Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Tres coquet."
Posted by: Roger on Apr 17, 2015
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#2
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.9

Based on 21 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 4.9 of 5 21 reviews
Excellent
  21
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (11)
Party (2)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
1 - 9 of 21

"Tres coquet."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roger  on Apr 17, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
5 people found this review helpful

Globalement, cet hôtel est très bien. Personnel au top. Le buffet est très bien, beaucoup de choix et de bonne qualité !
L'environnement est très joli, la plage est superbe, la piscine est très sympa. Les animateurs sont toujours très aimables et il y a des animations tout au long de la journée.
Pour terminer, les cocktails sont très bien préparés et sont excellents ! Merciencore et onreviendral'anneeprochaine !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"La verdad hermoso el hotel!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Arturo  on Apr 10, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
8 people found this review helpful

El hotel Sol Cayo Largo es un hotel completo y muy cómodo y las playas vírgenes son increíbles, de las más hermosas que he visto en mi vida. La Animacion durante el día y la noche también muy buena! Sin lugares a duda el hotel cumple con todas las expectativas para pasar unas lindas vacaciones, pero no es para quienes pretenden lujo y grandes comodidades. Lo único no tan positivo fue la variedad de la comida, que era un poco repetitiva. Aun así lo recomiendo, es la mejor elección!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel très agreable."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle  on Mar 28, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
11 people found this review helpful

Hôtel calme, une piscine impeccable une belle plage transats propre
Restaurant buffet bien garni et cuisine variée et délicieuse. Les chambres sont très propres, il y a beaucoup de rangement et la décoration est chaleureuse. La plage est magnifique, on peut y marcher longtemps. La nourriture est excellente, il y a beaucoup de choix. J'ai bien aimé le bar du lobby, pour y prendre mon café à l'extérieur le matin et les apéros le soir en compagnie de ma famille, c'était très agréable. En terminant je voudrais remercier tout le personnel qui était très sympathique et dévoué. Ce fut des belles vacances!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pure relaxation!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roger  on Mar 23, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
16 people found this review helpful

We felt very comfortable in this hotel, room were wonderful and the food was varied and excellent. Unfortunately, the tides of the sea so strong, so that one could use only a narrow section. Very nice area not crowded kids and friendly staff. Cozy rooms. Lots of food choice & tasty.4Restaunt. Anytime again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good vacation."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne  on Mar 13, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
15 people found this review helpful

We spent a week of February at Sol Club Cayo Largo resort. It was simply great. The type of vacation one needs to really relax. We are overjoyed that we spent holidays at Cayo Largo.

The staff at the resort were very professional and nice and the check-in was quick and easy. When we had issues, they were quick to help us, our bathroom sink was clogged and someone came to repair it shortly.

Food: the food was more than ok, better than we expected actually. The main restaurant had plenty of options of all sorts of quality. Moreover, we never had to wait for a table. The staff were quick to clean the tables and get them ready for the new guests.

Many thanks to the Sol cayo Largo staff especially Ramon, Yusmila, Joel and everyone else.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frank  on Mar 12, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
19 people found this review helpful

We visited this hotel March 2015, with two friends and will be returning for sure in May. The staff at this hotel made us feel welcome from the time we checked in to the time we left. Next time we will go with more friends, there will be 5 of us checking in. The food was great, and the beach was really really beautiful. We are looking forward to spending time with the staff and great friends. We look forward to another great stay in Cayo Largo.

Room Number:
2112

Room Block:
21

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Feb 25, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
20 people found this review helpful

Nos hemos quedado 7 días en Cayo Largo con la Melia y en verdad la pasamos
superbién, el hotel es un sueño de un estilo muy tropical, lo único que
necesita es una pequeña reforma para actualizarlo pero el personal es muy
amable y encantador, las son lo mejor que hay, la del hotel y la de Sirena y
Paraíso son espectaculares, la comida nos gustó mucho sobre todo el
restaurante internacional y el Buffet tiene una comida estupenda con buena
variedad y el trato es muy bueno.
No se pierdan las playas vírgenes que están a diez minutos en un trencito.
No podemos opinar nada más, simplemente dar las gracias y hasta pronto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a good time."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joy65  on Feb 22, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Business | Family and Kids
21 people found this review helpful

We stayed here from Jan 26 to Feb 2nd and we had a good vacation at this lovely resort. The beach is really beautiful and the color of the ocean was amazing, we stayed in a room which overlooked the ocean and was very quiet. It was nothing special, but was clean and that was all we needed. The grounds are well kept and the beach is clean.We were warned about the food, so were pleasantly surprised by the quality at the buffet restaurant and beach restaurant, both good. The coffee at the lobby bar was excellent too. The staff were always warm and engaging. We will definitely go back to this resort. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Room Block:
38

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I love this place!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phill  on Feb 1, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
32 people found this review helpful


I came for vacation in January with my partner based on a good recommendation from a friend. We couldn't have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay . We are enjoying our time here, we are already plan to come next year again. Restaurants and bar really good and all the staff is really professional and work a lot. All hotel is very clean, good facilities and beautiful playa. We traveling 6 times a year and the animation team was amazing they always ask for participate but don't push you. Our stay was for 7 days and we would have stayed a week more! Thanks to everybody for made us more comfortable our trip.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dalibor  on Jan 29, 2015  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
34 people found this review helpful

Stayed there two weeks ago in Havana, I didn't stay at the hotel a lot, and I spent 4 nights here. Warm, nice, friendly people, it is not pretty cheap for this kind of hotel, big clean rooms as well, maybe the hotel need to be updated, but still is a nice place. Here in the Caribean they still know what all-in means..unlike in Canada. Staff very friendly and helpful at the restaurant where we had breakfast, good food, beautiful pool and of course a beautiful beach. What more can you want? I would love to go here again!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube