Breezes Jibacoa Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Jibacoa > Jibacoa Hotel Index > Breezes Jibacoa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Breezes Jibacoa  

Arroyo Bermejo Beach, Cuba.

"Amazing!"
Posted by: Phillip on Oct 21, 2014
see all reviews

Breezes Jibacoa Reviews
Breezes Jibacoa Pictures and Information
Breezes Jibacoa Jibacoa Cuba

#1
of 2 Hotels in Jibacoa

User rating 4.2

Based on 40 reviews

Breezes Jibacoa Information


The SuperClubs Breezes Jibacoa, with a four-star category, is the company's newest hotel in the country.
The unspoiled setting and a clean and calm sea turn this hotel into a natural option with the conveniences our guests need.
Since it is very close to Havana, Matanzas City, and Varadero Beach, you can easily visit these places of tourist, historic, and cultural interest

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Jibacoa Reviews

Breezes Jibacoa Review: 4.2 of 5 40 reviews
Excellent
  11
Very good
  24
Average
  5
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (31)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (5)
With Spouse/Partner (19)
Solo
1 - 10 of 40

"Amazing!"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phillip  on Oct 21, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Group
9 people found this review helpful

If you want to have the best time ever, if you want to make a memorable vacation, this is the perfect hotel to do that in.

This is my second time in this hotel and I will for sure continue to come back.

The first thing that I love the most about this hotel is that there are no screaming kids and you can party or relax as much as you want for as long as you want.

The hotel location is perfect, everything is near you and if you want to go somewhere else (even though it is not needed) you can take a taxi, and it is really cheap.

The hotel lobby is really clean and the staff is very kind. They helped us with our bags and when we had to wait for the rooms (we arrived two hours earlier) they offered us coffee and drinks that we didn't have to pay for.

The rooms are beautiful. They are big and really, really clean. We had a balcony with an ocean view and the view was breathtaking.

The food, in general is good, it is well prepared and it is really tasty. There is not too much diversity when it comes to the meals, but overall it is really good.

The pool is really clean, they clean it all the time and there is not too much chlorine, so that is a plus.

When it comes to the beaches, they were my favorite thing. They are white, sandy beaches and the water was crystal clear.

While we were there, there was a wedding and it was the most beautiful thing ever. When I get married, I will for sure want to do that there.

The nightlife is pretty much ok. There are a few bars, but I can't say for sure, because we went there to have a nice, relaxing time and not to party, but I believe that if you go there to party, you will have a blast.

Overall, this hotel is on top of my list and it is one of the best hotels I have ever been into. I strongly recommend it and I guarantee that every penny is worth.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"it is a nice place"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  gabriel  on Jul 22, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
11 people found this review helpful

I canít wait to come back here because I had a great holiday and I stayed here for about a week and it still wasnít enough for me. It is a remote relaxing spot for holiday lovers and it was extremely fun for me. The hotel looks a bit shabby and needs some upgrading but it was fine. I arrived after a long flight and drive and my bag was immediately transferred to my room, check in was pretty fast and there was no problem with my bookings. The staff at the reception was so sweet and just did everything immediately. My room had a pool view and wasnít far from the pool which was good because I usually took dips in it before my day begins properly. The room was lovely, very clean and had everything that one could possible need with a properly working A/C. The room was spacious so was the bathroom and the shower worked well as well. IT is actually my first time in Cuba and everything was going smoothly for me, they are the friendliest people I have ever met especially the staff working at this hotel. There was limitless flow of nice wine and the food was also great and you will never go hungry because the portions were big. The animation team tried and their manager was very energetic and brilliant because there were lots of activities available. The Masseur Carlos is divine, whenever you visit this hotel, donít miss out on it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our Second Home"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pete  on May 29, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
39 people found this review helpful

This was our 7th trip to Breezes Jibacoa and as usual a pleasant relaxing vacation. We are both in our 70s and enjoy the laid back atmosphere.
The food waa plentiful and always something to eat although we didn't find the menu at the buffet as varied as in the past. Still it was sufficient.
The room was clean and tidy and the maid was friendly and efficient. The entertainment staff were excellent as usual and while I normally don't single anyone out, Maylin and Ailec were absolutely super (as usual). We won't get back this year, but will be back in two years. I really can't think of anywhere else we'd like to go for a relaxing worry free vacation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"relaxing but run down"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sue  on Aug 6, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
102 people found this review helpful

I have been to this resort many times. The problem is the price keeps going up and the maintenance goes down. Rooms smell very bad like mold, and always woke up with a stuffy nose. The staff is fantastic at the bars and restaurants. Disco starts long after the show ends so everyone ends up going to bed. They have no music for older people to enjoy a bit of dancing. The entertainment staff works so hard to please everyone but the problem is they have no access to download so oldies that would be nice to dance to.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"third visit and not the last"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary  on Apr 23, 2013  >  11 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
120 people found this review helpful

we are planning on returning to Breezes Jibacoa

Arrival:
This was our 3rd visit to Breezes Jibacoa. Once again stayed for two very pleasant and relaxing weeks in Apr. See my last yearís review dated 2 May 2012, titled ďsecond visit and not the lastĒ. Very little has changed since then. It was nice to be back there, and to see familiar smiling faces.

Service was very good from just about every staff member. The female bartenders at the lobby bar still need to learn how to smile. Reception staff hung up on us twice, also without acknowledging our request, when we politely asked for a porter to pick up our luggage upon departure. There were a few occasions where there was no toilet paper in some of the washrooms.

Rooms:
The resort is still quite clean and well maintained despite itís age. There are some renovations underway. Flat screen tvís are replacing the old style. Mattresses and furniture are being replaced if required. A spa is under construction.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was overall very good, plenty of choices. Some new additional items like sushi on chinese theme night, and tacos on mexican night. Also new is a small deli. Tap water is drinkable, and that is exactly what is served to drink and as ice cubes. Are provided with a thermos which you can get filled with ice cold water from any bar, as the tap water in room just does not flow cold enough. Or, you may purchase water at the gift shop.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is lovely, coarse sand and pebbles, and so water shoes are a good idea. Many of the palapas need re-thatching. Beach chairs are hard and uncomfortable, so bring some cushioning. Had more sand flea bites this year, and we were not the only ones.

Other Comments:
We are planning on returning to Breezes Jibacoa. Not the fanciest resort we have been to, but it has everything that we need to have a wonderful time.

Lastly, thanks to Debbie and her team for a wonderful site.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"OK but watch out for the jellyfish"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  James  on Feb 20, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
116 people found this review helpful

The resort had a nice room, hard beds, reasonable food, a nice view and friendly staff.

The big attraction is that about 100m off the beach, they have a really nice coral reef. The best part of the reef is probably 80 meters long, is colourful, interesting and had a fair variety of fish.

The resort posts flags of three colours on the beach: green (safe swimming), yellow (be cautious) and red (dangerous). The main reason for the yellow and red flags is the risk of stinging jellyfish. While we were there in mid-February, there was 1 day with a yellow flag most of the day, 2 mornings yellow while the afternoon was red and the rest of the days, red flag all day.

I got a jellyfish sting on a day with a yellow flag. The way to find out about the jellyfish is either to explicitly ask the staff why the flag is red or to talk with the other guests. There are no signs or warnings what the jellyfish look like or how their shape (the stinger is virtually invisible and trails 4-5m behind the bubbly body). I had seen the jellyfish myself but I didn't know about its long tail. I got stung while trying to warn an older lady who was snorkelling and heading towards the jellyfish. I tried to go behind the jellyfish after it had passed and walked right into its trailing stinger.

I think that the hotel figures that if it doesn't mention the stinging jellyfish, then it won't scare away people. After being stung, I didn't feel safe snorkelling and keeping my head in the water without regularly looking up for jellyfish.

Room Number:
2128

Room Block:
4

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"After several other trips to Cuba, decided to go to BJ again"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sarah  on Oct 19, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
124 people found this review helpful

Let me start by noting that I NEVER go to the same resort twice. I like to try different places and see what each has to offer. This was the first time I have ever gone to a resort twice. That said, I can't even imagine NOT returning here again.

Breezes Jibacoa seems to be the absolute perfect place for rest and relaxation and amazing to go to if you are travelling solo, which for this trip, I was.

Room Number:
2127

Room Block:
4

Arrival:
Shared a cab with a lovely couple who I met on the plane. Arrived at night, checked in and sat with this couple in the lobby bar and sipped on some champagne and enjoyed their stories before heading to my room.

Rooms:
I booked an ocean view room and requested a second floor as I was solo for this trip. I got it AND was in the building I would have preferred (building 4) which was a nice surprise. My room was spotless and my chamber maid was amazing. One thing I would like to note is that you should NOT book a garden view room and expect an ocean view room. They get an UNBELIEVABLE amount of ocean view requests from people that book garden view rooms. This I know for a fact. If you happen to be lucky enough to get one, it's only because they are overbooked for those rooms. DO NOT EXPECT to get a room level higher than you book.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet: A half decent selection with a few staples that would remain everyday but they would change up a few meal items. Everything I had was good. As far as I'm concerned, I feel the food here is the best I've had at a resort in Cuba.

Specialty Restaurants: Cannot comment, did not use.

Bars: Beach bar was great, attentive service and always friendly. I fell in love with the cook there, always smiling and he was so heavily dressed he must have been baking back there. But never let on any discomfort, was always happy. Pool Bar was good, I only went there a few times but always had great service. The lobby bar was also great. Quick and friendly service.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach: Now this is MY kind of beach. I personally didn't really find the need to wear water socks but I'm a snorkeler so I appreciate a bit of coral in the sand and didn't have any issues with it. It's nice because there are areas where you can walk right in with a nice sandy bottom but just a little further and you can snorkel. There were spots you could actually snorkel 10 feet off the beach.

Pool: Always clean and perfect temperature. Not too cold, not too warm...perfectly refreshing!

Grounds: Immaculately kept. Beautiful scenery all around.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Cannot comment as I did not do any excursions or join in any activities at the resort. I saw several people playing hockey on the beach and they seemed to be having fun and there was a few events going on around the pool for Oktoberfest.

Other Comments:
Staff: Top notch. Always friendly and polite. All the front desk staff were friendly and helpful and I met a few managers that would literally bend over backwards to please. I haven't experienced this type of service for years and years. No one expected tips and when I tipped, it was always appreciated.


All that said, I can see how there would be some that would feel like there is not much to do there as it is pretty isolated. To me, that was a big feature. I wouldn't book BJ to go with a big group to whoop it up (mind you, you could always make your own fun!) but for relaxing in the sun, enjoying the beach and cocktails, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Second visit and not the last"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary  on May 2, 2012  >  11 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
236 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
We are seasoned travelers. This was only our 2nd visit to Breezes Jibacoa, and certainly not our last. Again stayed for two very pleasant and relaxing weeks early Apr. Drive from Varadero airport took 45 mins. Airport is nicely renovated, with closed smoking rooms, but weird how washrooms do not have toilet seats. Resort is situated approximately halfway between Varadero and Havana. Isolated except for Cameleon Villas Jibacoa resort next door.

Rooms:
The resort is still quite clean and well maintained despite it's age. Our maid did a fair job of keeping our room clean, and everything worked very well. There is only one tiny dresser in closet, however there are a lot of hangers. Fridge stocked with 2 bottles of water and nothing else, neither is it restocked. Saving the environment is important to the resort, and therefore your towels and sheets will only be replaced if you request it. Face cloths are not provided. Our linens were a bit thin, but very clean. Beach towels are new and thick. Bed was very firm, no cushioning; pillows were fine. Found blow dryer not powerful enough. All outlets look like 110V but are 220V. Provided with a small transformer, however you need to bring an adapter or you will fry your curling iron etc if you plug into outlet as is. If you have serious hip or knee mobility issues, be warned that it is a bit of a step over and into the tub. Providing guests with umbrellas would be nice as there are no covered walkways.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was overall very good for Cuba, plenty of choices to please just about everyone. Rabbit, calamari and fish seemed to be an almost every day dinner staple. Was not my thing, but did manage to find something else to eat. Hot food is kept very hot as pans are sitting on burners, can see food bubbling. I did find the french toast was under cooked on the inside. Tap water is drinkable, and that is what is served to drink and as ice cubes. Ginger ale available. Contrary to some other reviews, you can get more than 1 glass of house wine at dinner.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach, this a snorkelers beach. Not as many fish varieties to see as my husband had hoped for, but he did see a few new ones to add to his list, including a scorpion fish just off shore. The different kinds of coral was also beautiful. Even if you are not a snorkeler, you will be amused by fish even at waist deep. Hardly any area where you can swim easily, unless you walk down to the left. Water shoes are recommended as you will encounter anything from tiny pebbles to big stones along most of the stretch of beach. Lots of chairs and shade (mostly from grape trees) available at the beach. The trees were blooming during our visit, but the bees did not bother the guests sitting under trees. Three palapas fell over during our stay, and were not replaced. Many of them desperately need re-thatching. Lounge chairs are hard plastic and horribly uncomfortable on the back and hips. Same type of chairs they have always had, and unfortunately they will not be replaced soon as they look new. You would think with most guests being over 50, the resort would have their guests' comfort in mind. Bring a yoga or foam mat. Washrooms are located on back side of grill restaurant. There were several dogs walking the beach. They do not bother anyone, just lie in the shade. One female in particular, white with black spotted head is extremely friendly and very gentle. These poor critters are hungry for any handouts of food for fresh water.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Watched only 2 shows, both were very good, Cuban and magician. They begin at 9:15 instead of the typical 9:45 at most other resorts.

Other Comments:
Service was very good from every staff member. The only 2 areas where we found them to be a bit cold was at reception, and one female bartender. Not a big deal as service was still provided, even if not with a smile. Special thanks go out to Nelson for cooking the perfect eggs and for remembering just how I liked them. Mildred, our Sunwing rep was also pleasant.

Guests were fellow Canadians, Brits and Germans. As this is a 14+ resort, there were no screaming kids. The only kids we would see and hear would be a few local folks who would use the beach. And yes, some of these people will be selling a few trinkets, or may ask you for toiletries or clothing. Honestly, they are not a problem. Look through your closet and toss a few items into your luggage to share with them. They are looking to trade, and not for monetary handouts.

Did get a few bug bites, believe they were sand fleas. Not a real problem with anyone we saw. Neither did we get sick, nor did we hear of anyone else feeling ill.

Exchange rates were 1.03 from Cdn dollars to CUC, and 1.14 from US dollars to CUC. Cubay brand liqueurs were cheaper at resort at a cost of CUC 3.10 for .7L compared to tiny bit more at airport.

We are looking forward to our return to Breezes Jibacoa. It is not the fanciest resort we have been to, but it had everything that we needed to have a wonderful laid back and quiet holiday.

Lastly, thanks to Debbie and her team for their work on a wonderful site.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Breezes Jibacoa annual vacation - our way of pampering ourselves 41/2*"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brian & Stephanie  on Apr 11, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
182 people found this review helpful

We have been returning, annually, to Breezes Jibacoa, for a two week winter vacation since 2006. Never once has the resort disappointed. Some past guests complain that they donít go back because itís ďnot like it used to beĒÖ.thankfully so, in our opinion. One would hope that resorts grow and improve rather than remain stagnant. Breezes Jibacoa continues to improve over the years whether it is improvements around the property or ways of catering to the guests.

Room Number:
Oceanview Suite #2204

Room Block:
Oceanview building #14

Arrival:
Our latest visit was during the period of February 5th - 19th, 2012.
Flight: direct out of Vancouver via Air Transat with Club Class seating. Although we have used Air Transat for quite a few of our trips, for next yearís vacation we will be looking at Air Canada. We have been very dissatisfied with Air Transatís flight schedule out of Vancouver the past 3 - 4 years. They seem to get worse and worse. Over this time period, the departures have been late evening resulting in arrival at the resort pre breakfast time and departing the resort around 1 or 2 am to return home. As a result, you start your vacation exhausted and arrive back home the same way. Not a great start or end to a vacation. Air Canada, on the other hand, has a much better schedule and, if it holds for next winter, we will be booking with Air Canada Vacations. Weíve heard great things about their Executive Class.

For this trip, we arrived in Varadero at 3:45 am and were quickly through Customs. As we were flying Club Class, our bags were tagged ďPriorityĒ and, amazingly, it worked. The Club Class bags were the first to hit the carousel and we were quickly through and onto a bus for the drive to the resort. We had a 45 minute wait on the bus for other guests going to Breezes and the resort next door, Cameleon Villas. Since everyone was so tired, we got in some snooze time while we waited. The drive to the resort is about 45 minutes in a comfortable bus. If you are thirsty, buy some cold beer or sodas from the vendors, out where the buses park, for your drive to the resort. We arrived at the resort just before 6am and within 15 minutes were checked in and a hotel porter placed our bags on a gurney and escorted us to our room. There is at least one porter on duty 24/7 so there is no need to pack your own bags to your room unless you donít want to wait for the service. If you donít see a porter, ask at reception for assistance with your bags. Note: you can make prior arrangements with Reception to have your bags picked up from your room at a pre-arranged time on your day of departure. If you do decide to pack your own bags to and from your room, please take care not to bang the bags on the stairs, cracking the tiles.

Rooms:
Accommodation:
OCEAN VIEW SUITE: # 2204 Building #14. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the suites have been revamped and the bedding, etc, is a fresh improvement over what had been there prior years. The pads for the lounges, on the balcony, now have vinyl upholstery rather than cloth which makes much more sense for outdoor furniture. The suite amenities are as follows:
∑ separate living room/dining room/kitchenette and bedroom
∑ a full bathroom off the bedroom and a half bathroom off the living area
∑ two large closets; one in the entrance hall and one off the bedroom
∑ fridge with small freezer, sink and cupboards in kitchenette with a stock of wine glasses, water glasses, cups and saucers, carafe, coffee maker. The fridge is restocked daily with juices, beer, sodas, small bottles of still and sparkling waters. Large bottles of still & sparkling water are replaced as needed. Thereís a bottle of rum and a bottle of red wine provided.
∑ Dining area has glass topped table and 4 chairs
∑ Living area has two large chairs with large foot stool, table, TV. with DVD player (the DVD player is a new addition to the amenities)
∑ Bedroom has large king size bed, night tables, vanity/desk & chair, TV., 6 drawer chest of drawers for clothes, safe in the closet, love seat, a full bathroom and sliding patio doors leading to a double sized balcony .
∑ The balcony has two seating areas: two wooden chairs and table outside the living room area and two lounges with cushions and table outside bedroom. As well as accessible from the bedroom, patio doors, also, lead of the living room.
There are 10 suites at the resort all located at the end of the second floor of the ocean view buildings. There are six ocean view buildings and all have 2 suites each except for buildings #10 & 11 which have one each.

Restaurants and Bars:
There is a new food and beverage manager and he is doing an excellent job, in our opinion. The buffet food shows more variety and was consistently replaced as dishes emptied. Wine is now offered for sale and is displayed outside the door to the buffet restaurant. I wish I had known about this new feature prior to our visit as I stock up at Duty Free and pack wine down with me. The selection at the resort proved to be quite good and the prices far better that what I paid at Duty Free! You can purchase the wine in any of the restaurants to have with a meal and have it charged to your room or buy it to take to your room. We hope they continue with this feature. NOTE: FREE WINE IS STILL PROVIDED WITH MEALS AS PART OF YOUR PACKAGE.
The only grumble we had about the wine sales was that not everyone was on the same page when it came to providing information. I guess the feature was so new that the wait staff was still on the learning curve. When you asked a question, you tended to get different answers from different wait staff; somewhat frustrating.
Another new feature is a ďspecialĒ table that has been set up in the table area below the buffet restaurant beside the fountain. The table is beautifully laid out with a white linen table cloth and red napkins and matching white covered chairs and a special menu from which to order. We didnít have the opportunity to try it out, this visit, but itís on our to do list for our next stay. Itís clear the new manager is trying to take things up a notch and kudos to the attempts to date.

Because the resort was full, booking the ala cartes proved to be a challenge. It is really annoying, when you are in the ala carte and it is half empty, to find out that people who booked didnít show up. If you book and change your mind, have the courtesy to cancel the reservation so that others can take advantage of the ala carte. TIP: if you canít get a reservation, go to the ala carte about 15-20 minutes after a given reservation time (i.e. 7:15-7:20 p.m.) Reservations are only held for 15 minutes and, if someone fails to show up, you will have a good chance of being given their table.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Roberto (waiter at the Ranchon) has opened his restaurant in Santa Cruz del Norte called ďLos AmigosĒ. We had lunch there with two other couples and the food and service were great. Do check it out, if you want a treat.

Private taxis are now allowed to pick up passengers at the resort and you will find them lined up on the driveway. If you want a ride to Havana or other location, wander up and chat with the drivers and make your arrangements.

Other Comments:
What hasnít changed is all the great workers at this resort. Many have been there since the resort opened. Weíve read comments by some past guests that return guests get ďspecial treatmentĒ inferring, conversely, that first time guests do not. This just isnĎt true.
If itís free upgrades thatís being referred to as special treatment, well, we know of both return guests and first timers receiving this perk. If itís how you are treated by the resort employees, I feel you get what you project. Whether you are a return guest or first timer, if you are friendly and courteous with hotel employees, you will be treated in kind. If you are cold and demanding, youíll get service but donít expect bonhomie in return!

We would recommend this resort for adults looking for a small, quiet, friendly resort. If you have mobility issues, you will not have any problems getting around this resort. We would NOT recommend this resort for teens. Although 14 and over are allowed, it really doesnít cater to young teens. If you have kids that age, you are better off looking at resorts in Varadero. Weíve only seen a couple of young teens at the resort, over the years, and they were bored silly because they had no one their age with whom to hang out.

All told, another fantastic vacation at Breezes Jibacoa and we look forward to returning next February.

Photos: http://s103.photobucket.com/albums/m157/cigarbreak/Cuba%202012/Breezes%20Jibacoa%202012/

To access the photos, the password is bj2012

Medical Facilities:
I now have first hand knowledge of the medical facilities provided at the resort after cutting my hand quite badly a few hours after our arrival. There is a medical clinic on the resort grounds manned by a doctor and nurse 24/7. This was fortunate for me has I was bleeding profusely. The doctor quickly tended to my wound giving me 4 shots to numb the area and 6 stitches to close the wound. He ordered a prescription of antibiotics for me to take and I had to return, daily, to have the wound checked and cleaned and then the stitches were removed a week later. The wound treatment cost me 25 CUCs (including the two weeks of daily visits) and the prescription was 26 CUCs. I was very impressed by the service provided by the clinic staff but sad to see how under supplied. I know what Iíll be packing down next visit as an expression of my appreciation for how they treated me.

Photos: http://s103.photobucket.com/albums/m157/cigarbreak/Cuba%202012/Breezes%20Jibacoa%202012/

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best in Cuba"

Breezes Jibacoa
User Rating:  Breezes Jibacoa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  sharon  on Apr 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
196 people found this review helpful

This is my favorite resort so far,out of three that i have stayed at in cuba,very clean and friendly.Lot's of relaxing time,all so entertainment.Food was very good.

Room Number:
08

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube