Holiday Village Golden Beach Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Playa Dorada > Playa Dorada Hotel Index > Holiday Village Golden Beach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Playa Dorada Hotels with Similar Ranking

The Puerto Plata Village Caribbean Resort & Beach Club

4.6 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 8, 2014

BlueBay Villas Doradas

4.1 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 27, 2014

Gran Ventana Beach Resort

3.9 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 9, 2013

Occidental Caribbean Village Club on the Green

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 10, 2014

Barcelo Puerto Plata

2.6 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 7, 2014

Viva Wyndham Playa Dorada

1.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 15, 2010

Holiday Village Golden Beach  

Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic.

"We would go back with our children"
Posted by: Canadian Travellers on Apr 1, 2009
see all reviews

Holiday Village Golden Beach Reviews
Holiday Village Golden Beach Pictures and Information
Holiday Village Golden Beach Playa Dorada Dominican Republic

#7
of 17 Hotels in Playa Dorada

User rating 4.7

Based on 9 reviews

Holiday Village Golden Beach Information


A bestseller for years, this expansive, resort sits on the palm-studded Playa Dorada shoreline

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Holiday Village Golden Beach Reviews

Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 4.7 of 5 9 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business
Leisure
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 9 of 9

"We would go back with our children"

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Canadian Travellers  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
877 people found this review helpful

2 adults, 2 twelve year olds

Flight---Via Sky Service which have very small seating area. Be prepared to be cramped and uncomfortable but, the flight is still worth the wonderful trip awaiting on the other end.....

Pools--- very well-maintained, clean, have life guards.....great children's activities especially at the " wave pool and water slides............

Beach-- super, except for folks who after having a late rise in the mornings, still thought that they could steal whatever occupied shaded huts they wanted...... very clean, beautiful white sand, great beach grill and bar and staff to place your chairs wherever you preferred . The Flea Market was right next to the resort beach... great location for our girls, as they loved the local shopping/ bartering experience.Great long beach in each direction for relaxing walks or running.... very safe and friendly..

Rooms We had a 2 bedrm suite which was basic, roomy and extremely clean... bar fridge was well stocked daily....we gave the gardeners the drinks and beer.... but drank the bottles of water. Shampoo, conditioner , towels and soaps were provided. Food-- The Italian and Carribean Rest. were super... the Asian and Mexican were okay. The buffet was okay but needed desperately to have some desserts besides jello, and cookies!!!!! The snacks were available around the clock. The Mexican became a grill in the p.m.'s and nightly with great pizza, fries and burgers as well as,a salad bar.. The waiter named Joseph, worked there and at The Italian Rest. He was our favorite staff person.

Bars-- what can I say..................... great supply of drinks and served with always a smile and at times , a song or two. Latimer at the main bar was super duper.........

Entertainment----- This is the only downfall at the resort............How much could you listen to two ... ******* and *******...... English , dominaring, non- whitty, pathetic, microphone hungry people?? Please use the talent of your local entertainers, such as Jonathan's, to spice up the evenings................. more of their dancing, bring in a local band, have kariokie...... and please decrease the microphone hogging by ******* and *******.....

Casino- great but, bombarded by locals after midnight......... hard to stay interested when all others speak spanish........... I won however!!!!

We would go back with our children, but would prefer better desserts in the buffet and for God's sake an improvement in the entertainment...................

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We all really enjoyed out vacation at the Holiday Village Golden"

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jacquie  on Apr 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
861 people found this review helpful

We picked the Holiday Village as it is geared towards children and wanted something to keep the kids entertained. If you are adults traveling on your own you might want to pick somewhere else, although this hotel does offer adults only section which looked very nice. The hotel is owned and operated by British Tour Operator, FIRST CHOICE HOLIDAYS. The only one from Canada that travels to this hotel is Signature Vacations.

I traveled with my daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren 5 and 2 ˝.

We were a little worried after reading some of the reviews but we had a great experience with this hotel and the kids are already talking about when they go back next year.

Flew with Signature/Skyservice, flight was on time and we arrived in Puerto Plata at 10:15 am. Flight home was early and we arrived back in Toronto 45 minutes early. People it is a short flight, please keep your seats in the up right position as the people behind you don’t have enough room as it is!!!!!!! (thanks, I had to get that off my chest).

Check-in:
Check-in was done on the bus on the way to the hotel. As you boarded the bus they put your all inclusive bracelet on you and you received an envelope with your towel cards and hotel reservation paper (which was already filled out for you). You signed the back of it and gave it back as you were getting off the bus. Check – in complete!!!!! If you wanted the remote for you TV or safety deposit box key then you had to go to the front desk to request these.

Rooms:
We had two family rooms 13-2 & 13-3, great location, across from the water slides/wave pool and right beside the kid’s park. We could not have asked for a better location. (I did email the hotel and ask that our rooms be close together) Each room had a king size bed, TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning and a separate room with a set of bunk beds and a TV. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Mini fridge was stocked everyday with 2 Pepsi’s, 2 7ups, 2 beers and 2 large bottles of water. Our maid kept our room spotless everyday.

Pools::
This resort had a few pools, the wave pool with pirate ship. The water slide pool and the main pool. They also had a small pool at the kids club. Royal section had their own adult’s only pool. The wave pool is where we spent most of our time. The waves came on every hour on the 15 minutes and lasted 20 to 30 minutes. The kids big and small enjoyed this pool and they would all run in when they heard the warning siren signaling the waves were about to start. My grandchildren spent a lot of time in this pool. The pool was built in the shape of an upside down capital T, one end of the T contained a large pirate ship which had water slides on it, this is where a lot of the smaller children played as the water was very shallow. The other end of the T was a little duck slide for the real little ones. The other pool in this area was the water slide pool which had two slides the “blue” one was at least 3 stories high straight down and the other “green” was a winding one which my grand kids loved. The adults had a great time on the large one.

We did not use the main pool so I can not comment on it. All the pools were clean and had lifeguards stationed at them. There were no wasps or bees when we were here.

Restaurants::
They enforced the dress code at all restaurant. We did the 3 a la cartes, Asian, Italian and Mexican, all have a children’s only menu also. We did not enjoy the Asian at all. The Italian was our favourite. Mexican was also good.

Buffet was good and had a good selection of foods most meals were geared towards the British and I found there were a lot of deep fried foods which we tried to avoid. They had a Pasta station every night. The kids had there own little buffet section with pizza, chicken nuggets, fries and ice cream that was built to their height so it was easy for them to help themselves. Breakfast they made Micky Mouse pancakes which all the kids were crazy for. Overall the food was good, you could always find something you liked. The snack bar at the wave pool served, hamburgers, hotdogs, chicken wings, chicken nuggets, salad bowl or fruit bowl. They had nachos and cheese on the bar which you could help yourself too.( a little to high for the kids to reach, they need to put this somewhere else) The Mexican a la carte was the Pizza place for lunch, they had a salad bar which you got yourself, pizza was good not great but good.

Beach::
The beach was beautiful, wide and very clean the water was a bit rough (I am used to the beaches in Punta Cana and must say the one here in POP was very nice) I was surprised how clean it was since reading other reviews. There is also a life guard on duty here all day. They did rent jet skis etc. but were very expensive 30 mins for $85 USD.

Casino::
Slots and cards, we didn’t play but had talked to people who did, they said it got very crowded later in the night as the other resorts and locals can use the casino also.

All in All::
We all really enjoyed out vacation at the Holiday Village Golden and if traveling with my grandchildren again we will definitely return to this hotel. I would highly recommend this resort to families traveling with children

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We would definately consider travelling back to this resort"

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jen  on Mar 1, 2009  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
853 people found this review helpful

Arrival:Feb 23rd to Mar 24th:
Flight out of Ottawa had a short delay but otherwise good and arrived close to on-time. Found Signature Rep and bus quickly and received our "check-in" envelope at the bus. There was some minor confusion on the bus about when we would be able to get into the rooms. It appeared as though most had to wait until their room was ready. We came prepared for this with swim-suits, sunscreen etc in our carry-on bags; we didn't need to waste time digging through our suitcases in the middle of the lobby area. It allowed us to just leave our suitcases and head to the beach until our room was ready.
Remember to get your safe key when you get your room key - saves a trip back to reception.

Rooms:
Room was fine. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and we had a king sized bed. We have the same opinion as many other reviewers: lots of hot water; not great water pressure but who needs a "pressure-washer-type-shower" anyway!! Bar fridge was always kept stocked and staff would leave extras if we requested it. I remember reading an earlier review discussing a smoke detector that did not work - I got around to checking ours on the last night (after having looked up at it every night and wondering!) - it didn't work. Forgot to mention it to staff. You may want to check that upon arrival. Our room was right beside the path to the beach (in building 7) and found it did get noisy in the mornings with staff at the security gate that was about 25 feet from our sliding door. Also, the evening entertainment was VERY loud since our room was in close proximity to the entertainment stage - most nights it quieted down around 11:00pm.

Restaurants and Bars:
We visited each of the a la carte restaurants and, for the most part, enjoyed each of them. The staff work very hard to please. Our least favorite was the Mexican theme restaurant - the menu did not reflect what was served. The Italian restaurant offerings were different but enjoyable. One thing we did not like about the Italian restaurant is that you had to walk through the smoky casino to get to it. We REALLY enjoyed the ambience at The Palms restaurant and we enjoyed the food that was served there. Lovely beach setting as the sun went down.

We have no real complaints about the buffet food. Depending on the time of visit the service was slow. The line up for pasta at lunch and supper could be very very long which makes me feel as though they need two staff working two seperate grills there. And in the same location in the morning: the omelette and egg grill. LONG wait. Not a huge deal; you may just need to adjust your meal time. Food was all good. No real complaints about the quality or quantity. Staff was constantly replenishing dishes. Lots of salad items; breads and buns; soups; cheeses. Limited supply of fresh fruits when I compare it to other resorts we have visited in past years (same time of year). Perhaps as a result of an off season?? None of this impeded our opinion though. We always found something to satisfy our hunger. At times it was hard it was difficult to get staff attention for water refill or coffee refill; again - not a huge deal - we just got it ourselves.

Bottom line on the food - it's not fine dining but it is still good...I am sure we both put on a few pounds.

Bars were all great. Our fav bartenders: Raphael and Franklin. Very nice men and very happy to serve you what you want with a smile.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We generally spend our time on the beach. Gentleman working there was always happy to assist with loungers. We never had a problem acquiring a lounger and we were not up at the crack of dawn to place a towel on one either.

The beach did have the usual plastic cups, cigarette butts, straws etc lying around. I did see staff picking up at times but think if we the guests were more diligent about what we leave lying around and if maybe we could pick up after ourselves we wouldn't have this problem to deal with. Yes, we are on vacation but that doesn't give us a free ticket to litter. PLEASE PICK UP AFTER YOURSELF AND DON'T BE A LITTER BUG!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:

Other Comments:
All in all we felt that this resort was good value for our vacation dollars. We feel this resort does an excellent job catering to all demographics. Their childrens programs appears to be extensive yet it is not overwhelming for those of us travelling without children.

We would definately consider travelling back to this resort; just the two of us or with our children.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We were impressed with the cleanliness and the hygiene of this resort"

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kay  on Mar 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
875 people found this review helpful

Arrival: February 17th to March 3rd
Wonderful flight from Ottawa Canada. When we arrived our Signature Representative took us to our bus and the real bonus going to our resort was we were each given a package with the room number, 2 room keys and other information so we didn't have to check in at all. Just for our towel cards and safe key.

Rooms
The rooms were fabulous, we had requested a king size bed but for the first week had a queen size bed and then were moved. The rooms were very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Each room had a coffee maker plus coffee, mini-fridge which was stocked daily with water, soft drinks and beer. It also had a hair dryer and an iron and ironing board.

Restaurants and Bars
Very good food in the buffet and the other restaurants too. What I especially liked about the bars was they served wine any time of the day. Other resorts we have gone to in Dominican only served wine at supper. The reason I mention this is I drink wine only and it is nice to have a drink before lunch and supper.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Wonderful! The one thing we liked about the beach was there were always plenty of loungers and the beach was very clean. Also vendors were not allowed on our part of the beach so no hassling. Some vendors did set up around the bar once or twice but they were not allowed to approach you unless you stopped to look at their products. The pools were very clean at all times and our grandchildren loved the wave pool and the water slides. The grounds were beautifully kept with flowers and bushes blooming.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
My husband and I are senior citizens and he has health problems and I have too so we didn't go on any tours this trip. We have seen quite a bit of Dominican in previous trips.

Other Comments
We were impressed with the cleanliness and the hygiene of this resort. They fumigated the rooms and also the walkways to the rooms. A special hello to Antonia, I forget the other maid's name that looked after our room. Also to the bartenders, I only remember one name Franklin at the beach. A big thank you for all the people that made our trip so special. A message to you complainers - get a life!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We would definitely go back again. What a great vacation."

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rob  on Mar 1, 2009  >  7 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
867 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 3 - 10
We flew out of Kitchener/Waterloo airport, what a treat not ot have to go to Toronto.

Rooms
We had 3 rooms for 6 of us. After 2 days there was a leak in the bathroom and they noticed it even before we did. They told us we would be moving to another room. Rooms were clean and fridge restocked regularly. Would if give more when asked.

Restaurants and Bars
We spent most of our mealsin the main buffet and we always found a great selection of food to eat. We tried the Asain restaurant and the Caribbean. We found both of them very good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Grounds were well kept and always being looked after. Pools were cleaned on a regular basis. Beach was fantastic. Didn't have trouble finding lounge chairs on the beach or at the pools. Some chairs were saved but you didn't have to go at 7am to get them.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We went to relax so we didn't go on any tours this time. We spoke with people who used Manuel at the beach entrance and they said they would use his again which were a better price than the hotel tours.

Other Comments
Lots of British and even more Canucks at the hotel . Entertainment was fun - if you want Vegas go there. They worked hard and had fun. We would definitely go back again. What a great vacation.
The Signature reps were fantastic, one of group had a birthday while we were there, the Reps set up the restaurant with a happy birthday banner and managed to find us a cake with candles......thank you very much.

Cheers

robgribble@rogers.com

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Overall we will definitely go back to this resort."

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sharon & Frank  on Feb 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
850 people found this review helpful

Overall this resort is worth every penny. The staff is great; and even though the language they initially greet you with is English (resort rule) they are happy to help you with your Spanish phrases. The bartender Rafael makes an awesome drink at the main bar. It is similar to a banana mama but called the ‘Rafael Special’ which makes for a great kick-start to your day.

The buffet food was good. Do to the weather we only made it to 3 of the 4 al la carte restaurants. In our opinion the Italian was the best. The grounds and rooms are kept clean and there are lots of activities to keep the kids active. It is evident this resort caters to the ‘family’ vacationers. The resort entertainment staff are great, always smiling and often singing.

Even though the vacation started with 6-days of rain, the resort staff did their best to keep everyone happy. Most vacationers made the most of it… agreeing it was much better than snow and cold temperatures at home.

The evening entertainers were switched out part way through our stay and I must say the ones that left (contracted ended) were awesome. The only complaint was that the music was played far too loud. It was hard to have a conversation with someone across the table without yelling. This was not only during the evening shows but throughout the day as well.

The new group brought in from the UK were not very good and you could not understand most of what they were saying. Not just because of the strong accent, but they spoke far too fast. The first evening resulted in just about everyone leaving. In my opinion the only good member was ‘Flash’ who dresses up in different costumes, wonders around the resort acting the part. Great fun… he also performs during the evening shows.

As far as tours go, we did the Outback Jungle Safari again (4th time) which was fun. The tour has changed a bit from the first few times but this will most likely be the last time we go. We can always hand over donations for the school to the guide when picking up guests in the morning.

This time we did the helicopter 20 minute tour. Although a bit pricy it was well worth the view. We were lucky because it was a beautiful day and when we checked about a tour, we were able to get it set up for that day (1-hour later). Like all tour packages, they pick you up and drop you off at the resort.

Overall we will definitely go back to this resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Would travel to Holiday Village Resorts again"

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Wendy  on Feb 1, 2009  >  11 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
843 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Feb 7-14
Well organized by receiving all information including room and towel keys on the bus. Refreshing fresh drinks when getting off the bus a nice treat. Golf carts with wagons wisked us off to our room right away.

Rooms
Our room had had some renovations. The new tiles on the floor and bathtub area very nice. Granite counter and above counter sink very nice. Unfortunately not much room for toiletrees. Newer mattress set very comfortable for sleeping. The view of the mountain from our sliding doors lovely. Several English speaking channels on the tv. The mini bar stocked daily. Clean towels everyday if you leave the dirty ones in the bath.

Restaurants and Bars
All 4 a la cartes and bars very nice. The best for the view is the Carribbean one that overlooks the ocean.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
The beach raked daily. Someone there to drag the lounges to your spot if you get there early enough. The covered palm leaves cooling in hot weather. The water always full of strong waves and undertoes. Beware. Pools cleaned daily and everywhere is a life guard! Grounds cared for daily

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We didn't participate much in the daily activities but those who did seem to have fun. We did take the trip to Puerto Plata. The trip up the Isabel de Torres mountain spectacular. The views are memorable.

Other Comments
Young families will definately enjoy this resort. This resort owned and operated by First Choice- a British company. Many workers British there and easy to communicate with. Would travel to other Holiday Village Resorts again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would recommend the adult section"

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jocelyne  on Jan 1, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
845 people found this review helpful

Arrival: January 20 to 27
We came from Ottawa with SkyService to Puerto Plata. There is an extra form to fill out at Customs on arrival and departure. We really enjoyed the fact that the check in was done on the bus, because we were 3 buses arriving at the hotel. Our room was ready on arrival, that was another plus.

Rooms:
We had a mini suite (65-1) in the Royal Suite section. View on the golf with a king size bed, double jacuzzi in the room, hammock on terrace, coffee maker with all the fixings, fridge stocked with beer, pepsi, seven-up, water, replenished every day. The hot water could have been a bit warmer, but we did not mention it.

Restaurants and Bars:
Topaz: buffet restaurant, quality, quantity, good service, clean.
VIP Lounge: we had our breakfast there every morning. What a breakfast. Lotus (oriental): that was our favorite, we ate there twice. Decor is beautiful, good food and service.

Don Genaro (italian): good food and service, very well decorated. Pancho Villa (mexican): good food and service. Decor cute Palms (caribbean): adults only restaurant, to dine by the sea that is the way to do it, good food and service.

For lunch: we did the buffet, pizza place and Palms and the beach. Everything that we ate was good.

Our favorite bar was the Aquanox (adult only): a drink before dinner and at 8pm we would go and listen to Kerris for an hour. She would ask for request.

We did not have any problems with the bars because we did not ask for fancy drinks. I know the Palms during the day had samples on the counter of the "Drink of the Day"

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
All the pools that we saw we well maintained: wave pool, kiddie's pool, main activities pool and the Royal Suite pool (only for Royal Suite guests).

There always seemed to have enough chairs on the beach, but the weather was really terrible when we went, so maybe that is why. Royal suites guests have a special section for them on the beach. PLEASE do not reserve your chair and leave for 2 hours or take more that one chair per person as there is only 30 chairs (20 with shade) in that section and on beautiful days it can be quite busy in that section.

I was surprised to see a lifeguard on the beach.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We did not participate in any activities or did any tours. But as it poured for 48 hours solid and it rain almost every day, we saw that the entertainers we very well organised to keep the kids and no so young busy.

Other Comments::
There is a representative of Signature/First choice at the reception from 8am to 9pm. I was surprised to see an older hotel (30 years old) so very well maintained and on a daily basis. VIP Lounge: Internet was free for the Royal Suites Section, we get our beach towels there also, and reservation for the Ă la carte restaurants is done there.
The only thing that I found that was a bit disorganised was when we were waiting to leave for the airport and 3 buses arrived, we did not know what to do. When we found out how the system was working, one bus was already full. It did not bother us, but since it is a family hotel, there was a lot of parents with young children and luggage, that was not easy for them.

This resort has a lot a activities for kids-families, I would recommend the adult section (Royal Suites) if you are looking for a romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Overall we enjoyed the resort"

Holiday Village Golden Beach
User Rating:  Holiday Village Golden Beach Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sharlene  on Jan 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
888 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Dec 23 to 30, 2008
We flew Skyservice from Edmonton, which was delayed a couple of hours due to toilet problems on the plane and deicing. Upon arrival our Signature Rep quickly met up with us and directed us to our proper bus. After a short bus ride we arrived to the Hotel. Due to our late arrival the buffet was closed but the hotel management quickly arranged to open the Mexican Restaurant an hour early for all the hungry travellers. Our rooms were ready upon arrival, just a little bit of confusion finding the right building.

Rooms:
Our room was very simple overlooking the golf course. Two queen size beds for, small stocked bar fridge, large bathroom and in room safe. The room was clean upon arrival, evenings were very quiet. A/C worked most of the time and we experienced some power outages throughout the day.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food at the main buffet was great, lots of variety for everyone's liking. The Lotus a la carte restaurant was fabulous but we were not thrilled with the Italian a la carte. The Mexican restaurant near the main pool served up a great pizza and the Palms Bar on the beach had a great selection of sandwiches and wraps. Bar service was great, all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was always clean and not too busy, always a lounge chair to be found. Lifeguard on duty until 6:00 pm kept a good eye on the little ones near the waves. Lounge chairs and beach area was always cleaned up at the end of the day. The water was a bit rough mostly yellow flags but we enjoyed the waves. The pool area was always kept clean, adequate number of lounge chairs, quiet and relaxing. The Kids waterslides and wave pool were busy but very clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Ocean World was fun - a bit pricey for what you get and very "Americanized". The dolphin swim was fabulous. We tried snorkeling but the waves were quite large the day we went and found this excursion very rushed. The Outback Jungle Safari was fabulous. Our guide remembered everyones names and was very knowlegeable about the area. Not to mention he showed all how to "Boogie Board" in Cabarate.

Other Comments:
Overall we enjoyed the resort. As this was our first holiday to an all exclusive sunny resort it is very difficult to compare it to other locations. This is a great family resort for the young and old.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube