Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Sol Sirenas Coral Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort  

Avenido de las Americas y Calle K, Reparto La Torre, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"Terrible Service, Rude Staff, No Entertainment"
Posted by: Kim  on May 1, 2017
see all reviews

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Reviews
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Pictures and Information
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Varadero Cuba

#36
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 2.7

Based on 15 reviews

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Information


A favourite place for families, this all inclusive hotel offers a wide range of entertainment and activities.


Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Reviews

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Review: 2.7 of 5 15 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  6
Average
  1
Poor
  2
Terrible
  5
By Occasion...
Leisure (12)
Party (2)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (2)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
11 - 15 of 15

"Would not stay here again"

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
User Rating:  Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  Beverley  on Feb 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
598 people found this review helpful

We were upgraded to this Hotel = service very very poor = had to ask for toilet paper, mini bar was not stocked - had to ask for the water and pop in mini bar - children every where and cigarette smoke everywhere also - need non smoking areas for non smokers and children. Health hazzard!!!! Too far from the town of Varadero - Much too big - would not stay here again

Room Number:
32117

Room Block:
3200

Arrival:
Jan 9, 2011

Rooms:
Okay, I guess - service wasn't the greatest - had to keep asking for toilet paper, shampoo and soap.

Restaurants and Bars:
Mini bar was never stocked properly. Always short pop or beer

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Okay - need some upkeeping on statues etc.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Unreal!"

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
User Rating:  Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Cory  on Oct 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Party | With Group
596 people found this review helpful

I don't know what this Brad guy below me is talking about. You're spending around 700$ to go to a 4 star resort in a 3rd world country... what do you expect? Yes the food is awful, that's because they don't spice anything.

Besides that, everything was pretty good. I met a lot of very nice people from many different places of Canada (Montreal, Sherbroke, Toronto, Calgary, Quebec City) which I still speak with daily. Anytime of day you can find something going on on the resort. People who complain that there "arent any activites" going on just didn't look hard enough. For example, one day yes they were setting up a pool activity, and it started raining pretty heavily. Because of this, they shut down the pool activity for the day. However, about 20-25 of us started having a dance party in a elevated section of the pool, which is still one of my most fondest memories.

The beaches were beautiful. I mean how can you go wrong? It's exactly how you picture it, perfect sand and a nice blue water.

Two things I will say however, is bars did tend to run out of certain alcohols at times. However, they were usually quick act in getting a new bottle to that bar.. not to mention there is a bar every 40 feet, are you THAT lazy? And secondly, although the disco looks like it could be a lot of fun (big dance floor, big stage, lots of surrounding area, big bar, lots of couches) there was litearlly 5 people there every time we went.

Overall, you get what you paid for. People expecting to go down there for 700$ and stay in upperclass 5 star resorts and eat the best food possible just have to high of expectations on what to expect on a trip like this.

I would recommend this resort for Groups of young 20, early 30s.. Honeymooners, family's with older children (14+) and single travelers looking to meet new people and have a great time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Vacation"

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
User Rating:  Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Arlene  on Feb 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
1008 people found this review helpful

Great Vacation

Your Arrival:
Quick Efficient check in.

Rooms:
Clean room - pleanty of space for 3 of us in the one room. Older for sure but clean. Lots of hot water - enough for us every day to shower one right after the other. Ask for bottled water from your maid as they are the only ones who stock your room.

Restaurants and Bars:
We ate mostly in the Coral Buffet area and the 24 hour snack bar. The food was excellent. So much desert choices. Breakfast was always fresh omlettes made to order - and so much fruit and cheeses and breads to feed a king. The Lunch buffet I can't comment on as we always skipped lunch and ate at the snack bar. The Dinner buffet was fabulous - lots of selection - different kinds of meats could be cooked to your liking if you wished. Fresh Pasta bar made to order. So much food we never were unhappy eating here.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool was nice and cool and very refreshing on the hot days. Very clean and the pool activities were fun.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We had a few days of rain so activities are not run on those days but there is so much stuff to do we entertained ourselves with a game of pool and outdoor chess and ping pong.

Other Comments:
We would definately stay here again. It was a first trip to Cuba and we were treated very well and had a most relaxing and wonderful time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!"

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
User Rating:  Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  brad  on Feb 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
504 people found this review helpful

This place is dirty, rundown, few things open as advertised ( beach bar, pub, restaurants,hot tub). staff unfriendly with a few exceptions, horrible food in buffets and a la carte restaurants

Your Arrival:
Jan 3 2010

Rooms:
small, dirty rooms, no hot water, shortage of towels.

Restaurants and Bars:
lousy food in both buffets, a la carte resaurants not much better, small portions, not very different from buffet food.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach ok, not cleaned very often, pools not heated, lack of pool chairs, grounds kept up to Cuban standards

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
no activites during bad weather days

Other Comments:
AVOID THIS PLACE ALTOGETHER.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"nice beach"

Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
User Rating:  Sol Sirenas Coral Resort Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Brent Stewart  on Apr 25, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
1311 people found this review helpful

The hotel was good the people were nice. next time i will bring a foamy for my bed as they were rough. some CLR is a must for the shower head. mosquito repellant is a must for the night time. Otherwise it was a enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube