Club Puntarena Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Club Puntarena reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Club Puntarena  

Ave. Kawama y Final, Varadero, Matanzas, Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"little bit old but still good"
Posted by: Joshua on Nov 10, 2014
see all reviews

Club Puntarena Reviews
Club Puntarena Pictures and Information
Club Puntarena Varadero Cuba

#11
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.9

Based on 40 reviews

Club Puntarena Information


The nine-storey Puntarena Hotel offers guests an excellent panoramic view of Varadero, its beautiful beach and fabulous sunsets.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Puntarena Reviews

Club Puntarena Review: 3.9 of 5 40 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  18
Average
  5
Poor
  4
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (11)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
With Group
31 - 40 of 40

"Super Great Vacation"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  C E Fraser  on Nov 12, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2006
3132 people found this review helpful

My husband and I went to Club Puntarena April 2006 on a last minute deal...We got more than what we expected for the price we paid..would do it again in a heartbeat..we meet some great friends down there...the staff were great..We have no complaints what's so ever...we plan another trip to the same hotel in Feb or March..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had a great time"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  helen dowling  on Oct 3, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2006
2910 people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in May 2006 and although the food is not what we are used to you will always find something to eat and the beach more than makes up for it.

We went on the overnight trip to Havana and booked it in the Hotel and it was excellent value for money, this trip is not to be missed.

Take toothbrushes, soap and anything you think your maids would like, they don't earn much and find it difficult to get things that we take for granted I also took colored pencils and gave them to various workers in the hotel.

We would love to go back to Cuba and would not hesitate to go to this hotel again.

We had a beach views from our room and it was the best view we have ever had on a holiday and we didn't have to pay extra for it.

You can email me at helndowling@hotmail.co.uk if you would like to know anything else about this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"FANTASTIC"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  shashi patel  on Sep 8, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2006
2697 people found this review helpful

WE WENT ON A LAST MINUTE DEAL DIDN'T KNOW WHICH HOTEL WE WERE STAYING.

WE HAD A FABULOUSE TIME ALL THE STAFF WAS WONDERFULL AND VERY HELPFULL, ENTERPRISING.

YOLAINE THE LADY BEHIND THE CASADA BAR MAKES THE BEST MOJITO AND COFFEE.

BEACH NICE AND CLEAN CRYSTAL BLUE WATER.

ANIMATION TEAM GREAT SHOWS FOR ALL THE FAMILY.

PLEASE DO GO AND HELP THE PEOPLE OF CUBA THEY NEED US.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Time and Reccomend Puntarena"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  John & Nadine  on Apr 23, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2006
2587 people found this review helpful

We had an awesome time (april 2006) and would return to this resort again. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to serve. The resort and rooms were super clean. The food, realizing we were no longer in Canada, was good and had some variety. The beach was beautiful and only one day red flag. The sand was a bit more course, but was good when it was windy .... didn't blow the sand around. Pool was great as well. Resort shutting down for 2 month for repairs and new elevators which will make this even a better resort to return to!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"AMAZING WEEK "

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alana  on Apr 14, 2006  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2006
2592 people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Puntarena during my sping break in February 2006 and I had an amazing time. The staff was amazing, so kind and helpful and the resort was beautiful. The beaches were amazing, crystal blue and the weather was perfect. All around I had a fantastic week and i found it hard to leave. I can't wait to go back again next year!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not what was expected"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Rebecca Procaccini  on Feb 18, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2006
2856 people found this review helpful

I was disappointed by the wrong advertisement that this hotel is a twin tower resort with a latge pool. Upon arrival I quickly dicovered that it has now been split into 2 seperate resorts and you are unable to use the other half. The staff (except for my room maid how was wonderful) were not very friendly and definitly not helpful. Weather was on and off. Overall it was nice enough but I would not return nor recommend this hotel to freinds.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cuba Puntarena"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Tara Whipp  on Jan 28, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2006
2547 people found this review helpful

Second time @ Puntarena first time the two towers were all one hotel, which was nice because the pool was bigger now it is split in the middle. I must say now only the one tower was just fine, I went with my husband and a friend of ours. We had a great time. Just keep in mind you are travelling to Cuba don't expect the Ritz Carlton. The food isn't the best but who goes for the food the beach bar grill was, the beach was huge and nice. The pool was nice too! We are playing to travel again in April 2006 and we are considering going back to Puntarena, for the buck it's worth it!! A solid 31/2 - 4 star!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"best vacation"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie from CAN  on Oct 25, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
2972 people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for 1 week in January of 2004 and Puntarena was the most relaxing time we had. The food was great, the staff was very friendly especially our maid. Facilitys were clean. Nightly entertainment was great. The massage that I opted for had to be the best one I have had yet. And the National drink was interesting..one that has to be tried. We will be returning again this january(2006)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Puntarena, good hotel!"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  john oconnor  on Oct 3, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2005
3011 people found this review helpful

good hotel,but a little out of town for convenience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wedded Bliss"

Club Puntarena
User Rating:  Club Puntarena Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Clarke  on Jun 27, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2005
3305 people found this review helpful

My sweeheart and I were married at the Puntarena in April 2001. We communicated with the wedding planner by email and everything went smoothly. It was a wonderful vacation spent with our friends and family and a beautiful ceremony. The only thing negitive my group said was about the food. Some of them found it bland/ uncreative, however I feel they did a good job considering they are carering to a diverse hotel client base (Canada, Britian, Europe). All things considered I loved my stay at Puntarena.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube