Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

Barcelo Punta Cana.

4.0 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

Caribe Club Princess

3.5 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 27, 2014

VIK hotel Arena Blanca (LTI Beach Resort Punta Cana)

3.4 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach

3.2 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 8, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA

2.9 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Casino

1.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 17, 2011

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts  

PLaya Arena Gorda, Bavaro. Punta Cana

"Terrible, fu##kin, terrible!!!!!"
Posted by: Bev on May 3, 2013
see all reviews

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Reviews
Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Pictures and Information
Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#1
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 3.1

Based on 69 reviews

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Information


The all inclusive Grand Paradise Bavaro four-stars Resort, located in Bavaro Beach Punta Cana has an unique white sands and crystal clear waters of its beach, tall coconut trees and colorful landscapes, all make this resort a real jewel of the Caribbean.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Reviews

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 3.1 of 5 69 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  26
Average
  14
Poor
  13
Terrible
  10
By Occasion...
Leisure (47)
Party (2)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (17)
With friend (6)
With Group (7)
With Spouse/Partner (19)
Solo
1 - 10 of 69

"Dump of a hotel never again!!!!!!"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bonita  on Jan 12, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
346 people found this review helpful

We found the buffet breakfast the next day after inquiring where it was and then spent 2.5 hours of the day (Sunday) attempting to speak with Joseph to rectify the room issues. He told us that he was going to lunch and wouldn’t be available until after 3pm. I had told him the issues regarding the room and the fact that we were charged 31 dollars American for a lock and key for the safe. He blew us off and said after 3pm. After 3pm he was a no show, and we finally approached the main desk the next day and spoke with an assistant manager and complained to him. His name may have been Juan? We had met a fellow Canadian who also had been staying in an ocean front deluxe room and he told us that the same room as his, which is what we paid for, had been empty next to him for over a week. When Juan hesitated I informed him of this fact and we changed rooms. We alone had to pack our belongings and truck them there ourselves. We never had hot water on this trip and had to take freezing cold showers with no towels other than the beach towels, there were bugs crawling in the sink (which they sent out a letter to our hotel complex that they were fumigating all rooms for on Tuesday or Wednesday) the coffee machine didn’t work, and lamps didn’t work. The toilets were clogged and overflowing not just in our room but everywhere within this complex. Most importantly the lock on our room never worked unless you slammed it repeatedly and even then you had to check it. More than 3 times the maid left our room open to all and we had money missing from the safe on more than 1 occasion. The main corridor lighting didn’t work and you had to feel along the way to your room. The maid was in our room 5-8 times daily for what we don’t know because she wasn’t there to leave towels or soft drinks because I had to go the beach bar to get coca cola twice. She even came in when we were being intimate and another time when we were sound asleep naked. The pool was so cold and full of bugs, straws and plastic cups and cigarette butts no one got in it. There were ducks swimming in the pool and defecating in the water of the pool. The electrical boxes in clumps of trees in the pool were exposed which also obviously was a deterrent from swimming at risk of electrocution. I would assume the ducks were in the pool eating the bugs however they could have been there to cool off as the water was so cold.

Arrival:
To Travel our way/Sun quest/Thomas Cook airline:

I am writing you regarding a trip to the Grand Paradise Bavaro in Punta Cana on December 31, 2010 to January 7. 2011. This trip was a nightmare from beginning to end starting with the horrendous treatment from the flight crew on flight 3520. There was a four hour plus delay due to the original pilot being too drunk to work and a mad scramble to assemble a crew to negotiate our way to the Dominican Republic. This was discussed among the motley crew on the aircraft during our flight. These stewards and stewardesses were openly hostile to each other and definitely to the passengers. They didn’t know where anything was, they ran out of food, no duty free, no bar cart, the pilot was constantly calling the flight attendants away from their duties, no movies, no headsets, wouldn’t give you a pillow or blanket, I asked for water 5 times and never received it, another passenger had his call button on the entire flight without any response. This is after waiting 4 hours plus for this flight and everyone was hungry and tired. When it came time to land, the pilot dropped the plane so fast, our ears popped so bad that we were dizzy and disoriented after disembarking off the plane. One of the flight attendants was so openly pissed off that in my opinion, she, as well as the other attendants should be fired. After the fact, we found out that they may have come from Jazz Airline and we would never fly with Thomas Cook or Jazz ever again in our lifetimes.

Rooms:
Now let’s get to the advertised INCLUDED extras. There was no separate check in or out, no beach towels in the room or on the beach half the time, no free internet or internet card given to us, no reserved beach area, no welcome gift, and the $20 dollar coupon for the casino had to be matched with $20 American and played on one hand at a table game (black jack with 5 decks of cards) never was there a scuba lesson in the filthy pool and no one ever showed up for these lessons, no 10 bars, and definitely no 24 hour drinks and snacks.

Restaurants and Bars:
Now, let’s get to the Grand Paradise Bavaro ordeal. After being herded onto a bus from the airport to the hotel complex, we were all told to disembark in the lobby. Unbeknownst to us, there were 3 hotel complexes included on the Bavaro property. Ours of course was the farthest away, 20 minutes approximately. It was now 3:30 am Saturday morning. We had been at the Halifax airport since 2pm Friday, with no meals, no drinks and no service which ended up being the theme of our trip. We were finally checked into the proper hotel complex after 3 hours and driven at neck breaking speed in the pitch black of night, holding on to the cart for dear life while our luggage was precariously balanced on some young Frenchman who also was clinging to the cart for dear life. We arrived in the reception area for the beach front hotel where we waited for service and after bribing the front desk guy whose name was Foster with a 10 dollar American bill, my boyfriend and some bellhop and I started for the room when I was called back by Foster and told I needed to pay an additional 31 dollars American for the safe lock and key. I did this because the luggage and my boyfriend were already well ahead of me and I needed to catch up in order to find the room. Upon entering the room approximately at 6 – 6:30 am, we dropped on the bed and fell asleep and were awakened at 7am by the front desk asking if we were getting a safe key and lock. Huh!!!!!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We were told to attend a meeting with Joseph (the biggest) Sun quest representative at 9:30am for a briefing. Exhausted from the ordeal, we dragged ourselves there in order to hear what he had to tell us. This guy began his orientation with complaining that he was the only worker for Sun quest and he would much rather be on the beach with his arms around not one but two women. Again HUH!!!!! Then we were told if we had any questions to consult a binder for Sun quest at the Sun quest station located in the upper lobby. We weren’t given any information or coupons for ala carte meals, internet, spa, and casino, not anything...... We went back to our room which had no ocean view and fell asleep and awoke around 9pm that evening and we couldn’t even get a bite to eat because there was no 24 hour service available as advertised. Our room which was to be ocean front deluxe was not deluxe or ocean front.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
However there were time share vultures that drove you insane and wouldn’t leave you alone for 5 minutes. They were everywhere, reception, pool areas, beach, EVERYWHERE. The fumigation of our room caused us both respiratory difficulties and the highlight of the trip was coming home with TOURISTA. This is day 4 being home and we have been eating Imodium every day since Friday. This resort was not a 4 star resort more like a 2 star with no standards what so ever and it has sufficiently sickened us so badly we would never return to the Dominican Republic ever again. Also the bartender at the BARCO boat called me a PUTA (C*& %) when we complained about being charged $8 for a mixed drink on an all inclusive resort. To think that this was supposed to be a dream trip for my boyfriend and me to be alone and have a romantic vacation was anything but. It caused a lot of stress and argument between us and I am just sickened by this vacation and I would strongly recommend that no one in their right mind further fund a dump like the Grand Paradise Bavaro or Thomas Cook airline. I have traveled all over the south Caribbean and I have never experienced such a horrible vacation.

Yours truly,

Bonita Mundo & Robert Webster

Other Comments:
Excellent beach, but approx 25% of the lounge chairs were broken. We went out at 7:30 each day to get seats by the beach, and it wasn't always easy (even at that time). This is because the other 2 hotel complexes also came over to the beach area and the breakfast buffet. We found that many of the people who reserve at the pool also reserve at the beach, and just come back and forth. This was frustrating, as it was hard to find chairs, and often times you sitting on the ground while reserved chairs were beside us unoccupied for 95% of the day. The guys who collected the dirty glasses did so with a 5 gallon bucket, took them to the bartender, rinsed them off with local tap water and then used them to serve drinks to the clientele. When we inquired how much it was to buy our own travel mug (dollar store plastic) we were told it was 22 American dollars. I mean really isn’t the DR a third world country?

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not blow your money with rood and ignorant people!!!"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dean  on Jan 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
259 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been traveling for more than 12 years to Dominican Republic, Mexico, USA or Europe for our vacations. This year we choose DR especially because we would like to be at beautiful Bavaro Beach. Let us share some points how was our vacation this time.
From December 29th, 2009 till January 12th 2010, Room Number: 7324

Your Arrival:
Reception: Unprofessional, always something they don’t have. Information, a map of resort, recipes, ribbons, 6 gentlemen behind a counter did not have rooms ready for 30 people came tired from Europe or Canada at 5 p.m...

Rooms:
Hotel Room: entrance with a stairs needs repairs and much better maintenance. Cleaning service needs attention on daily basis. They were unable to supply 4 towels, paper tissue or clean up out room on time. We had to call two times to reception when our room was not clean up at 5 p.m. or some items missing.

Restaurants and Bars:
Bar Co: unable to make “coco loco” because a coconut is too expensive and hard to find in D.R., at 4 and half star resort. They said:” if we pay $6 US they will purchase coconut for us and after they will make it”. Coconut drinks are not in all inclusive. A Bar attendant is drinking a bear in front of customer before he serviced him until he got drunk. Dirty pool with insect

Pool Bar: Unpleasant staffs, plastic cups, paper tissues are not in style at this location. Waiting in line to get Tequila and got terrible smell water from a display bottle. This is happened two times and after complaining, no apology, and just loud laughter from bar attendants. This situation is hazard of customers’ health.

La Palma Restaurant: Dirty dishes, unable to clean and prepare table for next customer, rood coffee service - pushing a clients in line to get position to be fist to fill up his large coffee container. For December 31st, 2009 we made reservation for 6:30 p.m.., chef was unable to prepare meals on time and serving staff had a discussion funny meeting in front of 40 people keep them waiting for another 40 minutes without any explanation. Unprofessional rood service, dirty clothes, very small a selection of vegetables or fruits.

Asian Restaurant: Good and pleasant service, good choice of meals.

Sports Bar: we got in to this resort at 2:30 a.m. and we were very hungry. There were no meals or any snacks or fast food at his time. The bar attendant said:”wait 10 minutes I will find something for you”. After this time he went to back room and he brought 3 little bulks with cheese for us. Another people were hungry too and they wanted to get some food as well, but he had nothing for them.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful!

Other Comments:
Overall: The Grand Paradise Bavaro resorts need strong leadership and big improvement at all levels. They need to change the attitude to the customers to be more polite and helpful. They need to do a better planning and generally improve organization skills.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"very bad hotel"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  henry Morel  on Aug 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
311 people found this review helpful

To whom this may concern,

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. We were a group of eight and all eight of us were completely dissatisfied. From the bad customer service to no remote for the tv, it just kept getting worse and worse throughout our 3 day-2 night stay. I would never recommend this resort to anyone traveling to the Dominican Republic. As a matter of fact, I shared my experience with my travel agent and told her not to ever recommend this awful place to anyone in the future. Next time, I'd rather stay at any of the hotels next to this one since I'm sure I'll get my money's worth there...and I'm sure their remote controls will not be broken. Grand Paradise Bavaro Beach Resort & Spa SUCKS!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The worst vacation of our lives"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Melissa  on Aug 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
333 people found this review helpful

The website says that this hotel is a 4 star hotel, this is a total lie ! It took more than 2 hours to check in our rooms. The rooms were dirty, the light in the shower did not work so we had to shower in the dark and there were ants in our bathroom. There is no security deposit box in your hotel room you have to buy a lock if you want to lock up your belongings. The pools were dirty and filled with dirt and leaves. The train that transfers back and forth from the two grounds of the hotel was constantly breaking down and running out of gas. We were told we had to make reservations to eat at the nice restaurants, so we got dressed up and when we arrived to the restaurant we were told it had been closed down for weeks and the staff had not even told us even after making our reservations. The buffet was the same food everyday that had clearly been sitting out all day. The service was AWFUL, everybody had an attitude and we were ignored most of our trip. To top off this awful vacation the last three day of our trip I was incredibly sick and could not get out of bed. After returning home I went to the doctor and found I had a parasite in my intestine that comes from contaminated food and water when you come in contact with bird feces, which no doubt came from the buffet food that they leave out all day long. It was a truly horrific experience and I beg of you not to put you or your family through staying here. There were lines that wrapped around the hotel for people who were complaining. We were told they were in the process of changing management, which explained why the staff did not care about anything. I will never again return to the Dominican Republic and I strongly suggest you do not stay at Grand Paradise Bavaro.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beware of this Resort !!!"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nick  on Feb 25, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
622 people found this review helpful

Normally, I let my wife write the reviews, but I feel it is extremely important to warn folks as this place is not safe for any human being due to contamination, infestations, and horrific building codes and potentially for loss of life.

I will skip the all the warnings about the food and restaurants, as most people are aware of what to eat and what not to eat. The only thing I would be extremely concerned about is what you are eating off of. On many occasions, I found cutlery, dishes, cups etc completely filthy and were not clean at all. In fact, I watched with my own eyes at a bar on the beach the way the cups are collected and subsequently cleaned, and they are not sanitized properly. They are merely rinsed in a bucket and given back for other customers.

The bathrooms are deplorable throughout the hotel, with toilets overflowing constantly full of feces and urine. There are no towels or soap or disinfectants in the bathrooms whatsoever, which is a huge breeding ground for e-coli and other diseases. I refused to use the washrooms in this hotel as they were never clean.

As for the pools, there was a constant scum on the surface, full of debris, and one day, I watched a family of ducks swim all over the pool, which would suggest that there is not enough chlorine in the pool to ward them off....In addition, the pool is full of sand and light fixtures are hanging within the pool...(I have pictures if required).

As for the buildings and rooms themselves. This place reminded me of WWII barracks somewhere in Europe. The rooms were full of bugs, as we were asked on a couple of occasions to leave the room so they could fumigate, as well as there was mold growing on the ceilings. We also experienced the constant flow of water out of our ceiling as there was a leak somewhere on the floor above us. The water flowed freely in the light fixtures and around electrical outlets....As well, I found several fire extinguishers throughout the hotel that were empty and expired. There was wires sticking out of the ground with no protection from water and the light fixtures were merely wired together with tape.

The grounds are full of debris and garbage and the walkways are cracked, uneven, nonpainted and make the place look horrible.

As mentioned earlier, many people from Sunquest Roulette on this trip were told it was a 4 star hotel...this is not true....this may be a 2-3 star at best and there is no way that people (approximately 80% of the plane) should be sick. I can understand diarrhea, but these people were violently ill, including myself upon return. I am now on antibiotics and have been sick for 3 days....The illnesses described are more in keeping with e-coli or food poisoning.

We are going to be contacting Sunquest and Itravel 2000 as we feel we were lead astray on the roulette and that we were falsely represented on our vacation. We will keep you informed of any prog

Room Number:
5214

Room Block:
5

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This resort was by far the worst"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard from Canada  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
251 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jan. 18th to Feb. 2nd
Arrived late approximately 0215 hrs. at the hotel.
The night clerk mumbled follow that road to your room.
We started down the road and the power went out.
We continued down this road and stopped.The reason why we stopped is that we had walked right to the edge of the septic lagoon!
We managed to make our way to our room at approxmately 0245 hrs.
The resort has food 24 hrs. if you call a 1/4 bun with processed meat food.

Rooms
The room has a micky mouse door and light system which we had to get it recoded every 4 days.
In the room there is fridge packed with items that you are required to pay for.
That being the case essentially you have no fridge.
On that note an employee comes everyday in the morning to stock it.
On the third day I finally told him not to come back as we were both annoyed by constantly being awaken.
The room has a security box.However it cost $20.00 a week.
I spoke to guest services in regards to the above.The man said that most people dont mind paying for the box. They will come anyway.
I left thinking this guy is a service rep.in a 4 star hotel!?.
On that note I have been to the Punta Cana area 4 times and without a doubt this is no four star resort.
The above mentioned service is liken onto a boarding house.

The room had a large amount of mould on the ceiling.

The management was advised. We waited half a day to get into another room.
The room was fairly clean however the shower drain was not functioning properly and by the fourth day it was not draining at all.
Tne management was advised of this.
No repair was made.
I spoke by phone and in person no less then 6 times.
On or about the 8th day we had a flood in our bath room comeing from the upstairs room.
My wife had taken ill (stomach cramps) and was in severe pain. (she has crones disease)
I was sick a day later but not as bad.
I spoke to a number of people who reported being sick as well.
The room was never repaired.

Restaurants and Bars
The food is good.
The service is fair.
(short staffed)

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is beautiful.
The ground are well kept.
N O T E - FOR THE FIRST 11 DAYS THERE WAS A SEPTIC STENCH NEAR THE BEACH !!! ( not on the beach)

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
Horse back rideing - good
The other activities were cancelled due to my wife's illness.
Note - Poor Management - even the staff is on vacation here.
ie (have to wake them up to get a towel)

Other Comments
Well checking out my wife was informed we had a bill of $498.00 in American by the hotel clerk.
The clerk stated you must pay this or you will miss your bus.
I inquired what the bill was for. He said it was a bar bill and walked away.
I requested the manager he said he was busy and I must pay or miss the bus. I said I'll miss the bus I want to see the manager. He then said the bill was in pesos and it was $ 13.00 AMERICAN! I FIRMLY BELIVE THAT EVENING CLERK WAS TRYING TO get us to pay in American currency.

WE have been to no less then 6 islands and to the DOM. REP. 4 times.
This resort was by far the worst.It is in a league by its self.

1 BAD WATER
2 Septic Stench on the path to the beach
3 Dishonest staff member (evening)
4 Front lobby staff (useless)
5 Boarding house mentality in regards to security box and fridge
6 Rooms in a state of disrepair
7 Entertainment - poor
This resort I believe at one time was a 4 star.
However you would have to be on drugs to call it a 4 star resort now!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We were placed in the older part of the resort"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rick II  on Jan 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
221 people found this review helpful

Not an enjoyable experience.Poor rooms,poor service,locals who were ignorant and treated staff like crap.All in all never again.Not even sure I will return to Punta Cana. The only up was the flight with Sunwig both ways. they should dump this resort

Rooms::
All the same and they stunk from mustiness.we were move from worst to bad

Restaurants and Bars::
Restaurants are quite adequate but the buffet is very bland and fresh fruit was at a limited amount.Breakfast was good but bacon did not exist,but you could get eggs cooked as you liked as long as you watched,underdone if you didn't.

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
Well looked after

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
Took the outback tour, much the same as last year in peuta Plata but found that it was more commercial. Far to many pushy vendors .

Other Comments::
We arrived at about 1pm Sturday and were placed in a line for checking in for about 10 minutes things were fine then all of a sudden the locals stated to show up and took over pushing through the line and taking over. We were placed in the older part of the resort so that the locals could have the newer units. They then took over the buffet and pushed people out of the way and treated staff poorly,this went on until Monday evening when they went home. Just before leaving Saturday morning the locals started to return which made checkout a pain. Also avoid anyone who talks to you about Royal Vacations "BAD PLACE"

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Stay Away..."

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sonya  on Jan 6, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
209 people found this review helpful

I wish I had something good to say about this resort, but I do not.
My family and I stayed for 1 week and could not wait to leave.
The staff was rude and no help at all , we had to change rooms 3 times because the mattresses were infested with bed bugs. The 3rd room was okay but after 3 days a note was slipped under our door saying it had to be fumagated due to roaches!
There were never any towels avaliable, and if you were not at the beach by 6 no way will you find a seat.
The food was not good at all, my whole family had stomach problems for 2 week after we left.
I would never recomend this resort to anyone.
It was dirty and run down.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bad experience "

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Steve  on Dec 5, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
305 people found this review helpful

Upon arrival we were given our room with the upmost hospitality. our Bellman took us to our room and I told him that there was a mistake, and I showed him our Apple itinery that we had purchased ocean veiw. He called the desk and we were told their records did not show that and to bring the itinery back. We went back and were told there were no ocean view rooms until the next day, but they would comp us a day of safety deposit box, $3. we declined and said we expected what we paid for. after at least an hours wait, we were taken to another less then desirable room. I wrote a note to the General Manager, Senior Martinez, and never heard from anyone the next 6 days. Outside of very friendly employees, the food was marginal, facility in disrepair. Would not go back

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"won't return"

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  stuart  on Jan 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
304 people found this review helpful

arrived 12312010 5.5 hours to check in.Room where ok we where in building 6 maid service not so good i have been to DR before and always leave tips left the maid 5 dollars every day had to go find her to leave us towels and to restock the mini bar which only got done once.Food great if you don't mind everything cold.Staff for the most part where great. The pools where ice cold.Beach is wonderful.The spa by the main lobby was the best part of the trip in short we will not be returning to this resort again and not real sure that we will return to the punta cana area next time its back to puerto plata for us.as well probley won't fly with thomas cook either

Room Number:
6224

Room Block:
6

Arrival:
slow check in 5.5 hours

Rooms:
clean but needs updating

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube