Tropix Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Sosua Hotels with Similar Ranking

Voramar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 18, 2014

Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

El Colibri

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 18, 2014

Casa Cayena

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2014

Larimar Beach Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 22, 2014

Marco Polo Club

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 11, 2014

Tropix  

#7 Calle Llibre, Sosua, Dominican Republic.

"wonderful and comfortable"
Posted by: bruno on Jun 2, 2014
see all reviews

Tropix Reviews
Tropix Pictures and Information
Tropix Sosua Dominican Republic

#6
of 26 Hotels in Sosua

User rating 5.0

Based on 2 reviews

Tropix Information


Only a short walk from the beaches of Sosua, you will find Tropix, a charming european style hotel offering a peaceful, friendly alternative to the big resorts.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Tropix Reviews

Tropix Review: 5.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"Really great, affordable and nice Hotel"

Tropix
User Rating:  Tropix Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Reimar  on Nov 22, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Nov, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
302 people found this review helpful

The hotel is just minutes away from the main center of Sosua.
But its really silent there, just hearing the breeze coming from the sea.
The hotel is small, comfortable, affordable and really awesome. I never found such a quiet and nice place.
The rooms are nice decorated and furnished. Everything including the pool was cleaned up daily. A daily breakfast is available a low costs and the service was always really friendly.

Room Number:
2

Room Block:
2

Rooms:
The rooms are furnished, and having air condition or fan. The service was always great, new towels, everything cleaned up, and fresh flowers.

Restaurants and Bars:
There is no restaurant, but a daily breakfast for a very low price is available within the pool area. Really great !

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool was always clean and well-maintained

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"wonderful and comfortable"

Tropix
User Rating:  Tropix Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  bruno  on Jun 2, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
60 people found this review helpful

When I visited, the hotel was very homey; I didnít really feel like I was away from home even though I stayed for ten days in May. The location is perfect as it is situated just few blocks away from the main street so itís not hard to find. It is close to restaurants, shops, markets and just few minutesí way from a very beautiful beach. I never missed the pool side breakfast and it was fun for me. The manager is quite friendly and will help advise you on where to visit while in town. The hotel has this local feeling which I really needed as I wanted something different from what I am used to, it has that DR feel. You should make sure that your room has air condition, mine had one and it was working perfectly. The food portion was filling and the restaurant staff was friendly as well. The rooms had all the amenities that will make you feel at home and maybe even come back for another vacation. The rooms were very comfortable with enough space for my luggage. I visited here in March 2014 and I donít regret my decision. I know one thing for sure that I will be coming back here, donít know when but if the breeze of vacation blows me here again next year, you will find me here. Thanks to the manager and the entire staff for making my stay an amazing one, it was comfortable, fun and wonderful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube