Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Mayan Riviera > Mayan Riviera Hotel Index > Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Mayan Riviera Hotels with Similar Ranking

Excellence Riviera Cancun

5.0 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 29, 2016

Grand Palladium Royal Suites Yucatan

5.0 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2011

Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 25, 2011

Azul Sensatori

4.8 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 17, 2017

Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

4.5 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso Maya

4.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 30, 2014

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach  

Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum, Zona Costera, Km. 256.3, 77710, Mexico

"Drugging at swim up bars "
Posted by: Ellen  on Mar 20, 2014
see all reviews

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Reviews
Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Pictures and Information
Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Mayan Riviera Mexico

#11
of 77 Hotels in Mayan Riviera

User rating 3.7

Based on 11 reviews

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Information


The Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach is one of the first two properties built on the site, which is now a four hotel complex, situated on the Mayan Rivera, just 20 miles from Playa del Carmen and only 1 hour from Cancun International Airport. The property includes several Mayan Ruins, huge “cenotes”, 2 natural wonders and 5 virgin beaches, stretching out for over 3.000 ft. This makes the Grand Sirenis one of the best locations on the entire Mayan Riviera.



Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Reviews

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Review: 3.7 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  4
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (11)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With Group
11 - 11 of 11

"Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach - great resort! Fantastic Christmas vacation."

Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach
User Rating:  Grand Sirenis Mayan Beach Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Denise from Regina  on Jan 9, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
511 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the GS Mayan Beach, that side of the resort has been closed for awhile so the rooms were dusty. We didn't notice any musty smell, and anything that wasn't working was quickly fixed (light on the balcony burnt out). The room was large. Two double beds and a pull out couch and lots of room to move around. We were there with 2 kids (14 & 12) and enjoyed the privacy glass in the wall of the bathroom. The temperature was comfortable and everything was in working order.

Restaurants and Bars::
We ate at 3 a la cartes - Italian, Brazilian and Japanese. We were disappointed with the service and the food in the Italian restaurant, however the other two restaurants more than made up for that. Angel and Horatio in the Brazilian restaurant were our waiters and they were fantastic. It's not for the faint of heart, there are 7 different meat courses, served on huge skewers. The kids really enjoyed this restaurant too. The Japanese was also a favourite. We mostly ate at the Akumal buffet, lots of choices, well presented. The Christmas Eve buffet was amazing and obviously a great source of pride for the employees working. Most lunches we ate at the snack bar on the beach. The food was plentiful, the pulled pork tacos were the best! Drinks were great - Rudy at the swim up bar near the Mayan Beach side is very friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
All outstanding. We never noticed much for garbage around. Snorkeling off the beach was a prerequisite for my husband and this resort did not disappoint. There was many different fish to see. The whole family felt safe floating around with our snorkels on. The pools were quiet, we made good use of them as well. The main pool was our favourite. The lazy river is a great treat, although I would recommend taking your own inner tube, there never seemed to be enough to go around. We would walk/swim the river and the kids decided that they enjoyed that more than floating.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
The spa is also a great treat. The massages and manicures - very professional and relaxing. Well worth the time. We also played tennis, air shooting and pool games. We went on one tour with the Transat group - Underwater Adventure - which was snorkeling in Akumal Bay to see the turtles and then off to an underground cenote. We saw quite a few turtles which was thrilling but all four of us said the cenote was the best part.

Other Comments::
We've stayed at two other all inclusives, each time only for a week. THis is the first time I've been disappointed to leave after the first week. This was a great resort and a great vacation. We can hardly wait to go back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube