Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Playa Dorada > Playa Dorada Hotel Index > Grand Paradise Playa Dorada reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Playa Dorada Hotels with Similar Ranking

VH Victoria Resort and Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 6, 2011

Victoria Golf & Beach Resort

4.9 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 10, 2010

Allegro Puerto Plata

4.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed May 25, 2014

Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada

3.3 based on 28 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 20, 2011

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada  

Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata

"Good Value for your cost."
Posted by: Bob on Feb 6, 2014
see all reviews

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Reviews
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Pictures and Information
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Playa Dorada Dominican Republic

#1
of 17 Hotels in Playa Dorada

User rating 4.1

Based on 35 reviews

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Information


The Grand Paradise Playa Dorada has everything you could want in a tropical vacation. The resort lies on a beautiful beach on the Dominican Republic's scenic northern coast.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Reviews

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 4.1 of 5 35 reviews
Excellent
  14
Very good
  14
Average
  3
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (19)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (12)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 35

"No hot water, food poisoning, peddlers on the beach"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lyse  on Feb 22, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
581 people found this review helpful

Every day the hot water was not available to shower.
The food is never hot, and always the same. We both got sick the last 3 days there from the food.
The peddlers on the beach always approach you to buy something constantly.

Rooms:
Clean
ceilings leak

Restaurants and Bars:
Italian resteraunt food was not good
Buffet was terrible, never hot

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach and pool areas were nice and clean

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
average

Other Comments:
I wont go back

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"In Playa Dorada there are other better choices."

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jane  on Mar 1, 2009  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
271 people found this review helpful

Arrival
We stayed at nearby resort but had enjoyed Paradise several times over the years. Knowing they had had reno's done we were eager to check it out with the possibility of going back. We asked at the Front desk to wander through and were asked to wait for personal to be available to show us. There were 5 of us wearing bracelets from a nearby 5*resort. Unfortunately, we were not greeted warmly and after waiting patiently for 10 minutes, asked again how long we would need to wait. I was rudely told "they were busy" and did I not see the people that had just registered. (They had already left the front desk area and there were only 3 people at the desk, 3-4 employees in attendance) We decided not to stay and as I left I told them we were doing so and that they had just lost the opportunity of our repeat business as their attitude was unwelcoming. As we turned to leave the Bell captain, recognizing us from previous visits, offered to take us on a walk through the resort. We agreed to do so.

Rooms
Unfortunately we were unable to see inside any room but the outside has been greatly improved-glass railings, new patio doors, fresh paint, nice patio table/chairs etc look grea. Apparently new beds/furniture,linens, baths etc too. Attic rooms are 2 old improved into 1 large room?

Restaurants and Bars
We just walked through but things seem very similar. We always really liked the patio/buffet restaurant area. The view of the mountain/ocean is absolutely great and it was one of the things we most liked about Paradise.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Beach is great/pool looks the same and grounds have been cleaned up. there was lots of overgrowth of bushes/trees etc but the plantings are much neater, fresher and it gives the illusion of more space , wider walkways and cleanliness.

Other Comments
Grand Paradise looks good from our walk around the resort. However as my friend commented as we left" it takes more than a coat of paint to fix it." We had concerns about attitude of some staff, impatience of Front desk staff and poor response of wedding planner a few years ago. It appears that "customer service" has not changed. We are saddened that many employees of long service were fired last April when renovations began and most have not been brought back. We asked about some folks by name; were told they still worked there when in fact we know for sure they don't! too bad Grand Paradise--you will not see us again. If looking for quality , friendly, welcoming staff best look somewhere else; with the number of resorts in Playa Dorada there are other better choices.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Would not recommend this resort to my worst enemy"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Janice  on Feb 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
600 people found this review helpful

I was very dissapointed in this resort. It was up to local standards and that was it. The hotel staff needs to be trained on customer service. The people at the front desk were very cold and unapproachable. They looked like they could care less if you were staying with them and spending your hard earned money there. I think they need a briefing on job security and how to keep people coming back. Little things that you expect for your 4 star resort were not available like a drink to greet you after the bus ride, wash cloths in your room, a phone and a remote for the tv in your room. They wanted us to make reservations at the buffet. I have never heard of this ever! All was not lost because we did meet some nice people, mainly Gilbert. You will find him on the beach in front of the hotel and he offers daily exersions for half the price of the resort. We went on four exersions for the price of 2. Make sure you ask everyone where Gilbert is, you won't be sorry. Be careful when you go on the waterfall exersion. I am 51 and my hubby is 56, we climbed 7 water falls in a row and slid down them all after that. It was very strenuous and scary but exciting at the same time. The 3 strong guides helped us up and got us through it safely. That one is off my bucket list and so is deep sea fishing, tooooo rough to be able to enjoy yourself. I loved the picturess landscape with the mountains right out of our resort but I will not be returning to Peurto Plata because I find once is enough. Very windy all the time at that end of the island. The beach was rocky with broken sea shells when you went to go in the water and the snorkelling would of been good except it was too windy and wavy all the time so the visibility was very poor. I enjoyed Punta Cana 10 times better. Also I did not enjoy all the vendors bothering us everyday on the beach right in front of the resort to view and purchase their wares. Overall this resort needs to paint their roofs to help 90% with the overall appearance of this resort and study customer service seriously and learn that when you smile you get a smile in return. Also beware of JJ and Dali part of the staff. They approach you very friendly and tell you that they have a welcoming gift and then when you get up to the office to recieve it they try to suck you into an hour long session to listen to a time share presentation. When I said that I wasn't interested in sitting through this they became very rude and asked us why we came and I replied because I was told that I was coming for my free gift. Needless to say I didn't get my gift.

Rooms:
They were very standard rooms with no remotes for tv, no phones, no wash cloths and one little bar of soap offered for the whole week

Restaurants and Bars:
You wouldn't starve. You can always rely on chicken, thank god! All the deserts tasted the same. Not a good variety.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Unfriendly staff and poor service"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jenny  on Feb 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
612 people found this review helpful

This is a resort definately NOT on our must go to again list. The front desk people were not friendly or helpful. They snapped out answers and turned away, couldn't have cared if you were satisfied. We have travelled a lot but have never been treated like this. Most places have a map to give you so you can find your way around, not here, there a couple of signs here and there to help you. It took us three days to find the theater, not that it was worth finding. The service in the buffet was almost non existent. They are totally understaffed and unorganized, if you didn't get there when they opened you had to wait for cutlery, glasses, napkins and drinks! The food was boring and not worth a second plateful. It would also help if the employees could speak more than one langauge, it took four people to figure out what we wanted and then it was still wrong. The animation team speaks four languages maybe the buffet staff should too. The one bright light in the buffet was the omelet cook, he engaged with the people and looked like he enjoyed his job.
The animation team seemed uninspired and mostly talked to young girls and people who had been there several times. Their cell phones were more important than their jobs.
The beach towels were hardly ever available. How can there not be any first thing in the morning? Once you got one it was hard to get a clean one. The girl there was rude.
The excuse was that they were at almost full capacity and could not keep up. Maybe they should spend some money to improve services and increase staff.
You take a chance no matter where you go for a holiday, but we did not expect the time share people right in the resort. They offer you a free gift for being there but you don't get it if you don't listen. The beach vendors were not pushy, they were friendly and excepted "No gracias" and kept on going. Manners go a long way, from tourists and staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"In my opinion this resort is not a 4 star at all. More like a 2.5 or 3"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ricardo  on Oct 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009
309 people found this review helpful

Arrival: September 23rd to September 30th

We were not part of a tour and when we arrived at the Puerto Plata airport we found that the only way to get to the hotel was to take a taxi. $33 US dollars. for a 20 minute ride. We arrived at the hotel at 02:50 PM and were told by the reception that we had to wait until 3 to check in. We went to get some and food and returned at 03:45. At that time we were told that it would be a few minutes until the room was ready. Nothing happened for about 15 minutes, when I went back to talk to the same lady, she was on the phone and passed the paperwork to someone else. This person looked at it and then picked up the phone and stayed on it for ten minutes. By this time I asked for a manager and was told that the manager was not there. Finally around 4:30 PM they managed to get a room.
The reception people get about a negative 5 star rating from me.

Rooms:
We had a room overlooking the tennis courts, overall very nice, furnishings were nice and in good condition. Very nice tiled bathroom. Small Dorm type refrigerator with a gallon of water and two small bottles of soda. Water was replenished daily. Soda was not. Maid cleaned room daily but always seemed to forget to replenish something like tissues, toilet paper, floor mat and we had to chase after her to get these things.

Restaurants and Bars:
We ate at the Buffet and Edens restaurant. Buffet was not what a 4 star resort should have (more like a 2 star). Food was lukewarm at best. Seemed like what was leftover from the previous day would keep on coming back. I think the Chef just followed the recipes and did not taste the food. They had a seafood dish with squid, clams and something else (octopus or conch) which was like trying to chew your car's tires.
The omelet station was good preparing omelets and fried eggs. If you like bacon with your eggs, bring your own. They had it only one day and it was wrapped around a piece of banana. Only daily meats for breakfast were small sausages and what they call fried salami (more like bologna).

Service at the Buffet was spotty, you would get your initial drinks (wine, beer) but if you wanted another glass, you had to walk over to the bar and get it yourself. We ate at Edens restaurant one night only. I had a steak that was covered with melted cheese and sauce so that you really could not taste the meat.
My wife ordered their "Salmon Steak" I guess it was our fault to assume that it would be grilled. The alleged salmon was steamed and then some pepper sauce was put on top. (I tried and it was almost as good as the food they serve in most hospitals)

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
Beach was nice and clean, lots of reclining chairs but other than the few coconut palms no other shade. They need to put some umbrellas or something so that people that want to enjoy the beach can get shade if they want it.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
We went to the town of Puerto Plata for a day. Taxi to the town is $17 US per person from the Hotel. But if you walk for about 15 minutes to the main road you can get a taxi for $5 US for both of us. You can also take one of the very small guaguas (small minivans) for 50 cents each to the center of town. Not that much to see in town, rum factory and Cathedral were OK. The Malecon (Waterfront road) would be nice if the beach was not covered with trash.

Other Comments::
In my opinion this resort is not a 4 star at all. More like a 2.5 or 3. There are many other 4 star resorts that are much much better than this one.

Email Ricardo: RichardsRicardo@rocketmail.com

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not Bad"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christine  on Feb 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
471 people found this review helpful

I have been to this resort 2 times. This trip was my second visit. I was travelling with my sister, mother and aunt. I wanted to go back to this resort because my travel partners have never been out of Canada, so I wanted to go somewhere where I at least felt comfortable and knew what to expect. The resort was newly renovated when I went the first time Dec 2008. So I knew the rooms were at least updated.

Your Arrival:
Arrival went smoothly, no problems with our check in. We were given our rooms right away.

Rooms:
We had no problems with our room. The last couple of days we did notice quite a few ants in the bathroom. They did leave a notice in each of the rooms saying that they would be spraying all the rooms and grounds on our last day. Apparently, whatever they were using to spray was not harmful to you.?? It really didnt matter as we were leaving on that day.

Restaurants and Bars:
We did not go to the a la cartes. I can not say for sure but we looked at the menus and nothing really looked that great so we just didnt go. We only went to the buffet. The food is not the greatest here. I found the same thing the first time I went. Luckily, there is a Pizza Hut and a couple of sports bars at the mall down the street. We only ate at the mall 2 times during our stay. Its really not that the food is not good it is just really repetative. After a couple of days, just the smell of the buffet kinda made me feel sick. The breakfast was the best meal of the day. Really enjoyed that. Lunches we ate at the small buffet, cause we could just stay in our bathing suits. Lunches were not great. We did go in off season and the resort was not even close to being full, so I guess they dont offer a full menu. Lunches on our first trip were ok. actually only because they had fries. Other than that still the same, not that great.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool is ok and they have a small pool bar. They also have a jacuzzi pool which was nice. The beach was okay and you get the usual guys trying to sell you crappy jewellery. How much beaded jewellery does one person need. We did most of our shopping at the mall down the street. The grounds were very well kept.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Entertainment staff really try to get people involved with all the activites. Generally, lots of things to do if you want to get involved. We booked a couple of tours with Carlo on the beach. He usually stands right at the edge of the property near the beach bar. All the staff know him and he is great, I would totally recommend using him to book your tours. He booked us our trip to the Ocean World trip. He actually took our deposit and booked the trip for us and then the next day had one of the staff come and get me at the pool to go and see him. He wanted to re-write the booking because the company he worked for got a reduction in prices and he wanted to make sure I got the discounted price. Great guy really.

Other Comments:
I have been here twice and I wouldnt go back again. I prefer to go to Punta Cana. The beaches are way better. The Food at this resort is the only reason I wouldnt go back. I am a picky eater, so if you have no issues with food, then go to this resort. The staff are very friendly and the rooms and grounds are clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not what we were expecting...."

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kim  on Mar 8, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
262 people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd trip to Paradise. Last time was about 10 years ago and we decided to go back because we had read on the website that they had done 3 million in upgrades. They had - but to the timeshare units.
Check in - asked 4 times what the upgrade offer was - couldnt get an answer.
Had emailed 2x to the resort to ask for rooms beside each other - no response at all.
People were great - same as always.
Internet was a rip off - almost 10.00 every time you logged on - even for 5 minutes.
Restaurant needs a bit of a makeover...it's tired looking and the food doesn't vary much night after night.
Breakfast is great - the omelet bar and fresh fruit!
I don't expect 5 star when I go there, but it's really gotten run down and the upgrades were not done to the areas most of us go to.
Oh well....

Room Block:
1800

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic!!!! WARNING THOUGH"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ann II  on Nov 27, 2010  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
459 people found this review helpful

This hotel is wonderful, friendly, clean, beautiful and great food. I would stay there in a heart beat with many repeaters that make it fell like home. As well would recommend this as a great first time resort, you would not be dissappointed.
Have one Warning though there are sales reps for Royal Vacations that will try to take up much of your time to purchase. Well if you can avoid them by being firm at all cost would be to your benefit at least at this resort. I cant say anything from any other place just my experience. We purchased and now regret it to no end. Lets say they are not the most honest or informed sales reps. Try to get any straight answers you will get the run around, try to book and get prices you get the run around. My advice stay clear and DON'T buy. I am welcoming anyone who wants to contact me, I will be happy to share my experience regarding the issues. Don't say I did not warn you I have the proof. If your hassled constantly just go up to the office and be firm that you want to be left alone then they will get the hint, they just waste your time on your vacation. They state only take an hour HEEEHEEE think again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't know what people truly expect"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brandy  on Mar 17, 2012  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
530 people found this review helpful

I loved this resort. We had a great time and would go back in a minute. Other then the V.I.P. workers for the time shares offering us some white stuff lol it was a great vacation.

Arrival:
Check in was very quick we just arrived and were on our way to our Ocean View Suite. Friendly staff and Bell hop.

Rooms:
Room was awesome. It pays to pay the extra money for an Ocean View Suite. We were about 2 feet away from the sand from the beach. Room was clean and fridge was restocked daily. I would make towel animals each day for the maid with a tip on them but she would never make them back lol. Other then that the maid's were all very friendly.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Italian a-la-carte (i think it was Italian) i didn't much pay attention but i do know that i could not eat that food and the snack bar wasn't that great either but hey i am a picky eater so someone else may see it differently. The buffet however was great everyday except one which was their Dominican Night. I thought for sure it would be the best night but my husband and I after sampling some of the food went up to the shopping center and ordered Pizza Delight lol. The staff were amazing always there. they always were waiting to bring you whatever you need and always had an ashtray ready for when you were done your meal. And the gentlemen working the breakfast station always had a smile on his face and cooked our food to perfection and always said "Thank you Lady" when we tipped him.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was beautiful it stretched for miles and the vendors didn't bother you too much a simple no thank you was enough for them to leave you alone. There was always a nice breeze so you weren't sweating too badly and the water was great. Always beach chairs everywhere you looked.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities were slim but there was always a crowd when they were around. And the entertainment staff were very friendly. The only issue i can think of with this is that I won a prize but they didn't have it at the time of me winning so i had to wait until that evening which is no big deal but when the evening came they didn't remember me or why i should of had a prize lol but they gave me my bottle of rum so it all worked out. We took in one of their shows at night which i regretted soon after it started. It is in the middle building where the computers and pool tables are and it is a very cramped area. the stage is so small and they really couldn't do a whole lot. I couldn't stay for the whole show cause i didn't enjoy it. I found the Micheal Jackson show at the Tangerine was the best so far.

Other Comments:
We did the Ocean Worl interaction with the Sea Lions and swam with the dolphins and it was an experience of a life time i would do it again. It is worth every penny. You can listen to all the complaints about this resort or you can make it what you want it to be. You need to remember you are going to a 3rd world country and it isn't the same as it is here. I personnaly don't like reading resorts because i swear some people think that the workers are slaves and should wait on them hand and foot all the time. They are people too and we all have bad days so i suggest you make the best of your own vacation and be thankful for where you live and what you have at home because weather they are having a bad day or a good day they still don't have anything close to what we have and deserve a little respect.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worth every cent!"

Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
User Rating:  Grand Paradise Playa Dorada Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Feb 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
606 people found this review helpful

Good Price!

Room Number:
1715

Arrival:
I will begin by telling you all that I have never written, or even contemplated writing a review for a travel destination. I only do so now because I had read through literally dozens and dozens of negative reviews not only on this hotel but many others. This one is where we just returned from.
We are early 40's and traveled with another couple same age. We paid approx. $900.00 per person to fly there, be shuttled to the resort and bask in the sun for 7 days and I would return tomorrow if possible.
Check in was a piece of cake. Paid a cab from the airport to beat the bus crowd. Had a guided tour of the entire resort by some guy called Roman and looked at our room as well as a suite. We decided to upgrade to the suite with cash. It was easy, and we did it all before the bus crowd lined up for check in. (I recommend it every time) No issues with check in or check out at all.

Rooms:
Absolutley nothing wrong with this place??? Yep the lobby and some out building are painted turquoise blue..Ummmmm so what!

Our room was a suite. Was not musty or dirty. It was clean and one of the nicer rooms at any resort I have been. Modern and very large.
Hot water went down for about 16 hours during our week causing a frantic uproar among the older population. WHO CARES??? They fixed it as they said they would do! Jump in the ocean and have an extra few rum and call it an experience. Have a dominican splash bath in the tub to get the good parts ready to go and have some fun!!! A nice deck off the room to either smoke or play cards at night. Dry some clothes etc. We used it alot as our rooms were next to each other.


Lots of good American shows on TV to choose from as well but why bother?

Restaurants and Bars:
Very simply....Beef; Chicken; Fish; Pasta...Everything you would cook at home but add to it amazing beans and rice and vegetables with decent spice. Desserts...ice cream..etc. etc.
To complain of the food here is to be over 70 and nothing else to do but complain about everything. Trust me on this...we were not sick physically and definitely not sick of the food...NO ISSUES
We liked the food.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was great...Nobody lurked in the trees waiting to run off with our towels. The vendors are just that...If you wanna buy, talk to them, otherwise be polite and let them know you are not interested. They get it better than you will read here! Same as timeshare people. They are there but they do not block your sun as you enjoy the beach. If you want a timeshare go for it, otherwise it's really quite simple. Pool was good too...Always clean,..I get up very early and walk everywhere with coffee so I see the chlorine and vac being done. Swim up bar is in the shade most of the time so it can be a little cool over there. So don't go? It's made of poured concrete so I must think that relocating it to accomodate Edith and Cecil on there week vacation is likely not an option. There are never line ups at the bars. If you tip as I do, there is never a line up anywhere. Grass areas and trees are always being trimmed. Coconuts are harvested daily from different trees throughout the resort.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Animation staff are over the top at every resort you go to. They are paid to be this way! This place is not an exception
Get involved, or don't? It's your holiday. Some of the activities around the pool were ok and got young and old and english and french to mingle a bit. We did it a couple days to pass the time while our wives were on the beach. (The beach is very safe)
Did a tour of Caberete (for a price)....Awesome place...Did a shopping morning in Puerta Plata with a cab and a guide..$40.00us Worth the while hitting grocery store for coffee and vanilla to bring home...CHEAP
The weekend entertainment is best because the locals come here to stay on the weekends. The disco is as weak as it is at every resort in this rating area. Did you really plan your vacation to disco anyway?
Lots of older retired people but lots of them have been returning for 15 or more years. Some of the best local travel information you will ever get is from these people. They always know the weather forecast for the week too. (LIKE YOUR MOM)...Where to wine, dine, shop and explore...Find one of these for great info.

Other Comments:
People write reviews, in my opinion, mainly when they are bitter about someting but seldom write them to acknowledge a good experience.
I saw miserable people there and heard people whining about the hot water or whatever it was.
You are there for a week!!! You paid for it...make the best of it for blank sake. I speak for my wife and our good friends when I say that we had a great time in a great place and we would return without question. Some call it 3.5 star and others 4.. I have been to 3's and 4's, and 5's as well.
You get what you pay for in CANADA. You get what you pay for in the Dominican as well. If you want 5 star luxury and beach waitresses...Go to a 5 star and pay for it.
This place is great...It's at a good price...and intelligently spread out tips will get you the service anyway...
I will happily share more info if you like.
Buenos Dias.....Mark

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube