Dreams Villamagna Resort Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Puerto Vallarta > Puerto Vallarta Hotel Index > Dreams Villamagna Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Puerto Vallarta Hotels with Similar Ranking

Riu Palace Pacífico

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 9, 2011

Palladium Vallarta Resort and Spa

4.3 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 7, 2012

Holiday Inn Puerto Vallarta

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 16, 2011

Occidental Allegro Nuevo Vallarta

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 24, 2010

Grand and Club Marival Hotel

3.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 20, 2014

Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta

3.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 23, 2011

Dreams Villamagna Resort  

Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico

"wonderful"
Posted by: Debbie Gazdacka on Oct 8, 2010
see all reviews

Dreams Villamagna Resort Reviews
Dreams Villamagna Resort Pictures and Information
Dreams Villamagna Resort Puerto Vallarta Mexico

#11
of 32 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

User rating 3.0

Based on 2 reviews

Dreams Villamagna Resort Information


Discover the all new Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, an unrivaled tropical hideaway providing Unlimited-Luxury® for couples, friends and families. Created to fulfill the needs of the most discriminating travelers, this remarkable dream world offers two 10- story towers with magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean and the Sierra Madre mountains.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Dreams Villamagna Resort Reviews

Dreams Villamagna Resort Review: 3.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"wonderful"

Dreams Villamagna Resort
User Rating:  Dreams Villamagna Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie Gazdacka  on Oct 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
253 people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I were here in July of 2010 for 1 week and we had a wonderful time. The staff were wonderful and they were always looking to help someone. There were dirty dishes in the hallways which I did not like either but I did not make a fuss about it. If I seen any rodents running around then I would have. Most of what we saw were bottles. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel had a special theme every night and drinks of the day and lots of activities for adults and children. My child did not go with this time but they have all day activities for the children and they seemed to be very excited to go and could not wait to go back. This place was much more than I expected and I will definetly be going back. I loved that there was a waiter that came by the pool and the beach to get drink orders. I was just awesome.

Arrival:
As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with a complimentery drink (i was not expecting it right after we got off the bus. Our conceirge took us to our room and explained everything to us and was very helpful to us during the week.

Rooms:
the rooms are clean and large. I loved how the shower and toilet were separated by glass.

Restaurants and Bars:
Most of the food was good. Good selection of mexican/american. Bartenders made good drinks.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very clean

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This didn't meet our guidelines for a great resort"

Dreams Villamagna Resort
User Rating:  Dreams Villamagna Resort Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jill from Calgar  on Dec 9, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009
291 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
We booked one week at Riu Palace, then on to Dreams Villamagna, don't do it!! Dirty, noisy, not what we expected for twice the money. Returned to Riu after one night of noise and not great food. Won't make that mistake again.

Rooms:
not ready upon arrival, dirty, syrup on the furniture and bedding,(honeymoon?) dirty dishes in the hallway , noisy (overlooking the entertainment stage), didn't meet our expectations.

Restaurants and Bars:
rooftop Japanese bar was nice, outdoor restaurants not great, it was Thanksgiving, but no big deal.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
two pools for adults only, two for families. very loud music, good lounge chairs though.

Other Comments:
this didn't meet our guidelines for a great resort, especially since we had spent one week at Riu Palace just up the road, where it was immaculate, great selection of food, quieter, top level service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube