Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Reviews

Home page > Mexico > Cancun > Cancun Hotel Index > Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cancun Hotels with Similar Ranking

Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort

4.8 based on 15 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 1, 2009

Excellence Playa Mujeres

4.7 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed May 4, 2011

Gran Caribe Real Resort and Spa

4.1 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 1, 2009

Crown Paradise Club Cancun

3.9 based on 20 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 17, 2014

Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

3.4 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2011

Be Live Viva Beach

3.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 1, 2009

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas  

Boulevard Kukulcán Km 16.5 Lote 48, M. 53 - 77500 Cancun

"WOW.....Amazing service for so little $$$."
Posted by: Rick  on Mar 17, 2011
see all reviews

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Reviews
Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Pictures and Information
Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Cancun Mexico

#24
of 53 Hotels in Cancun

User rating 5.0

Based on 1 reviews

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Information


Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas is a 5-star luxury hotel in Cancún, right in the breathtaking Yucatan Peninsula, famous for its with wonderful beaches.



Due to the wonderful location in the Caribbean Sea together with the excellent facilities this delightful Mexican hotel is the perfect accommodation for truly pleasant and relaxing holidays.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Reviews

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Review: 5.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Group (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 1 of 1

"WOW.....Amazing service for so little $$$."

Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas
User Rating:  Omni Cancún Hotel & Villas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rick  on Mar 17, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
232 people found this review helpful

We stayed from 07-14 March, 2011. This is roughly our 15th trip down south. We have stayed in the best and the worst. The resort was full when we checked in. There were six people in our group. There were alot of college kids on break. They didn't bother us at all. The majority of guests were Canadian or American. Very few Europeans. The atmosphere was great. I did not witness any incidents or altercations during our week.

Room Number:
1032

Room Block:
villa

Arrival:
Flew with Sunwing from Halifax, Canada. The weather did not cooperate and we arrived late. Much to our surprise we were bumped up to a premium villa right on the beach. The service at the check-in counter was great. The bell hop took our bags and gave us a ride to the villa. He gave us a complete tour and explained everything about the villa and resort details.

Rooms:
The room was a small house. 3 floors with a patio and 2 balconies. Extremely clean, no bugs, and very roomy. 24hr room service was provided free of charge, very convenient.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Italian restaurant was amazing...5 course meal. We were blown away. We ate at the restaurant twice. The quality was average at the buffet and the selection was below average. I think the fact that this is a small resort may have been a contributing factor to the food selection. The highlight of the trip was the Sushi Bar. The chef's were awesome and made great sushi. The service in all restaurants was fantastic.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was really nice. Lots of chairs everyday. Servers on the beach were incredible. Our beach server Cunsello, provided service that we had never seen before. The grounds were immaculate. There were lots of chairs at the pools and there was no loud music like some resorts.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are no evening shows. The daily animators were almost non-existent, which we were OK with. The beach volleyball court was usually hopping. There were plenty of excursions available at the resort. We booked a snorkelling and para gliding tour with El Tigre. We did not get to go gliding and were not given a ride back to the resort after the tour. I would not recommend this tour.

Other Comments:
The only negative experience of this resort is the food selection in the buffet. If you can get past that you will be amazed with this resort. Every aspect of customer service was superior. We will definitely return to this resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube