Be Live Hamaca Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Boca Chica Hotels with Similar Ranking

Angel Gabriel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 18, 2011

Don Juan Beach Resort

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 5, 2010

Be Live Hamaca  

Calle Duarte, Esq. Caracol, 1, Boca Chica

"nice animation team"
Posted by: lucy on Jun 9, 2014
see all reviews

Be Live Hamaca Reviews
Be Live Hamaca Pictures and Information
Be Live Hamaca Boca Chica Dominican Republic

#1
of 15 Hotels in Boca Chica

User rating 2.6

Based on 41 reviews

Be Live Hamaca Information


The Be Live Hamaca reigns as one of the Caribbean’s crowned jewels. This 24-hour, all-inclusive resort rests serenely on the Bay of Boca Chica, enjoying the sheltered privacy of a white sandy beach protected by a natural reef.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Hamaca Reviews

Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.6 of 5 41 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  9
Average
  6
Poor
  11
Terrible
  12
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (30)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (13)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (4)
With Group (5)
With Spouse/Partner (11)
Solo
21 - 30 of 41

"It was okay."

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary  on Jan 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
368 people found this review helpful

I wouldnt recommend anybody to come here, unless they're looking for a 3 star hotel. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel.

Arrival:
The reception is too dark. Their lighting is poor.

Rooms:
You wouldnt dare to walk on the floor without wearing slippers. Eww!

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was good.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There's not much activities.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Value, Friendly and Enthusiastic Staff"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  The Laperriere's  on Jan 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
408 people found this review helpful

Before traveling to the Hamaca my family and I had read many bad reviews and were frankly afraid of having a bad stay. Everything we read couldn't have been more off, our stay was fantastic and well enjoyed. First off, when we arrived we were given a free upgrade to an ocean front room. Following that, Randy one of the bell boys brought us to our room and he was extremely friendly and helpful showing us how everything in the room worked. We arrived at night in the dark so it was difficult to really see the beach at first. The next morning was Christmas morning and the entertainment staff did an excellent job for the kids. They brought Santa in on a boat and gave a gift to every single kid on the beach. The beach was beautiful and you could walk out for an extremely long way as there was a coral wall break making it an great spot for young children to play and enjoy with out fear of an undertow or other safety concerns. As the resort got busier as New Years Eve approached there seemed to be a shortage of both towels and lounge chairs. However, the staff brought in more of both within a day of having a shortage. We were extremely impressed with the resort's commitment to continuous improvements. Our only difficultly was getting a reservation for the gourmet restaurant. However, after talking to the guest services manager they implemented a fair way of giving out reservations so that it really was first come first serve and we were able to get a reservation for our last night. The meal was the best of the trip and our waiter, JR, could not have been any better. Our final day was New Years Eve so we didn't not get to see all the festivities of the night but we watched as the staff worked hard to set up a new years gala buffet on the beach along with a massive stage and dance floor, it looked like it was going to be a fantastic night. Overall, we could not of asked for more from a resort that provided more for the value of the holiday getaway for our family of three. Go for the waterfront view rooms.

Room Number:
017

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This Hotel used to be one of the best I knew when it was Hamaca - Then Oasis bought it."

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lanielle  on Oct 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) PORTUGAL
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Party | Family and Kids
321 people found this review helpful

When Hamaca had his hands on this hotel, it was not a 5, but a 6. It had good food, lots of security, everything was clean and on time. It had one of the finest services, I was really happy.
But then, Oasis, The actual owner of the hotel, put his hands on it and totally DESTROYED it. I've gone to this hotel more than I can tell, and it's been hurtful to see that one of my favorite hotels in the world became such a-- a thing.
I hate you, Oasis.

Arrival:
It was good. It was ontime. +1

Rooms:
Hamaca:
-No complain.

Oasis:
-The covers of the bed smelled. They racked.
-Cockroaches in the night.
-Had to wait a whole day for an extra bed.
-Awful customer service.

Restaurants and Bars:
-Hmm.. I have to give them this: The disco was not the biggest, but definitely fun. They put good music that makes you want to dance, and the people that serve at the bar were rather friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
-No complain. As beautiful as ever, Dominican Republic has the finest beaches. I've gone to Spain, Greece, Australia, and Miami and these were good. But DR just wins.
-Pools were clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Hamaca:
Yes. Definitely. Fun.
Oasis:
They didn't keep us aware of any activities. My boyfriend got bored once and we had to go to the lobby to ask for any current activities.

Other Comments:
DO.NOT.WASTE.YOUR.MONEY.
going to Oasis' hotels.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"GREAT SPOT I AM DEFINATELY COMING BACK."

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  john  on Sep 7, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
376 people found this review helpful

This hotel was very nice right next to the strip and the locals. if your anything like me and you love hanging out with the locals then you will love this hotel and its location. i must say all of our fun that we had was not in the resort itself. its was outside near the resort, hanging with the locals , going to the local beach and just having a blast. the food was cool being a culinary arts student i know how to eat to avoid getting sick. so i had no complaints on the food, hot sauce on everything the peppers keep your stomach from going bad. the drinks we had unlimited and it was great. and if you had the need for something else all you had to do is ask the locals they could get anything you wants. the motorcycle guys are real friendly but that cuz they trying t make money so they will offer you rides, girls, anything you want is at your service. theres no violence or anything to be scared. this is their way of living so they wont mess it up by scaring tourist. if your a high maintnace individual expecting luxury then go to the HILTON. this hotel is for down to earth people looking to have a great time.

Arrival:
the arrival was great all my friend spoke spaish so we had no problem. they check us in right away. the receptionist was great very friendly to us. T he bell boys were real friendly and they told us where all the fun would be. even the security guys were cool we talked to them they talk to us. if you treat the workers as equals and not act like your better then them then you should have no problem getting what you want from them. they are really nice individuals.

Rooms:
the room was fine for us we hardly spent time in the room beside to sleep and take a shower. the AC worked when we needed to sleep so thats all that really matter. we didnt spend much time in the rooms.

Restaurants and Bars:
food was great i put hot sauce on everything. saty with the fried and hot food and you should be fine. bars all drinks all the time i was drunk the whole time there.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach real cool the big pool across the street is great at night for a little late night dip and the gaurds dont care if you in there. just be friendly tio them and they should let you swim with no problem.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
didnt do any activities on the resort lol we had all our fun off the resort. great times. def going back.

Other Comments:
i def would recommend this hotel for a great time with your friends. anything is possible in DR relax your mind and let your conscious be FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"the worst hotel in the history"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Charlie  on Jul 18, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Dominican Republic
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
394 people found this review helpful

the worst hotel, this hotel is not any kind of security, the guards are neglectedsluxury. You are irresponsible and bad customer service. i never come back this hotel.

Your Arrival:
The rooms not ready in the hour.

Rooms:
uncomfortables

Restaurants and Bars:
no variety of food

Other Comments:
this hotel is not any kind of security, the guards are neglectedsluxury. You are irresponsible and bad customer service. i never come back this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"NEVER AGAIN "

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  abigail  on Jun 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
375 people found this review helpful

Didnt like this hotel at all and would not recommend it to anyone I know. Many got sick and even landed in the hospital with a virus infection and parasites. Now Im not talking about many of my friends and including myself. On the way back home in the bus which takes us to the airport there were others who were sick as well.

Your Arrival:
I didnt feel at all safe around those motor bikes going back and forth and the security I wouldnt even consider them sercurity. They didnt even do their jobs to keep them away because my fiance was being harrassed by many of them for his yankee cap. I felt very unsafe.

Rooms:
I had to complain about cleaning my room, clean towels, toliet paper and to find out that they clean our cups for our mouth with the dirty towels we put on the floor.

Restaurants and Bars:
I was sick from something I ate there along with my fiance and many others that were sick. Pains and using the bathroom non-stop. There were many other people who werent in our group who were sick as well. Something isnt right there.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach/Pools/Grounds there were no complaints at all. Everything is very nice and clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities didnt know much of because the hotel didnt mention anything to us. They didnt even mention that there were a total of three different places to eat.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't waste your time or money at this supposedly all inclusive resort!"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  marie  on Jun 16, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
382 people found this review helpful

I just came back from the referenced all inclusive resort. This email is to inform you that the hotel is NOT a 5 or 4 or 3 or 2 or even a 1 star hotel. I stayed there a few years ago and it was close to a 5 star hotel then. I cannot believe how awful this hotel became. The room was a disgrace, we had to call for repairs on the toilet 2x, the air conditioning left something to be desired. Even after requested additional towels in the room - on our second nite the chambermaid brought us 1 extra towel. The food served to the guests - TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! The hot meals were COLD - undercooked - overcooked - not enough fresh fruit selection at breakfast - not enough different breakfast meats to choose from. In my opinion they are catering only and I mean only to local residents - not to tourists. I could go on and on about other things/items not up to par - but this email would go on forever.
If you could please provide me with the owner/manager contact information of this hotel - it would be greatly appreciated.
Thank You.

Rooms:
DISGRACEFUL,

Restaurants and Bars:
FOOD AND DRINK WAS NOT QUALITY

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
ONLY 1 POOL WAS GOOD THE OTHERS WERE INUNDATED W/LOCALS

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
N/A

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not be fooled!!!! Beware!!! Stay away from this resort!!!"

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa  on Jun 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
413 people found this review helpful

Our vacation at this resort was horrible and unspeakable!! THe rooms were musty, moldy, dirty, etc.!! The food was disgusting- completely disgusting!! The service could not have gotten any worse. I have never seen anything like it before in my life. I am still just speechless.
How it is possible for anyone to have a positive experience is beyond me. I actually cried at night. We could not get our money back, nor could we get transferred to another resort. We were stuck!!
We all were sick from the filth, flies on the food, and uncooked food. There is no telling what kind of meat was really being served.
The website is very decieving. Please listen to my words. Stay away- the place should be condemed. I did not speak to one person the week that i was there who was not sick, or knew someone who was sick. Nor was anyone that i talked to pleased.

Your Arrival:
3:00

Rooms:
Arrived at our room that was not worthy of a dog after waiting several hours. then told that we could be moved the next day which ended up being the next night.
Armed guards at night with rifles.

Restaurants and Bars:
Horrible-gross-flies everywhere

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
water was dirty- all the locals and prostitutes hung out at the pool. No way i would let my children swim in that water. Not for a million dollars!!

Other Comments:
Stay clear of this resort!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"this place need major updating "

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marcia  on May 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
319 people found this review helpful

the staff is good the a lacart restaurant are good the casino is small I guess it's ok the disco it's small but fun the room looks and are durty most all the room the toilets are broken the a/c does not work that good. If you call because you need ssomthing that was not left in you room by housekeeping you are better of getting it yourself. On one day we had our romm change 3 times. you would get charge extra to get and ocean from view but all the room in the main building face the ocean. the show was worth seeing the kids clubs is good and also the spa . The staff in the bar are very friendly but the hotel need major repair it's room look duty and the bed are in suck a bad condition that you body will hurt the next day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"there must be a better resort than this..."

Be Live Hamaca
User Rating:  Be Live Hamaca Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Apr 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
345 people found this review helpful

my preference would be to enjoy this resort without the all-inclusive designation...

Your Arrival:
after a 4 hour bus ride from Punta Cana it was chaotic to say the least

Rooms:
booked a superior room ocean view because I did not want to play the upgrade game as described in other reviews especially over Christmas and New Years' vacation time frame...silly me...while we got the room with a view anything else required a black bracelot not the blue one given at check-in ...you guessed it ...an upgrade!!! which I declined....good thing I kept the bracelot on... at check out time 2 weeks later the front desk insisted that I had indeed upgraded and wanted to charge an extra 65$/per day ...the blue bracelot was my only proof...housekeeping was provided at least every second day and the mini bar replenished twice a week...neither tipping nor complaining improved this...

Restaurants and Bars:
restaurants were dissappointing with the exception of the buffet which was tolerable, the mexican for fahitas and you guessed it the extra charge El Pelicano where if you ordered food or drink you could lounge in their reserved area...this is where we spent most of our time...we are white wine drinkers and this was not included in the all-inclusive and the wine available for purchase was scarce and inferior; however there are two really excellent restaurants just down the road...Neptuno's and Boca Chica well worth the cost and a short walk.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach is the reason I would return...calm warm waters clear and clean...unfortunately beach towels were in short supply (by 10am)as were lounge/chaise chairs...the grounds were well maintained,

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
predictable beach front games, same schedule each day...New Year's Eve party on the beach a huge dissappointment and all other food venues closed by 5pm

Other Comments:
the casino is for entertainment purposes only... stay away from the numbers game...a new kind of roulette

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube