Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

" Friendly staff"
Posted by: Fabrice  on May 18, 2017
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 91 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 91 reviews
Excellent
  91
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (15)
Leisure (55)
Party (13)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (40)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (16)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (26)
Solo
1 - 10 of 91

" Friendly staff"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fabrice  on May 18, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
6 people found this review helpful

Just spent one week here following a hectic three days in Havana. We arrived late afternoon quick and easy through the airport about 5 mins. Check-in at the SOL was efficient and fast we were on block 13 facing the ocean with a good view of the bay. Great friendly helpful staff, food was plentiful and varied on the buffet but it was a welcome change to get your two free night options in the A la Cart and the Cuban restaurants.

Room was clean and tidy but a little tired, Door had dropped and was awkward to open and shut easily and quietly. Internet access is patchy and best in the main reception area. the beach was beautiful and clean, food was good and lots of choices for all meal times. Most of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The pool was clean, but yes like other folks have said the pool liner is lifting and bubbling- so be careful when using the pool stairs as it can be (in places) a trip/fall hazard. There were always enough loungers at both the beach and poolside, so no real need to go and reserve a spot early.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Une semaine parfait!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julian  on May 7, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: May, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
8 people found this review helpful

Nous avons passé une superbe semaine au Sol Cayo Largo du 22 au 29 avril. La température était parfaite. Nous avons été très souvent à Varadero y aussi à Cayo Coco, c'était la première fois a cayo largo. Pour nous à date c'est le meilleur hôtel où nous avons séjourné à Cuba. Le personnel est hyper sympathique et très attentif et serviable partout que ce soit à la réception, les bars , les restaurants , la piscine , la plage et l'animation. La végétation sur le site est magnifique . La plage est parfaite avec son sable fin et que dire de la mer, crystaline! Il y avait des chaises et des palapas en quantité suffisante jusqu'à 11 heures le matin . Nous passions nos après-midi à la piscine et là aussi nous ne manquions ni de chaises longues ni de palapas. Nous avons été surpris par la qualité de la nourriture (pour Cuba). Les crêpes au buffet du soir étaient succulentes. C'est un hôtel qui a 17 ans et ça parait un peu mais c'est propre et très confortable. Nous avons très bien dormi, matelas confortable et site tranquille silencieux la nuit. C'est un petit site et tout est proche ce que nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié. Nous allons y retourner c'est certain.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marcus  on May 3, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
15 people found this review helpful


We went to the Sol Cayo Largo April 5 - 17th it was recommended by couple who go every year. Had a great holiday. What a great place , the beach is the best . The food was amazing.
Rooms were spacious and kept clean, but need some updating but you don't go on vacation to sit in your room. The AC worked great and we slept well. Love it here. The staff at the Sol Cayo Largo are amazing people, from the front desk to the gardener they are such nice people. Pedro, Noel, Alesky, were our main servers but all the servers are so nice. Met many nice people here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Je recommande"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert  on Apr 23, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Leisure | Family and Kids
12 people found this review helpful

Nous avons passer 7 jours dans ce très beau et propre complexe et nous avons rien a dire sur tout les services. bon restaurant aucune réservation a faire très bon et belle varieter au buffet ,belle accueil, personnel très courtois, la réception est charmante et parle le francais une excellent cafétéria, la nourriture est très bonne mais pas assez chaude, les chambres sont très propres et modernes, il y a douche et bain à part, la plage comme toute plage Cubaine très belle. En conclusion je recommande cet hôtel après plusieurs voyages déjà fait à Cuba. Merci a toutes votre équipes et bientôt.

Room Block:
1311

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrific!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marcus  on Apr 18, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
16 people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Sol Cayo Largo. The staff were amazing and made our stay very enjoyable. We were there for 2 weeks and the variety of food was great. I had heard that the food was bland. Not the story for the Blau , if possible some might had been over seasoned a bit to much salt for my liking. There was a abundance of sauces and condiments. There was food from many countries so as to satisfy all. Dishes were well listed. The hotel was clean and well cared for. There was always something to do and the entertainment was constantly changing. We were concerned with the electricity for charging cameras and phones but once we got the right adaptor and realized we could plug into the bathroom shaver outlet once it was put on 120 rather than 220. We were told we could plug directly into the shaver outlet but were afraid to try. Don't bring anything that has a ground plug it won't work.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très satisfait de la prestation!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert  on Apr 13, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2017 | Leisure | With friend
16 people found this review helpful



Hotel est conforme a beaucoup de commentaires positifs pour sa qualite globale,sa situation et ses equipements. Très bel hôtel : chambre spacieuse, très propre, calme. Plage parfaite et super coucher de soleil.
Le personnel est sympa particulierement les femmes qui se donnent du mal pour assurer un bon service. Ce qui est vraiment a revoir c'est la salle du restaurant principal qui est lugubre et tres bruyante.
La nourriture est correcte mais en dessous des Hotels de cette marque dans d'autres pays comme la Republique Dominicaine. Cuba s'ouvre au tourisme depuis c'est vrai moins longtemps et avec des contraintes economiques plus compliquees.Les cocktails sont aussi dilues et moins bons que dans les iles voisines.Les spectacles sont de tres bonnes qualite. Éviter le restaurant mexicaine rien de bien sensationnel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautyful vacations"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Albert  on Mar 30, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Mar, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
23 people found this review helpful

I'm so pleased that we chose this hotel as our base in Cayo Largo. It's one of those resorts where you can do as much or as little as you like and it's a perfect base from which to explore this intriguing island. Facilities in the rooms are more than adequate and we had a splendid ocean view, ground floor room which meant that we were a stones throw from the beach which was lovely. The staff are extremely helpful , polite and keen to ensure that you enjoy your stay and the entertainment is very " Cuban " focused which is charming. Having read many reviews before booking , we can really understand why so many people choose to come back here time and time again ( our Canadian neighbours in the resort were on their fifteenth visit ! ) The food is quite good and varied and the resort is scrupulously clean. Don't miss the beach party at lunchtime on a Thursday as it's a wonderful opportunity to sample a Cuba Libre and join in the dancing . We loved it all and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to sample Cuba and all it has to offer.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Prachtig!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stefan Pott  on Mar 14, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Netherlands Antilles
Visited on: Mar, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
27 people found this review helpful



Erg lekker verblijf, goed georganiseerd. Correcte bediening en veel mogelijkheden om allerlei dingen te doen. Eten is goed en op veel plekken te krijgen. Altijd wel ergens een buffet geopend. Wel een all inclusive publiek... das niet altijd positief.Het ontvangst is heel hartelijk, de kamers zijn erg groot en aan beide kanten met mooi of leuk uitzicht. Entertainment is rustig, niet opdringerig. In veel resorts geweest en Sol Cayo LArgo verdient eigenlijk wel een ster meer. Prachtig strand .Je kunt er heerlijk snorkelen en gratis zeilen. met kerst was er een volledig programma met veel animatie. Soms vonden we de muziek wat aan de harde kant. Eten is prima en lekker, behalve het vlees, taai, maar dat is op heel Cuba zo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très agréable! "

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julian  on Feb 26, 2017  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Feb, 2017 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
43 people found this review helpful

Je rentre de mon séjour au Sol Cayo Largo et je n'ai qu'un mot à dire "Un endroit formidable"! Séjour du 16 au 23 février dans cet hôtel. Hôtel splendide, calme.Nous étions situer au bloc 9 pour la chambre et cela a été super tranquille et situé au milieu de tout. Chambre très agréable, super propre et ménage toujours bien fait et ce tôt le matin. Merci a lanimateur Hanibal et Moreno pour tout et on espere tous le revoir pour autant de plaisir que de rire. Les restaurants sont de qualités correct le buffet propose des choses variés pour tous les goûts. Mention spéciale au restaurant de la plage. Par contre nous n avons pas aimé le restaurant Las Trinas. Personnel sympathique. Il y avait toujours des transats disponibles sur les deux plages. Une très bonne adresse. Plage merveilleuses, eau cristalline, personnel chaleureux , souriant et poli!Un hôtel à recommander absolument, je renviendrais cet été.

Room Number:
0921

Room Block:
9

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Luna de miel perfecta"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Feb 16, 2017  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
41 people found this review helpful


Bueno para empezar me saco el sombrero por la gente que trabaja en ese lugar. Fuimos de luna de miel con la idea de descansar del estrés que significa planificar una boda, y si, lo hicimos a concho. Nuestra habitación impecable cerca del mar (y del bar) el desayuno excelente, amortigua toda una mañana de ron y cerveza, almuerzos bastante variados, y la cena era lo mejor, conversábamos y reíamos con Angel mientras nos dejaba un par de cervezas en la mesa y con su alegría me decía "Dios me lo bendiga amigo". Por la importancia del viaje, por la gente que lo hizo posible, por la belleza de cada paisaje, nuestra luna de miel será inolvidable. Solo nos queda dar las gracias a todos.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube