Breezes Varadero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Breezes Varadero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Breezes Varadero  

Carretera Las Américas, Km 3, Varadero, Matanzas,Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Noisy"
Posted by: Elaine on Feb 9, 2015
see all reviews

Breezes Varadero Reviews
Breezes Varadero Pictures and Information
Breezes Varadero Varadero Cuba

#35
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.7

Based on 16 reviews

Breezes Varadero Information


Operated by the famous SuperClubs group, this is their foremost property in Varadero. All inclusive luxury with great entertainment.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Varadero Reviews

Breezes Varadero Review: 3.7 of 5 16 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  5
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (15)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 16

"Noisy"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Elaine  on Feb 9, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
239 people found this review helpful

Have stayed twice before. This time in even room number in nolitours building so got to enjoy the neighboring resorts techno music till 2 A.M. every night. I am not sure what was going on with the food! Every time they had some chicken legs or ribs they were kept out of reach of the guests! Were hidden by the grill, so you had to stand in a long line to request one! It seemed to come as a surprise that it was lunch time - frequent requests to wait as it wasn't ready - but noticed an employee helping themselves to the ribs when I was told couldn't have any as they weren't ready! If you can't eat fish or seafood - I hope you like rice and beans - you will be living on them.
Beach is beautiful, staff friendly, but with little food choices, and the noise not sure if I will return.

Room Number:
632

Room Block:
nolitours

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Breezes Varadera - A disappointing resort experience"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Paula  on Mar 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
575 people found this review helpful


Room Number:
615, then 501

Arrival:
Just returned from Breezes Veradero and found the experince to be a disappontment.
Our Sunwing Flight was delayed by 3 1/2 hours in Toronto as they searched for a crew to take over the plane. We received conflicting info. as to why the delay occured - Sunwing agent in Toronto said it was due to a fuel shortage in Sudbury?? the pilot said it was due to a fuel shortage down south?? So, after arriving at 5 a.m. instead of the schedlued 1:30 a.m. we were exhaused and the lady at the desk was not exactly welcoming. I've travelled extensively and would rate this hotel as one of the worse for customer service. The staff at the front desk throughout the week were very unfriendly and only when an issue was pressed would they make an effort to resolve a problem and then with a degree of rudeness.

Rooms:
We stayed in the building which housed the disco. I didn't hear the music at night but the noise after with the drunken argumemts was a problem. Providing security in this area after midnight would be beneficial in discouraging the drunken and obnoxious behaviour of guests who are yelling and swearing with no regard for others. I requested and received a room change after the third night of disrputed sleep, to which the woman at the front desk proclaimed that "this would be the last room change" and confirmed that mine was not the first request of the day due to the commotion of the night before.

Rooms were clean but tired looking. Maids did a great job and were friendly and helpful.

Restaurants and Bars:
In the buffet it was frequently difficult to receive service, and I'm not referring to slow service, I mean any service at all. There were times when noone came to offer even as little as a glass of water. The majority of staff there seemed to have difficulty even making eye contact or smiling as they serve you. Food was fine.

Nery at the bar across from the gymn was very nice and the best drinks were available in that location.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
One pool, very simple. Easy property to navigate.

Don't pay too mcuh attention to posted times and events as they don't always correpond to what is actually happening. Ex. tennis lessons are posted in the lobby as being from 9 -3. Arrived at 11 a.m to book a lesson and was told that lessons ended at 11 a.m. and the instructor and another guy just sat and watched as my daughter and I hit a few tennis balls around.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Good selection - did the Havana Special trip which was great, I highly recommned this. Nelson our guide was fantastic!

Other Comments:
In all, I would not recommend this hotel and would definitely not return. It was such a let down after the great experience I had in Cuba previously.

There are a lot of great things to do and see in the area, my problem lay exclusively with the hotel and it's overall lack of friendly service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great bang for your buck.. really"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Al  on Jan 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
573 people found this review helpful

Especially if you like adults-only and no screaming, crying children running around... I recommend it, it's mostly Canadians there and the beach is what every dream of a beach actually is. Its gorgeous to say the least.. The staff is great. Food in my opinion is not so great, not many familiar items to choose from, mostly Cuban dishes of "what is that?". Going back again in April of this year and cannot wait...

Room Number:
near Martino's Grill and the dicoteca

Room Block:
near the discoteca

Arrival:
seemless, everything went smoothly...

Rooms:
nice room, air condition did NOT work, had it on full-blast the entire time with NO results.. Luckily I was too drunk to care.. This year will be opting for a room with good A/C..

Restaurants and Bars:
Only ate at the buffet and it's a 50/50 draw.. Bars are great.. Only one stays open 24hrs... The piano bar.. Jose is the main guy there and awesome..

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
All the above the beach/pools/grounds are exactly what you'd imagine in a dream, stunning to say the least.. The beach is the main attraction. wow.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
most activities are extra, the included activities are minimal at best.

Other Comments:
recommend to anyone..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice resort, bad service"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jasna  on Jun 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
508 people found this review helpful

After visiting Breezes Jibacoa the year earlier, this resort was a big disapointment.
Room smelled bad, was closed for a long time.
Biggest problem are waiters and waitresses at the buffet. Most of them not professional, just waiting for tip, and happy that guests do all the work.
Will not go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Disappointing in some way "

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mary  on Jan 11, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
327 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this resort from 7 to 21 Dec 09. I’m sorry to say this is the first time our review is quite negative. I must begin by saying that we have done a fair bit of traveling over the years, and so we have something to compare with. Flew with Sunwing yet again, was great yet again, just 30 mins delay (not the norm with Sunwing!) on our trip back home. Flight down was 3 hrs and 15 mins long. Upon arrival, all first line airport staff were wearing masks. Our rep said this is normal, and not just H1N1 fears. Washroom facilities by baggage collection. Drive from airport to resort was 35 mins, with super quick stops at 2 other resorts. No crazy drivers here, and no garbage whatsoever visible! Small older hotel, very nicely laid out, pleasing to the eye, landscaping very nice. Wheel chair accessible. Most rooms would be very quiet, even those at front of resort and closest to street as traffic is very light. Don’t know about noise in tropical suites as that is where disco is. Staff are wonderful! No ID bracelets, guests are 14+ in age, and no USA guests! E-mail: guestrelations@breezesvaradero.cyt.cu (don’t expect a reply).

Room:
Room Suite was very big. From what we saw, every room was big. Tropical suites bldg had 3 levels. Regular/older bldgs were 2 levels. To enter rooms on lower level (first floor), you have to walk down 4 stairs. Separate room with couch and fridge (never stocked). Thermos in room, take to any bar for refill of drinking water. Lots of hangers in both rooms, not enough dresser space. King size bed, very hard, but we got used to it. Bedding was clean. Everything worked just fine including water pressure, got used to noisy AC. Very dim lighting by bed, barely good enough for reading on one side, and there is no light on other side of bed. Outlets are 110V like at home. Walls are cement and very sound proof. Bldg is old and so washroom is dated. Nothing wrong with dated, as long as it is kept clean. This was one of the problems. Maid was a very nice woman, however did a horrible job of cleaning the bathroom. Never mind the fact that the faucets and drains need some major CLR and scrubbing. It was the surface dirt that was not cleaned, and yes it was only surface dirt, and something she should have taken care of regularly, even if not daily. The tub wasn’t cleaned well either, neither was the counter wiped down every day. We found that sometimes the towels were not clean, and I don’t mean permanent stains, I’m talking about stuck on dirt. I don’t know what it is with this resort and mirrors, all of them were filthy, other guests complained about the same thing. They replaced our bathroom mirror, don’t know why as it was fine; but even it’s replacement was dirty. One plastic bag wrapped ‘sterilized’ drinking glass was absolutely filthy, had chalky white streaks all over it. And they call this ‘sterilized’? Bugs, oh yes, the 3 live roaches we found in our room! One in dresser, another on washroom counter and the third crawling on floor. You may wonder why we didn’t change rooms. Resort was going to be overbooked in 2 days, so where would they move us? Possibly into one of the rooms where the AC wasn’t working. Neither did we want them coming in and spraying deet in and around our clothing etc. So when we found the first roach, we decided to laugh and tell ourselves this is the caribbean, and decided to make the best of our holiday. We did not feel the same by the end of the 2 wks. We kept our munchies in fridge as of day 1, so this was not the reason for roaches. They were already living in room when we arrived. Speaking with other guests, we found out that 2 other rooms had the same problem. We have to ask ourselves how many other rooms were affected with the crawlers. The only other bugs we found were a few ants on bathroom floor and a few mosquitos. In all the travelling we have done, we have never had a single roach in our room, never mind 3!

Food:
Neither one of us was sick, but food was another overall disappointment. We did not starve by any means, but it’s true that you don’t go to cuba for the food! Not much for salad fixings; and not much fresh fruit, often not ripe enough. Most days bananas were not available, or they were badly bruised. Egg station was of course the most popular breakfast item. Whoever cut up the chicken, massacred it, lots of tiny bone fragments. They did have boneless skinless chicken breasts, but you had to wait for them to grill it, side by side with the fish and seafood. Hot food was definitely kept hot as serving pans were sitting right on burners and you could see food simmering. Food appeared to be fresh, and yes they do sometimes recycle an item into something else, there is nothing wrong with this practice. Plates were often dirty with greasy spots and stuck on dirt, would see folks sorting through them looking for a clean one. Sometimes the cutlery was also dirty, and a few glasses too. In our opinion, the chef at the beach grill was the most professional because he took care in how he handled raw hamburger meat, washing his hands, etc.

Beach:
Beach and ocean are most definitely awesome! For the first 3 days the ocean was so calm there was barely a ripple. Then we had some waves to jump and play in. The last 4 days the weather changed drastically, like someone had flicked a switch from summer to winter. These were major red flag days, life guards vigilant in not allowing anyone to venture in. We have never seen it this bad. The waves came in all the way to almost where the palapas are, no kidding! It was definitely very cool, very windy, overcast and some rain. Folks dressed in jeans and long sleeves. This is cuba’s winter now too, and so unfortunately weather like this is sometimes the norm. With the storm, came the portuguese man of war jelly fish washed up on shore. Lots of shade on the beach, approx 95 small palapas; no trees. Property is long, you can spread out, not elbow to elbow. No need to reserve chairs (none broken), could still find a palapa at 10:00. No security issues on beach or anywhere else at resort. Sand is nice and smooth, no roots or branches to trip over, just some small broken shells and such. No ants or wasps whatsoever. Ocean floor was very smooth, no seaweed, and very clear most days, absolutely beautiful. Very few fish to see and so no real snorkeling; sargeant majors, ray, flounder, and a star fish. No beach bar service, sorry. You have to get up yourself and stretch, walk to bar by the grill and towel hut. Most folks brought insulated mugs, resort plastic glasses are very small. Three paths to the beach; 1 on each of the far ends of property, and then middle section which is the most popular as is closest to the bar. This path is where you will find tree roots and branches. Could use widening as is not wide enough for 2 people to walk side by side. There are no washrooms on the beach. Are on beach level, but located under the buffet, close to beach bar and grill. Would strongly suggest that you return to your room to use facilities as both mens and womens are disgusting. The mens has only 1 urinal now, and it was always plugged and overflowing. The womens wasn’t much better. Of the 4 cubicles, 1 had no lock, and 3 or all 4 often did not flush, and sometimes no toilet paper in some. Stretch of beach goes on forever, beautiful.

Location:
Immediate neighbors are Sol Sirenas on one side; other side are Tuxpan, then Superclubs Breezes Bella Costa. Visible on hill is shopping center and golf course. Shopping Gift shop in hotel is useless. Go into town, or buy from one of the bicycle beach vendors which travel up and down the beach. They don’t hassle you, they wait for you to approach them. Prices are very reasonable, we did not haggle. Currency can be exchanged at reception. Basically almost nothing in the way of name brand alcohol at varadero airport.

Conclusion:
We cannot say that we had a fantastic holiday, but we made the best of it. We travel to the caribbean for the ocean and warm weather, and really only sleep and shower in the room. The resort is a perfect small size with everything within easy distance, and very safe. During our stay, 2 bldgs were closed for renovations, no noise disruption. The staff are VERY pleasant, no complaints except for gift shop staff. Most speak english very well. Our favorites were our buffet waitress, a young lady by the name of Niuvis; and the grill chef. We will definitely return to Varadero, but unfortunately not to this hotel, unless they seriously clean up. Portion of resort was recently closed for 3 mths for renovations. Our bldg was one of the ones that was spruced up. Room was painted, and it may have been the only thing done. As mentioned, bathroom needs serious scrubbing. One light switch was so filthy we hated touching it. You would think these kinds of housekeeping chores would be part of regular cleaning; and if not, well then at least seriously addressed during renovations. We are easy going and can put up with a lot, and always try to make the best of it. This time unfortunately all the negatives, trivial and not so trivial, plus others which I did not mention and which normally never bother us, well.....it all added up on this trip. The whole experience did not leave us with a warm and fuzzy feeling. We found a guest comment form in the desk and definitely took the time to fill it out. Thanks again to Debbie for creating this wonderful site!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice resort... for the most part."

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Nova Scotia  on Apr 12, 2014  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
271 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
Check-in was a little slow, but there was a busload of people arriving at the same time, so can't blame staff and you have to expect these things. Bar nearby, and friendly folks to talk to, made the time pass quickly. Pick up plastic room keys and metal safe keys. Resort map is on your paperwork. Can have resort staff transport your luggage to room, but if it's busy you'll wait a while. We elected to take our own luggage to our room.

Rooms:
Block B, second floor room. One of the better rooms we have had in 10 trips south, 7 of those to Cuba. Nice separate sitting room with it's own closing door, contains fridge stocked once during our stay with two cans of soda, two small bottles of water. Air conditioner in both rooms worked fine. Water pressure in shower was a little low, but did the trick. Lots of towels supplied, even a couple of facecloths. Kudos to the maid for keeping it clean, and for her fantastic towel art! Nice balcony area with two comfortable chairs for unwinding before dinner.

Restaurants and Bars:
Um... don't go here for the food. Sure it's Cuba, and we knew exactly what to expect (or thought we did! ), but food at Jimmy's Buffet was almost a spoiler for us. Hard to find something to eat. I lived off eggs at breakfast, bread and vegetables for lunch and dinner, and of course the famous hamburgers (near the beach). You can only eat so many hamburgers. One night I had to make a banana split to tide me over to breakfast. Service in the buffet was hit and miss. A couple of wait staff in the buffet are outstanding, the rest are well... not so much. Most days we would have eaten our food and had not even been offered water, coffee or anything. Saved us a few bucks in tips I guess.

Both A-la-Cartes, Italian and Cuban, did provide some escape from the buffet mess. Food was actually pretty good, and service was much better. There is a third restaurant available, but it could only be booked for a Friday, we guess, and we missed it.

We tried out most bars. Bar staff at all locations are outstanding. The friendliest and most efficient bar staff we have encountered in any resort.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is outstanding. Some days there are not enough chairs though. We generally hit the beach between 8 and 9am and stay there til mid afternoon. Most days it was a struggle to find a place to park. Towel game going on here for sure. Loved to see two people using 4 chairs and a palapa... two chairs in the shade, two in the sun. Those same people likely had two saved at the pool too. Staff had quickly and impressively popped up a bunch of new palapas while we were there, and when new chairs arrive, that may help the issue.

The Pool is a pool. A little on the small size, but a nice area to sit around later in the afternoon. Music and entertainment around the pool was not imposing at all and made for a really nice atmosphere.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We only took in one evening show, the variety show. It is what it is. Kills some time in the evening and provides a little distraction. Gotta give the kids dancing there some credit for their energy. Did find it a bit off-putting when the dancers stand outside afterwards at the exit holding tip cups. Never saw that before. It doesn't seem right to pick a favorite, nor to tip them all, so it leaves you feeling a bit awkward.

Other Comments:
General:
Staff, with the exception of a few buffet wait staff (and for all I know they might have been training some at the time), are among the best we have encountered.

The resort itself is very pretty and kept quite tidy.

The beach is beautiful.

Lobby bar seems to be the place to go in the evenings. Met a ton of really nice folks during our brief stay, and shared a lot of laughs.

A bar and/or washroom on or closer to the beach would be nice. A public washroom closer to the pool would also be a nice addition.

We won't return due to the buffet food and sketchy service (but only in the buffet). Cannot accept staying at a resort that requires you to fill your own water bottle at a public distribution station. It's simply unhygienic! Also, for a small resort, there is a lot of walking around, especially to get to washrooms from the beach or pool... we don't pee in the pool!! We've stayed in much larger resorts with less walking required to find facilities.

Hmmm... just don't know how to rate this resort. The resort has many return guests, and every return guest we met agreed with our opinions... but we wouldn't return. We had a wonderful time, loved our room and the resort as a whole, but we just can't get past our buffet experiences and that darned fill your own water bottle practice.





Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My experience at Breezes"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Zelia  on Jun 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
449 people found this review helpful

Hi
I recently visited Super Breezes in Varadero (May 25-June 1)I cannot say that I was terribly impressed or that I would return.
The room was good but there wasn't even a bottle of water in the fridge, apparently we were responsible for it but yet nobody told us.
If we wanted our linens changed we had to leave a specific note that was on the dresser.

Food was good if you liked buffet everyday or if you booked to get into the specialty restaurants where in some cases a dress code applied but really it didn't.
We had an hour of free internet that didn't happen, the internet was always down for the whole week we were there, we had to resort to calling our daughters at 2.85cuc

The best thing was the Beach grill, Noel is a very nice man

Entertainment sucked, the presenter felt it necessary to speak spanish, english and french, I don't understand the french.
That resort caters too much to french speaking people which is annoying to those of us non french speaking
Here at home we get french shoved down our throats we don't need when we go on vacation
I made my complaint known, the way I see it Cuba is spanish speaking, they should speak spanish and then in English which is a universal language

I've been to Cayo Coco, stayed at Blau Colonial and found the service much better all around

Needless to say I will not return to Breezes

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Return to Breezes"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Derek  on Oct 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
473 people found this review helpful

I have been to this resort many times over the years and for many reasons it has had it's ups and downs.
My most recent visit was a very pleasant surprise. Although some of the staff have been let go for a variety of reasons, the main core group are still there and remain the main reason why I visit this hotel.
There has been a change in management and some money has obviously been spent to make some improvements.
The food is better than it has been in the past, especially in the alacarte restaurants.
The grounds have been improved and are maintaned impeccably.
The new manager seems to spend more time with the clients and staff and seems to have a pretty good idea where additional changes should be made.
We all know that things move slowly in Cuba but my impression is that Breezes Varadero is heading in the right direction to get itself back to it's former glory

Room Number:
736

Room Block:
Main Building

Arrival:
Staff were great. Treated me like royalty and made my stay very enjoyable

Rooms:
Room was beautiful. Obviously recently painted as are many of the rooms. Many renovations going on to make things better.

Restaurants and Bars:
Staff were great, as always but the food is getting better.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Awesome. Just beautiful

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Golf course needs a lot of work and they need to realize that it is the quality of the course and the staff that make people come to play golf in Cuba. There are many other better golfing destinations and if the familiar faces continue to disappear, I will start to frequent those other destinations.
When I can play two rounds of golf and not see a beer cart, there is a problem..
People used to be there to clean my clubs at the end of the round, that doesn't seem to happen anymore..
Wherever I play golf, I like to play with local players who know the course and offer a little friendship and competition. That seems to be discouraged here and it really should be encouraged.

Other Comments:
Breezes Varadero, years ago, was a great hotel. It as been in a slump for a while but I think it is coming back and i am very happy to see that happen.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"know your spanish"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  gerry  on Jan 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
331 people found this review helpful

hotel great been there many times we just got one free week for going there 5 times but we will not be going back. last day there my wife had a brain hemmerage you do not want to stay in the hospital in matanzas it is descusting very old & dirty i had a spider in my bed next morning no towels no shower like i said know your spanish or you are screwed.love you canada by the way she is in london universaty hospital still recovering. dont let the cubans operate unless you have no other way out just remember once you are off the resort in an ambulance your on your own no more english

Your Arrival:
great

Rooms:
great

Restaurants and Bars:
great

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
great

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
ok but the weather was crap very cold

Other Comments:
hope i did not put any body off. this resort is great & what happend to my wife has nothing to do whith this resort or cuba. good luck everybody

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A great vacation!"

Breezes Varadero
User Rating:  Breezes Varadero Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  susan  on Oct 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
462 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Breezes varadero from Oct 1-Oct 8/11. We had stayed at the Breezes jibacoa 2 times in the past and thought we'd give this sister hotel a try. We were glad we made the choice. We loved it. i think I prefer it to the Jibacoa one. It is more spacious. The staff were all friendly and great to deal with. Our room was really nice. We had a suite and it was large and freshly renovated-we really appreciated the space and also the large balcony. The grounds were really gorgeous and the hotel is well laid out. We enjoyed hot weather, a little rain and made lots of friends. We had a great time in the disco because the DJ has lots of CD's and you can request your favorite music. We did kareoke one night att the piano bar and that was a hoot. The beach is lovely -we got in the water every day but it was a tad wild with the waves and current. Do go to see the Dupont house -that is close by and really neat to see. The food was pretty good and I liked the Italian and the beach grill ones the best. The cuban al la carte was interesting but the food was not so good.

Room Number:
526

Room Block:
5

Other Comments:
Unless you are crazy you will enjoy this resort!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube