as it can be (in places) a trip/fall hazard. There were always enough loungers at both the beach and poolside, so no real need to go and reserve a spot early.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Une semaine parfait!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Julian  on May 7, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: May, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
55 people found this review helpful

Nous avons passé une superbe semaine au Sol Cayo Largo du 22 au 29 avril. La température était parfaite. Nous avons été très souvent à Varadero y aussi à Cayo Coco, c'était la première fois a cayo largo. Pour nous à date c'est le meilleur hôtel où nous avons séjourné à Cuba. Le personnel est hyper sympathique et très attentif et serviable partout que ce soit à la réception, les bars , les restaurants , la piscine , la plage et l'animation. La végétation sur le site est magnifique . La plage est parfaite avec son sable fin et que dire de la mer, crystaline! Il y avait des chaises et des palapas en quantité suffisante jusqu'à 11 heures le matin . Nous passions nos après-midi à la piscine et là aussi nous ne manquions ni de chaises longues ni de palapas. Nous avons été surpris par la qualité de la nourriture (pour Cuba). Les crêpes au buffet du soir étaient succulentes. C'est un hôtel qui a 17 ans et ça parait un peu mais c'est propre et très confortable. Nous avons très bien dormi, matelas confortable et site tranquille silencieux la nuit. C'est un petit site et tout est proche ce que nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié. Nous allons y retourner c'est certain.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Marcus  on May 3, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
58 people found this review helpful


We went to the Sol Cayo Largo April 5 - 17th it was recommended by couple who go every year. Had a great holiday. What a great place , the beach is the best . The food was amazing.
Rooms were spacious and kept clean, but need some updating but you don't go on vacation to sit in your room. The AC worked great and we slept well. Love it here. The staff at the Sol Cayo Largo are amazing people, from the front desk to the gardener they are such nice people. Pedro, Noel, Alesky, were our main servers but all the servers are so nice. Met many nice people here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Je recommande"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Albert  on Apr 23, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
51 people found this review helpful

Nous avons passer 7 jours dans ce très beau et propre complexe et nous avons rien a dire sur tout les services. bon restaurant aucune réservation a faire très bon et belle varieter au buffet ,belle accueil, personnel très courtois, la réception est charmante et parle le francais une excellent cafétéria, la nourriture est très bonne mais pas assez chaude, les chambres sont très propres et modernes, il y a douche et bain à part, la plage comme toute plage Cubaine très belle. En conclusion je recommande cet hôtel après plusieurs voyages déjà fait à Cuba. Merci a toutes votre équipes et bientôt.

Room Block:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrific!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Marcus  on Apr 18, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
52 people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Sol Cayo Largo. The staff were amazing and made our stay very enjoyable. We were there for 2 weeks and the variety of food was great. I had heard that the food was bland. Not the story for the Blau , if possible some might had been over seasoned a bit to much salt for my liking. There was a abundance of sauces and condiments. There was food from many countries so as to satisfy all. Dishes were well listed. The hotel was clean and well cared for. There was always something to do and the entertainment was constantly changing. We were concerned with the electricity for charging cameras and phones but once we got the right adaptor and realized we could plug into the bathroom shaver outlet once it was put on 120 rather than 220. We were told we could plug directly into the shaver outlet but were afraid to try. Don't bring anything that has a ground plug it won't work.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube