Be Live Hamaca Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Boca Chica Hotels with Similar Ranking

Angel Gabriel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 18, 2011

Don Juan Beach Resort

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 5, 2010

Be Live Hamaca  

Calle Duarte, Esq. Caracol, 1, Boca Chica

"nice animation team"
Posted by: lucy on Jun 9, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Hamaca Reviews
Be Live Hamaca Pictures and Information
Be Live Hamaca Boca Chica Dominican Republic

#1
of 15 Hotels in Boca Chica

User rating 2.6

Based on 41 reviews

Be Live Hamaca Information


The Be Live Hamaca reigns as one of the Caribbean’s crowned jewels. This 24-hour, all-inclusive resort rests serenely on the Bay of Boca Chica, enjoying the sheltered privacy of a white sandy beach protected by a natural reef.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Hamaca Reviews

Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.6 of 5 41 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  9
Average
  6
Poor
  11
Terrible
  12
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (30)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (13)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (4)
With Group (5)
With Spouse/Partner (11)
Solo
1 - 10 of 41

"NEVER AGAIN "

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  abigail  on Jun 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
389 people found this review helpful

Didnt like this hotel at all and would not recommend it to anyone I know. Many got sick and even landed in the hospital with a virus infection and parasites. Now Im not talking about many of my friends and including myself. On the way back home in the bus which takes us to the airport there were others who were sick as well.

Your Arrival:
I didnt feel at all safe around those motor bikes going back and forth and the security I wouldnt even consider them sercurity. They didnt even do their jobs to keep them away because my fiance was being harrassed by many of them for his yankee cap. I felt very unsafe.

Rooms:
I had to complain about cleaning my room, clean towels, toliet paper and to find out that they clean our cups for our mouth with the dirty towels we put on the floor.

Restaurants and Bars:
I was sick from something I ate there along with my fiance and many others that were sick. Pains and using the bathroom non-stop. There were many other people who werent in our group who were sick as well. Something isnt right there.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach/Pools/Grounds there were no complaints at all. Everything is very nice and clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities didnt know much of because the hotel didnt mention anything to us. They didnt even mention that there were a total of three different places to eat.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"the worst hotel in the history"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Charlie  on Jul 18, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Dominican Republic
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
404 people found this review helpful

the worst hotel, this hotel is not any kind of security, the guards are neglectedsluxury. You are irresponsible and bad customer service. i never come back this hotel.

Your Arrival:
The rooms not ready in the hour.

Rooms:
uncomfortables

Restaurants and Bars:
no variety of food

Other Comments:
this hotel is not any kind of security, the guards are neglectedsluxury. You are irresponsible and bad customer service. i never come back this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"New Owners//Be Live// Should be "Be Dive""

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  george  on Mar 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
623 people found this review helpful

Well, just let me tell you a bit about this resort. My wife and I have been going to this resort every year for the past 9 years(except for last year) but returned again this year. What a shock!!! Also I need to to let you know that we are Vacation Club Members and this is our home resort. We loved this resort,the staff,beautiful beach the food was great and a very nice selection of foods. This sadly is not the case anymore.

Room Number:
240 and 234

Room Block:
Main Building

Arrival:
Arrival was great:No problems

Rooms:
Being Vacation Club members we have a jr suite. Once we got into the room we notice that the rooms weren't all that clean. The air wasn't working very well as well as the TV, coffee maker or the phone. The sheers that were hanging on the windows were torn and pinned to the rods (room 234). We had traveled all day and were very tried and thought that we could get all these issues taken care of in the morning. Well @ 3am in the morning the Disco shuts down and the guest then head out to the bar on the beach,which was under our window. The guests were allowed to holler,clap and shout,this went on until 6am.
Needless to say first thing I did in the morning was request a better room.
The second room they gave us was much nicer (room 240) everything worked but still not as clean as we have seen in the past years. The noise at night after the disco seem to be just as loud and still every night. One night(5am) I went to the front desk to complain and ask if they could quite them down a bit. I watched for them to tell them to quite down some and they never did. My wife then call the desk and complained again!! Staff then came to our room and said that these people have rights to party all night long, then told us to keep it down.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurants and Bars were so short handed that most nights the waiter never came around, not even to find out what we wanted to drink including water. the food selection was very poor compared to years before. The bars were the same less than half the staff they had in years past. This in return made the waiters and bartenders so busy that they seemed to be angery and not every friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
My wife and I were shocked at how dirty this beautiful beach has become. In past years they had workers cleaning and raking the beach all day. Now we have only seen 1 worker cleaning the beach only for a few hours a day. Remember that this was our 9th time at this resort so we know how it was before,very clean. This time when we were there a little gril cut her foot on glass in the sand. We were pulling out butter knifes bottle caps and picking up glass from the sand. Never was this beach so dirty. The ground at one time had water fountains only to be replaced with dirt.

Other Comments:
Well to finsh off My wife and I are very sad to see a very nice resort go down hill. We were to spend 14 days at this resort that we so loved in the past, but cut our trip short and re-book our flight home so we could get some relaxation. We will not go back to this resort. The sad part was nobody even cared that we were leaving and didn't care about our concerns.

Then again there weren' any staff around they layed them all off.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Never again"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ivo  on Jan 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
509 people found this review helpful

I have no words to describe how bad this 4 star hotel is . Don't give them your $ unless you want to have 1 star room when you pay for 4* ...and stomach problems

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"awful"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  jeff  on Apr 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Business | Family and Kids
139 people found this review helpful

after looking at six rooms, we were able to find one reasonably acceptable. the rooms had an odor, tv's did not work and air conditioner was not working at capacity. shower was fantastic but toilet took several times to flush when anything was in the bowl

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not recommend"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jessica  on Jun 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
647 people found this review helpful

I just returned from a week stay at the resort in Boca chica. The house keeping was great very friendly but sometimes we had to wait until late at night for clean towels and we only could get wash clothes one day during our stay. The rooms are very out dated we stayed in a standard ocean view room and it looked nothing like the pictures. The food was not good there was alot to choose from on buffet but there was also flies all over everything you do not get to choose from 3 other restaurants like they say either you have to make a reservation the morning before and they only have one available at a time. we arrived on a Saturday only to stand in line for an hour which we finally got help at 2:45 to be told our room would not be ready till 3 so we then had to stand in line again at 3 for about 20 minutes. The place was swarming with locals who were standing in the snack bar line screaming for food and as soon as some would come out they would grab it all like some people would take 4 pieces of pizza at a time. so the first day was not at all a good experience. They are supposed to stock your fridge daily with water, soda, and beer and they rarely did that even after we called numerous times. the front desk people are not very helpful nor polite. As for the beach it was gorgeous I would not however recommend this to a family due to the fact that there were a few topless sunbathers there which was completely ridiculous considering there were kids all over the place. There are a lot of hookers at the resort which is not very nice to see either. Another complaint about our room which was 457 was that you could even here the room next to you snoring or just yawning the smallest noise you could hear it. Our experience off the resort were wonderful we went to Catalina Island snorkeling with Paradise tours which was great we also went on a Fishing Charter with Captain Phil Savill who is located at the Duan Wuan resort he was great!!! We also had a wonderful tour guide from Prieto Tours his name was Leo and he spoke very well in English!!!

Room Number:
457

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not be fooled!!!! Beware!!! Stay away from this resort!!!"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa  on Jun 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
425 people found this review helpful

Our vacation at this resort was horrible and unspeakable!! THe rooms were musty, moldy, dirty, etc.!! The food was disgusting- completely disgusting!! The service could not have gotten any worse. I have never seen anything like it before in my life. I am still just speechless.
How it is possible for anyone to have a positive experience is beyond me. I actually cried at night. We could not get our money back, nor could we get transferred to another resort. We were stuck!!
We all were sick from the filth, flies on the food, and uncooked food. There is no telling what kind of meat was really being served.
The website is very decieving. Please listen to my words. Stay away- the place should be condemed. I did not speak to one person the week that i was there who was not sick, or knew someone who was sick. Nor was anyone that i talked to pleased.

Your Arrival:
3:00

Rooms:
Arrived at our room that was not worthy of a dog after waiting several hours. then told that we could be moved the next day which ended up being the next night.
Armed guards at night with rifles.

Restaurants and Bars:
Horrible-gross-flies everywhere

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
water was dirty- all the locals and prostitutes hung out at the pool. No way i would let my children swim in that water. Not for a million dollars!!

Other Comments:
Stay clear of this resort!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't waste your time or money at this supposedly all inclusive resort!"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  marie  on Jun 16, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
393 people found this review helpful

I just came back from the referenced all inclusive resort. This email is to inform you that the hotel is NOT a 5 or 4 or 3 or 2 or even a 1 star hotel. I stayed there a few years ago and it was close to a 5 star hotel then. I cannot believe how awful this hotel became. The room was a disgrace, we had to call for repairs on the toilet 2x, the air conditioning left something to be desired. Even after requested additional towels in the room - on our second nite the chambermaid brought us 1 extra towel. The food served to the guests - TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! The hot meals were COLD - undercooked - overcooked - not enough fresh fruit selection at breakfast - not enough different breakfast meats to choose from. In my opinion they are catering only and I mean only to local residents - not to tourists. I could go on and on about other things/items not up to par - but this email would go on forever.
If you could please provide me with the owner/manager contact information of this hotel - it would be greatly appreciated.
Thank You.

Rooms:
DISGRACEFUL,

Restaurants and Bars:
FOOD AND DRINK WAS NOT QUALITY

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
ONLY 1 POOL WAS GOOD THE OTHERS WERE INUNDATED W/LOCALS

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
N/A

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vacation"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Milagros  on Jul 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
526 people found this review helpful

I wouldn't recommend Be Live Hamaca in boca chica. Worst service ever and the food was not good. I'm sorry I don't like to give negative feedback but it was the God honest truth.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
this is very nice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Prostitutes were everywhere"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Wanda  on Jan 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | Family and Kids
398 people found this review helpful

My family and I recently took a five day trip to the Dominican Republic. We stayed at the Oasis Hamaca. We were terrorized. My medications were stolen from my luggage. We did not get the bedroom type that was requested 5 months in advance; however, we were told we could get a room change immediately the following day. The next day we were told we could not get the room change until after 3 pm. We got it after 4pm. The room was a horror. Bugs were everywhere. The ceiling leaked in the luggage room. The room smelled moldy and unclean. Outside the room the roof had fallen in. There was decay, holes and dirty leaky water running in. At 7:30 am construction began. This went on Friday Saturday and Sunday. Someone used a sledgehammer and began banging for hours, non-stop. I developed a headache that never went away. I screamed, I complained and I begged the construction workers to stop. On Saturday evening we were told they wanted our permission to fumigate the room (Leaflet regarding this is missing from my luggage).
Prostitutes were everywhere. Activities advertised to be held in one room got held in another. No one was notified. The drinks were alcohol free. The excursions expensive. A taxi ride to the mall was $70 a person. We were discouraged from venturing outside the compound alone. Activities were geared towards those twenty five and younger. Spanish music, only, at the disco. Danger was said to be everywhere. Security walked about with shot-guns. T-shirts were $6-20. The sealed ones were dirty. The positives? The food wasn't bad and there was plenty of hot water for the shower.

Rooms:
Unclean

Restaurants and Bars:
Numerous

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tours are expensive. Traveling alone is discouraged.

Other Comments:
I would like for this to reach the owner.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube