Europa Boutique Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Zona Colonial Hotels with Similar Ranking

El Beaterio

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2011

Suite Colonial

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Mercure Comercial

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 11, 2014

Europa Boutique  

Arzobispo Meriño Esq. Emiliano Tejera, Ciudad Colonial, Santo Domingo

"The best customer service that I have experience "
Posted by: Antonio  on Feb 22, 2013
see all reviews

Europa Boutique Reviews
Europa Boutique Pictures and Information
Europa Boutique Zona Colonial Dominican Republic

#1
of 8 Hotels in Zona Colonial

User rating 3.8

Based on 3 reviews

Europa Boutique Information


The Europa Boutique Hotel in Santo Domingo’s Ciudad Colonial, originally operated from 1930-1965 as a traditional hotel, standing out for its exquisite attention to detail and design of its balconies with a characteristic ironwork of the period.

Europa Boutique official website
http://www.hoteleuropaboutique.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Europa Boutique Reviews

Europa Boutique Review: 3.8 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (1)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 3 of 3

"Ask for a room with a balcony."

Europa Boutique
User Rating:  Europa Boutique Review: 3.50 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie  on Apr 1, 2010  >  34 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2010
1337 people found this review helpful

While driving through the hectic Santo Domingo city traffic in order to reach the Colonial zone, I remember the proximity of the old city center to the Malecon (seawall) of Santo Domingo. This really comes in handy while trying to keep my bearings. Before I know it, I arrive at hotel Europa where I am told that it is safe to park my car at the side of the building.

Hotel Europa has recently been turned into a so-called boutique or design hotel. The use of draped curtains -often with a knot- blue and green lighting, steel and glass, modern abstract art, open spaces and a calculated, over stylized decoration are some of the characteristics that intend to heighten the sense of luxury.

It is Saturday and I am relieved to find out that the hotel with 50 rooms has at least one room available. I pay for a room on the second floor. The important floor / evacuation plan indicates that I have been given an interior room with a “window” that opens to a narrow glass covered shaft. Not my idea of luxury, so I hurry back to the reception to see if I can upgrade to a brighter, less claustrophobic room. The friendly hotel manager understands my concern. The porter accompanies me this time and tries to get the television to work. After observing a ten minutes struggle, I suggest that it might be a better idea when he fixes the TV while I am out sitting on a terrace somewhere. I am near desperate to take a shower and get out of here. The bathroom looks less modern. There are all kinds of toiletries for me to choose from but the showerhead is plugged up and the hot water situation is sub-optimal. The little shoe polish device surely comes in handy!

I take some pictures of the room and realize that all windows are placed really high up, almost out of ones reach. I can live with the fact that the room does not have a balcony. There are two queen size beds in the room with really comfortable mattresses. This is honestly the first sign of relevant luxury I come across. I also like the fact that there is a phone in the room and that the reception proves to be dependable in both the personal wake up call (no machine!) and transferring an important incoming call to my room. In the elevator I learn that the hotel offers spa like treatments in the “Metamorphosis Relax Space”.

The hotel has Wi-Fi and I am told the access code. On various occasions I see people using the connection in the lobby but at the time I want to check my mail, I am told the server is down.

The hotel bar is always empty but who needs one when just a few blocks away you find plenty of restaurants and nightly entertainment. This brings me to the thought that perhaps the grand feature of the hotel is the Zona Colonial itself.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good Value for money"

Europa Boutique
User Rating:  Europa Boutique Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Eric  on Dec 23, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Dominican Republic
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Business | Solo
1335 people found this review helpful

I live in Punta Cana area and go often to Santo Domingo, since July found this small but complete hotel in Zona Colonial, Rates depend the time of the year.. become a regular and they give you good deal... bar never close, sundry shop also always open, location is excellent one block from plaza espana where yoy can have delicious food. Room service at the hotel is affordable and good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best customer service that I have experience "

Europa Boutique
User Rating:  Europa Boutique Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Antonio  on Feb 22, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
711 people found this review helpful

If you are a single parent like me you will appreciate when people go out of the way to make feel at ease & stress free.

My daughter's & I felt like we were staying with relatives ( very good relatives) the rooms was always clean & never felt unsafe staying at the hotel with my daughter 's . The amazing staff even did my youngest hair every morning and everyone was very hopeful. The only thing is missing a pool but so many beaches close by you will not need it.

I will stay in this hotel anytime I go and visit Dominican Republic !

Arrival:
I arrive on 1-26 and departed on 1-29-12

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube