Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana  

Boulevard Turistico Del Este Km. 28, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.

"Really Upset by the Service"
Posted by: Holli  on Dec 27, 2013
see all reviews

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Reviews
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Pictures and Information
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#18
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.6

Based on 27 reviews

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Information


If you think you know what an all inclusive, upscale resort is, think again. The Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic defies any pre-concept you may have by providing you with a vacation destination like no other, and it is not just the inclusions and the service, you are in an environment where you and nature become one.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Reviews

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 3.6 of 5 27 reviews
Excellent
  9
Very good
  6
Average
  6
Poor
  3
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (16)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (9)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
1 - 10 of 27

"Really Upset by the Service"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Holli  on Dec 27, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
138 people found this review helpful

This has been a really horrible resort. There are so many negatives I cannot actually list them. Normal complaints would be every beach chair on the beach is broken, the food is so bland, the resort is overcrowded (these are all true but I could actually deal with these things as I am in paradise).

Today, is my last day at the resort and on the beach today I actually broke down to tears. I have never felt so fed up, helpless, mistreated by any staff at any resort I have EVER stayed at.

Every day this week there have been issues but today had just finally gotten to me. The staff has treated me as if I am the plague this entire week but today was another level. I went to have lunch at a very VERY casual lunch place (serves chicken nuggets and curly fries, think strollers and babies everywhere). I was wearing high waisted jean shorts and a tank top that was short but because the jean shorts went above my belly button ONLY at max 1/4" of midriff was exposed (akin to a tshirt rising up a little), the tank top had straps and my bathing suit was not visible in anyway. The hostess refused to seat me and laughed in my face saying there was a dress code, embarrassing me in front of people in the restaurant. (Last night at the Italian restaurant men were walking around in socks and adidas flip-flops and basketball shorts and tees). So I went to the pizza restaurant next door and changed my shirt and was seated, this restaurant is actually nicer than the original one I tried to go to. As I am eating my pizza a teenager walks in with NO SHOES ON and another girl with a tank top cropped more than mine and low rise shorts. NO PROBLEM for these people! I change my tank top in the restaurant back to the original one I had been wearing and go talk to the hostess of the pizza restaurant and the manager walks over and I tell her the situation, and she says my outfit is NICE and 100% appropriate for any restaurant in their hotel... then proceeds to walk over to the other restaurant with me to talk to the hostess where the hostess does nothing but laugh in my face.


After this I am just kind of fed up with the uncourteous people, no smiles ever. I go to the beach bar to get a drink, say hi to the bartender he does a little dance makes eye contact with me andd then turns his back to me. Seven kids walk up, each one of them gets a drink and I wait patiently. "Then I go hello!! I have been here for 10 minutes now", he looks at me makes eye contact and looks around the bar to proceed to serve two more men who have arrived. This is what all week has been. You would think a young woman would be treated with a little more respect.

And now I am back in my room it is 5:30 PM and my room still has not been cleaned.

Another fabulous day at the hard rock. I am seriously so upset with this resort, and recommend nobody who has any sort of class or has not been raised in a barn to not pay one dime to this rip off

Room Number:
8316

Room Block:
8A

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bring the Pepto or Imodium"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  James  on Jun 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
796 people found this review helpful

first and foremost bring imodium or pepto because just about every other person here has been sick from poor food prep. my experience is after getting moved to a second room and the air condition still does not working after three service calls, tv does not have signal, shower wont drain, toilet does not flush well, and an abundance of other irritations. We will not come back. I am a palace premier member and have been to the resorts in cancun as well. They are far better. this place is not ready to be a first class resort. the staff are not polished like the other palace resorts nor is their English. The $1500 room credit given as an incentive is a joke, no, a rip-off. They should call it 1500 credits to be used if you can figure out how. they have so many ways of blocking you that they are actually worthless. believe me when I say that this place has a long way to go before I would consider it as a vacation destination again. oh yeah, if you think i am one of those snooty people who could not have fun anywhere. your wrong, Moon Palace Cancun is great and I have been there 5 times, liked it everytime. just beware of this place and bring the pepto.

Room Number:
7317 and 7323

Room Block:
7317

Arrival:
06-18 - 06-25

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our Lemonade Holiday"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shannon  on Feb 6, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
493 people found this review helpful

We just got home.. the biggest waste of money and disappointing idea of a vacation EVER!We call it our Lemonade holiday.. all we could do was make lemonade out of the lemons.

The room we had was nice.. but spoke to MANY people who had sewer issues, flush and it showed up in the bathtub.We did notice that the lights turn off on their own every 10 minutes and the shower is not a consistent temperature. DO NOT leave children or people unable to feel temperature in the shower alone. They will get water burns or freeze.

The food was in most cases almost edible at best.

the entertainment was bad.. or non existent. The vibe team showed up at 1 pool at 3pm for 1/2 hour. The nite shows were $store productions.

The Sun bar stink like old vomit, which we were told was the smell of the ship ropes hanging all over. I held my breath walking by, let alone actually go in. The Moon lounge band failed to show 3 out of 4 planned nights. The nightclub is only open thurs- sat.. and you have to pay to get in and each drink is $14 once you are in there.

They expect people to either golf, play casino or sit in the spa.. if you want fun or entertainment during the day you have to make your own.

I can sum up the trip in 1 picture we took by a pool. no drinking, no eating, no music allowed.

Oh.. and remember to bring $90,000 for the hard sell membership thing they are gonna want you to buy into.

If you do not belong on "Real housewives" you don't belong here.

Room Number:
2280

Room Block:
2B

Arrival:
Sent to VIP check in at 5pm.. room was not ready. When did they think we were coming???? only at 30% capacity but still had to wait an hour for our room and they could not even put us in the building we asked for or give us a kingsize bed that we requested.. BUT.. this gave the salesman time to get a feel for who we were and if we would be an investor in the hotel.

Rooms:
big, beautiful
Some water and electrical issues.

Cleaned daily
Inconsistent services such as turn down, mini bar etc but overall not anything we stressed over.

Restaurants and Bars:
Pretty sure they send the leftover bread from the member restaurant up to the buffet. All the bread at the main building was stale.

Romantic dinner was bad. Mushy lobster, warm champagne and out of 4 steaks I ate all ordered at medium well... 1 was blue, 2 rare and the other was so tough we never even got it cut open to look at it.

If you talk to the bartenders at the pools you can get the burgers and such off the "members menu" and they are good. Non Member food is disgusting and near impossible to find unless you leave to pool and actually go into one of the restaurants.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is great , very wavy and rip currents. Red flags all the time (permanent) and children/ weak swimmers should not go in

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
what activities????

Casino, golf, spa..... they give you $1500 in resort credits so you can go on excursions and such but booking is a nightmare, tracking the credits to make sure they are correct is near impossible. You spend more time "dealing" with this then you do doing the stuff.

they have a waterslide and lazy river for kids.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Extremely disappointing."

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nichol from Atlanta, GA  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2009
384 people found this review helpful

Arrival
The lobby is huge but the walls of the lobby are only primed - no paint - there are no plants at all and lots of construction/drywall dust. It took over 60 minutes to check in when we were second or third in line. They did bring frozen non-alcholic drinks on a tray.

Rooms
Room would be beautiful if cleaned correctly - it smelled like either drywall dust or wet paint or both. The furniture is quality and mattress comfy. Glass tops were missing from the table on the balcony.

Restaurants and Bars
Restaurants were good but not gourmet. Only six open including a deli and an ice cream shop. Everything was a little bland and lots of diguised sameness in the menus. Service was good but inexperience showed. Wine menu not available in some restaurants. When it was available they didn't have many of the wines listed.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
The beach is fabulous - wonderful sand. Pools nice (only three open) but the showers from the beach to the pools are not working and cheap chairs/inadequate amount at two of the pools. The grounds look best at night. We were told to walk only one way on the beach to stay out of danger. Security guards patrolling.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
A couple we traveled with did the zipline tour which was wonderful.

Other Comments
This hotel had no business pretending it was open and taking my money before it is adaquetely finished. There were absolutely no signs anywhere - the spa and gym were temporary and the whole place was dirty, not painted and smelled. There are apparently lots of water and building problems at the resort as my sister's room had water running down the walls and she had to change rooms 3 times. One of the buildings had a large amount of water running down the outside of it from the top and stayed that way the whole time we were there. The drinks flowed freely to try to keep people happy. I will never again stay at any of the Palace Resorts. Extremely disappointing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hard Rock - Rough around the edges, needs some major resculpting"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Scott  on Mar 15, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
313 people found this review helpful

We really wanted to like the Hard Rock at Punta Cana. The resort is huge, the rooms spacious and clean, the food was pretty good for an all inclusive. My wife loved the spa, and dinner service was always friendly and prompt. However, there were too many operational things they have to fix that took the shine off the place. See below for details.

Room Number:
4115, 4117

Arrival:
Lineups weren't long, but once it was our turn to check in it took an hour to negotiate our rooms. Since we have 5 in our party (2 adults, a 9-year-old, and twin 3-year-olds) they forced us to have 2 rooms, although we could have easily (and preferably) been accommodated in one room. They wouldn't give us adjoining rooms (although we requested via our travel agency 6 months prior) until we had them speak to the manager. We got a "minor" upgrade to accommodate our adjoining rooms requirement, and were told that we were near the pool, which is a "great spot". Too bad it was the "party" pool with non-stop booming music and drinking spring-breakers. I guess they can't figure that with 3 young kids (who were with us during the check-in process) we might want to be near the kid's pools several buildings away...

Rooms:
Very nice and spacious. The huge jacuzzi in the middle of the room was used most days after the pool and beach, although it takes half-an-hour to fill and five people to displace the water high enough so you can turn on the jets.

Beds are very comfortable. Flatscreens are nice but if you don't speak Spanish, a waste of time as that's all they show on cable. Luckily I knew this beforehand and brought my own media player for the kids.

Biting bugs in the room are a HUGE problem. Our room (4117) was 20 feed away from an outside non-moving water source. All of us, especially my 3-year-olds, were eaten alive by no-see-ums. One child had 35 red dots - on her face after the first night! Wife's ankles were pretty well chewed, had to spend $30 US for two small bottles(!) of repellent and calomine, which helped a little. Itching for her was unbearable for days.

Showers are huge and beautiful, but water pressure is non-existent and go from scalding hot to cold instantly - don't leave small children alone in them! And toilets just don't flush, whether in your room or at a restaurant. There was usually a surprise waiting for me when using a toilet in the restaurants that needed to be flushed away first..

You have a bar fridge in your room which they would restock in the late afternoon... IF you were there. It's nice to get a few (ok, a six-pack) of brews and bring to the kid's pool in a bag of ice - there's no alcohol served near the kiddie pool, you have to walk a ways to get an adult beverage if you're parked there.



Restaurants and Bars:
All good here. There's a Brazilian theme (mmmeat!!) and the wait staff kept my plate and glass full. Steakhouse was also very good, and the asian restaurant "Zen" was Benihana on steroids - the kids loved the experience of watching the chef cook in front of you and engaging the diners.

The breakfasts and lunches are all buffets, and I consider them above average when compared to Mexican and Jamaican all-inclusives.

If you like beer, you better get used to El Presedente as it's all they have. A palatable lager, definitely preferable to Red Stripe. Ice-cold (see above) is the way to drink this one.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The sand near the water is beautiful, with the consistency and colour of brown sugar, great for sandcastles. The rest of the beach is equally beautiful, a white-powdery sand that doesn't get too hot for the bare feed.

It's always windy (yellow or red flags) and high waves. Fun for the older kids (and myself) to body surf but NOT suitable for toddlers!

Pools are clean, there's lots of them. But the water was always cold - not sure why this was. Great kiddie pools, perfect for toddlers.

They dole out towels like they're made of gold. You have to ask an attendant for towels and provide a name and room number along with how many towels you've received. I was refused 5 towels on most occasions - they would only give me 2 or 3. Several times they had no towels to give. This is easily fixed by providing cards-for-towels - I give a laminated card that I receive with my check-in package, I get a towel. I give a towel, I get back a laminated card for the next towel. This seems to work at many all-inclusives I've been to. What about it, Hard Rock? This one's simple to fix.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
What activities? I sent my 9-year-old to the mini-golf, and they wanted $35 PER PERSON for a round! They also have a large pool where you can enclose yourself in a large transparent inflatable ball and roll around the pool like a hamster for $10 for half-an-hour. What happened to "all-inclusive"?

There's no other water activities available - no waterskis, canoes, hobicats, or the usual craft offered at all-inclusives. Probably because the beach is just too rough all the time...

Kids clubs are non-existent, or invisible at the very least. There's a room in the main building ("Space Zone", I think they call it) for kids - but it was always empty when we went past it. You can't leave your kid there unless they're at least 4 years old, and even then there's not much for them to do there. I went in once with our 3-year-olds and it took the attendant 10 minutes to find some crayons.

Other Comments:
The real downer for this place is their emphasis on selling memberships and their "resort credit" nonsense. On the bus ride from the airport we were told by our tour operator to be in the main lobby the next morning for a "very important information session" on when our bus would be taking us back to the airport at the end of the week. And he also said, "No timeshare, I promise!" Bulls***. It was nothing but a high-pressure sales presentation where they have this stupid credit concept. You get $1500 of resort credits that can be used for merchandise and services IF you sit through their sessions to buy a membership (apparently, it's not "timeshare"). Luckily, I didn't go, and my wife called them on their BS tactics and got the credits anyways (we were entitled to $3000 because we had two rooms - lucky us!). And there never was a mention on what time the bus was leaving to take us to the airport...

The credits are worthless and a sham. There's a store in the main building where you can exchange them for local trinkets and junk, but you have to pay the "mandatory 16% tax", which in my opinion alone exceeded the value of the crap you redeemed your credits for. We signed up for a half-hour photoshoot that was 935 credits, and all we had to pay was the 16% tax for the photoshoot and 10 prints, and the amount $150 is mentioned. I was told this was the value, and we pay the tax on it - so 16% of $150 is $24 in my little mind.

Turns out that $150 IS the tax on their perceived value for a rushed half-hour photoshoot and 10 mediocre 8"x6" prints that were created on a low-end home printer. They think this was worth $935??!! Chalk this one up to experience. Buyer beware, at least I didn't buy one of their stupid memberships for tens of thousands of dollars that many on this board have done...



Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All I got was a voicemail"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Thomas from New Brunswick  on Jan 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
709 people found this review helpful

after having stayed in numerous Palace Resorts in Mexico, we were very anxious to go to their new resort in Punta Cana DR. How-ever we will never return to this resort and I don't think that the Palace Resorts will ever be considered in our future travel plans. Although the resort itself is beautiful and fininshed to the Palace resort standards, and the staff are very friendly and try to be helpful, there is a very serious problem in comunications. The wait staff, the front counter, people in the stores, everywhere at the resort there is the same problem....they do not understand what you are asking and in turn you cannot understand the reply. Usually this shouldn't be a problem, however as an example for the whole week we asked different people where the hot tub was and the best we could get is it is in your room. I knew that there was mention of this in there ad and sure enough on the last day we actually did find the hot tub. There were a very high number of things like this that happened all week, but the biggest problem and the MAIN REASON we will never return to this location is that when we arrived home, our daughter informed me that she had tried to reach me on a very serious matter and was unable to make the switchboard understand the importance that see contact me and they would not or could not take a message and try to track me down. She ten tried to contact our other daughter (her sister) who was in the next room with the same result. She then sent the head office an e-mail explaning that she had to contact me, and as of this date, she has not had a reply.
When we arrived home and I heard this, I immediatly called Palace esorts head office in Miami,Fl, and all I got was a voicemail, so I left a message explaining the problem, and the same day I wnt on the Palace Resort web site and e-mailed them. That was over three wekks ago and to this day I have not had a reply to my phone call or my e-mail.
When a family member cannot contact you when you are on vacation, this is very serious, because as we all know, any thing can happen at any time!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice Resort but do not sign up for the legendary membership."

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Elaine  on Nov 13, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
382 people found this review helpful

The place is beautiful, the first day was hectic...check-in was hectic and signing up for excursions have to be done right away because they sell out with very long lines. There is very little forthcoming information and their service is slow, but the place is beautiful, the spa is gorgeous...rooms were a nice size. We were talked into going to their pushy presentation, and too bad for us, we went and we signed up after getting beat down all day. I REGRET THIS DECISION VERY MUCH. I am trying to schedule another vacation for us and it is taking 2 months to process....they pass you on from associate to associate, hold times are forever...and there is no on in charge. They say their flights are cheaper then the regular...that is a lie too. PLEASE DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS MEMBERSHIP!

Rooms:
Family Suite

Restaurants and Bars:
Very good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Dune buggy ride was fun. Shows were total weak.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Resort .... But they need to have better Front Desk"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael  on Mar 22, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
806 people found this review helpful

Wow! It is a large resort! Food was 10/10 & Pools were very clean!

In conclusion, the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Punta Cana was nice. But we are very upset that it took until our final full day (Friday) to find out the truth regarding our room that we had PAID FOR well in advance. We travel annually for our anniversary, and the arrangements that were made from Nov 2010 through Feb 9, 2011 were ignored.

Room Block:
5B

Arrival:
Very smooth! This is our 8th time to Punta Cana, and our first time to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Rooms:
We booked our Concierge Level Room for our anniversary in October 2010 (well in advance). I called Palace, as well as the Hard Rock Hotels to confirm the Concierge Level Room after November's Hard Rock Hotels announcement. Our travel agent even received an email in January confirming our reservation for champagne (anniversary request) & the Concierge Level Room.

Imagine our shock when we were in a regular room. We went to the Front Desk, and Guest Services over three times, to which they replied we had a Concierge Level Room.

Finally, on the Friday before our check-out a front desk employee told us that we were not in a Concierge Level Room as there were only 39 of these rooms, and all were full upon our check-in, and that the hotel offers first come, first serve. He also provided a copy of the original check-in form showing 2 prior room numbers hand written before we were given our room. The employee also explained the Code for concierge Rooms as CNG , and that Concierge Rooms are only in Buildings 4A and 5A. I called our travel rep, and the original booking clearly states Concierge Level room.

Restaurants and Bars:
10/10 amazing food!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
10/10

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Far from being finished"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ruth from Harley, Ontario, Canada  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
263 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jan 21 to Jan 28
Do not trust RCI or the hotel to give you the right info as we were told the resort was ready for visitors. I have since read a report on the hotel and they are now offering a "soft opening" with 25% discount. In no way should this resort have opened its doors to the public at least for another 2 months. There is still a lot of finishing work to be done in the hotel itself let alone the rows of complexes that house the rooms. There is a lot of walking but there are elevators but that was an inconvenience as only one in our complex was working and no ice machines working etc.. It is far from being finished. This is a huge resort complex . The casino is not opened nor will it even be ready for at least another 6 months. The golf course will not be ready for at least the same amount of time. There are no spa facilities opened or even ready When this resort is finished it will be awsome but for now anyone going there will only be disappointed if you are not aware of all the facts before you go. However since my husband and I did not encounter any problems other than the dissapointment of not being able to golf we did rather enjoy the the Dominican people and their way of making you smile and seeing how hard these people are working and the conditions they have to work under is truly amazing. They actually sing when they are working.

Rooms:
We were lucky to have had a room that for the most part was completed and they will be very beautiful when finished. The beds and pillows are ever so comfortable. There were others that had things go very wrong. A jaccuzi that had a drain that was not hooked up. Of course as soon as the plug was pulled to empty did it flood the room.Workers were always around either plastering or painting etc. Be wary if you are going now as there was no TV hook up or internet service. We did hear they were working on it. When it rained some of those on the top floor were experiencing leaks with plaster falling off ceilings.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurant were good one night but the next it would be served completely different or not what you thought you had ordered. Again staff was learning.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds were constantly being worked on around the clock. The pools are beautiful and the beach is awsome although it is quite wiindy at times but I loved it.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There were only 3 or 4 tours to go on and activities are very limited at this time.I would advise that not travel to this resort with young children for at least a year.

Other Comments:
There is a doctor on call 24 hrs. at the hotel. We needed her services for initestinal problems which were addressed promptly and did not interfere or keep us hold up in our room. We were back to normal with in hours of taking the medication.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Feel cheated with legendary club which ruined the rest of the vacation"

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
User Rating:  Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Teresa  on Jan 1, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
364 people found this review helpful

We were talked into a presentation the very first morning and believing the convincing salesmanship we signed up and felt cheated ever since. We were told lies, their free is not free and small costs are not small costs but when added to other costs one may as well go on a vacation picked up on the Internet You will not recover the money you pay them to belong to legendary. I felt very robbed of a lot of money

Arrival:
Smooth and they book you up for a sales presentation but don't tell you it is a sales presentation for a type of timeshare. They make it sound like the presentation is a helpful tour of the site and reduced costs in future vacations in exchange for free spa and casino credits

Rooms:
Great rooms large and well kept. Also very clean

Restaurants and Bars:
Very nice choice of restaurants good service and nice variety

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Immaculately kept and very clean
The beach was lovely white powdery sand

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We did not partake in them

Other Comments:
Our mood was disheartened with our commitment to the legendary club. I wish I could express the inaccurate and compelling sales tactics. I cannot believe I fell for it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube