Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Luna de miel perfecta"
Posted by: Carol  on Feb 16, 2017
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 5.0

Based on 82 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5 82 reviews
Excellent
  82
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (12)
Leisure (50)
Party (12)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (39)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (15)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (19)
Solo
1 - 10 of 82

"Luna de miel perfecta"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Feb 16, 2017  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
5 people found this review helpful


Bueno para empezar me saco el sombrero por la gente que trabaja en ese lugar. Fuimos de luna de miel con la idea de descansar del estrés que significa planificar una boda, y si, lo hicimos a concho. Nuestra habitación impecable cerca del mar (y del bar) el desayuno excelente, amortigua toda una mañana de ron y cerveza, almuerzos bastante variados, y la cena era lo mejor, conversábamos y reíamos con Angel mientras nos dejaba un par de cervezas en la mesa y con su alegría me decía "Dios me lo bendiga amigo". Por la importancia del viaje, por la gente que lo hizo posible, por la belleza de cada paisaje, nuestra luna de miel será inolvidable. Solo nos queda dar las gracias a todos.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy bueno."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Jan 16, 2017  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 2017 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
22 people found this review helpful

Es sin duda un exelente hotel, es la 3ra vez que vamos a Cayo Largo y creo que este es el mejor hotel de los 3 que visitamos. Es simple pero no le falta nada, nos alojamos la 1ra semana de diciembre 2016 por 7 dias. La comidas era de muy buena calidad, las bebidas exclenetes. Los animadores gente muy maja y atenta, limpieza buena y la comida aun siendo un bufet que siempre se repite ha estado muy bien , de hecho por ser repitentes la primera noche nos dieron langosta y cava para la cena. La limpieza es una de sus características y la honradez a toda prueba. De noche se realizan espectáculos donde participan los huéspedes, tiene para elegir en la noche. El hotel cuenta con piscinas, una para grandes y otra para niños, pero teniendo una playa como la que tiene el hotel que es simplemente sensacional.Lo recomiendo sin duda alguna.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"SUPER"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jaime  on Dec 23, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2016 | Business | With friend
9 people found this review helpful

Estadia de primera, fueron unas vacaciones muy bonita y agradecemos todo el personal que allí trabaja por el gra esfuerzo que hacen para satisfacer a los muchos huespedes que los visitan. Buena la comida en especial nos encantó el Esnack de la piscina muy buena oferta de comida, con pizza y pasta y muchas cervezas. La playa del hotel es espectacular!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Awesome and very interesting vacation"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Victor  on Dec 21, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Netherlands Antilles
Visited on: Dec, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
23 people found this review helpful

I was there 7 with my partner and we had an incredible time!! Everyday there was some games and quizes (with reward of RUM) :D. The animation team is making everything to make your stay better and better, while you are getting drunk at the bar, special thanks to Isabel, Hannibal and Sonny! Room was really ok and you never knew what beautiful housekeeper's "towel art" you would come home to. The service and staff was fantastic, I love Cuban people. Another perk is the Snack Bar close to the pool, good food and a lot of beers. We had a la carte diners every evening with our reservation confirmed every afternoon. All were really great. It was a fantastic week and we will go back again for sure!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Magnifique plage"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Giuseppe  on Dec 2, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
40 people found this review helpful

Excellent service reçu autant à la réception, aux bars, aux buffets, à la chambre, à l'animation autant le jour que le soir. Les groupes de musique savaient mettre de l'ambiance et les spectacles étaient présentés par de vrais professionnels. Le personnel était courtois et toujours de bonne humeur. La chambre avait un petit problème pour la porte patio qui était très difficile à ouvrir et à fermer mais pour le reste, tout était parfait

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A Good Cuban Hotel"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vince  on Nov 22, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2016 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
33 people found this review helpful

I just spent four nights at this Sol last week on the ocean view room. It's an all inclusive hotel and it is nice and the food is way better than other hotels i have been in Varadero and Cuba in general. It is totally worth to pay extra for ocean view room option, you get special treatment, many activities for free and a free late check out. That there was always a spot on the very lovely white soft sand beach didn't hurt either.

The food in the al a carte restaurants were great. Yes the spice is not what you might expect for an al a carte but Cuba's come a long way.


Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Relaxing Holiday!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tim  on Nov 9, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
32 people found this review helpful

Me and my family visited Sol Cayo Largo for a week mid October. This was our first trip to Cuba and it surpassed expectations. One of our main concerns before going to Cuba was the food. We had heard and read a lot of bad reviews (for other hotels) but I can honestly say it was absolutely fine at this hotel and as a very fussy eater... I didn't go hungry! Before my trip many people had given cuba a not so stellar wrap in the food department, however i must say everything from start to finish was fantastic!!! The food was AMAZING! The staff was so awesome and hospitable. Everything was impeccable!! The accommodations were very comfortable and the view was spectacular. The staff at the hotel were helpful, courteous and always made it a point ask us if we needed anything. My husband and I had a great time at this resort!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Super!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Nov 5, 2016  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
57 people found this review helpful

Nous revenons de nos vacances au Sol Cayo Largo. Cela fait la 4 fois dans cet hotel, on s'y sent bien, très convivial, pas trop grand, plage magnifique, personnel sympa et Buffet tres grand choix, chambre très spacieuse et propre, jardin magnifique et très bien entretenu, le +la sympathie de tout le personnel, les restaurants sont très bien aussi , seul bémol le Resto Ranchon un vrai glaçon, on a pas envi de s'y attarder tellement il fait froid, dommage par ce que la cuisine y est tres bonne, un endroit où nous comptons revenir. Les gens veulent toujours que tu sois satisfait, ils font tout ce qu'ils peuvent en leur pouvoir afin de t'aider et te satisfaire. Souriants et Chaleureux. Hotel qui se rénove continuellement, j'y suis allée 4 fois et qui est très propre.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Perfect place for a break."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Oct 11, 2016  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Oct, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
82 people found this review helpful

We spent a nice week in this beatiful island, Cayo Largo is a small paradise with fantastic beaches and calm sea, especially Paradise Beach and Sirenas Beach. Hotel Sol Cayo Largo is a solid 4 stars hotel, but need to be refreshed and updated in some place. Staff super friendly and helpful, good animation team, nice mojitos and daiquiries, good restaurants. I loved it and I will came back for sure.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Third time in Sol Cayo Largo"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bernard  on Sep 24, 2016  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2016 | Leisure | Family and Kids
88 people found this review helpful

I am a frequent vacationer to Cuba, and I have stayed at other resorts, but for me Sol Cayo Largo holds a very special place in my heart and this is why my family and I keep going back. This resort was one of the firsts to open in Cayo Largo more than 15 years ago. Unlike other resorts, Sol Cayo Largo is very well maintained and investments continue to be made in renovations and/or add-ons, either at the main lobby, in the bungalows, or on the grounds. Every time we go back, there seems to be something new or different. This, to me, is indicative of a hotel that plans to stay around for many years and judging from its high occupancy rates, they seem to be doing the right things. The real reason, however, that Sol Cayo largo is so special to us is their staff, and not just the staff of one particular department, every team, from management, food services, entertainment, sales and customer service, housekeeping, to maintenance, have at heart the satisfaction of their patrons. There is an absolute genuineness and a sincere kindness that comes from deep within them. You just cannot fake this day in and day out. To all the Sol Cayo Largo staff, thank you for making your home our home away from home.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube