Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tucan

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 28, 2010

Hidden Beach Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 13, 2010

Playacar Palace Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Secrets Maroma Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2010

Grand Palladium Colonial

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 10, 2011

Gran Bahia Principe Akumal

4.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 13, 2012

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa)  

Carretera Federal Puerto Juarez - Chetumal km. 256 - 100, Kantenah | Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico

"Nice Resort - Big"
Posted by: Julie on Feb 26, 2010
see all reviews

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Reviews
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Pictures and Information
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Mayan Riviera Mexico

#58
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 4.0

Based on 1 reviews

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Information


The Grand Palladium Resort and Spa consists of four 5-star hotels: Hotel Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa, Colonial Grand Palladium Resort and Spa, Grand Palladium White Sand Resort and Spa, Grand Palladium Riviera Resort and Spa, and The Royal Suites.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Reviews

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Review: 4.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 1 of 1

"Nice Resort - Big"

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa)
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort (formerly Kantenah Fiesta Grand Resort & Spa) Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julie  on Feb 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
288 people found this review helpful

Overall, very nice clean resort. We stayed in the Colonial section and did visit all 4 connecting resorts. They all are layed out the same and really no need to decide which one to stay at....they really all seemed the same. Buffets were layed out identical.

Your Arrival:
Arrived on time. Front desk staff were organized and ready. We were a group of 6 and they were not able to accommodate our request with rooms together, however, we were in the same villa area.

Rooms:
Clean rooms, no frills, beds are typical hard beds as in all parts of Mexico. In our group, 2 rooms had bath tubs and 1 room had shower only....all were considered standard rooms, so not sure why the difference.

Restaurants and Bars:
Lots of them and all very good. The food is excellent and lots of choices. Nice that you don't have to book the el la cartes in advance. We went to 3 in the 7 days we were there. Japanese, El Dorado and ribs and more.....all were exceptional.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is nice and sand is great....Swimming, be careful! Lots of coral in the area and Bring your Water Shoes. Usually no problem finding lounge chairs....we never go to the beach until 9 or 10 and there were always lots. Snorkelled daily and always saw groups of fish in the coral areas. Nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Booked a fishing trip with the Caribe folks at the resort....some confusion as to the pickup place and time on the morning we were to go and they were almost 3 hours late.....however they offered to still accommodate the group and said they had a surprise for us at the end of the day...we never got a surprise. The guides in the boat were very nice.

Other Comments:
If you want a thrill, make sure you go to Xplor and try the zip lines. Awesome! Tip: Use the Collectivo for transportation, the taxis and vans will rip you off. We paid $90 USD to take us to Xplor and were told that we would have to walk a long way to the gate if we used the Collectivo. Turns out the Collectivo was $2.00 each and it dropped you off about 100 metres from the front desk of Xplor. Oh well, lesson learned.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube