Allegro Puerto Plata Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Playa Dorada > Playa Dorada Hotel Index > Allegro Puerto Plata reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Playa Dorada Hotels with Similar Ranking

VH Victoria Resort and Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 6, 2011

Victoria Golf & Beach Resort

4.9 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 10, 2010

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada

4.1 based on 35 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 6, 2014

Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada

3.3 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 20, 2011

Allegro Puerto Plata  

Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata. Dominican Republic.

"Loved the Ocean breeze"
Posted by: patrick on May 25, 2014
see all reviews

Allegro Puerto Plata Reviews
Allegro Puerto Plata Pictures and Information
Allegro Puerto Plata Playa Dorada Dominican Republic

#10
of 17 Hotels in Playa Dorada

User rating 4.0

Based on 4 reviews

Allegro Puerto Plata Information


Allegro Puerto Plata is the perfect destination for a well deserved family vacation, meet people or share a romantic getaway.

Please be advised that the Allegro Puerto Plata Hotel will be closed from April 16th 2012 till October 31st 2012 for renovations. Please contact our sales agents to assist you in finding alternatives.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Allegro Puerto Plata Reviews

Allegro Puerto Plata Review: 4.0 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 4 of 4

"WoW"

Allegro Puerto Plata
User Rating:  Allegro Puerto Plata Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pascal  on Aug 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
903 people found this review helpful

Very nice hotel. Small reception. Food very good at all restaurants and buffet! Poor evening show. Very nice and clean room, always hot water. Staff helful and very nice. Overall one of my favorite trip!

Arrival:
Check in very fast.

Rooms:
spacious, clean and confortable. No bugs seen.

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent food! Good drinks

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice beach, very nice pool, wave pool, grounds beautiful

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous"

Allegro Puerto Plata
User Rating:  Allegro Puerto Plata Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marcia  on Jan 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
584 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this hotel with a friend in October 2011 and it was fabulous! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The check in is fast and your rom is not hard to find. We are heading back here in a couple of weeks as we loved our stay so much....met wonderful Dominican peoples and enjoyed a visit out to the country to give clothes and toys to the poor! Went to a swiming pool where the water runs straight out from Mount Isabel de Torres - what an awesome experience. Can't wait to go back to this wonderful hotel and see our friends!!!

Other Comments:
The night shows were mainly for kids which was somewhat of a disappointment

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lacked the promises...shows signs of no management"

Allegro Puerto Plata
User Rating:  Allegro Puerto Plata Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  bernadette  on Apr 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
535 people found this review helpful

Just returned with my family ...a beautiful property.. housekeeping and servers very pleasant. we were..front desk wow...no respect or courtesy for guests. we changed rooms from the apartments to the villas,,when we asked fora bottle of water we were basically chastised for not bringing the one that was in the room that we had not even checked into when we made the switch to the villas.we travelled with 2 children under 5...at 10.30 pm we went to our villa to find out we could not get in. upon calling front desk to advise..we were told to walk back to the front desk which was a distance. when told that there were two small children that were also waitig to get in the room front desk adamantly told my daughter she had to come to the front desk . upon arriving at the front desk she was told that a bellboy could have come to open the door...she spoke to the wrong staff. try making reservation to one of the restauants from your room..you had better go to the front desk to do so. when asked why we couldnt make it over the phone...we were told it's the rule. try putting two tables together so our family of 9 could sit together...no way... why? it's the rule.....it's personnel.
oh the entertainment crew should be fired

Arrival:
check in was ok...

Restaurants and Bars:
yuk

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach....ok
pool- good
grounds-beautiful

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Loved the Ocean breeze"

Allegro Puerto Plata
User Rating:  Allegro Puerto Plata Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  patrick  on May 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
61 people found this review helpful

Before I visited this place, it had lots of bad reviews on the internet but I decided to go see it myself and experience it and I did, it turned out okay. It wasn’t as bad as people were painting it out to be. I enjoyed the fact that the staff here was always willing to talk to me, there were super nice and in a way they even talk much than you expect them to so it was a good experience for me. It was a great place for me to go relax and I decided to take a break from work and go on a 5 day holiday which I enjoyed very much. The rooms in this hotel were all tidy and very clean and I kind of tipped the staff so I had extra attention to myself throughout my stay. I wouldn't say the hotel doesn't need improvement; they need to up their game and as a result will get more guests. The hotel is located right on the beach and as I arrived, the ocean breeze was blowing in my face and that was when I knew I was going to like this place. The food served here was amazing during my stay and the entertainment was great also. There are other activities you can take part in here such as swimming with the dolphins and going on helicopter rides if you are up for it. I truly had an amazing time here and I will come back next time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube