Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 18, 2014

Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort

4.8 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 18, 2014

Excellence Playa Mujeres

4.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2014

Gran Caribe Real Resort and Spa

4.2 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 4, 2014

Crown Paradise Club Cancun

3.9 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 22, 2014

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

3.4 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2011

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas  

Boulevard Kukulcán Km 16.5 Lote 48, M. 53 - 77500 Cancun

"perfect customer service"
Posted by: gareth on Sep 17, 2014
see all reviews

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Reviews
Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Pictures and Information
Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Cancun Mexico

#23
of 54 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 5.0

Based on 2 reviews

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Information


Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas is a 5-star luxury hotel in Cancún, right in the breathtaking Yucatan Peninsula, famous for its with wonderful beaches.



Due to the wonderful location in the Caribbean Sea together with the excellent facilities this delightful Mexican hotel is the perfect accommodation for truly pleasant and relaxing holidays.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Reviews

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Review: 5.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"perfect customer service"

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas
User Rating:  Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  gareth  on Sep 17, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
6 people found this review helpful

This is one of the resorts you go to if you are looking for perfect customer service; it was a good experience for me. The location is great; it is close to almost anywhere closely so you won’t find it difficult going into town. Their customer service is extremely great because I think their motto is to satisfy everyone so that they come back again for more. The hotel has awesome pools that are cleaned regularly so that customers don’t complain and have reasons not to come back. The rooms have beautiful views, from my room, it was an amazing view. The room had everything, it was great, everything was in order and whenever you needed anything, all you needed to do was call the front desk. I like that the hotel is located far from all the disturbances of the city, it is easy to get bus or taxi to anywhere in the city from the hotel. They have the most accommodating and friendliest staff I have ever seen even though it is my first time going to Mexico, I have heard a lot about the country how it is the best vacation spot with some nice hotels and I can truly say all that is true. The hotel really exceeded what I expected from them. They organized entertainment nights and their activities were all fun, I had a blast here. They had Casino nights and circuses to our amusement, it was all fun for me and I will sure be coming back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"WOW.....Amazing service for so little $$$."

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas
User Rating:  Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rick  on Mar 17, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
238 people found this review helpful

We stayed from 07-14 March, 2011. This is roughly our 15th trip down south. We have stayed in the best and the worst. The resort was full when we checked in. There were six people in our group. There were alot of college kids on break. They didn't bother us at all. The majority of guests were Canadian or American. Very few Europeans. The atmosphere was great. I did not witness any incidents or altercations during our week.

Room Number:
1032

Room Block:
villa

Arrival:
Flew with Sunwing from Halifax, Canada. The weather did not cooperate and we arrived late. Much to our surprise we were bumped up to a premium villa right on the beach. The service at the check-in counter was great. The bell hop took our bags and gave us a ride to the villa. He gave us a complete tour and explained everything about the villa and resort details.

Rooms:
The room was a small house. 3 floors with a patio and 2 balconies. Extremely clean, no bugs, and very roomy. 24hr room service was provided free of charge, very convenient.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Italian restaurant was amazing...5 course meal. We were blown away. We ate at the restaurant twice. The quality was average at the buffet and the selection was below average. I think the fact that this is a small resort may have been a contributing factor to the food selection. The highlight of the trip was the Sushi Bar. The chef's were awesome and made great sushi. The service in all restaurants was fantastic.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was really nice. Lots of chairs everyday. Servers on the beach were incredible. Our beach server Cunsello, provided service that we had never seen before. The grounds were immaculate. There were lots of chairs at the pools and there was no loud music like some resorts.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are no evening shows. The daily animators were almost non-existent, which we were OK with. The beach volleyball court was usually hopping. There were plenty of excursions available at the resort. We booked a snorkelling and para gliding tour with El Tigre. We did not get to go gliding and were not given a ride back to the resort after the tour. I would not recommend this tour.

Other Comments:
The only negative experience of this resort is the food selection in the buffet. If you can get past that you will be amazed with this resort. Every aspect of customer service was superior. We will definitely return to this resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube