El Colibri Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Sosua > Sosua Hotel Index > El Colibri reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Sosua Hotels with Similar Ranking

Tropix

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2014

Voramar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 18, 2014

Rocky's Rock & Blues Bar and Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Marco Polo Club

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 11, 2014

Casa Cayena

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2014

El Rancho

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 20, 2011

El Colibri  

CALLE PEDRO CLISANTE 141, EL BATEY. Dominican Republic.

"high price but worth it"
Posted by: Wisdom on Oct 18, 2014
see all reviews

El Colibri Reviews
El Colibri Pictures and Information
El Colibri Sosua Dominican Republic

#5
of 26 Hotels in Sosua

User rating 4.3

Based on 3 reviews

El Colibri Information


The El Colibri Resort is a 2-star hotel with 32 rooms managed by Dutch staff who are keen to make your stay a comfortable one.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

El Colibri Reviews

El Colibri Review: 4.3 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 3 of 3

"Pet Friendly Gem"

El Colibri
User Rating:  El Colibri Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  yasmen  on Feb 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
725 people found this review helpful

When I decided to travel to sosua it was very hard to find a pet friendly hotel. when I called colibri it was very accomadating perhaps because they have dogs them selves i stayed in the apt which wasnt as nice as it should have been basically it needs renovation but the grounds are beautiful extremly well maintained the staff is very nice and accomadating the resteraunt serves some of the best food I've had in sosua and I've tried every resturaunt and a agreat price to boot pool is great problems with there generator could be less and room makeovers would be a plus but still a pleasant exp especially if your a pet owner.

Room Number:
apt

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Love the Colibri"

El Colibri
User Rating:  El Colibri Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Daniel  on Oct 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Party | With friend
577 people found this review helpful

I had a 2 week trip booked at another resort close by but ended up staying here the whole time. You can have friends hangout with you on the resort all day or overnight no extra charge, the locals just have to give their id to the security to be allowed on the resort with you. Staff were super nice and helpful. Food was great. Rooms were clean and were a great price the longer you stay the cheaper it is. We ended up getting a suite with a kitchen and fridge which was nice we cooked a lot of food. There is a grocery store just down the road where you can get most things and a few more down the road with a bigger selection. The owners were super friendly and willing to help accommodate you in anyway. They have free internet which was awesome. this hotel is right on the main strip, lots of bars and clubs within walking distance. I'm definitely going to stay here next time I go down to Dominican. Love this Place.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"high price but worth it"

El Colibri
User Rating:  El Colibri Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Wisdom  on Oct 18, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
1 person found this review helpful

The first thing that may throw you off about this resort is the fact that the prices Iím afraid might be a little on the high side and many people might not be able to afford or may think that the price is not worth it especially because it may be their first time but take it from me, I have seen the place first hand and have witnessed their service, the price is totally worth it, donít take it for granted or think itís too expensive. The hotel has very comfortable and spacious rooms that will be enough for you and it even depends on the size of the guests as in family or solo. The rooms are even air conditioned, the air condition never went bar. Now I have to say that this resort has the best bathroom design and decoration I have ever seen. The bathrooms in this hotel have separate showers which are becoming a welcoming idea that other resorts should learn from, itís the best. The bathroom is spacious and has enough space for the toiletries and other bathroom features. The hotel generally has a modern decoration that beats most of the hotels I have seen in this vicinity. The staff here tries their possible best to give their all to the clients; it is so nice of them. They have good and strong internet connection that works fast and that was like the thing that glued me to the hotel. Thanks for a nice time here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube