Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Sol Club Cayo Largo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)

4.0 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015

Sol Club Cayo Largo  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipielago de los Cannareos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Pure relaxation!"
Posted by: Roger on Mar 23, 2015
see all reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews
Sol Club Cayo Largo Pictures and Information
Sol Club Cayo Largo Cayo Largo Cuba

#2
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.9

Based on 18 reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Information


This hotel is ideal for an unforgettable holiday in the largest island of the Antilles.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Club Cayo Largo Reviews

Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 4.9 of 5 18 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (9)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
1 - 9 of 18

"Pure relaxation!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roger  on Mar 23, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
1 person found this review helpful

We felt very comfortable in this hotel, room were wonderful and the food was varied and excellent. Unfortunately, the tides of the sea so strong, so that one could use only a narrow section. Very nice area not crowded kids and friendly staff. Cozy rooms. Lots of food choice & tasty.4Restaunt. Anytime again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good vacation."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne  on Mar 13, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
4 people found this review helpful

We spent a week of February at Sol Club Cayo Largo resort. It was simply great. The type of vacation one needs to really relax. We are overjoyed that we spent holidays at Cayo Largo.

The staff at the resort were very professional and nice and the check-in was quick and easy. When we had issues, they were quick to help us, our bathroom sink was clogged and someone came to repair it shortly.

Food: the food was more than ok, better than we expected actually. The main restaurant had plenty of options of all sorts of quality. Moreover, we never had to wait for a table. The staff were quick to clean the tables and get them ready for the new guests.

Many thanks to the Sol cayo Largo staff especially Ramon, Yusmila, Joel and everyone else.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing!!!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frank  on Mar 12, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
9 people found this review helpful

We visited this hotel March 2015, with two friends and will be returning for sure in May. The staff at this hotel made us feel welcome from the time we checked in to the time we left. Next time we will go with more friends, there will be 5 of us checking in. The food was great, and the beach was really really beautiful. We are looking forward to spending time with the staff and great friends. We look forward to another great stay in Cayo Largo.

Room Number:
2112

Room Block:
21

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Feb 25, 2015  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
12 people found this review helpful

Nos hemos quedado 7 días en Cayo Largo con la Melia y en verdad la pasamos
superbién, el hotel es un sueño de un estilo muy tropical, lo único que
necesita es una pequeña reforma para actualizarlo pero el personal es muy
amable y encantador, las son lo mejor que hay, la del hotel y la de Sirena y
Paraíso son espectaculares, la comida nos gustó mucho sobre todo el
restaurante internacional y el Buffet tiene una comida estupenda con buena
variedad y el trato es muy bueno.
No se pierdan las playas vírgenes que están a diez minutos en un trencito.
No podemos opinar nada más, simplemente dar las gracias y hasta pronto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a good time."

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joy65  on Feb 22, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Business | Family and Kids
12 people found this review helpful

We stayed here from Jan 26 to Feb 2nd and we had a good vacation at this lovely resort. The beach is really beautiful and the color of the ocean was amazing, we stayed in a room which overlooked the ocean and was very quiet. It was nothing special, but was clean and that was all we needed. The grounds are well kept and the beach is clean.We were warned about the food, so were pleasantly surprised by the quality at the buffet restaurant and beach restaurant, both good. The coffee at the lobby bar was excellent too. The staff were always warm and engaging. We will definitely go back to this resort. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Room Block:
38

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I love this place!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phill  on Feb 1, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | With friend
23 people found this review helpful


I came for vacation in January with my partner based on a good recommendation from a friend. We couldn't have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay . We are enjoying our time here, we are already plan to come next year again. Restaurants and bar really good and all the staff is really professional and work a lot. All hotel is very clean, good facilities and beautiful playa. We traveling 6 times a year and the animation team was amazing they always ask for participate but don't push you. Our stay was for 7 days and we would have stayed a week more! Thanks to everybody for made us more comfortable our trip.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic!"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dalibor  on Jan 29, 2015  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
24 people found this review helpful

Stayed there two weeks ago in Havana, I didn't stay at the hotel a lot, and I spent 4 nights here. Warm, nice, friendly people, it is not pretty cheap for this kind of hotel, big clean rooms as well, maybe the hotel need to be updated, but still is a nice place. Here in the Caribean they still know what all-in means..unlike in Canada. Staff very friendly and helpful at the restaurant where we had breakfast, good food, beautiful pool and of course a beautiful beach. What more can you want? I would love to go here again!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"wonderful time at this hotel"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  malek  on Aug 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
55 people found this review helpful

I can not begin to describe how amazing this trip was for me, I had such a wonderful time at Sol Cayo largo hotel. I checked in straight away immediately I arrived the reception and the front desk staff made me feels good. The rooms are great, basic but have all the requirements you will need. Before arriving the hotel, I asked for a room with sea view and it was given to me as I was given directions on how to get to my room, it was beautiful. According to some people who have been here before, they said the place has improved and I am glad I met it this way because it was an amazing experience for me. The small bar by the beach was a catch because it saved guests the problem of having to go back and forth for refreshments. The manager was kind enough and tried to help out as often as he could, he was very hospitable. The location is something that brings you joy because it is located right in the middle of two beaches, I call it the perfect location. The entertainment crew really had it for the guests, there was no dull moment and they were so friendly trying to get everyone involved. I recommend staying at this hotel, it was a nice experience for me that I wish on everyone. You will enjoy the views, you will enjoy maximum customer service from the staff and manager, clean rooms and good food.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome Sol Cayo Largo"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Jun 3, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
306 people found this review helpful

My wife and I and two friends stayed for two weeks at the Sol Cayo Largo Resort on the little Cuban island Cayo Largo Del Sur. We had two fabulous weeks there with only one negative comment. One evening the wind died completely and millions of hungry mosquitoes came out! I only got a couple of bites as I had applied repellant with deet but other guests were getting many bites. The negative comment is that at about 7:00 pm the resort send out some men with foggers spewing out smelly smoke which wafted into the dining room while we were eating dinner! It was nauseating for a few minutes and many diners got up and left as the smoke filled the restaurant. It was poor timing for the resort to do this! They could have done it before the restaurants opened for dinner or just avoided the areas where the dining was!
Otherwise our group highly enjoyed our vacation in all aspects!

Room Number:
3021

Room Block:
3000

Arrival:
The entire travel portion from home to check in and check out back to home went smooth as clock work with no glitches at all!

Rooms:
Our rooms were very comfortable, well taken care of and met all our expectations as we paid a bit extra to book the "Superior" accommodations. We had an upper level room with a great balcony facing the beach and ocean!

Restaurants and Bars:
All of the restaurants and bars were very clean, well operated, convenient and enjoyable! All staff members were very friendly, helpful and great people to meet!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
All were clean, well maintained and pleasant to visit!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There was plenty enough for anyone to either keep busy or lounge and relax! Our group are all scuba divers and we thoroughly enjoyed five full days of diving with the Cayo Largo Divers.

Other Comments:
We recommend this destination highly! This was our second time here (2007 and 2012) and definitely not our last!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sol Cayo Largo Vacation 2012"

Sol Club Cayo Largo
User Rating:  Sol Club Cayo Largo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on May 22, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
224 people found this review helpful

Four of us ( two couples) had a very enjoyable 2 week vacation in April 2012!
This was the second time that my wife and I had vacationed at Sol Cayo Largo Resort and we loved it both times! I have read some reviews and heard comments from others that were negative but for the four of us almost everything about our vacation was good to great! The only negative thing that comes to mind is that one evening the wind died down to nothing and swarms of hungry mosquitoes came out at dusk, The bad part was that the resort had men with smoke machines go all around the shrubs and trees and outside the Buffet Restaurant which caused diners to get blasted with terrible oily smelling smoke fumes. Timing was bad! Luckily this only happened once! Otherwise everything else was most enjoyable!

Arrival:
All went smooth as clock work. Flights, airport transfers, check in, baggage handling, security checks, customs and all went without a hitch!

Rooms:
We booked a superior room package and it was well worth the money!

Restaurants and Bars:
All good! Food, service and hospitality were great!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Awesome beaches!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Scuba diving with Cayo Largo Divers was 5 days of very good diving for us!Scuba Diving is our passion ( all 4 of us ) and we have been diving at Caribbean destinations for more than 25 years. Cayo Largo is a place we recommend divers should try at least once in their lives!

Other Comments:
We also took a sunset catamaran cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube