Club Puntarena Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Club Puntarena reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Club Puntarena  

Ave. Kawama y Final, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"little bit old but still good"
Posted by: Joshua on Nov 10, 2014
see all reviews

Club Puntarena Reviews
Club Puntarena Pictures and Information
Club Puntarena Varadero Cuba

#11
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.9

Based on 40 reviews

Club Puntarena Information


The nine-storey Puntarena Hotel offers guests an excellent panoramic view of Varadero, its beautiful beach and fabulous sunsets.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Puntarena Reviews

Club Puntarena Review: 3.9 of 5 40 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  18
Average
  5
Poor
  4
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (11)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With Group
11 - 19 of 40

"very nice staff"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  eddie  on Sep 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
470 people found this review helpful

Restaurants and Bars:
food u pay what u get

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"you pay for what you get very good peopel nice staff "

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  truestar65@hotmail.com  on Apr 23, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
413 people found this review helpful

Please remember you are in cuba not france or spaine for $900 icluding your plaine ticket food and drink what do you really expec. life is to short enjoy the sun have a lovely time.

Rooms:
our room was very clean we have not any issue with room.

Restaurants and Bars:
Bar was open all night very good staff.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"i would rather stay at a trailer park motel picking scraps out of the dumpster"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  Raymond  on Feb 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
324 people found this review helpful

overall this place sucked there were allot of things that were advertised that were in fact not availible so i am saying flat out if you are looking to experience aswell as witness poverty then this is the place for you the food was grose the people were rude and the 24- hour snack bar isnot 24hrs

Your Arrival:
arriving was good the bell boy took our baggs but we beat him too the room when we got to the room it wasnt what we paid for so we complained and with that said they made us pay an extra 70$ canadian for ocean view wich we had already paid for and were assured by nolitours we were getting so after getting this outrageously up priced room we went to it and were very dissappointed they dont stock your mini fridge by the way so we went back down the rickety elevator to the front desk and asked for another roomand ii demanded my money back and they gave it back so on to our third roomm it was at the end of the hall on the fifth floor it still looked pretty shady at this point we didnt care though we were tired and fed up so wee settled un happilly

Rooms:
were not like the picture water damage everywere i never had a hot or even remotely close to a luke warm shower thewhole time i was there i had to lay a towel down in the bath tub be cause there were scales on the floor and peopl i am not over exxagerating im sayin it as it was the balcony door was hard to open when you call the front desk they would either not answer or be rude and start yelling at you in another language oh the safe is my favorite part of the room not only do you use your door key to access it but there is another key slot that you dont get a key to and all themaids look cracked out we never let them clean our room once oh you had to slam the door to close it the bed was like sleeping on a bed of coconuts and they dont even give you a blanket that green one you see in the picture is acctually a sheet oh yeah when it Rains outside it rains INSIDE because there are holes in the roof

Restaurants and Bars:
the food was shit my girlfriend got food poiioning the third day wee were there thus ruining our whole trip i never ate there again returning to canada hungary as a hell ps it has been eight days already we are really scared because no one knows whats wrong with her and the drugs the cuban docters gave her made it worse this place is a death trap if you want to commit suicide come here you wont be dissappointed oh the rice was not bad a little salty tho oh the bars are bad to you could go get a pina colada and ten minz later go and try and get another one and they would say they couldnt make it then i would send my girlfriend to go get one from the same bartender and he would make them rite away

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach was nasty pieces of wood everywhere WATCH your steps to i found many pieces of glass everywere and when you go into the water it was shallow for about two steps then it dropped off to my neck and im like six feet tall this is not a good spot for your kids to play even i felt unsafe the ground is very rocky too

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
off the resort was amazing on the resort was awfull everything that they said they offered was unheardof including spanish lessons and scuba diving in pools i am not lying please dont even consider this place it was my first time travelling and i was definately feeling like i was totally mislead

Other Comments:
noli tour is a horrible company and should have all there touring privelages revoked simply for sending people to this resort i felt marooned abandoned and helpless the whole time i was there i was more excited to get home than i was to get there i am really glad that i am canadian after visiting a place like this vacation is supposed to be a relaxing time i felt like you had to be looking over your shoulder the whole time or someone would take advantage of you im glad i never got drunk other wise i fear i woldn't be here today informing you people of this truly life altering experience

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Best Time Ever!!"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  alicia  on Oct 5, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2008
842 people found this review helpful

Gran Caribe Club Puntarena was the best time ever. I went with just me and my mom for one week in the month of April 2008. It had been our second time going to Puntarena and it was....THE BOMB!We made amazing friends with the staff and the food was not that bad. I mean your in Cuba your not gonna have the best food, but ur not gonna have the same food as you have in Canada. There was a point that when you just came from the pool and you're dying to go upstairs and change, the elavators may not work sometimes, which didn't matter to us beause you're in the carrabean and obviously somethings gonna go wrong...Over all it was the best bonding time with my mom and trust me....(this is coming from an 11 yr old who is home alone:)!! )

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice Family Atmosphere"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Yamil Alba  on Sep 25, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2008
1651 people found this review helpful

Wonderful experience for the whole family. The kindness of the staff matches the beauty of the beach and pool and the excellent service provided.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"home away from home"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  casey and jenny  on Sep 10, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2008
1575 people found this review helpful

beach is awesome the people are very friendly hotel awesome been there 4 times going again in december

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"home away from home"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  casey and jenny  on Sep 10, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2008
810 people found this review helpful

beach is awesome the people are very friendly hotel awesome been there 4 times going again in december

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"gran caribe club puntaren!!('.'):)"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  alicia  on Aug 29, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2008
857 people found this review helpful

i went to club puntarena twice and had an amazing time...the people there are amazin and the rooms are clean....only one elavator worked wich was okay with my family because your not going there to stare at the elavators!....the food was great and we weren't too picky about it!....lastly, the people were soo great that we came back with some cuban friends!....hats why i would totally recomend to you, Gran Caribe Club Puntarena!:)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice place!"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Chelsea & Rylan  on Aug 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2008
687 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the punterena in April 08 it was great! only problems sometimes had no hot water and no clean towels also the elevators are always breaking down. But the people are so nice there very helpful! and it's beautiful there

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Happy times"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  John C Huidobro  on Jun 29, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2008
1436 people found this review helpful

Excellent service. Everybody is really nice and friendly and the rooms are very clean and with a beautiful view. I've been there twice and for sure I'll be there again this Winter. I love Cuba and their people. Thanks for a wonderful time in that great Island. Keep up the good and friendly work. John.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube