Be Live Hamaca Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Boca Chica Hotels with Similar Ranking

Angel Gabriel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 18, 2011

Don Juan Beach Resort

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 5, 2010

Be Live Hamaca  

Calle Duarte, Esq. Caracol, 1, Boca Chica

"nice animation team"
Posted by: lucy on Jun 9, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Hamaca Reviews
Be Live Hamaca Pictures and Information
Be Live Hamaca Boca Chica Dominican Republic

#1
of 15 Hotels in Boca Chica

User rating 2.6

Based on 41 reviews

Be Live Hamaca Information


The Be Live Hamaca reigns as one of the Caribbean’s crowned jewels. This 24-hour, all-inclusive resort rests serenely on the Bay of Boca Chica, enjoying the sheltered privacy of a white sandy beach protected by a natural reef.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Hamaca Reviews

Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.6 of 5 41 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  9
Average
  6
Poor
  11
Terrible
  12
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (30)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (13)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (4)
With Group (5)
With Spouse/Partner (11)
Solo
1 - 10 of 41

"nice animation team"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  lucy  on Jun 9, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
46 people found this review helpful

The rooms at this hotel are basic but large enough to accommodate you and your luggage. The rooms are well taken care of, cleaned and tidied with every amenity in check and perfect working condition. The bathroom was big and had hot water but there was no towel the first day I arrived and it was later replaced by a staff member. The animation crew was so amazing; they are kind and very helpful. I was lucky enough to me the Bachatu event which was so amazing, this is the main reason I will be visiting here again and I will make sure to come when the event will be holding. It is a pretty descent hotel that needs improvement as I noticed that the rooms were damp all the time. The sheets and pillows were great but I feel like the bed was strong and could be better if they tried to change it. The rate at this hotel is quite reasonable so sometimes I just feel like if they can increase the prices, maybe they would also improve on their services and facilities. The staff was great, some of them were nice while others were rude but I got over that quickly as the Bachatu event made up for all their short comings. I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and will be back again next year when this event will hold and hope they also improve things here. I had a great time here, great staff, great event, great animation team and great location.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Friendly people."

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Laura  on Apr 7, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
217 people found this review helpful

Friendly people. Best hospitality. Many activities.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Great beach and pool.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Great

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Went in November returning in April"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joe  on Mar 27, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
235 people found this review helpful

Well, this will be my tenth time to this resort. I am always extremely happy with the ammenities and service. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Rooms are more than adequate. Food is excellent. I think that the people that have shared negative opinions of this resort are looking for something that they just are not willing to pay for. If you keep your expectations in check you will clearly enjoy yourself. The resort is large and is divided in two sections; garden and beach. I prefer the beach section as we spend all of our time at the beach. THere is a 24 hour snack stand and bar at the beach as well as two swimming pools. The a la carte restaurants are also located on this side of the resort. On the garden side there is a large pool with a swim up bar, Kid's Club, large buffet and the auditorium where the resort staff perform at night. I don't believe that there is a better resort for the amount of money that you are going to spend to go here. Hamaca-see you April 10.

Room Number:
7405

Room Block:
Beach side

Arrival:
Check-in was very smooth and quick.

Rooms:
Large, clean and very comfortable.

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Excellent

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All, "ALL INCLUSIVES are not created equal!"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Feb 24, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
238 people found this review helpful

I recently stayed here for three nights. I have stayed at many all inclusives on this island. Although Punta Cana is the most known area in the Dominican Republic for all Inclusives, many existed 20 years before Punta Cana became a destination. Playa Dorada on the North Coast as well as Boca Chica have many "Tired" all inclusives. By tired I mean in need of a full makeover.
But what makes them bearable is the great service, great experiences and the smiling faces of the staff. Lets face it, on an all inclusive vacation, service is KING! I have outlined below a few things about this Property. I would consider returning if they cleaned house by firing the entire management staff. The property did have a pleasant Disco Show. The producers should move it to another all inclusive. I would advise you to avoid this property at all costs. Dominican Beach in Punta Cana is Budget oriented and is full of smiling faces. Or even Lifestyles in Puerto Plata would be a better choice. At least they have updated the property and really give good service. If you choose this resort because it is near SDQ and the airfare is better, you will have made a very bad choice. I was also told by a staff member that they get so many complaints that they have someone on staff to write phony good reviews on the Internet.
You think they could take some of that creative energy and apply it to welcoming guests who made the mistake of booking here. Its your vacation, you decide!
RUDE Unfriendly staff and management
No Beach Towels Available all three days
Internet company there kept my money
I had to make an appointment to see the general manager to voice my concerns and he did not show up!
NO Variety of food choices
Paint peeling off walls in rooms
Door hinges had saged and door dragged the floor making impossible to open.
mini bar had bottled coke and beer (after we begged for it), but rooms have no bottle opener. We ask housekeeping for an opener and they informed us they did not have any.
Arrogant front desk staff
The only one who was helpfull was a guy from BE LIVE corporate in Spain sent to help clean up this mess.
After leaving property more charges have started appearing on my credit card? No one at the hotel will give me an answer why?

Room Number:
250

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not go to this resort even if it is free"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Janet  on Feb 22, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
255 people found this review helpful

My husband, son and I just got back from 7 days at this resort. The only reason we went was because we won a trip for two through Z103.5 radio station and Nolitours. We were extremely disappointed with this resort. We were fortunate not to see any bugs except for an infestation of flies around the restaurants. Things we have come to take for granted like a working telephone and TV in a room just didn't exist in a lot of their rooms but what did exist was a lot of mold & rust in the bathrooms and broken, uneven tiles throughout the rooms. Your money will be spent better elsewhere.

Room Number:
Too many to list

Room Block:
Blding 14, 18 & main building

Arrival:
We arrived at 1:00 am and had our first room by 2:00 am to only go back to the lobby until 4:00 am as we refused to except the room they initially tried to give us.

Rooms:
We moved rooms three times and actually before the third time we had gone to see two other rooms that we passed on. Our room was on the beachside and was much better than the original ones they tried to give us on the garden side but still a far cry from a 4 star room. It was at least clean and no visible mold or rust and the balcony was safe and there was a view of the garden and beach.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Pelicano restaurant which is on the resort but not included in the all inclusive and open to local residents was really nice. We went and spent a couple afternoons there just to be able to use their seating area. We had to buy a couple drinks but it was well worth it. The a la carte restaurants were actually okay. Part of the Mexican restaurant's ceiling actually came down as we were eating in there. Thankfully we weren't in that section but felt horrible for the people that were.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
There are 5 pools which were really nice aside from the fact that the hot tub wasn't a hot tub and that they only cleaned out the pools once a day so I had to keep reminding my son to keep his mouth shut or he'd ended up with dead bugs in his mouth as he played. The beach was decent as long as you ignored the right side. If you enjoy watching large ships with crates coming in and out then maybe you'd like it but not really a great view for vacationers to look at.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
They had volleyball and water aerobics everyday but other then that there wasn't much going on except for the constant men walking up and down the beach trying to get you to go on excursions or take photos of you so then they could sell it to you at $7-$10 a picture. Just crazy. The resort is actually divided by a local street so if you are on the garden side and want to get to the beachside you have to walk across the street. If you are on the beachside and want to get to the buffet you have to cross the street. Always tons of locals on the street.

Other Comments:
All the public bathrooms around the resort were really run down and falling apart from low lighting to no soap dispensers to missing toilet seats to not being cleaned. The only really nice and clean bathroom was right outside the snack bar at the beach. It is a brand new bathroom and we would purposely walk the extra distance to use this bathroom or run up to our room.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The vacation from hell"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  rosemary  on Aug 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
345 people found this review helpful

I would not recomend this hotel to my worst enemy. The managment was the most poorly run operation I have ever seen. This wasnt my first trip abroad so i knew that conditions wouldnt be perfect but they were worse than you could imagin

Room Number:
1023/8058/436

Arrival:
It took 1 hour and 35 minutes to check in---people who speck english only don't have a chance. when we were waited on the first girl (marianny) said she would get our keys to wait in the bar but she left and never came back--two more guys until we got our keys. no one explained electric policy to us(card key has to remain in small box on side of wall)

Rooms:
room 1-not great by any means but okay until we had no electricty (found out later we had to let the room key in a box by the door) then the water went off,,came back on until the middle of the night when the toilet would not flush,,but again the water came back on. the next morning my sister found a piece of glass in her bed...we naturally went to the desk,,,,again very bad service and we were then moved
room 2-cleaner but no hot water...maintence came and held his hand under the water for 15 minutes and then called someone..very little water at this point but okay to take a quick,quick shower--there was soap left in our hair, it was terrible--the maintence man came back later did the same thing and called and told the desk he couldn't fix the water....the desk said they would move us again --he said that night but i refussed to repack at 10pm.so he said first thing in the morning---had to argue with the desk the next morning as they wanted us to wait until 3pm to move not acceptable as again we could not shower.
room 3--after the front desk disagreement we were move to a suite in the main building--nice enough room but the door stuck and belive it or not there was another piece of glass--this time in the bathroom- i gave up complaining, however I do have the second piece of glass in my position.

Restaurants and Bars:
not 5 restarants like advertised only 2 with different names!! food on buffet was eatable but never hot never..alot of flies and birds to share your food with! did not get to eat first in any restuarant by any name because you have to make reservation day before wait staff in resturants were generally pleasant but spoke very little english never saw a member of mangament

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach and ocean were beautiful but the hotel managment can not take credit for that
i have no complaint about the gounds as the grounds-keeper worked very hard and the pools were fine....the hot tubs were cold.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
the one tour guide (leo) thought he had exclusive right to our tours..we wanted to go to santo domingo to shop and he insisted we wait the next day until he was available so he could go with us and show us were to shop--we left the next morning without him.Booked a tour with a hotel rep(Cathy) who was more than accomadating but she was repremanded by leo part of gogo tours for trying to get our business we picked her not the other one around

Other Comments:
i would advise everyone to read the reviews befor the think about traveling to be-live hamaca in santo doningo

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vacation"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Milagros  on Jul 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
503 people found this review helpful

I wouldn't recommend Be Live Hamaca in boca chica. Worst service ever and the food was not good. I'm sorry I don't like to give negative feedback but it was the God honest truth.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
this is very nice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not recommend"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jessica  on Jun 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
618 people found this review helpful

I just returned from a week stay at the resort in Boca chica. The house keeping was great very friendly but sometimes we had to wait until late at night for clean towels and we only could get wash clothes one day during our stay. The rooms are very out dated we stayed in a standard ocean view room and it looked nothing like the pictures. The food was not good there was alot to choose from on buffet but there was also flies all over everything you do not get to choose from 3 other restaurants like they say either you have to make a reservation the morning before and they only have one available at a time. we arrived on a Saturday only to stand in line for an hour which we finally got help at 2:45 to be told our room would not be ready till 3 so we then had to stand in line again at 3 for about 20 minutes. The place was swarming with locals who were standing in the snack bar line screaming for food and as soon as some would come out they would grab it all like some people would take 4 pieces of pizza at a time. so the first day was not at all a good experience. They are supposed to stock your fridge daily with water, soda, and beer and they rarely did that even after we called numerous times. the front desk people are not very helpful nor polite. As for the beach it was gorgeous I would not however recommend this to a family due to the fact that there were a few topless sunbathers there which was completely ridiculous considering there were kids all over the place. There are a lot of hookers at the resort which is not very nice to see either. Another complaint about our room which was 457 was that you could even here the room next to you snoring or just yawning the smallest noise you could hear it. Our experience off the resort were wonderful we went to Catalina Island snorkeling with Paradise tours which was great we also went on a Fishing Charter with Captain Phil Savill who is located at the Duan Wuan resort he was great!!! We also had a wonderful tour guide from Prieto Tours his name was Leo and he spoke very well in English!!!

Room Number:
457

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definitely not a four star hotel."

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kevin  on Jun 10, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
700 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
229

Room Block:
main office lobby building

Arrival:
Arrived Mar 27, 2012 for two weeks and luckily we did not have to travel for a three hour drive by bus from the airport to the hotel as were told. Apparently there are some weekdays when the closer airport (Santo Domingo) is used and thus more desirable. Check in didn't take a long like some of the large line ups we saw for bigger parties. The first room we were offered was terrible. We complained and were given a second room which we accepted but as we found out it had its large share of problems.

Rooms:
The room we accepted had problems with the toilet. The ceiling above the bathroom was leaking. The staff did send someone pretty soon after the problems were reported. However it took them a while to fix the problems and significantly disrupted our overall enjoyment. The decor was of 3* or less. The dresser drawers were wobbly and had large scratches. There was no iron or dryer as indicated in the tour package. The coffee maker and alarm clook did not work. The maid replaced the coffee maker later. The maids were very friendly, diligent and attentive even though they could hardly speak any English -mind you we tipped them every other day. The room was properly air-conditioned and we did not see any bugs.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food in the main buffet restaurant was not good but there was a variety of good deserts which my friend filled himself with. I ended eating the salads and deserts mostly as the main meal was not tasteful. The Mexican and Brazilian a la carte restaurants had delicious meals. I liked the Pina Coladas at the bars and restaurants.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds were well kept. The beach was awesome. The beautiful sand with plentiful loungers and aqua blue water ocean to swim in was wonderful. The privacy from the locals on the beachfront grounds was also great.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Free volleyball was fun. The short banana boat ride in the ocean for only $10.00US was worth it.

Other Comments:
I would not return to this resort--the awful room and lack of tasteful food at buffet outweigh the other positive factors of the resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Be Live Hamaca in Boca Chica- not bad!"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Wayne  on Mar 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
680 people found this review helpful

Not a bad resort, but room for improvement. Never saw any bugs as stated in some reviews. Rooms were a bit rough, but not bad. We were not told at the front desk that you had to put a room card in the box to get power, and A/C was off when we got there.Found out when we called the desk. Not much english there, so tough to get your point across. Most of the stuff that was included in the standard room all- inclusive was not there, so had to raise some hell at the front desk. Had everything we requested by the second day at noon. Rooms were comfortable, and the maids did a good job.

Arrival:
Check- in was very slow, and barely anyone knew any english, which didn't help. The plane landed in La Romana, so this meant a 2 hour bus ride to the resort, as well as an early departure from the resort on the day we went home.not much information given at check in- in fact virtually none, but we found our way. The resort is quite large, so you could end up a fair walk from the lobby and beach. We were near the pool, which wasn't too far. An older client or one with difficulty walking may want to request a closer room, as you must go through the lobby and down 2 flights of stairs to get to the beach.

Rooms:
Rooms were a bit older, but OK. Had to make a request for the amenities that were supposed to be included with our package, but once we go that cleared up, it was good.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet was good, but not as many choices as some resorts. Restaurants were good, and you had to reserve a day in advance, which is normal. Service in the buffet a little slow. Bars good, but very little english understood, so if a specialty drink was ordered, you may not get what you wanted. The Nautilus bar at the pool was OK, except for one bartender- Daniel, who was extremely lazy, and turned his nose up at a tip I gave him. He spent more time talking and flirting with the young female guests than he did working. It was his last one from me! The rest of the bartenders were more than happy to get a tip, though.Would have to say that Hector was the best one at that bar!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Resort was very clean and tidy, and the beach was excellent. The beach is private in front of the resort, so you were not bothered by vendors unless you went onto the public beach.Lots of loungers and nice protection in the swimming areas by a reef offshore.Pool was very nice, but closed early at night.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lots of activities on the resort, and some good tours as well

Other Comments:
not a bad trip, but will likely not return to that resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube