Brisas Covarrubias Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Brisas Covarrubias reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Brisas Covarrubias  

Playa Covarrubias, Puerto Padre, Las Tunas, Cuba.

"Love it!"
Posted by: Robert on Oct 22, 2014
see all reviews

Brisas Covarrubias Reviews
Brisas Covarrubias Pictures and Information
Brisas Covarrubias Las Tunas Cuba

#1
of 2 Hotels in Las Tunas

User rating 4.2

Based on 13 reviews

Brisas Covarrubias Information


Located right by the beach, on the north coast of the eastern province of Las Tunas. The resort is set up as a village where you can enjoy the privilege of being secluded from any tourist development; the ideal holiday getaway!.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Brisas Covarrubias Reviews

Brisas Covarrubias Review: 4.2 of 5 13 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  6
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 13

"a cheap no frills resort"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  cathy  on Feb 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
384 people found this review helpful

rooms were clean,not enough entertainment,not enough variety for food plus you had to wait to get in to eat

Your Arrival:
was fine

Rooms:
were clean

Restaurants and Bars:
were just ok

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very nice well kept

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
not enough

Other Comments:
just a cheap no frills resort

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I'll be back"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  David Dow  on Feb 27, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2007
3110 people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I visited this resort off a change to out last minute getaway. At first I was hesitant as it seemed so far away from civilization. In the end, I found it to be exactly what I went away for - the sun and relaxation.

It was a holiday that 'you made it what you wanted'. The staff was fantastic, especially the entertainment staff. This group of people really tried their best to keep everyone entertained!

The food was allright, next time I go I am taking salad dressing though.

In the end, normally you know whether you like a resort or not, right away. This one I gave a chance and will definately be returning, if not just for the isolation which allowed me to relax and socialize when I wanted.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolute relaxation in paradise, not so great service"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Asya  on Mar 4, 2011  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
335 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Brisas Covarrubias over the Christmas Holidays. It was our first stay there, a truly relaxing experience, despite some unpleasant surprises from the service and lack of water at times. I wrote a detailed blog with photos on our stay and experience at the hotel:
http://travelmaniacx-mytravels.blogspot.com/2011/02/brisas-covarrubias-puedro-padre-cuba.html
Please read it and feel free to ask me any questions you may have!
After all, I do recommend this hotel for travellers looking for relaxation and beautiful nature!

Photos: http://travelmaniacx-mytravels.blogspot.com/2011/02/brisas-covarrubias-puedro-padre-cuba.html

Videos: http://travelmaniacx-mytravels.blogspot.com/2011/02/brisas-covarrubias-puedro-padre-cuba.html

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had a blast"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  graham  on Feb 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
347 people found this review helpful

The staff here is great.we met one of the workers there named karel he showed us around peurto padre on his day of didnt expect anything for doing so. what a great guy and the same can be said for the rest of the staff.the guest all seemed happy for the most part.one suggestion promote karel.

Room Number:
1312

Arrival:
great

Rooms:
fine

Restaurants and Bars:
fine

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
great

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
great

Other Comments:
great staff nice small intimate resort cuba is always good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great resort for little money"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jacob Decker  on May 14, 2005  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
2291 people found this review helpful

Just came back from Villa Covarubias. We were there for 2 weeks, Feb18-March 4. The ride from the airport is quite long(2hours) but if you travel during the day you see a lot of all the villages et small cities. The hotel is quite secluded, the beach is nice and the staff is very friendly, mostly the animators Micheal, Julian and Yionnis. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The tv channels are great! Showtime and HBO show very good movies you can watch at night or before supper when the activities on the beach are closed and the dinning room isn't open yet. The water coming from the tap/shower was a bit yellow but if you let it run it is ok. You get bottled water for drinking purpuses. The food is ok. It is not what you are used to at home but we eat well. The lobster meal at a cost of 12$ is worth it as it is very good and provides a change from the buffet. The la carte restaurant is free but you have to book early in the morning cause the tables are limited. The excursions are not very interesting cause the hotel is far from anything else. Puerto Padre is the nearest place to visit for 12$ and a 30 minutes ride. There are some other places but not worth it as for example going to Santiago is 4 hours each way for just 2h30 of visiting time. There are plenty to do and to see at the resort. People from all ages can enjoy themselves. It is not necessary to pay the 8$ for scuba as you can do it for free from the beach. There are dance lessons, spanish lessons,volleyball, bingo games (where I won 2 bottles of rum!), and shows everynight. Bring a card for the electricity slot in the room, and a large thermo cup for your drinks. There are many tourists from Europe but not that many from Quebec/Canada.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ottimo albergo per attenti alle zanzare"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. luciano  on May 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: May, 2010
701 people found this review helpful

Questo hotel ha un ottimo servizio, ottima cucina pulito e ben curato, il personale molto gentile e disponibile..ci torno adesso ad agosto ma mi porto l'autan per proteggermi dalle zanzare..

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Staff make best"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Zlatko  on Jan 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1999
388 people found this review helpful

December 22 to 27 2010. Yes it is all about staff, hospitality and safety. Beach is first class, bungalows are clean and roomy, food mach better than expected I woud say exelent - clean, neet, stuff well grummed; Bars(two) - good - staff wery friendly. Yes it was problem with water - they trucking woter from big distance but there is some restriction and for me no big obstacle. It is litle far from any habitated place - closest one Pore Pedre about 1h driving. We wisit this place on Christmas day - I wish I went again - wery nice people - obviously live poor but all smiling - they are hapy people. I wish I know Spanish and talk with them - I just love these people. Again staff is greit, they try best to accomodate you. Do not miss massage - it was wanderful - the lady is very knowlegeble - she is chiropractor; entertaiment staff - greit; I am sorry I remember only one name Duna but all of them are greit. First chance I will come again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Love it!"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Oct 22, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
2 people found this review helpful

The Brisas Covarrubias Hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have been into.

It has a nice, warm feeling to it, and when you consider the fact that this hotel is pretty new, one could say that is just amazing.

It is less than two hours away from the airport, so you can take a taxi from the airport and it won't cost you too much.

When we got in the Brisas Covarrubias Hotel, the first thing that we noticed was that the staff was really nice and very well organized. One could say that the staff is the heart of this hotel and they will make you want to come back to this hotel over and over again.

I booked an ocean view room, and that was exactly what I got. The view was more beautiful than anything.

The room itself was good. Nice, comfortable room with acceptable beds. The thing that I didn't like was that the phone was ringing at least two times a day and when I answered no one was there. I called the reception and they told me to just unplug the phone. I learned from the other guests that they had the same problem with the phones.

The food, like everywhere else in Cuba, is not good. I didn't like it, it just didn't have the needed diversity, but if you want to lose some weight, here is a good place to do that.

The beach was just paradise. The Brisas Covarrubias Hotel is located on the beach, so you will feel like you are on the beach all the time. The water is crystal clean and you can see all the different fish that are swimming next to you.

When it comes to the entertainment, there isn't one. There was only one show while we were there, it was decent, but it wasn't spectacular. I heard that there was a disco there, but I never went to it. I heard that it wasn't that good, but I may be wrong about it.

I would definitely come back to this hotel. It is amazing and you will have one of a kind experience there. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our Garden of Eden"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Burnie  on Nov 4, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2005
2094 people found this review helpful

We are again looking forward to our 7th. trip in a row to this hidden jewel in Feb.2006. It's without a doubt the most beautiful friendly & clean resort we have ever been to. The staff is number one,friendly courteous, and will go the extra mile to ensure your holiday is one you'll never forget. The beach is absolutely the best, white sand, snorkelling reef about 100 ft. from shore & 23 dive sites right there. The room's are impecably squeeky clean with a great staff of hard working maids. The food in the buffet is above average but you have to remember your in Cuba there isn't McDonalds or Pizza Hut lol. All in all if your looking for a kick back relaxing vacation be sure to put Club Covarrubias on your list. Hasta Luego Burnie

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A Place worth visiting"

Brisas Covarrubias
User Rating:  Brisas Covarrubias Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lindz  on Sep 15, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2005
2152 people found this review helpful

I visited Club Covarrubias last Feb. and this place was gorgeous! The poeple, including the tourists, were very welcomming. I enjoyed every moment I stayed on this resort. The beach is very private and relaxing. The entertainment is great for everyone in the whole family.The dance lessons are so much fun, and the food is good too. Everything about Club Covarrubias was amazing! If anyone asked me where they should go for vacation, I would definetly tell them Club Covarrubias!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube