Coral Costa Caribe Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Juan Dolio > Juan Dolio Hotel Index > Coral Costa Caribe reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Juan Dolio Hotels with Similar Ranking

Playa Real Beach Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 12, 2011

Barcelo Capella Beach

2.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Coral Costa Caribe  

Calle Principal, Juan Dolio

"Dont Go-----Stay away"
Posted by: Lisa  on Mar 21, 2014
see all reviews

Coral Costa Caribe Reviews
Coral Costa Caribe Pictures and Information
Coral Costa Caribe Juan Dolio Dominican Republic

#1
of 16 Hotels in Juan Dolio

User rating 2.5

Based on 22 reviews

Coral Costa Caribe Information


The Coral Costa Caribe Hotel is a delightful modern hotel set in a secluded area; its beautifully landscaped grounds are bordered by the gorgeous sandy beaches of the Caribbean coastline. Coral Costa Caribe, is a wonderful option if you’re looking forward to celebrating an event or simply taking a well deserved vacation.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Coral Costa Caribe Reviews

Coral Costa Caribe Review: 2.5 of 5 22 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  4
Average
  5
Poor
  5
Terrible
  7
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (13)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
1 - 9 of 22

"Dont Go-----Stay away"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa  on Mar 21, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
51 people found this review helpful

I was assulted by a big Russian man in the lobby on cameras and the manager said his rep talked to him and he wouldnt do it again-I had cancer and a mastectomy and both hands to the chest wall,very sore and my daughter in law was backhanded across the face by a drunken German because she told him to keep his hands off her and dont even get me going about the dirty rooms and I am not real fussy but oh god

Room Number:
1144

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
March 9-17

Not very friendly cant speak no English when they dont want too

Rooms:
mattress on cement for your bed and the bathroom filthy

Restaurants and Bars:
went Italian waited 1 1/2 hours for meal and Ice cold canolli suppose to have chicken and was strong tuna taste

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
was so sick of Vendors-most pools had no water

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
not much--show at night was Simon says

Other Comments:
Manager was a coward and liar


My rep came said he had talked to the manager and the Russian wouldnt do it again--the rep that wasnt mine should have worked for Sunwing he was awesome--loss for them -cant believe they promote this resort

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a great time"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dave  on Mar 7, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With friend
272 people found this review helpful

We visited the hotel from Feb 25/ march 1st. It was the eight year in a row we have vacationed at Coral Costa Caribe & it is a golf vacation.

When you plan your vacation at this resort you have to keep in mind it is a 3.5 star resort & it is in the Dominican so.... eveything can't be like it would at a 5 star resort. If you go there knowing that you will have a good time. The people are nice, the front desk people do everyting they can the maid sevice is excellent.

The three alcart rest. are good & the buffet is fine.

The beach & ocean & sunsets are beautiful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do Not Go to this Hotel"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Guy  on Mar 2, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | With Group
249 people found this review helpful

The owner(s) of this hotel are bleeding it dry. By going there you will be exposing yourself to health and safety risks. Fortunately, reviews such as this will prevent others from booking and put this hotel into bankrupcy before someone gets seriously injured or killed. There are loose boards on the roof, dangling gutters and downpipes, and glass panels fom the 7th floor that are broken and about to crash into the open lobby and other common areas. All linens (napkins & tablecloths) in the dining rooms are stained and threadbare. Cutlery (stainless silverware)is rusted, and China (plates & cups) is cracked and chipped and NEVER washed properly. Stray cats roam the dining room picking up scraps frim the floor that the staff ignores. I cannot even imagine the conditions in the restauant kitchens !!. The rooms are old, tired, and very poorly maintained. Air conditioners never work properly, bed linens and towels are never changed unless demanded and then are not laundered properly. It is a 6 storey hotel plus a loft area above and the elevators work no more than half the time. We only had hot water in our room the last morning there. NO water at all for 36 hrs. The food is acceptable but not great. Dinners in the specialty restaurants is better but not exceptional. The beach is excellent but ruined by the local vendors constantly trying to sell you cheap souveneers at ridiculous prices. The pools are dirty with a film of oil on the surface and there is not a trace of chlorine smell to them. The hotels' main source of fresh water is from a 'city' waterline which runs into cisters and then pumped directly throughout the resort. Apparently there is NEVER enough water to go around so they use a system of bypass valves to route water to different areas of demand. The hot water is heated in a 'boiler room' and also routed as required. We witnessed the pool by the casino being drained and pumped into one of the cisters !!!! Hopefully it was for the boilers and not the kitchen. The hotel has a wonderful staff but they are trained to smile and tell you anything you want to hear until your stay is over. I was promised a 2 day credit from Glenda and Belkis through Cheap Carribean but I'm not holding my breath. Leonardo was our rep. from Cheap Carribean but his only interest is trying to sell you day trips. He was NO help at all with dealing with the hotel management. I suggested to him that he should go by the name of 'Robin Hood' because he robs from the rich and gives to the poor with a 50% commission. People like him and the owners of this slum level hotel will never get what they deserve, however; maybe being forced to stay there and exposed to the same conditions that the people that are providing their income would be a just deserve. WARNING !! If you go to this hotel take out LOTS of insurance. There is a VERY good chance you will need it.

Room Number:
1648

Room Block:
C

Arrival:
February 20th- February 27 We paid extra for upgrade. This room was likely exceptional 25 years ago but unfortunately has not been properly maintained. Cheap Carribean advertised bar fridge with new supplies of bottled water and beer daily. Hotel staff at front dest said fridge would be delivered in 1 hour. Later found that there are very few fridges left in the hotel and when they break down they are discarded and not replaced. No hot water but 1 morning. No water at all for 36 hrs. Mattress is firm and comfortable but no box spring. Linens are old and stained.

Rooms:
see above

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet is dirty !!! Food is occasionally good but normally bland. Fresh fruit is good but gone early and not replaced. Coffee is good but only one station that runs out of cups by 7 am. Lunch is a hit or miss. Snack bar has good fries but hamburgers are often too rare to eat. I doubt they are beef. The hot dogs terrified me to think what was in them !!! Specialty restaurants are very good and the only acceptable meals we had. I really enjoy good beer and always found Presidente to be enjoyable. Here it is bitter and gave me heartburn. Mostly had non alcohol Pina Colada. The rum is good but a very cheap local variety that apparently is cut. Why bother ??? Staff is excellent however and always remembers who tips them.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is excellent !!! Warm Carribean water and wonderful seabreeze. The vendors ruin it however due to their constant harrassment. The main pool with the 'swim-up' bar is very cold. The water is murky with a film of oil on the surface. There is no trace of a chlorine smell to the water. The 'hot-tub' is a cess pool of contamination. People leave spilled drinks and cigarette butts at the perimiter of it. There is very little jet action and a gain no odour of chlorine or any other purification product. One of the pools(near the casino) was pumped out into a cistern and apparently the water was pumped into the hotel supply. Hot water hopefully but possibly right into the kitchen or food preparation area. The grounds are reasonably maintained but generally unkept and dirty. There is a lovely older local gentleman that works from dawn to dusk clearing up the plastic and glass debris from the beach area everyday. He waters the gardens and grassy aeas when possible and always has a smile. Many, many appreciative guests tip him regularily. Watching this wonderful fellow work constantly with a smile was one of the highlights of my trip.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Nice walk to local stores. Bought coffee mugs to use in reastaurant. Trip to Santo Domingo was overpriced and 2 hours of 5 were spent travelling. I'll buy a book about the area.

Other Comments:
Generally very dissapointed. I've been to DR before and know how GOOD it can be but if this was my 1st visit I would not return. The hotel is a black-eye to the Dominican people and should be an embarrasment to the Department of Tourism who I also will be contacting. Other government agencies that should be aware of the conditions are Health & Safety. It is quite humourous that near the lobby there are certificates of cleanliness. The organization that provides these has obviously never been to this filthy cesspool of a resort or sells them to irresponsible and greedy owners that are desperately close to bankrupcy and hope to survive at least one more day by displaying such nonsense. Knowing the resort business reasonably well I can only suggest that poor reviews make a much greater impression than good ones. Anyone reading these reviews should make note of the VERY few good ones and the MANY poor ones.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worst Resort Ever!"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Caroline  on Mar 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
382 people found this review helpful

The saying "you get what you pay for" is a perfect description of this place. PLEASE do not stay here if you have expectations of a great vacation. It's my first time staying in a resort in the DR but, I have traveled enough to know the difference between this horrible resort and other places that are tolerable.

We booked a trip for 10 days to the CCC and upon arrival at the airport it was already an issue with our transfer- the guy had our names but didn't want us to board w/o some sort of voucher. Okay- so they had my name though! Upon arrival I was impressed with the grand entrance of the lobby however, with closer inspection everything is half-done.

It took us almost an hour for check-in with no line. At checkin they get you right away with their vacation club time share breakfast- no thank you! And, they never stop!!! They are constantly hounding you to come to a breakfast on the beach with a seminar for the time share. Go away Francisco- is what I actually said after the 6th approach. no exaggeration!

The service here I horrible!!! you have to ask 3 times for something before they bring it. In the buffet it takes to thee end of your meal to get a drink. All of the restaraunta are closed one night a week and once the restaraunt is full they say it's closed. It's rediculous! And the food is horrible- not a good selection at all. They also run out of wine every night. the ladies next to us at the Mexican restaraunt ordered chips 3 times the last time they asked for them the guy said - we don't have anymore chips. unbelievable!

the first room I had the door didn't bolt, the phone didn't work and the air conditioning was broke - it also took us 2 days to be moved to a room with a broken remote, broken toilet and little mouse friend that visited one night.

the beach is okay- I have seen better. the beach chairs need to be replaced and so do the "beach" towels from the towel hut. oh and that's even if they had towels.

the vendors that are on the resort bother you constantly when you are walking to the pool or on the beach. and the men are total scum- they keep hitting on you and don't leave you alone. very annoying.

I was also told I"would pay with my life" by Rich- the excursion company owner that is on resort property and advertised by the resort. This was due to a botched trip to Boca Chica where the water is dirty and there are used condoms everywhere!A key to one of their rental cars got "lost" and they wanted us to pay $200 to replace the key! They held us hostage in Boca Chica then again back at the resort. It was horrible!!!

overall- I would NEVER come back again and I actually am excited to leave and go
home! bad food, bad service and not all that nice of a place.

Room Number:
1238 (second room)

Room Block:
C

Arrival:
Horrible!

Rooms:
Dirty!

Restaurants and Bars:
Not edible and not drinkable!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools? I saw 2 pools that had water. The third one wasn't filled.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Stay away from the people who want to bring to Boca Chica- my roommate had to have strong antibiotic after going to this beach. She had a sore on her stomach which later turned into flabitis with some MRSA on the side!

Other Comments:
Please do not go here!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Coral costa caribe hotel"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Georgina  on Mar 17, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
480 people found this review helpful

Recently returned from this trip. My husband and I stayed at this hotel 10 yrs ago which was very enjoyable but this trip was the opposite. No hot water for 9 days out of 14 food wasn't very good and the service in the restaurant was very slow unless they saw money in your hand we had treated ourselves this trip to an upgraded room which was far from cheap. First room had beautiful view but the balcony door didn't work. There was no coffee maker no hairdryer and no iron we didn't even have a bedside table or lamp. The wardrobe was in the bathroom, as u can imagine we complained and got a room on the 6 th floor. Lifts didn't always work. Room was slightly better but everything was very stressed and we were very dissappointed. Plenty of sun beds but you had to sort out a decent one as they had no mattresses and most had the wooden bar hurting ur back.we hung onto our towels as most mornings there were no towels . So on the whole we had a crap holiday. Will never be going back again even if it was free

Room Number:
6th floor

Room Block:
Main

Arrival:
15th february

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Coral costa caribe hotel"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Georgina  on Mar 17, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
479 people found this review helpful

Recently returned from this trip. My husband and I stayed at this hotel 10 yrs ago which was very enjoyable but this trip was the opposite. No hot water for 9 days out of 14 food wasn't very good and the service in the restaurant was very slow unless they saw money in your hand we had treated ourselves this trip to an upgraded room which was far from cheap. First room had beautiful view but the balcony door didn't work. There was no coffee maker no hairdryer and no iron we didn't even have a bedside table or lamp. The wardrobe was in the bathroom, as u can imagine we complained and got a room on the 6 th floor. Lifts didn't always work. Room was slightly better but everything was very stressed and we were very dissappointed. Plenty of sun beds but you had to sort out a decent one as they had no mattresses and most had the wooden bar hurting ur back.we hung onto our towels as most mornings there were no towels . So on the whole we had a crap holiday. Will never be going back again even if it was free

Room Number:
6th floor

Room Block:
Main

Arrival:
15th february

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not go"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  laska  on Jan 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
495 people found this review helpful

it was were bad vacation. I was in this hotel 2 years ago it was much better. now it is like 1 star.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Run down-worn out"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kathryn  on Jun 15, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
661 people found this review helpful

Where to start :) We have made numerous trips to the D.R. over the years, mostly we stay in Punta Cana, but we have stayed in Juan Dolio before

Arriving at the resort we were given a room on the front side, and told that in the morning they would be willing to change it to the room we had reserved, after thinking about this for an hour, we went back to the desk and again requested a change and we were assisted to another room. King bed, balcony with view of pool, ocean, and theater, not exactly what we were used to, but we could live with it. We changed and walked around the resort for awhile, it was raining. When we got back to the room to change for dinner, I found all my clothes in my suitcase were wet, and the shirts my husband had hung were wet, we were confused about how they got wet, but we went on to dinner. The buffet was the only thing open, and it was just awful (this from 2 people who can and do eat about anything) When we got back to the room, and we were changing out of our dinner clothes, I saw the dripping, directly into my suitcase. The roof leaked! We just decided to move things around, and 'deal with it'
We were exhausted from traveling, starting at 3am, and we turned on the tv and laid down, not 10 minutes later the show started up. LOL we felt every bump of bass, the show was about 1 hour, and then they continued to play recorded music for another hour. every night.
We had alot of rain during the week, and between the doors and the several additional leaks in the roof, we had to mop the ankle deep water off the floor each night.

Room Number:
1239

Arrival:
Check in was as usual, after a mix up in our room, we were transfered to another room.

Rooms:
our Room had a king bed (very HARD) with 3 pillows. in 7 days, I believe the water in the shower was hot 1 time, other wise it was freezing cold. IF there was water....2 days the water was shut off completely. Which means, even in the common areas of the hotel, there were no flushing toilets.

We also noticed, over by the Sante Fey there were another block of rooms, that had been completely abandoned, and were uninhabital.

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffet was the only thing open, until the Puerto Rican Motorcycle club rode in on their Harley's. The resort then opened up a couple restaurants. We ate at the Dominican Restaurant, and felt like it was the first meal we ate in 3 days that was decent, the next night we ate at the italian I liked it, he did not. It seemed as though the food actually got better when the puerto rican's got there, and as soon as they left..it was back to awful.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool needed re-painting, but there were plenty of chairs, bar, swim-up bar. The beach was nice, although the only shade is whatever you get from a palm tree, no huts, no umbrella's either at the pool or the beach.
One day the storm knocked over a huge palm tree into the plaza almost taking out a bunch of tourists.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
did not participate

Other Comments:
We felt the resort could be a very quaint and lovely place to holiday. However with the issues, leaking roofs, lack of activities, the food being below par, the disrepair of the rooms, lack of just general maintaince. That this place will not last long. It would take a major overhaul to put things back into condition. The resort is very run-down and on it's very last leg. The staff were wonderful, fun and helpful, but that is the Dominican way, they have big hearts.

We would never go back here, nor would we recommend this resort to anyone!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Horrible "

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eileen  on May 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
714 people found this review helpful

Hello,

We have just come back from the resort and it was total chaos.

The reason why we are unhappy with our stay is because since we arrived we basically spent the whole day going back to the reception trying to solve different issues. First they put us in a building that was under construction and the room was dirty and smelled of dust and paint. Second, they sent us to a room that the lights were not working and no water in the shower. After a while they sent a technician to fix it and there was water in the shower but the sink started leaking so much we had to put towels under it to absorb the water. The TV remote control did not work. The toilet smelled horrible and was dirty. There were many flies and mosquitoes flying around the dinning area. The servers were walking around with clothe napkins trying to kill the mosquitoes and bugs. My husband and I were not expecting a five star fancy hotel, but at least a decent place to stay. Around 9:00 PM we called the reception again and they told us to pack our bags to be transferred to a better room. The 3rd building we were sent to was even worse than the 1st and the 2nd. The AC was not properly working and there were hairs on the bed sheets and it was dirty as well. After all of this we went back to the lobby deciding to leave the resort. We requested to speak to the manager or person in charge but the receptionist said that he had "stepped out" for 20 minutes. We waited over an hour and he never showed up, nor we heard from him. We asked if we could get connected to the internet or borrow the phone to call Bookit.com but they said they did not have your number. In order to make the call to the tollfree number we had to pay them US $3.00 per minute.

The service at this resort was horrible, we did not have a good vacation at all and if you can avoid going to this place do so because vacation time is precious, specially for those that work hard and just want to have a quality time, which is priceless.

Arrival:
Not welcoming

Rooms:
Dirty

Restaurants and Bars:
Full of mosquitoes

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is good, pool is full of people and smells like chemicals.

Other Comments:
Look for a better place to stay

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great food and staff. Only wish is that we had hot showers"

Coral Costa Caribe
User Rating:  Coral Costa Caribe Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Melanie  on Mar 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
744 people found this review helpful

The hotel looks old from the outside, but once you go in the lobby is nice. The grounds are beautiful. The pools are very clean. The beach was not over populated and clean. Lots of beach chairs. We didn't have to reserve one in the morning. The staff was very friendly, with the exception of some of the front desk reception. A few of them were very rude. My husband is a picky eater, but he loved the food. There was alot of choices, and if you were missing home the snack bar had fries, pizza and chicken wings that were very good. Our room wasn't 5 star quality but we weren't in it often. We didn't have hot water at all the entire stay and one day no water until supper time. But we had a great vacation. The food would make us go back again.

Room Number:
1441

Room Block:
Main Building

Arrival:
The men at the reception were friendly when we arrived. They upgraded our room to an oceanview when we told them it was our honeymoon. The bellhop took our bags to our room and was very friendly. They explained very well where the restaurants were.

Rooms:
I was a little disappointed when we first walked in our room. It was not modern or colorful. The bathroom had little bugs crawling on the counter. Bur we did have a king sized bed. We had two balconies that looked out onto the beach and the ocean. There was no fridge in the room, but when we asked for one they brought it to us.The television had alot of english channels, as well as spanish. If you are picky about pillows you should bring your own. They weren't good. The maid kept the room very clean everyday. We didn't use the safe and not one thing went missing. We even accidently forgot to close our money container one day and not one cent went missing. The shower didn't have good pressure and it was cold everyday.

Restaurants and Bars:
Ambar Buffet- Excellent variety. For breakfast you could have an omlette made in front of you. There was alot of variety to choose from. Try the guava jelly on their homemade rolls. Delicious!!! Their pasta was good. My husband loved their pork and chicken. Pepper was hard to find though.
El Fogon (Dominican)- My husband loved this restaurant. Being a vegetarian, there was no main course option for we there, but the appetizer buffet was delicious.
Santa Fe grill (mexican)- This was our favourite. It was open air. Good atmosphere. Good food. Very friendly staff and bartenders
La Rigoletta(italian)- The food was good and the atmosphere was nice, but the staff was so rude we did not return to this restaurant. The wait was long getting in, then after our meal we went to sit and join friends at their table for a bottle of wine and they tried to tell us to leave and go outside to wait in line again.
Mango's (snack bar)- The pizza and fries were good. My husband loved the chicken wings. But the burgers and hot dogs looked sketchy so he didn't try them

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was very nice. Clean, white sand. Lots of pretty shells if you look. There were lots of chairs and not alot of people. There were quite alot of topless women, so if you are taking your children keep that in mind. There were alot of vendors. They were nice and open to bargaining. If you want to be left alone take a book or pretend you are sleeping and they won't bother you. The water was nice. There was a big stretch of beach so if you wanted a little privacy just go outside the roped in area a little ways.
The pools were pretty and looked clean. We did not swim in them because we liked our privacy. The only downside was that they closed at 6 pm.
The grounds were beautiful. Lots of trees, bridges, fountains and a waterfall

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Wewent kayaking on the resort, but we weren't adventuroud enough to go out past the reef. the waves were big out there, but the reef broke them so it was a calm ride for us. We also went snorkeling on the resort. We saw a few pretty white fish, but that was it. We found alot of pretty shells close to the shore though. They ahd water polo in the pool everyday. wWe didn't play, but it looked like fun
We went on thre excursions of the resort. The first was a trip to Catalina island to go snorkeling. We LOVED it!!! We took a boat across to the island, which was beautiful. The drinks were free, the snorkeling was great (take an underwater camera or you'll wish you had). Our second trip was horseback riding. It was only a 10 minute drive from the resort. They took us to a cave on horseback. It would have been a fun trip except for the fact that the horses were so skinny I was scared it would collapse under me. Our last trip was the jeep safari tour. It lasted 12 hours. We went to a sugarcane field, a small town to go to the market, and a church, we went to a local home where they showed us how they made coffee, a waterfall, which was beautiful, a cigar making demonstration, and finally a school. It was a very informative trip. There were lots of local children. We took lots of gifts for them. They went crazy over the hot wheels cars and play doh

Other Comments:
It was a good trip aside from the cold shower. Unless you are just going for a tan I would suggest going on at least one excursion because there's not alot to do during the day. The casino doesn't open until 8. It's not worth going to anyway. The drinks are not all inclusive inside. They have no texas hold em, just 3 card poker, carribean stud and black jack for card games. I am a poker player and I was severely dissapointed in the casino.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube