Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Nice spot!"
Posted by: Donald on Aug 14, 2015
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.9

Based on 35 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 4.9 of 5 35 reviews
Excellent
  35
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (4)
Leisure (19)
Party (6)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (13)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (8)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
1 - 10 of 35

"Nice spot!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Donald  on Aug 14, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2015 | Business | Family and Kids
9 people found this review helpful


Great Hotel, good food, hotel employees very friendly and helpful, a lot
activities during a day in a pool area, we went as part of a group of 8 two
families of four with two 16 year olds, one 18 year olds and a twenty year
old! We had a wonderful time, the food is good and the staff are highly
attentive and polite. The drinks are good and the beach is breathtaking.
Breakfast is delightful - with a huge choice! I cannot see how anyone can
complain about this hotel! We asked to change rooms, the staff fell over
themselves to be helpful. Ask rooms with ocean view on higher floors are your
best bet.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Staff, The food, The beach!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tim  on Jul 30, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
14 people found this review helpful

There was such an amazing experience at Sol Cayo Largo, people are so friendly and warm, beautiful beach, delicious meals such and such...It was litterally the best vacation I ever had in Cuba. Plus, there are good animation shows during the day and especially in the night. Everyone has to experience this hotel and beach I highly recommend. I read so many comments on Tripadvisor complaining about minor things, everywhere has minor issues as does the Sol Cayo Largo but not worth writing about , look at the whole picture. we have already set our sights on returning in 2016. A big well done to all the staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Vacance entre amis."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gemma  on Jul 27, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2015 | Party | With friend
14 people found this review helpful

Tres belle vacance au Sol Cayo Largo, pour moi le plus important en voyage
c'est la plage tres belle plage chambre spacieuse et propre la bouffe bonne
le personnel courtois et disponible. Nous y avons été du 22 au 29 juin,
voici un résumé très précis de notre séjour : repas très bien dans tous les
restos (dessert exclus) , chambre bloc 18 chambre 1812 parfaite! Par contre
2 lits doubles plus 1 lit d'appoint (pas assez grand pour 2 enfants 2
adultes) Près de la piscine et de tout! Aucun bloc n'a vue sur la mer. Plage
merveilleuse par contre Jelly fish et méduse présentes.. On s'est fait piqué
à plusieurs reprises... Apportez vous des sachets de vinaigre! Animation à
la plage, propreté à améliorer à la plage ... Touriste laisse traîner verre
et cigarettes! Prennez l'excursion catamaran apnée , langoustes et dauphins!
! Endroit de jeux : pool, ping pong, tennis... Agréable en fin de journée
pour les enfants. Gros point négatif : l'attitude des employés en général
non souriants... Par contre le service à la chambre rapide. Par contre nous
avons passez de magnifiques vacances sans être malade et aucun pépin!

Room Number:
Bloc 17-18-19 a choisir

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on Jul 22, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
28 people found this review helpful

I have been there with my wife and two kids at the beginning of July. This is one of yhe few resorts of Cayo Largo, but the time I spent here proved to be one of the best holidays I ever have. The animation here is incredible, you have live music and entertainment all day long, starting in the morning at the beach, then at the pool area, in the evening at the open-air bar near the reception, after that at the theater and ending in the club.
The staff is great, smiling all the time and willing to do all they can to please you. You have three a la carte restaurants and of course, the main one for buffet. You can also have lunch near the beach, where they prepare different bbqs, or a simple snack near the pool. The drinks are plenty and you cannot miss all rum-based cocktails: they're simply incredible.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good for families and better for couples."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Jul 5, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
47 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Sol Cayo Largo and were marvelled at the superb service by their staff. The hotel is private, secluded and has all the amenities desired. We had read about the algae situation, but being from an island ourselves, we know that it is beyond anyone's control and were grateful for all the labor that went to make the beach more comfortable and pleasant. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one and because of their great service and disposition we are certain to return again. Fully recommended!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The hotel was very relaxing."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Louis  on Jun 6, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
58 people found this review helpful

The staff was wonderful, super friendly and smiling all day long. I can't really understand that people can complain about this resort.
We had a very pleasant stay at Sol Cayo Largo. The hotel was great, the food options were varied and quality, tasty food and plenty of options for everyone Great beach, relaxing pool and nice buffet. We had the room with view of the swimming pool. The rooms were fairly comfortable but the looks a bit old and in needs of some updating, but who cares?? Who is sitting in their room all day long anyway?? It's only good to take a shower and to sleep. I was outside almost all day. It was very clean room, equally large bathroom and bath, but rooms are not well insulated from noise - we can hear the neighbours showering…. Gorgeous view over the pool and beach. A I told the staff is helpful, courteous and friendly. Wish the WiFi was free. We had a super vacation and I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful beach and wonderful staff!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Louis  on Jun 4, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2015 | Party | With friend
55 people found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay at Sol Cayo Largo. The hotel was great, the food options were varied and quality, and the hotel was very relaxing. Great beach, relaxing pool and nice buffet. We had the room with view of the swimming pool. The rooms were fairly comfortable but the looks a bit old and in needs of some updating. It was very clean room, equally large bathroom and bath, but rooms are not well insulated from noise - we can hear the neighbours showering…. Gorgeous view over the pool and beach. The staff is helpful, courteous and friendly.

Room Number:
3811

Room Block:
38

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"C'était notre 1 iere fois à cette hôtel, mais ce ne sera surement pas la dernière!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on May 30, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
71 people found this review helpful

Très belle expérience à cet hôtel, nous avon été comblés. La nourriture est
très bonne et il y avait beaucoup de variété. Le service de l'hôtel était
excellent et le personnel est très agréable, rapide et dévoués. Nous avons
fait la connaissance de plusieurs personnes que nous n'oublirons pas. Mario
y Pedro un gros merci pour les restos, Yancy et Mabel (serveuses), toujours
souriante et très professionnels. Les restos à la carte étaient excellent,
nous avons très bien mangé. Pour ce qui est des chambres, elles étaient
toujours propre. Par contre les salles de bains auraient besoins dêtre
rénovées. Durant notre séjour les travailleurs étaient à repeindre les
bâtiments extérieurs.Ils y a beaucoup de belle végétation et que dire de la
magnifique plage. Un très bel endroit que nous recommandons sans hésitez.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Me encantó todo del lugar"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jean  on May 27, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Business | Family and Kids
79 people found this review helpful

Me encantó todo del lugar, restaurantes, comida, playa, piscina, servicios, la gente que trabaja alli...en todos los espacios del hotel. Fui con mi esposa y todo estuvo maravilloso, me encantó la comida y el servicio fue muy bueno, los chicos de recepción muy amables, el cuarto está siempre limpio, los meseros muy serviciales, de verdad que es un excelente personal. Fuímos hace dos semanas en mayo por tres noches y nos encantó este sitio, tanto sus instalaciones como el trato recibido durante nuestra estancia. Camareros muy simpáticos y atentos, la comida...un festín las 24 horas. muy recomendable.

Un saludo a Raul del bar y Maité!! Prometemos volver!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Rapport qualité prix excellent"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victor  on May 25, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
88 people found this review helpful

Beau site, belle chambre. Le restaurant buffet il y a beaucoup de choix mais pas toujours chaud, les restaurants à la carte sont très corrects. A notre arrivé vers 22:30 il y avait seulement une personne à la réception pour environ 40 personnes qui attendaient..donc procédure à revoir selon l'affluence. Belle plage mais beaucoup de petits coquillages brisés. .un peu dangereux pour se blesser aux pieds.

Le tout inclus est vraiment très intéressant au niveau qualité-prix. Service de qualité, avec un personnel agréable et convivial. Je considère le resort comme un 4 étoiles + mais pas un 5. SSi vous demandez si je retournerais...je dis OUI!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube