Grand Palladium Colonial Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Grand Palladium Colonial reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 28, 2010

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2010

The Royal Playa Del Carmen

4.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 27, 2011

Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

4.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 23, 2012

Grand Palladium Colonial  

Ctra. Chetumal-Cancun km 259.9 | Kantenah, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico

"We stayed at the Colonial March of 2009"
Posted by: Darlene on Mar 10, 2011
see all reviews

Grand Palladium Colonial Reviews
Grand Palladium Colonial Pictures and Information
Grand Palladium Colonial Mayan Riviera Mexico

#27
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 4.8

Based on 4 reviews

Grand Palladium Colonial Information


Located in the picturesque seaside village of Solidaridad, in the unspoilt Mayan Riviera, the Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is a colonial-style hotel integrated in a paradisaical environment: surrounded by more than 0.2 sq m of tropical vegetation and bathed by the turquoise waters of the Caribbean.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Palladium Colonial Reviews

Grand Palladium Colonial Review: 4.8 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"We stayed at the Colonial March of 2009"

Grand Palladium Colonial
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Darlene  on Mar 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
248 people found this review helpful

It was fantastic. It was a first time down south for my husband and I. And it was a perfect choice. The food was great, staff was great. Rooms very clean. Loved the fact that we could access the other resorts. We plan to return next year.

Arrival:
The ride from the airport was about 1.5 hrs, but that was not a problem. It was worth it.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great selection of restaurants!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We love to walk, the resort was so big we got lots of walking in.

Other Comments:

I can't say one negative thing about this resort. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Resort"

Grand Palladium Colonial
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bonnie  on Feb 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
290 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Grand Palladium Colonial in the Mayan Riviera this is definitely a five star.Excellent food beautiful rooms with tile floors and bathroom.Unbelievable pools lots to choose from childrens,adult only salt water etc.They have a flamingo pond,alligators,lots of eguanas.The ocean is blue and green and has a fantastic beach with lots of lounges and papulas.Their are four other sister hotels so you have all of the ammenities ay all hotels.The one draw back it is about two hour drive from the Cancun Airport but they are going to be building a airport at Tulum which will be a lot faster.

Room Number:
2112

Room Block:
3000

Arrival:
Jan.14,2011

Rooms:
Junior suite these are a good location to the beach,pools and food.

Restaurants and Bars:
Mexican.Italian,Steak house ,Chinese,Rib House,Japanese and buffets and bars

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Excellent beach beautiful sand,lots of lounges and shade ,grounds are wonderful as it is on a man grove,they are so clean.The pools are the best I have ever seen.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots of activities volleyball,aerobics,table tennis,mini golf,theater for kids and adults,spanish lessons,dance lessons,bingo,disco ,venders markets at night.

Other Comments:
Everything you need in one place and it is about forty minutes to shoppinf in Playa Del Carman.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Resort"

Grand Palladium Colonial
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Colonial Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Colleen  on Dec 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
301 people found this review helpful

Room Block:
2

Arrival:
The drive from the airport took about 1 hour and a half, but once we got to the resort we were checked in immediately. Our room wasn't ready till 3 and we were there around 11:30, so it gave us time to go eat and check out the resort.

Rooms:
The rooms were cleaned daily, and the mini fridge was restocked daily, we never had an issue with towels or facecloths. The rooms are a little dated but we only slept there so no need for anything fancy. We were on the ground floor with a nice balcony and had no issues with bugs at all.

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurants are fantastic, fun is probably the best I have had anywhere in the Caribbean, all the ala cartes were fabulous, we never had to make a reservation, the service is amazing.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are kept amazingly clean, and maintenance is always being done to keep things looking spotless, pool is Huge, but it wasn't being used much while we were there due to the cool nights not being able to heat it. The beach is huge and we never had an issue getting a lounge chair, we stayed more to the Kantenah side, there was more of a sandy bottom and a reef there that we snorkeled at every day, the fish are amazing to see.

There is also a sea fed saltwater pool, that you must try.
They have flamingos and crocodiles, it's just a beautiful resort.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We've been to Mexico a few times before so we didn't need to leave the resort, plus there was so much to see and do that we didn't need to leave the resort. We took a pontoon boat ride on the resort. There is a train that will take you from one resort to the other. There is a wonderful spa that is all free as long as they don't put there hands on you.

Other Comments:
My only off comment would be they should have more better quality alcohol and the outdoor wait staff should be given warmer clothing for the off nights when it gets cold. Other than that we had an amazing time and would recommend this resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Nice Resort"

Grand Palladium Colonial
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandy  on Mar 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009 | Leisure | With friend
354 people found this review helpful

I traveled to this resort in Mar 2009 and there were three couples that went. All of us had a really good time. The resort is 4 in 1, which makes it very large but gives you plenty of options. The beach was beautiful and the pool was wonderful, except somewhat if you are short. The pool is deep for someone short like myself, 5'2" and I had to stay on my tip toes to keep my head out of the water but all in all the pool is very large and really nice.

The rooms were nice and clean. We stayed on the bottom floor as we prefer not to have to climb the stairs with luggage and what not. All of us requested rooms all together and we were able to get that. There was only one couple that ended up with double beds instead of the king requested but that didn't bother them at all. They could have had the king but not right by the rest of us so they did the compromise.

The Spa was gorgeous and very quite each time we went there. It was a little out of the way from everything else but you could take the trolley and once you were there it was very relaxing and so worth the little travel.

This resort was our third time to Mexico and we would have gone back there in a second but we decided to go to DR this year and thanks to this resort we are going to stay at the GRAND PALLADIUM BAVARO. We do like Mexico and will be back but hoping we like the DR resort just as much.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube