Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Gorgeus"
Posted by: Frank on Jan 27, 2016
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 56 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 56 reviews
Excellent
  56
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (10)
Leisure (30)
Party (10)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (25)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (13)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
1 - 10 of 56

"Gorgeus"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frank  on Jan 27, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2016 | Business | With friend
2 people found this review helpful

Cayo Largo es un sitio fantástico y la pasamos muy bien en este lindo resort, el trato del personal es muy amable y servicial, pudimos conocer de cerca el espíritu del pueblo cubano. Variada la comida en todos los restaurantes y muy buenos los cocktails en el bar de lobby.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Belle semaine! "

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phill  on Jan 19, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2016 | Party | Family and Kids
3 people found this review helpful

Belle semaine a cet hotel, les chambres sont bien, la nouriture est bien ( surtout le poisson et les pâtes) mais il ne faut pas oublier que c'est Cuba, donc moins de choix. L'animation est super que ce soit a la plage avec Isabel et Palermo ou les barman du lobby (Mario et Julio) qui nous on fait des show de feux sur le bar mais surtout au bar avec le band qui est là au 2 jours, c'est un incontournable, ils sont vraiment excellent, il arrivent a faire danser tout le monde. Pour les couche tard, il y a une disco ( pas full, mais bon). Nous avons adoré notre semaine. Surtout au prix d'octobre, ca vallais la peine. Il y a beaucoup de couples, ce n'est pas super pour des celibataires. Le Wifi dans le lobby a 2 pessos pour 1 h avec cell intelligent ou une tablette est rapide ce qui est un plus a Cuba!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Visite au Sol Cayo Largo du 27/12 au 4/01 2015"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mario  on Jan 19, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
4 people found this review helpful

Très beau site et belles installations. Service et qualité de la nourriture inégaux. Nous avons su quand la femme de chambre a eu sa journée de congé (manque de papier hygiénique, serviettes non remplacées, nettoyage fait avec les "coins ronds"). Le buffet est inégal d'un jour à l'autre, parfois très frais et varié, parfois l'inverse. Personnel courtois, équipe de feu au bar du lobby. Ce fut un beau séjour mais certains trucs perfectibles.

La question des serviettes de plage revient constamment. La conseillère de l'agence de voyage sur place nous a confirmé que le seul service de nettoyage des serviettes de plage ne fournissait tout simplement pas, et le problème ne se règle pas. Prévoyez donc une serviette dans vos bagages...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Superbe."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phill  on Jan 11, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2016 | Party | Family and Kids
4 people found this review helpful

Nous avons séjourné a cette hôtel du 31-12 au 7-12 c'étais la première fois pour moi et la deuxième pour mon épouse qui en passant va y retourne a la fin septembre avec des amie ,nous avons passer une superbe semaine chaleur toute la semaine ses ce que nous recherchons a cuba. La plage magnifique et oui il a des petit coquillage dans le sable on est sur le bord de la mer, le service superbe.

Nous avions acheté ce voyage en janvier au coût de 1250$/personne et plus je lisais les commentaires plus je regrettais mon achat. Par contre, une fois sur place tout était extraordinaire! Le site est magnifique et très bien entretenu pour Cuba, les chambres sont grandes, modernes et la nôtre était très propre. Nourriture excellente pour Cuba, Buffet assez grand et on trouve toujours quelque chose à notre goût. Gardez en tête que vous êtes à Cuba et non au Mexique! Soyez souriants avec les gens qui font vos omelettes ou vos viandes, poissons et n'hésitez pas à leur laisser 1 Pesos...c'est si peu pour nous mais très apprécié par eux!



Le divertissement des super GO, activités a la plage le matin avec très bonne musique je vous conseil de participer personne a l'air fou mais ses juste très plaisent et en PM ses a la piscine jeux et activité pour tous . pour la soirée vous avez les traditionnelle shows a la salle de spectacle aussi le beach party a ne pas manquer et le show a la piscine .MAIS si vous aimer le party ses au piano bars le soirs j'ai 50 ans et je me suis surpris a danser sur les table ( et j'étais pas en boissons hi hi ) pour les drink ses aussi le piano bar qui son les meilleur suivie du buffet de la plage . le site est extra , propre et je ne sais pourquoi le monde dise que ses tout démolie je n'est rien vue de ca on est a cuba pas au MEXIQUE ne pas oublier .

point négatif (et oui il en a ) les drink a la plage et a la piscine pas terrible mais ca contente pareil , les plateau au buffet faut juste être patient quand il sont vide ( mais on est en vacance pourquoi stresser).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It is a Cuban gem."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Dec 29, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
13 people found this review helpful

It is a beautiful resort with a fabulous beach. We had 7 quiet and calm days in this hotel. Food not bad for Cuba and quality can be unpredictable but at the end we thought it was good. . Good facilities, pretty good restaurants (japanese is maybe the best), buffet restaurant lots of options, always fish on the grill available, marinated dish as well. You feel really pampered. I can say only the best things about staff. Starting with reception and also all people working in the resort. Rooms are nicely decorated, maybe a bit dated but spacious and clean. I have enjoyed animation team and the voleyball on the beach. Also gardeners are always willing to cut you the fresh coconut picked up that morning. Special thanks to Isabel and Palermo from entertainment!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great staff very helpful and friendly!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Francis  on Dec 23, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
18 people found this review helpful


I have no idea why some of the reviews are so full of complaints. We had a wonderful time at this resort and would definitely return. The staff couldn't do enough for us, the maids did an excellent job cleaning our room and providing fresh towels even when we didn't ask. The waitresses in the buffet were in constant attendance to our every need, thanks to Dunia and Maite, who were wonderful. Nice swimming pool with bar in it, beach very close by with a little bar all included in the 'all inclusive'. The beach was beautiful, we always had no problem getting a sheltered spot under a beach hut, which is very much needed as the sun is extremely strong. Tennis courts and multipurpose courts were easily accessible. Food was great for Cuba with chefs cooking fresh for you upon request-even in the buffet restaurant! No matter whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner we always found something we enjoyed. In fact, we preferred this to the a la carte restaurants. Only issues were a lack of spoons in the buffet restaurant and a lack of towels from the maids. This didn't dishearten us too much though. We would like to take the time to call out those staff members that really made this trip amazing, these people were truly outgoing and made every efforts to make sure we were well taken care of Isabel, Niury, Oscar from animation team, Kirenia and Yamile from Front Desk, and Katia our maid.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a wonderful stay"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on Dec 9, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
20 people found this review helpful


We stayed here the first week of December. Check in was a bit slow, but to be expected with a dozen people checking in at the same time. We were upgraded to the ocean view room. The room was very clean with no issues and no bugs... Food was good including breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can have fresh lobster for 16 USD, shrimp, fish, no big selection of fruit and salad. I can't comment on the hot dogs or hamburgers. Staff were very nice and friendly. Beach was good, drinks were good. We walked on the beach to the Paraiso beach. I would say that the beach was better at that section versus where we were. Much wider and softer sand.

The A la Carte restaurants were good. Italian was the best for us. We never had too much trouble finding a spot on the beach. And our towels were changed for us regularly. We loved this resort so much, that were returning for the firt week this Jan too!

All in all we had a great time at this hotel, and to note we have been to many destinations in the Caribbean. For the reviewers who found this hotel to be filthy, I say go and stay at the Cayo Santa Maria hotels and then you will know what garbage and filth really is.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Belles vacances."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fedy  on Dec 6, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2015 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
21 people found this review helpful

Nous avons sejourné au Sol Cayo Largo du 22.11 au 29.11.2015. Bel hotel, gens gentils, d'abord le site est bien entretenu et propre les chambres sont belle et assez grande la plage est belle hors saison il y a toujours des palapas disponible la bouffe mais c'est Cuba donc ordinaire mais les restos a la carte sont bon je vous recommande le Ranchon cubaine. Endroit propre avec des eaux turquoises et un sable presque blanc. La bouffe était sûrement meilleure que prévu. Des chefs cuisiniers au buffet pour griller viandes et poissons. C'était très satisfaisant. Belles vacances, chambre confortable et propre. Nourriture est bien tant au buffet qu' aux restaurants à la carte. Bon rapport qualité-prix. Tout le personnel, soit aux chambres, bars ou restaurants est exceptionnel et heureux de nous voir. Mario's café au lobby bar était génial et le service d'Ibis était divin. Endroit à recommandé.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing time at Sol Cayo Largo"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Antonio  on Nov 30, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Puerto Rico
Visited on: Dec, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
23 people found this review helpful

Just got home from 10 days at Sol Cayo Largo and we had an awesome time. From check in to check out my wife and I enjoyed our stay. We spent 90% of our that we were awake at the resort at the beach. The beach was amazing and not shared with any other hotels so made it even more private and safer. Very shallow water and crystal clear you could see the sand below thru 10' of water. Even though I still lost my sunglasses one wavy day (clear oakley's with irridium lenses if anyone finds them).

Room Number:
1821

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pleasant stay"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Donny  on Nov 22, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Nov, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
30 people found this review helpful

Service is exceptional...everyone goes over and above to meet your every need...food is delicious...the pizza man is amazing...my son likes his pizza well done and he got it right..we love him for that.. Our room was lovely, clean, modern with a view of the pool. The pool area was just fantastic. The beach was paradise and a very short walk away. White sands and crystal blue sea, just perfect.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube