Villa Cojimar Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Villa Cojimar reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Villa Cojimar  

Cayo Guillermo, Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila, Cuba.
(Jardines del Rey)

"my stay at a wonderful resort."
Posted by: Lori  on Jan 21, 2014
see all reviews

Villa Cojimar Reviews
Villa Cojimar Pictures and Information
Villa Cojimar Cayo Guillermo Cuba

#1
of 4 Hotels in Cayo Guillermo

User rating 4.5

Based on 82 reviews

Villa Cojimar Information




Budget hotel on all inclusive basis. Most rooms have seaviews. Watersports activities available.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Cojimar Reviews

Villa Cojimar Review: 4.5 of 5 82 reviews
Excellent
  57
Very good
  17
Average
  4
Poor
  2
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (18)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
Solo Traveller (5)
With friend (4)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 82

"Cuban Paradise"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Simon Font  on Aug 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2005
5862 people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks last year and enjoyed it so much we are returning this year. It is a proper Cuban hotel run by Cubans, the other four hotels on Cayo Guillermo are not. It is a relaxing comfortable hotel, with really friendly staff, they cant do enough for you. The place is clean and free from vermin, save for some entertaining blue land crabs that appear near the villas now and again but they run a mile when they see you. It is everything they tell you in the brochures, miles of white empty beaches, and constant sun a spit away fron you'r front door. Its drinks and snacks 24/7, and entertainment every night. The food in the buffet style dining room is very very good, and a special is the lobster on Sunday. Its not the biggest or the most modern hotel on the island but it is honestly the best. I'm going for 17 nights this time, and I am expecting it to be just as good as my last visit. Go on book it you WILL enjoy it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Villa Cojimar is an excellent place"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr Sage  on Sep 23, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2005
5388 people found this review helpful

excellent place coming back on November 2nd 2005.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Holiday at the Villa Cojimar"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mike Redington  on Oct 10, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2005
5107 people found this review helpful

Villa Cojimar - This was a brilliant hotel to stay at very relaxing and the staff were realy attentive and very friendly and the food was of a good standard and lots of choice for everyones taste. The views were spectacular and I would highly reccomend the hotel Villa Cojimar.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un voyage parfait"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  asas  on Oct 10, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) AFGHANISTAN
Visited on: Oct, 2005
4934 people found this review helpful

Nous sommes allés à Villa Cojimar l'an dernier pendant les vacances des fêtes (2 semaines). Nous avons adoré notre visite. La nourriture n'est pas compliquée, mais très bonne et il y a assez de choix. Les chambres sont assez grandes, très propres et confortables, sauf peut-être les matelas. L'animation et le club des enfants sont tout simplement incroyables, l'animatrice du mini-club est tellement dévouée et gentille. Tous les travailleurs sont vraiment gentils et chaleureux. La plage est très belle mais peu profonde. Tout cela dit, nous y retournons à Noël cette année.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Peace and quiet in Paradise!"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Linda Smith  on Oct 27, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2005
4642 people found this review helpful

First visited in May this year alone needing peace and quiet after a fraught few months. Thought I had landed in Paradise! Nothing to do but relax and chill out on white sandy beaches and bathe in shallow clear water. Good food and wine and friendly staff made it a very special place for me. So much so that I re-visited in October and have just booked to return in December. A perfect place to unwind. The only place I have re-visited.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"AMAZING STAFF AND RESORT!!!!!"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Pamela Hamelin  on Nov 19, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2005
4445 people found this review helpful

I went here last year for 2 weeks and it was the best and most memorable 2 weeks of my life!!! THe people that worked here are soo amazingly nice. They made me not want to leave. Since i had such an awesome time i'm planning on going back and meeting back up with everyone again and chilling out again. The shows were amazing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We found Paradise in Cuba"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  John & Glynis Padgett  on Nov 22, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2005
4533 people found this review helpful

We have just returned from 17 wonderful nights at the Cojimar. WOW what a place, totally relaxing, with very pleasant and hard working staff. Adequate and comfortable accomodation and what a view from our room the gentle rolling waves of the Atlantic and superb beach. This is Paradise in Cuba. We will be booking for this resort again in 2006.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Most amazing place in Cuba highly recommended"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Laura  on Dec 7, 2005  >  11 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2005
4453 people found this review helpful

Villa Cojimar is the best hotel cuba has. I did not want to leave. We stayed for 7 days but we are going back for 14 in april. The staff are amazing and the entertainment is excellent. The food is good. The hotel is clean. I suggest this destination for anyone who wants to lay back and relax. It is very peaceful and the disco at night I sso much fun. The beach is very nice and just down the for 5 pesos you can go to cubas second most beatiful beach. Make sure you do this when you are there. The water is absolutely amazing. It is called Playa Pilar. Hope this helps you to chose your cuba destination.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cojimar september 04"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  angela ashbrooke  on Jan 31, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2006
4429 people found this review helpful

I visited this hotel in september 04. when we first got there i was a little downheartened as i thought it was very basic. A couple of days into the holiday we were moved to another hotel because of hurricanre ivan. I can honestly say i couldnt wait to get back to cojimar. We missed the fantastic beach which was right out of the back door of our room. The staff were fantastic and because the hotel is small we made some nice friends. The food is not the best i have ever had but it is satisfactory and the atmosphere of the hotel more than makes up for this. I mnearly cried when we had to leave. So much so that i am going back this may and taking the family with us, can't wait.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Brilliant"

Villa Cojimar
User Rating:  Villa Cojimar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Rhiannon Preece-Towey  on Feb 15, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2006
4311 people found this review helpful

I stayed for 7 nights in november and can honestly say that my first trip outside of Europe was thoroughly fantastic. The staff were friendly, the rooms spacious and clean, and the cuban beer was really good. The beach and the sea were clear and beautiful.

The food was traditional and tasty. If I had the money to go again today I would.

I hope that you have as a good a trip as I did.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube