Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Excellence Riviera Cancun

5.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 5, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 25, 2011

Azul Sensatori

4.9 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 28, 2012

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 2, 2011

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach

3.7 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 20, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Maya

3.7 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2013

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan  

Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Mayan Riviera, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico

"Excellent service"
Posted by: LeaRae on Mar 9, 2011
see all reviews

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Reviews
Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Pictures and Information
Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Mayan Riviera Mexico

#22
of 74 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 5.0

Based on 5 reviews

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Information


The Royal Suites Yucatán is an exclusive section within the facilities of the Grand Palladium Mayan Riviera Complex Resorts & Spa.
The concept of The Royal Suites is differentiated by its personalized services for adults only. Enjoy privacy, relaxation and tranquility in this luxurious resort.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Reviews

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Review: 5.0 of 5 5 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
1 - 5 of 5

"Excellent service"

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  LeaRae  on Mar 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
406 people found this review helpful

My husband, sister-in-law, and myself had a wonderful time at the Royal Suites. The entire resort is amazing: beautiful, comfortable, good food, etc. Best of all though was the service offered by all the great Mexican employees. They did everything they could to make our stay the best. One waiter in particular named Yenner became our friend. We would love to contact him and send some pictures taken of us with him. We'll try to make that happen since he went out of his way for us. My husband said today that after our trip to the Palladium, nothing else we ever do is going to measure up. We sincerely hope that we can return some time in the future.

Room Number:
6909

Room Block:
69

Arrival:
Feb. 22, 2011

Rooms:
Lovely!

Restaurants and Bars:
All good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Wonderful, they're aren't enough adjectives to describe it all effectively.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tulum and Yel-Ha

Other Comments:
Please tell us how we can write to Yenner. We would certainly appreciate it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Grand Palladium Royal Yucatan Suites Experience"

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bill  on Feb 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
413 people found this review helpful

This resort is definitely first class (5 Star). There are 5 parts, Colonial and Kantana (phase one), White Sands and Riviera (phase 2) and finally Royal Yucatan Suites. We stayed at the Royal Suites and the service was the best. It is all adult with your own check in, private pool, private spot on the beach and private restaurant. The Royal section had everything and you did not have to leave if you did not want to. But of course you have to explore the rest of the resort. There are 2 big pools at the other lobbies, 2 more adult pools with bars one called Secret which you really have to look for. There is a beautiful chapel buy the Colonial lobby. There is lots of local wild life that appears every once in awhile. This is a big resort with transportation but if you like to walk it can be done. The spa is great and you do not have to book anything to use. There are too many things to list at the spa. There is lots to do but we where there to relax and we did that in fine fashion. We would recommend this resort to friends. We will be going back to this resort. We met lots of nice people who have been lots.

Room Number:
7208

Arrival:
Upon arrival we where taken to our own private check in. We where checked in by a very friendly staff. We where transported with our luggage to our own private cabana where there was fresh fruit and a great room awaiting us.

Rooms:
The room was a cabana suite on the man made lake on the resort. It had one round room, vaulted wooden ceiling covered with a thatched roof. The bathroom off to the side had 2 sinks, jacuzzi tub and an outside Mayan shower. There is a deck off the main room onto the man made lake. There where fish swimming in the lake, looked like barracuda (3'), yellow fin tuna (20 lbs) and various other species. Great place no noise above or below.

Restaurants and Bars:
We did a couple of alacartes but ate mainly at our own restaurant (El Jardin) at the Royal Suites. Damien the head waiter and all the staff did a first class job preping our meals and serving them. The buffets where very good lots of selection. We have to compliment the 3 bar tenders at our private bar at the Royal Suites lobbey (Luis, Jorge and Filberto) for there first class service.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is very nice. There is a nice swimming area and some spots with corrl close to the beach. There was a spot to rent equipment for paddle boats sail boats, scuba diving etc. There is a unique ocean pool surrounded by coral so you get a taste of the ocean, sounds and is very quiet. The pool we stayed at was quiet as it was an adult pool at the Royal Suites which was run very efficiently by Julio. Once he knew your routine you never had to ask for a beverage. The grounds are kept very well zero disturbance except where trails and buildings where. The environment is taken into consideration when development is done.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots to do off the resort, went to Playa del Carmen for an afternoon but we spoiled ourselves at the spa and did not leave the resort otherwise.

Other Comments:
Most excellent spot and will return. If any other Grand Palladium is this good will look at their other resorts in other areas.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely Amazing"

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sarah  on Sep 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Wedding | With Group
420 people found this review helpful

I can not say enought about this entire resort. My husband and I travelled to the Grand Palladiun White Sands resort in May 2009 where we got engaged. We knew right away that this would be our spot for the wedding. So, the planning began and we were booked for the White Sands again for Aprtil 2010. When we arrived at the resort we were pleaseantly surprised to find out that the resort had over booked the White Sands and we were being upgraded to The Royal Suites Yucatan. All I can say is "WOW"
The amenities are endless, the private restaurant and lobby is fantastic and the late night room service is perfect especially after a night of dancing at the Disco.
We brought a group of 20 for the wedding and everyone LOVED the resort.
I would recommend this entire resort to anyone especially brides to be - the wedding staff are fantastic and so easy to deal with.
We are already getting ready to book for our one year anniversary.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful Experience"

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  James  on Mar 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
598 people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful experience in Mexico imaginable. THe service was excellent as well as the facilities. We had a small complaint and it was handled immediately. We have stayed at the Royal Suites 3 times and each time it seems to get better. So good that we bought 420 nights at the Palladium Travel Club. It's a bit like buying a car with the saleman but all went well. Sice we had been there 3 times, given the cost of these vacations, we should have bought years ago. We look forward to the future stays for us and for our friends and family.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worth the price we paid and then some."

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan
User Rating:  Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phil from Kingston, Ontario  on Mar 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
439 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 9 - 16:
Nice airport in Cancun. Flew Signature Vacations/Skyservice on a 757; very cold flight for some reason. Were told blankets were $5.00. Food on plane was horrible microwaved disaster. Oh well, we paid only $1600 ea CDN. But our hopes were high.... Transfer in Cancun was painless. No timeshare vultures or delays. Out to the bus in only 20 mins. Bus ride was just 2.0 hours; nice bus guide/comedian; cold beer on bus was welcome morning eye opener.

Rooms:
Arrival at Royal Suites was seamless. Check-in took 15 mins; room was ready before noon. Out to the pool bar located mere 150' from room by 12:30. Room was clean, large, cool, comfy. Plasma TV with DVD/CD; jacuzzi on terrace overlooking lagoon; sitting area; mini bar stocked with premium liquor and beer. No complaints at all about the room. There was a "pillow menu"; butler service; free 24 hr. room service; turn down service; laundry; everything you could want. Nothing we ever requested was not done as soon as possible. Staff were top notch, friendly, smiling, attentive, gregarious, intelligent, and respectful of guests' privacy.

Restaurants and Bars:
13 bars and as many restaurants. A la carte restaurants included really good Brasilian, steak, Italian, Mediterranean, and Japanese. We were very pleased with meals and service that would fairly cost $100 for 2 in Kingston. We were glad that premium wines were offered at a fair additional price in these good restaurants. For example, Berringer Estates Cab. Sauv. was about $23 CDN, about the same as at the LCBO. A good alternative to the rather thin house red. The food was good to excellent. The BBQ meats were especially tasty. Service was earnest, quick, and with a smile. Waiters were eager to please if not completely fluent: Is the soup made with cream? It is fish. Does it have cream in it? Yes, it is shrimp. Is it creamy? It is soup, yes.

That kind of service was a welcome change from some surly and arrogant Canadian "Im too good to be a waiter and this is not my genuine career choice" kind of disdainful attitude I'm too used too in some restaurants up here in Canada.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds were beautiful jungle mangrove with lots of wildlife. Lots of trails and walkways; you can walk for miles around the large complex. Pools were A1; cool, not crowded, lots of loungers, plenty of shade. Beach was large but swimming area was my only complaint. Too many rocks, and beaches such as Cayo Guillermo in Cuba make it pale in comparison. Plenty of sailing, jet skis, snorkelling available.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tulum ruins were spectacular. Taxis were great, clean and cheap (if only taxis in Canada were this good; really, they could run a taxi clinic). Resort was soooooooooo good, we were loath to leave it.

Other Comments:
Royal Suites at Grand Palladium was a great experience. Worth the discounted price we paid and then some. The Spa was incredible. Tennis and sports facilities were A+++++. This vacation was so much better than the Sol Club in Cubs which was a bargain at $1000 5 years ago. I really have no complaints other than the airplane ride (cramped, cold/hot, food sucked). You can literally drink the reverse osmosis tap water at this resort. My stomach never had the least twinge, despite raw sushi, carpacchio, lettuce, ice, water, fruit etc. eaten for 7 days. My wife and I are so pleased AND WOULD GO BACK FOR 2 WEEKS NEXT YEAR!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube