Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Cap Cana > Cap Cana Hotel Index > Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cap Cana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Aquamarina Luxury Residences

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2014

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana  

Playa Juanillo, Cap Cana, Punta Cana. Dominican Republic.

"clean environment"
Posted by: mish on Jun 14, 2014
see all reviews

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Reviews
Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Pictures and Information
Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Cap Cana Dominican Republic

#1
of 7 Hotels in Cap Cana

User rating 4.5

Based on 4 reviews

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Information


Come inside this incredible resort and youíll instantly understand why sanctuary is part of its name. Within your tastefully appointed suite or villa, the ingredients for serenity unfold with marble baths, fine linens and silk bathrobes and slippers. Step outside and it continues with five swimming pools - one filled with saltwater - and a full-service Spa.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Reviews

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Review: 4.5 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"Great for Romantic Getaway, Wedding, Anniversary, etc."

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana
User Rating:  Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cindy  on Mar 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
535 people found this review helpful

We got bumped from another resort and had to choose something last minute from a list of three and we chose this resort-- knew nothing but what was on trip advisor. Turned out to be small (175 max all villas and jr suites) had a lovely small beach and great pool. Very accomodating and friendly staff. Only 5 restaurants - one was the breakfast/lunch buffet small but very servicable and made nice things to order (pasta station some days) and always had a waffle pancake and omelate station. Only 2-3 restaurants would be open on a daily basis. Do not stay at the Fortress -- it is a dungeon and on the other side of resort with only one restaurant (dinner) to support it. As I said in title, very much a romantic, super quiet place to relax. Enough things to do during day (beach volleyball, badminton, aerobics, bocce, ping pong, etc) but casino is not open so your only option at night is low end show or drinking more.

Room Number:
3036

Arrival:
25/2/2012

Rooms:
jr suites and various size villas

Restaurants and Bars:
1 asian
1 steakhouse
1 italian
1 buffet
1 seafood

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
small beach, nice pool

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
various beach and pool games.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"clean environment"

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana
User Rating:  Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  mish  on Jun 14, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
41 people found this review helpful

This is a great resort to vacationing in and I had such a wonderful stay here and I highly recommend it to everyone and for those in doubt, this is the main place. The food here is amazing with varieties and the best place for even the pickiest eater. It has a more intimate vibe so this is definitely my next target on my next vacation with my girlfriend as it has a romantic atmosphere as well in my opinion. The hotel staff made sure everything was intact and available to the guests. The staff was very helpful, attentive, nice and conversational. I only had problem with WIFI which is usually common in most resorts in the area so I really didnít mind that. When I arrived, I got a welcome drinks and it was amazing with the eagerness of the staff to attend to you. Check in was prompt and I was shown to my room which had an ocean view and it was beautiful. The rooms are quite clean and everything inside was working well so I didnít have to call for any repairs throughout my stay here. The resort organizes small events during the day which you can take part in so that the day doesnít get boring for you. The location of this hotel is okay, the services offered by the hotel management and staff was great, environment is clean and not so noisy neighborhood. I will love to come back here again soon on my next vacation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"MOST AMAZING RESORT I HAVE EVER STAYED AT"

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana
User Rating:  Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Launi  on Dec 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
947 people found this review helpful

We were there for 7 days and it was the most relaxing, luxurious experience. From the food to the people to the room...everything was excellent. Our room was on the bottom floor with a terrace and a small bridge that went the the grass behind our room that was on the water. It is in the castle part. All of the 5 restaurants were really tasty. We would recommend for couples, we didn't see any kids. Not really a party hotel, more a couples place where you can hang with other couples.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"heaven!"

Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana
User Rating:  Secrets Sanctuary Cap Cana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Linda  on Mar 13, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
96 people found this review helpful

This is the first time my husband and I and another couple have visited the Dominican Republic. Sanctuary Cap Cana was very beautiful, just what we were all looking for during a cold winter in Western New York! Only wished we stayed longer. The people couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating to all of us. I had a leg injury a few days before our trip, they helped us get a golf cart so we could enjoy all of the beauty of this resort. If you want alot of night life and action, this wouldn't be your resort, but it was just what we ordered. We had an upgrade to a Villa and it couldn't have been more perfect! Definitely would reccomend this resort!!

Room Number:
1006

Arrival:
2-27-14

Rooms:
Villa

Restaurants and Bars:
The Blue Marlin The Steak House Capriccio Italian Restaurant Japanese Restaurant

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The white sand beach was beautiful 3 weddings were performed while we were vacationing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube